• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th St

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No complimentary parking. Valet parking only. Guest parking fee daily: cars at $27 and oversized vehicles are charged $42. Each subject to change without notice. Valet service with no in and out privileges. No vans, trucks, buses or motorcycles.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 42.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:596
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:266
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:330
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:591
  • Total number of accessible rooms:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0903
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, The Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street is conveniently located to famous New York attractions. Just three blocks from Central Park and Carnegie Hall with Lincoln Center nearby. Situated within the Theater District, a Broadway show is a moment away. Fabulous shopping at Tiffany's, Niketown, Fifth Avenue, and 57th Street boutiques.JFK Airport and LaGuardia Airport are only 45 minutes away from this Manhattan hotel location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Manhattan Quiet yet safe neighborhood in Queens, 2 stops on the train (N or Q lines) from mid-town Manhattan (59th & Lexington) - 20 minutes from the hotel to Times Square at much lower rates than being on Manhattan island - hotel is a 2-3 minute walk from closest train stop. Good value for money and a new hotel so the rooms are much better than what you usually find in Manhattan. Hotel staff was quite helpful and friendly. Taxi's not so easy but using Uber or some other taxi app they're usually within 5 minutes. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I was surprised by the small size of the room, but since we left our kids behind, it had all we needed, and we enjoyed our stay. We were proud of ourselves for navigating from Penn Station to the hotel by transit. We loved the Dutch Centraal restaurant/ pub across the street. It didn't seem like much, but the brunch was outstanding. Yum! 08 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms no complimentary breakfast this hotel is expensive and has small rooms and no complimentary breakfast so it should not be a Holiday Inn Express 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place and Great Staff This hotel has a good location, quit rooms and a great staff to make this a good choice when in the area. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience! The staff at this property are second to none. They went far and above my expectations. The property is within a block of the subway and this alone makes getting around Manhattan very easy. My only complaint would be that the room did not ever feel really cool. The thermostat said 70, but the room always felt warm. I did not spend much time in the room as I had a full schedule of things I wanted to do. So I did not bring this to the hotel staff;s attention. Go to the bar and have a drink or order dinner while sitting there talking with Jeanette. She is fun, knowledgeable and will make suggestions to make your stay just a little bit better. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn® L.i. City-Manhattan View Great hotel, clean and quiet rooms. But internet access is horribly slow!!!!!!! 03 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Comfortable stay and very convenient location. The hotel is located one block off a Metro stop and is just two stops from Central Park. Recommended 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by L.I. City-Manhattan View The rooms were typical to NYC hotels; small but well appointed. The area is formally a warehouse / business district and is going revitilization and becoming gentrified. It is much like the Manhattan Seaport renewel around the Brooklyn Bridge in that there is a substantial posivive foothold in the area but some remaining neighborhood that needs to be replaced. In all, except for a carpet that neededing cleaning in the room, it was an OK hotel; but the staff was really good!!!! 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Good My wife and I spent six nights at the Holiday Inn on vacation to Manhattan. Our room was on the 14 floor with a nice view of the Manhattan skyline. The room was very quite and comfortable. The cleanliness of the room and common areas were excellent. The room coffee maker and mini fridge was very convenient. The hotel was a 3-5 minute walk to the subway which was a 15 minute ride to Times Square. A deli was right across from the hotel with grocery store liquor store a short 3 blocks from the hotel. The area felt safe even returning late at night to the hotel. We felt the room rate was a bit on the high side. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excelent view Great hotel, nice location close to the subway. View is spectacular. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick NYC trip Close to subway... Easy to get around. Our first time not staying in Manhatten. Great value, spacious room, friendly staff. I'm planning to use this hotel again. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good location although a small room, it contained everything that we needed for our 4 night stay. bed was comfortable, shower was great, coffee machine a great benefit 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient Excellent front desk staff, room was well appointed, noise level very low, very close to the subway (1 block from N/Q trains). View of the city from the room was excellent. