Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 647 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Very comfortable!

By

18 July 2016

Very nice room. Great bed and modern furnishings. Plenty of space, roomy bathroom. Everything was top notch!
I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns over the last 5-10 years, and this is definitely one of the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Boblemans, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. When guests write reviews such as these we here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport can't help but to feel overjoyed. This is a confirmation that all of the hard work, training, and thoughtful management of our hotel has not gone unnoticed. We strive to try to make every guest's experience here outstanding, so that if ever they find themselves in the area they will not hesitate to return here. Hearing that this was one of the best Holiday Inns that you've experience is like icing on the cake. I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff and management to ensure them that they are doing a wonderful job, and that it has truly affected our guests' stay. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Newark stay

By

18 July 2016

the hotel offers a good service and quality. The location is not the best to walk around at all. However, the shuttle service is very good.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

18 July 2016

club

ok der Aufenthalt entsprach unseren erwartungen die wir vorher bereits gesammelt haben

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Lieb Holloween, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Charge method is inconsist with IHG and is not a good fit.

By

18 July 2016

Inconsistent with Most IHG - non refundable and charges are prior to arrival. Not what j expect. Would not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but a challenge to get to

By

14 July 2016

The hotel is on a divided highway which can only be accessed from 1 direction. When leaving you are pulling out directly onto a 55mph road. The place was nice and very clean. Parking lot was secure and staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Chris 315, I would first like to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for giving us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be very clean. I am also glad to know that you felt out parking lot is secure and that our staff was friendly. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Newark area. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

4 Night Stay

By

12 July 2016

Overall it's a nice hotel to stay at. However, if you are staying more than a couple nights some things to be aware of. The rooms don't come equipped with a microwave and mini fridge. They are available for rent at a cost. There are no restaurant's, coffee shops, or any type of food places within walking distance of the hotel. So we had to get in the car and go searching or pay the high prices at the restaurant in the hotel. The food places in the neighborhood near the hotel, did not seem like the safest area.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Jaz888, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs and for taking the time to give your feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have anything within walking distance from the hotel. However, the front desk is equipt with many take out menus for our guests if they do not wish to dine in the restaurant or drive in town to find a place to eat. We hope this information is useful to you if you choose to stay with us the next time you find yourself in the Newark area! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

10 July 2016

club

Every aspect of my stay was excellent and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear DaddyDawg, Thank you immensely for the generous five star review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport! I am very pleased to learn that you found the entirety of your stay to be excellent. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Night before Cruise

By

09 July 2016

Stayed at this property to be close to Port for upcoming cruise, staff was extremely helpful with information, Lorna at front desk was great! Room was very comfortable and meal and staff in restaurant were good as well. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Smith#1, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your pre-cruise lodging needs and for giving us such an outstanding five star review! As a Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards Club, we truly value your feedback. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us from our comfortable rooms to our friendly staff. I will be more than happy to relay your kind words to Lorena as well as our restaurant staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel close to the airport

By

06 July 2016

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and just a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. Very convenient, and great value for the proximity and quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear keplerplanets, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for giving us feedback from your stay! I'm thrilled to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle to the airport. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Softer Mattress Please!

By

06 July 2016

club

Great overall experience but the mattress was a rock!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear JackJ05, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had an over great experience with us. However, I'm sorry that your sleep quality was not the best due to our mattresses. Upon designing our rooms, we tried to come to a medium between hard/soft mattresses in an attempt to meet everyone's comfort. Again, I apologize for any discomfort you may have felt during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at best

By

06 July 2016

Hallway had a musky smell as well as the room. Stands in the room were dusty upon arrival. Food at restaurant was cold. I had chicken nachos and the cheese on the nachos was cold and hard as if they had been sitting for a while, before being served, even though we were the only people in the restaurant at the time. Not my typical experience with Holiday Inn. I was very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Sillee7, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for taking the time to review your recent stay. However, I am upset to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Cleanliness along with food quality are two things that are incredibly important to us which is why I was surprised to hear about your experience. I hope the matter in our restaurant was brought to our servers' attention and we were able to rectify this issue. I apologize this was your experience and I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future so we can provide you with the service we are truly known for. Best Regards, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Newark Airport Stay

By

03 July 2016

platinumelite

So close to the airport! I stayed here because of proximity, price and it's a brand I trust. They met my expectations. The room was clean, the food was good and they even have a free shuttle to the airport. We ordered room service and the food was good and arrived on time. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Aliciable, We appreciate the time you spent to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to learn, that you took full advantage of hotel services , and amenities, and that our team has provided you with excellent service. We look forward to welcome you soon again to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less