• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th St

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No complimentary parking. Valet parking only. Guest parking fee daily: cars at $27 and oversized vehicles are charged $42. Each subject to change without notice. Valet service with no in and out privileges. No vans, trucks, buses or motorcycles.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 42.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:596
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:266
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:330
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:591
  • Total number of accessible rooms:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0903
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, The Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street is conveniently located to famous New York attractions. Just three blocks from Central Park and Carnegie Hall with Lincoln Center nearby. Situated within the Theater District, a Broadway show is a moment away. Fabulous shopping at Tiffany's, Niketown, Fifth Avenue, and 57th Street boutiques.JFK Airport and LaGuardia Airport are only 45 minutes away from this Manhattan hotel location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This was my second stay at this property. The staff is excellent, and sincerely willing to help. The room was clean and well maintained. I opted to purchase the breakfast buffet vouchers (same buffet that is free at other HI properties, less the cinnamon rolls and biscuits & sausage gravy) but will order from the ala carte menu in the future. Scrambled eggs on the buffet were over cooked, dry, and had a rubber-like texture. Overall, my impression of this hotel is very good, but a little disappointed in the breakfast buffet offerings. I would recommend this hotel! 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, offbeat location This is a very new building in an upcoming neighborhood -- other recently built national and boutique hotels dot the neighborhood. The dinner menu has a Brazilian flair (plus regular food). Across the street is a very friendly pub-style restaurant (Dutch Kills Centraal --- yes, two a's -- it's a Dutch spelling). Only minor quibbles -- room size is small for the US. Ice sign incorrectly showed ice machine on my floor, when actually I had to go from 12th floor to 15th floor to get it. The neighborhood is small businesses, warehouse, low rise. Reminds me of old Soho or Tribeca in NYC in the 70s before they were gentrified. Another small issue for me was finding the correct subway line to my business destination in Elmhurst, Queens. Getting to Manhattan -- no problem (all trains head that way). Note to self: Queensborough Plaza is not the same as Queens Plaza. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 servicio excelente la gente estupenda muy bien situado cerca del metro tiendas y cafeterias al alrededor 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay when visiting the US Open The room, ambience were good. As an IHG member they treated me very well, although we did not eat at the restaurant. The in room Keurig was great. Parking was not convenient, the hotel parking was limited and fully occupied. Everything else was good. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient to the subway, very nice and clean nice bathroom I was pleased with the accommodations, very clean, room with a spacious bathroom. Convenient to the subway just a block away. I would stay again. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for NY Family holiday Stayed for 9 nights in two rooms along with wife and 3 kids (17, 14 01 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is located right off the N/Q trains, its a nice facility with decent features, my only issues was with the front desk staff... of the two experiences I had, one was positive, the other not so positive... Not sure if I would stay there again, but the location is perfect... 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An efficient location for Manhattan This is a standard Holiday Inn hotel, that is well positioned for the city. Most of the rooms overlook Manhattan which is the USP for the hotel (until they build in front of it). Apart from that this hotel is as you would expect a clean and reasonable hotel. It could do with a renovation of he rooms but non of the rooms were untidy or dirty. The staff were efficient and helpful. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good spot nice clean hotel in relatively safe neighborhood close to a good subway stop 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, quiet area great food clean airy rooms 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jindianwedding stay I rarely give excellent reviews as I don't believe any hotel is excellent and if it was there would be no room for growth. That being said, our stay was quite pleasant and if ever in that area again we would probably stay there. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarrette smell The location is pretty good, you just need a 2 mnutes walk to get the subway and have a 10 minutes travel on it to be at Manhattan. The neighborhood is ugly but pretty safe. There was a cigarrette smell in the room. The bathroom do not have an air extractor, instead they used a terrible idea of have a 2,5 inches open space between the door and the floor, so from outside the bathroom, you may hear and smell all what happen in there... The staff if pretty kind and helpful 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good location and good value. Restaurant could use some updating. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service This is the only Holiday Inn I feel comfortable at. Even if I just check in for one day after the normal check in time, the staff always treats me with excellent service. Your staff members and the rooms I have when I stay are amazing and fantastic. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly and courteous people and they are always there to serve you. The only drawback was the internet service was probably one of the worst compared to other hotels I've stayed. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 舊,物非所值的酒店 最多只值2星頭的酒店,附近的比它還好及更便宜,沒有免費房間升級 ,設施。房間大但裝修殘舊,而且不夠干淨,Housing keeping做得很差,附近的小酒店,便宜20%有多,但各方面都比它優勝,一定不會再來此酒店 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the Front Desk Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful. Our meeting needs were met and the staff took care of all request we had. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by la pase barbaro El hotel es lo mas, excelente hubicacion, el personal muy humano....realmente estoy conforme 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff always friendly and willing too help!!! Thanks! 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Costumer Service Conference room, before noon, not cold water, and coffee too, and specific facilities, such as blackboard Thank You 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay in New York Not too far from JFK, cruise terminal and Manhattan. One block from subway but in quiet suburb. Clean large room with large shower and bathroom all well appointed. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Would not hetitate to stay there again. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Nice hotel, close to subway and nice staff. Elizabeth is great. Ask her what you need. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Met friends and toured NYC, the staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us maps and pointing us in the right direction. The staff really were very lovely! 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage situation The only item I have to write about was about the breakfast order sign you leave hanging in the door for next morning breakfast. I left it early, order it for 7am and next morning at seven I was hungry and all excited about my 'ordered' breakfast and when it was 7:20 I decided to check the door and the sign was hanging there, no one came to pick it up and I left it before 10pm the night before as the instructions said. Then I call guest services, they transferred me to restaurant and no one answer. I had to take a shower and leave as it was getting late and had to buy breakfast at another place because this inconvenience. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Freindly Staff When ever in town I always stay at the Holiday Inn Manhattan View. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, view is good and the staff is always friendly. I travel all the time and they make my stay as comfortable as possible. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value-product relation. A comfortable, clean and new hotel. I hope HI keeps the beds and essential furniture in good condition. Location in Queens, next to a direct subway line to Manhattan, was the greatest asset. It keeps the price lower than similar hotels in Manhattan. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Stay, Good location, parking was not that difficult. Thought it may get tricky but perhaps I was lucky. Was able to park out front on the street. Meters are there until 5pm so i spent $2.00 for 2 hours... Staff was friendly and recognized IHG status and was extremely helpful on dinner reservations, things to do and see, go and stay. Great Job, Great staff and not a bad location (some construction around the area and you have to drive thru some sketchy areas, but overall, this is a good place for NY $$$$$ for sure. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Boutique Hotel Definitely would stay here again ~ when visiting the NYC area. Staff are professional and friendly ~ the rooms are great ~ ask for a view! With public transportation and the local shopping area right down the street ~ what more could you ask for. Definitely not your typical Holiday Inn ~ and that's a good thing! 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My stay in NYC was with my sister-in-law for medical reasons. Most of our trip was at Mount Sinai hospital but I couldn't have asked for more caring staff than those that I met at this Holiday Inn. The entire staff went above and beyond anything that I could have possibly asked for. The hotel atmosphere was warm and comforting, our room was very comfortable and spotless. Very quiet. There is a small deli across the street and the sandwiches, all made as you wait, were very good and very reasonably priced. The restaurant in the hotel was superb as were the staff. There was a small lounge but we did not have the opportunity to visit there. All in all, this hotel comes highly recommended and my main reasons for choosing this Holiday Inn were the reviews, but more importantly that every response was answered by their General Manager, Rosario. Very rare but it certainly sold me. I would like to extend my thanks to Hugo, Elisabeth, and especially Rosario. Rosario knew the reason for our trip and also about all of my concerns and he reassured me that we would be well taken care of and we were. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and I hope that I get the opportunity to go back and stay for a pleasure trip next time. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to a Manhattan hotel for Business or Pleasure A block from the N/Q line. A few blocks to the 7 line. Nice restaurant in hotel and a new one right across the street. Several nice restaurants on 36th Avenue, a few blocks north. Easy access to Manhattan makes this a very viable alternative when the rates really get high in Manhattan. Restaurant in the hotel is an amazing value, bring your appetite, not your diet. 19 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading