Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 806 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms My room was very clean. The staff was very nice. The hotel is in a very convenient location. I have no complaints regarding my stay aside from very loud neighbors late at night which has nothing to do with the hotel itself. 10 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I stayed at this hotel for 6 days. I was not recognized as a priority club member. The ice machine never worked on my floor. I had terrible bellman service . Two bellman were arguing over who didn't want to help me. They never called me to ask how my room was. I would never stay at this tired Holiday Inn again. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ok but not good service from the Staff We spent 5 incredible days in NYC. Everything was ok but not good service from the Staff. there is an Asian girl in the front desk that we have recieved a bad check out. no smile. no words. just a bad face. We did check out with a horrible with a really bad treat from her. Please, do something to change that person. it`s not neccesary to keep this person in front of customers. The rest was perfect as always (my last experience with Holiday Inn was in Beijing, and it was absolutly great) I hope you respect our experience and feedback. thanks. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, once again! We have stayed here 8-10 times and always find it to safe, quiet, easy to get into and out the city from here, parking is attached, reasonably priced & the staff is always ready to serve! 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice rooms We just stayed for two nights but wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was excellent with only one exception (see at end). But overall, it was a great experience. The front desk was very nice and the concierge was wonderful and even asked if we needed help when he saw us a few blocks up the street! What great service ! The room was very clean and comfortable. Had a great dinner in the Gotham Cafe and also a good breakfast with very good service. The only minor issue was that the parking attendant did not help (even though he was tipped) get the luggage down from the platform and into our car as we were leaving. (Had doctors orders for no lifting). 07 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel in NY I've stayed five different weeks in New York for work over the last year; three different times at Holiday Inns and at least 5 other hotels. This location has been the worst of my last two years of traveling for work. The staff was unprofessional and indifferent. The room didn't have heating even though the temperature at night was 45 degrees. I was told because of the mild temperature during the last few days. But other hotels provided heating. The TV remote control did not work. The area behind the lamp stand, phone, and clock was extremely full of dust. So much so that when I tried to plug my cell and iPad I started coughing from the dust. The corner lamp did not work. There was a hair pin on the floor. The TV pops up w/Holiday Inn commercials while watching TV. The customer service was no good. They only reacted after I was upset. Their computers don't show an email address on record unlike the other hotel chains. When I left I asked for my receipt to be emailed but it was never sent. The person at the front desk didn't know that their computers are not capable of doing that (I called later to ask for the receipt). I was going to stay 5 nights but left after the second one. I was never told the credit card was going to have a hold for the entire stay for a few days. I didn't know this because I had never left a hotel early. By far the worst experience. I stayed at other hotels. They all had heating. I spoke w/at least two Managers. They were unprofessional and had no tact. I was too tired to write names and frustrated over my credit card situation that I even forgot to ask for their names. Since there are a lot of choices for hotels, I will go out of my way to not stay at Holiday Inns in the future. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was great, specially the concierge. Front desk was very helpful. The room was always clean. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was bigger than I expected. It was nice, clean, had a great view. It was quiet at night. The staff were nice and the whole thing was pleasant. Great location. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The room and the stay were very comfortable. Additionally, I had to make a few copies and pull some forms off the computer for an in hotel meeting. The hotel staff (Michael on 2nd shift) was very helpful and staff during the day also. We had 7 rooms that evening and really appreciate. We will return. Thanks, Mike 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service from the check in to check out. From the minute I arrived I received perfect service. I was allowed to check in early. The room was excellent and the entire staff was great. 30 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located This hotel is conveniently located to my place of business when I am in NY. I do not spend much time in the room since I am most of the day at the office, but the rooms are decent, clean and comfortable. If only some front desk staff and lobby guards could be friendlier, it would make staying there a happier experience. 