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Just outside Manhattan, only three subway stops away from the heart of midtown. Great compromise between price and location. Yes, you have to ride the train to get into the city, but nice room at a lower price than would be paid on Manhattan, for a room that is not quite as small as the average NYC hotel room. Short walk to train station, and lots of dining options within walking distance. Service has slipped some since my first stays there, but still a reasonable choice. 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This was my second stay at this property. The staff is excellent, and sincerely willing to help. The room was clean and well maintained. I opted to purchase the breakfast buffet vouchers (same buffet that is free at other HI properties, less the cinnamon rolls and biscuits & sausage gravy) but will order from the ala carte menu in the future. Scrambled eggs on the buffet were over cooked, dry, and had a rubber-like texture. Overall, my impression of this hotel is very good, but a little disappointed in the breakfast buffet offerings. I would recommend this hotel! 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, offbeat location This is a very new building in an upcoming neighborhood -- other recently built national and boutique hotels dot the neighborhood. The dinner menu has a Brazilian flair (plus regular food). Across the street is a very friendly pub-style restaurant (Dutch Kills Centraal --- yes, two a's -- it's a Dutch spelling). Only minor quibbles -- room size is small for the US. Ice sign incorrectly showed ice machine on my floor, when actually I had to go from 12th floor to 15th floor to get it. The neighborhood is small businesses, warehouse, low rise. Reminds me of old Soho or Tribeca in NYC in the 70s before they were gentrified. Another small issue for me was finding the correct subway line to my business destination in Elmhurst, Queens. Getting to Manhattan -- no problem (all trains head that way). Note to self: Queensborough Plaza is not the same as Queens Plaza. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 servicio excelente la gente estupenda muy bien situado cerca del metro tiendas y cafeterias al alrededor 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay when visiting the US Open The room, ambience were good. As an IHG member they treated me very well, although we did not eat at the restaurant. The in room Keurig was great. Parking was not convenient, the hotel parking was limited and fully occupied. Everything else was good. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient to the subway, very nice and clean nice bathroom I was pleased with the accommodations, very clean, room with a spacious bathroom. Convenient to the subway just a block away. I would stay again. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for NY Family holiday Stayed for 9 nights in two rooms along with wife and 3 kids (17, 14 01 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is located right off the N/Q trains, its a nice facility with decent features, my only issues was with the front desk staff... of the two experiences I had, one was positive, the other not so positive... Not sure if I would stay there again, but the location is perfect... 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An efficient location for Manhattan This is a standard Holiday Inn hotel, that is well positioned for the city. Most of the rooms overlook Manhattan which is the USP for the hotel (until they build in front of it). Apart from that this hotel is as you would expect a clean and reasonable hotel. It could do with a renovation of he rooms but non of the rooms were untidy or dirty. The staff were efficient and helpful. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good spot nice clean hotel in relatively safe neighborhood close to a good subway stop 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, quiet area great food clean airy rooms 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jindianwedding stay I rarely give excellent reviews as I don't believe any hotel is excellent and if it was there would be no room for growth. That being said, our stay was quite pleasant and if ever in that area again we would probably stay there. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarrette smell The location is pretty good, you just need a 2 mnutes walk to get the subway and have a 10 minutes travel on it to be at Manhattan. The neighborhood is ugly but pretty safe. There was a cigarrette smell in the room. The bathroom do not have an air extractor, instead they used a terrible idea of have a 2,5 inches open space between the door and the floor, so from outside the bathroom, you may hear and smell all what happen in there... The staff if pretty kind and helpful 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good location and good value. Restaurant could use some updating. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service This is the only Holiday Inn I feel comfortable at. Even if I just check in for one day after the normal check in time, the staff always treats me with excellent service. Your staff members and the rooms I have when I stay are amazing and fantastic. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly and courteous people and they are always there to serve you. The only drawback was the internet service was probably one of the worst compared to other hotels I've stayed. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 舊,物非所值的酒店 最多只值2星頭的酒店,附近的比它還好及更便宜,沒有免費房間升級 ,設施。房間大但裝修殘舊,而且不夠干淨,Housing keeping做得很差,附近的小酒店,便宜20%有多,但各方面都比它優勝,一定不會再來此酒店 19 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading