Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby rooms in front tower We have been seriously disappointed with our room. It seems that they have renovated rooms in the tower in tha back but our room in the front tower was not nearly up to the standards we are used to at Holiday Inn. 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, centrally located meets my expectations for a holiday inn. if you're assigned room 1015 ask for a different room, this one is next to the squeaky elevators which run all night. 05 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cáma cómoda pero servicio limpieza deficiente (desratizar) Está bien ubicado, tiene instalación satisfactoria (pileta en la terraza) pero apareció ratón en la habitación. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel location Stayed for 4 nights in a family room on a leisure break. The hotel location cannot be faulted for sightseeing in Manhattan. The hotel itself is not as up to date as many of the Holiday Inn's I have stayed in but it was in general faultlessly clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. We stayed in 17th floor room in the main tower overlooking the pool. being away from the front of the hotel meant that the room was quiet at night and we had a spectacular view. The hotel pool is fantastic... it was one of the main reasons we booked this Holiday Inn, kids loved it and it was a great way to unwind from the busstle of the city after a hard day sightseeing. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good with minor reservations This is an average hotel that has improved in a major way in the last ten years. My only criticism is with the non-availability of elevators in tower A during the morning rush leading to 10-15 minute wait times on the floors. This was due as I understand from staff blocking the elevators to get their work done. 03 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by La fidelidad es algo que se debe ganar Durante mis vacaciones en Nueva York me aloje en el Holiday Inn Midtown canjeando mis puntos por noches, pero cual no seria mi sorpresa que la habitación asignada tenia la cortina que controla el paso de la luz de la mañana agujereada. Me dirigí al front desk con mi queja pero no paso nada en los tres días que estuve allí. No estaba pidiendo una habitación renovada, que requiere de inversión, era una simple cortina. Esto me lleva a la conclusión que aun siendo socio platino la asignación de las habitaciones por puntos debe tener cierto nivel de discriminación por calidad cuando es por puntos, ademas estos pequeños detalles muestran la pobre política de mantenimiento de estas instalaciones y que probablemente estos no están dentro de las prioridades de servicio del hotel. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nyc hotel was very good, excellent location , good staff, stayed for business and leisure, will definitely stay again, 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed needs better AC system Room was really comfortable only thing I would reccomend is to get better AC units. the AC in the room we had was not giving cold air at all woke up around 1 AM sweating because we didn't get any cool air even with the AC being on high 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Es wäre toll, wenn der Pool bis in die Nacht, ca. 22.00 Uhr, 10 p.m. geöffnet hätte. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot in NYC Family stayed here in multiple rooms, everyone was completely satisfied, great room for a good price. Many features provided us with an experience that was perfect for a family trip to New York City seeing the sights. Subway is close at Columbus Circle as wella s good shopping, and central park and many restruantns and eateries. 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied We stayed for two nights and were very satisfied. Ate at the restaurant one morning and it was good. The staff was all very helpful from checking in to getting us a cab to answering any questions we had. Good location-subway is just a couple blocks away. I would definitely stay at this place again. 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Well fitted, good location with friendly & helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay for a week. Areas of improvement could be toilet flush refurbishing and frequency of elevators. 30 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and poor, but cheap for Manhattan Because of the costs of hotels in Manhattan, I found a good rate for this hotel and thought it would be okay as a Holiday Inn. It is in desperate need of renovation in the rooms and the public areas as things are just old and worn out. The internet service was intermittent at best and generally non existent. I couldn't plug in a USB stick at the 'business center' - which is actually two computers sitting on a table - to print out documents, but the reception staff were able to help once I emailed things to them. On the positive, the staff were very friendly and did keep the hotel clean. I would only stay here again if the rate was really competitive. 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Experience Had a great time at the Holiday Inn Midtown. My family always stay at the Holiday Inn when we go on vacation. The rooms were large and the staff were friendly and helpful. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was great, safe location and walking distance to central Park, time square, whole food and Very convenient will go back for sure. 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Relying much on location I want to say first that the staff at the hotel was very professional and responsive. It does seem that this hotel is relying much on their location and simply assuming that people will come because they are where they are. I guess it's working but there are so many choices in the area (and frankly in better logistical areas) that are comparable in cost to this HI property. Staff was great, rooms are old and they show age. We had 3 in our room that we were told could work for 4. No extra blankets in room, 1 coffee for 3 people, no hotel guide (book) in the room. I went after a long day working to the vending machine late night for something to snack on. We were on the 6th floor with vending on odd floors. I WENT TO 7TH, MACHINE BROKEN, I WENT TO 5TH MACHINE WAS BROKEN, I WENT TO 3RD AND PAID 2.50 FOR A SODA THAT SEEMED TO COME OUT OF A HEATER...COME ONE, 3 MACHINES BROKEN!?!? I have stayed at tons of HI and IHG properties all over the WORLD and this will not be one that to which I will ever return. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer with a pool!! Great room (king bed) on the 11th floor!!! Always book on line or directly with the hotel if you have special requests. If you use the 800 number your requests may be ignored! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful hotel! We stayed 3 nights. No problems of any kind! Staff was great and hotel was comfortable and quiet. Husband used the fitness area with no complaints. Easy walking to many things. About 6 or 7 blocks from Broadway and Times Square. Many restaurants close. Used the hotel taxi back to airport. $45 vs $41 in yellow taxi but a much more comfortable ride! No complaints at all! Great stay!!! 25 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was very unremarkable this hotel was a non-smoking but my room smelled like stale smoke. I did advise the front desk of same and they did offer to refresh the or change my room. As I noted before that I was quite handi-capped and it would have been a chore to move. hotel could make a better effort in refreshing rooms. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel constantly improving In addition to a great location and extremely friendly and helpful staff, this property seems to be constantly improving. My wife and I stay here twice a year and each time something good has been added Just now (August 2014) the ground floor areas have all received new carpeting, and room safes have been installed in the South (B) Tower rooms, and are planned for the North Tower rooms possibly as soon as the end of the year. The rooms are good-sized, and the bathrooms have plenty of sink shelf room for toiletries of two people, something sadly lacking in many higher-priced hotels. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good stay. We stayed here one night and overall it was a good stay. Check in was fast even though they were a bit short staffed. All the staff were very polite and helpful, especially the woman running the concierge desk. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were in the South Tower and found it very quiet for sleeping. We did notice the slight musty smell in some hallways. I have smelled it before and I would call it “Au de pool”. Worth putting up with if you are looking for one of the few places in the city that have a pool in a reasonably priced hotel. The décor is a bit dated, but if you call it “Retro” you’re good! The only drawback with the room was the loud toilet. When you flushed, it sounded like a jet taking off. We had lunch in the on-site restaurant. I would have to say it was OK, but not much more than that. A bit pricey for what we got. Our own fault. Why would you eat at the hotel with all the wonderful places around in New York???????? Location was good if you don’t mind a bit of walking to get to where the action is. But if you do mind walking there are couple of subway stations close by, so you are covered. We didn’t go there, but the on-site bar looked inviting for a night cap. We are putting this on our list of places to stay. 23 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay It was the best price for the location Which is close to our venue. There were no immediate benefits for ihg members except for the late checkout. They did away with the free breakfast and /or drinks.For business guest, this is important since we are always in a hurry to get to work in the morning so it was convenient to have breakfast inside the hotel. The bathroom needs an exhaust vent to get rid of the musty smell. On the plus side, the lady who cleans our room did a good job. And this time my room came with a magnifying mirror! 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We always stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown when we visit New York, which is four to six times a year. It is convenient to almost every where we go. Broadway shows, restaurants, Central Park and the subway. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I always recommend this hotel to my friends. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Another great stay at this West 57th street location. Great for the value and you can't beat the area. Stayed in room 1624. No complaints. I was very happy that a room was available and I was able to check-in early. Housekeeping keeps the room very nice and clean (and the housekeepers always say hello and smile). The hotel gym is also pretty good. Internet was spotty on my last night, but it didn't hinder me too much. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Location I will gladly stay here again! Great location for walking and dining .. shopping.. ease of access to taxi's, they had a car ready for me to get to the Airport. Hotel was doing some remodeling so I'm sure it will be even better in the future. Would recomend that the pool could be open longer.. I was ready for the roof top evening.. but, it closed by 6. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but starting to show wear and tear I've been staying at this hotel for 12 years. The location is ideal for someone who wants to drive to NYC, park (parking garage under the hotel), and then walk out in Midtown or jump on a train to go uptown or downtown. The bartender is fantastic; he's been there for years and remembers you even if you haven't been back in a year. The only criticism I have is that the rooms definitely need to be renovated. I know that project is ongoing but the B Tower could definitely use an overhaul. Oh yeah; if you ever run into the owner, you're in for a good time. That guy is quite the character! 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, rooms very small, hotel need urgent renewal Only the lobby is attractive. Once you enter the lifts, done deal : you'll notice many scratches on ceilings and carpet floors. Once entering the rooms, you're devastated : an alazingly limited space in the bathroom. Shaving was a challenge every morning for avoiding knowking in side walls or making the hair dryer falling from its base. After asking several times, we never received a fourth towel while we were 4 registered guests. I booked 3 nights normal, then 1 with IHG points, then 1 again normal, all those at the same time and in a row. No one did receive me as IHG member, and I had to explain at every single time when talking with the front desk, that I was staying for 5 days in a row, not just 3, or 1. Ultimatly, the staff did great in some other way by having my oldest daughter having vouchered breakfast with us even though I had to explain as well several times that this had been advertised to me as such at booking time. The cleaning personal was, contraraly to the front desk personal, very very smiling and welcoming. They were the people making you feel good there. I was deeply disappointed of having just no single happy nor smiling faces from the staff or front desk. I was nearly to propose tips for extracting a smile from faces. Brekfast quality was excellent. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad/no wifi in room The pool was fantastic, but only open till 6:00pm. By the time you return from a days activities in the big apple, it was closed. The window had only a sheer curtain. If you like to sleep in on vacation, you're out of luck. The Wifi signal was terrible. If i sat just in front of the door, I got a very weak signal (not good enough to stream video). That is the only signal in my room, essentially providing no wifi service. The location was a great central place to see the city. Just a block and a half from the 59th st station. Room was clean. Service Friendly. Did not use concierge or bell staff. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for west side Older building that has been updated. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was old, but clean. Only problem was the elevators. They were very small and I had to wait long time to get a elevator. Recommend staying on lower floor so that you can avoid the elevator problem. Stairwells were dark, definitely need more light. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service Staffs are really kind, even though thers's some problem regarding room cleaning 18 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>