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in New York Hotel is in a good location 15 minute walk from Times Square, Rockerfella Center and Pier 84 and 10 minutes walk to Columbus Circle/Central Park. The room was basic but adequate compared to other Holiday Inn hotels i`ve stayed in. Not much choice at breakfast for $13 + tax but plenty of deli`s close by to choose from. Staff were friendly & helpful. 26 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel Need Help When I read the reviews, I hoped to side with the good reviews after my stay because I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express that I did not like. Unfortunately, the bad reviews were true. The frontdesk never acknowledged that I was a PriorityClub member or use my name. I was not provided information about WiFi or parking. I had to grab the WiFi information that happened to be sitting in a pile on the counter. I had to ask where to park, and only found out about the reduced parking rate when I read the parking lot information sign that I had to make sure I got my parking ticket validated by the frontdesk to receive the reduced rate. The HVAC was horrible. The room was hot regardless how high I turned it to cold. I feel sorry for anyone booking during the summer months. Another guest complained about the lack of A/C, so this was not an isolated room issue. The only good thing was that the stairs was next to the elevators. I could not get an elevator that was half-empty to be able to get my luggage to the lobby because there was a huge tour group staying at the hotel (see another review that complained about this hotel catering to tour groups). I gave up waiting and walked my luggage from the 14th floor to the lobby. The hotel rate and location could not make up for the bad stay. 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can't use luggage carts at this hotel The bellhops at this hotel will not allow you to use a luggage cart on your own. When I went to get a luggage cart and started rolling it, the bellhop screamed at me and told me to return it, saying that if I needed help with luggage I would have to request help from the bellhops. This is ridiculous. I am 38 years old and strong enough to handle my own luggage cart. 24 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel in a good location Hotel needs major renovation! Rooms and common areas are run down, dirty, and dusty. Shower handle and floor tiles were loose. Sitting chair and carpet just nasty. Could not control the temperature...room was too warm as the heat was still on even with it warm out and had to open the windows. Elevators are tiny and have to wait a long time for one to show up, never mind one with room in it. You’re better off taking the stairs. Hotel seems to cater to tour companies. It always seemed to be a large young or foreign crowd clogging the lobby or elevators. As stated by others, no recognition for Priority Club members. Only good point is the proximity to Columbus Circle subway station and Central Park. Walk to Times Square and USS Intrepid is not bad either. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rare value. An older hotel, very well maintained. Great gym. Two blocks from Columbus Circle subway to EVERYWHERE in NYC. Good on-premise parking deal. Overall, a rare, terrific value by NY standards. 22 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by refurbishing long overdue great location; however hotel needs urgently an upgrade. A/C has no 'FAN ONLY" option and it was still on heat when temp outside was warm... windows let street noise in, so relaxing is impossible. hotel is clean an staff is willing to help.great breakfast 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location and brilliant staff I have stayed in NYC a fair few times and the Holiday Inn has to be there in my top 3. Easy check in, helpful staff and brilliant concierge. Nothing was a trouble to anybody I asked for help from. The room was immaculate, comfy and clean. Free of charge safety deposit boxes. Checking out was made simple concierge took our cases and ordered our taxi for our trip back to JFK. All in all a pleasant and happy stay, well done HI you ave tis one spot on 22 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel - Old HVAC - No AC in April even if its warm out This is an old hotel...well every NYC hotel is pretty much old...but this one needs a facelift as well as some capital investment in the HVAC. That there is not individual controls in each room for heat/AC is unacceptable. The 7th floor had all the heat from floors 1-6 rising up to it and there was no escaping it. The room was intolerably hot. They offered a box fan. A box fan. That is their solution. Oh, and "open the window". Thanks. The front desk did NOT recognize me as a priority club member. The front desk crew looked like a dis-jointed mess. No uniforms. The one highlight was the bellman and concierge staff. Which is typical of NYC hotels. People need help getting cabs (your parking is one way remember....you park it, you leave it till you check out) and getting around so that staff is essential. It's how they make their $$$ so bring cash, they are good! The room was clean. The toilet flushometer didn't work so you had to hold onto the handle to get the toilet to flush..30 seconds each time. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch service everyone at every level is professional, friendly and very helpful, all needs were anticipated and met allowing me to relax and enjoy 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the in house restaurant and were appreciative of being able to park our car for a reasonable price. The day we checked out the staff stored our luggage and then when we returned put them in our car. The concierge recommended a great nearby restaurant for dinner. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the location was good. 21 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very poor hotel all round This is a very tired old hotel well past its prime, if it ever had one. I had a late check in and ended up in a very inferior quality room, not what I paid for. When I complained it was explained that the hotel was full and they would move me to a better room the next day. This did occur and I at least had a room that had been reonovated. I was contacted by reception and all sorts of apologies were offered and and offer was made to reimburse me for placing me in an inferior room for 1 night. No reimbursement was ever made however. When somebody closes a door in this hotel it is akin to a rifle shot. Surely effective door control mechanisms can be fitted? Similarly when a toilet is flushd in a nearby room it makes a nose like somebody starting a 2 stroke lawn mower. I stayed in 2 hotels in California on my recnet US visit both much cheaper than H Inn on West 57th. These things siomply just did not happen. I had 8 nights in this hotel. One evening I returned to my room at around 6 pm and the room had not been made up. I thought is a little strange as they were making up the adjacent room when I left at 10 a.m. The explanation was that they make up rooms until 9 p.m. each day and my room was "on the list". Give me a break. They simply forgot to do it and then fabricated a story. If I has not complained the room would not have been made up at all. This hotel looks miserable, and it is miserable. The only way to fix it is to bulldoze the lot and start again. I give it a rating of 3 out of 10. The rating of 2 isn putrely for the loaction. The rest just does nor rate a mention. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty trays in the hallway When I arrived on a Friday evening and went to my room after check-in, there was a tray on the floor across from my door. This is not unusual as people will leave trays on the floor in the hall after eating from room service. I had room service Saturday morning. When I went to put my tray in the hall for pick-up, the tray from across the hall was still there. When I left Sunday afternoon to checkout, both trays with leftover food were still on the hall floor. Doesn't anyone clean up? What about the attraction of insects? 20 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfactory AC was not working in the room, called the manager and was told the whole hotel was not set up for AC yet and was told to open the windows and offered a fan. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel I had a decent experience in this hotel. The room is spacious and pretty normal to other hotels. For the price that i paid it does not compare to a 3-star hotel. Normal amenities and small shower. This is located on 8th Avenue and 57th street, which should be considered a pretty safe place. I left my car outside the hotel and it got vandalized in the middle of daylight. First time experience in New York after going there for 5+ years. If i had the choice i would not go there again given the circumstances. 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We are a Holiday Inn Timeshare Owner and Priority Club member and would usually holiday at Orange Lake in Kissimmee. We transfered our points through Priority Club so that we could celebrate my 40th Birthday in NY. The hotel and staff were great, we really enjoyed our stay. Great location. while we were there we went to Wrestlemania in a car organised by the hotel and couldn't have been happier. When we got to the airport we realised that we had left my son's Beats headphones in the room (an expensive pair of headphones). I rang the hotel when we returned to England I rang only to be told they weren't in the room, hadn't been found by housekeeping and there was nothing anyone could do to help as someone else was now in the room. Not the usual customer care I would expect from Holiday Inn! This very much changed my view of the hotel and spoilt what was an otherwise really enjoyable stay! 16 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bt can have a refrigerator Breakfast can be a buffet. Being a priority club member not even a welcome drink was offered. 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for vacations Good hotel for vacations. Good localization not too far from Central Park and subways. Rooms are clean! The reception's carpet is a little dirty (too Clara, in the past, for a reception) causing a bad impression at first sight but it is not a dirty hotel. What needs urgent improvements are the professinals at the concierge, they disdainful 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC Clean and lovely rooms; very nice size for NYC. The hotel is conveniently located with good amenities. We really enjoyed staying here and will do so again. Great bar as well and nice breakfast in the connected restaurant. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The hotel was really comfortable , spacious and had a homley welcoming feeling. The atmosphere was definitley a happy one and the staff were very informative and helpful from the bellman to the conciege and the people in the gift store. I was impressed overall and was very happy with the location and amenities. The helpful staff at the hotel helped us to have an informative trip around New York City and to get around. Overall I would definitley stay at this hotel everytime I visit New York. Its really a home away from home feeling. thank you. 06 April 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>