Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 641 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Very Nice Hotel

By

10 July 2016

club

Every aspect of my stay was excellent and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear DaddyDawg, Thank you immensely for the generous five star review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport! I am very pleased to learn that you found the entirety of your stay to be excellent. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Night before Cruise

By

09 July 2016

Stayed at this property to be close to Port for upcoming cruise, staff was extremely helpful with information, Lorna at front desk was great! Room was very comfortable and meal and staff in restaurant were good as well. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Smith#1, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your pre-cruise lodging needs and for giving us such an outstanding five star review! As a Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards Club, we truly value your feedback. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us from our comfortable rooms to our friendly staff. I will be more than happy to relay your kind words to Lorena as well as our restaurant staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel close to the airport

By

06 July 2016

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and just a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. Very convenient, and great value for the proximity and quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear keplerplanets, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for giving us feedback from your stay! I'm thrilled to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle to the airport. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Softer Mattress Please!

By

06 July 2016

club

Great overall experience but the mattress was a rock!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear JackJ05, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had an over great experience with us. However, I'm sorry that your sleep quality was not the best due to our mattresses. Upon designing our rooms, we tried to come to a medium between hard/soft mattresses in an attempt to meet everyone's comfort. Again, I apologize for any discomfort you may have felt during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at best

By

06 July 2016

Hallway had a musky smell as well as the room. Stands in the room were dusty upon arrival. Food at restaurant was cold. I had chicken nachos and the cheese on the nachos was cold and hard as if they had been sitting for a while, before being served, even though we were the only people in the restaurant at the time. Not my typical experience with Holiday Inn. I was very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Sillee7, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for taking the time to review your recent stay. However, I am upset to learn that you were disappointed with your stay. Cleanliness along with food quality are two things that are incredibly important to us which is why I was surprised to hear about your experience. I hope the matter in our restaurant was brought to our servers' attention and we were able to rectify this issue. I apologize this was your experience and I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future so we can provide you with the service we are truly known for. Best Regards, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Newark Airport Stay

By

03 July 2016

platinumelite

So close to the airport! I stayed here because of proximity, price and it's a brand I trust. They met my expectations. The room was clean, the food was good and they even have a free shuttle to the airport. We ordered room service and the food was good and arrived on time. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Aliciable, We appreciate the time you spent to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to learn, that you took full advantage of hotel services , and amenities, and that our team has provided you with excellent service. We look forward to welcome you soon again to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great Room with Excellent Bed

By

28 June 2016

club

Excellent way to economically visit New York. Free shuttle to the Airport quickly takes you to the train into New York. Room size and configuration was excellent. Bed was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Wanderlust and Travel, Thank you for your generous five star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad to hear that you found our property to be in a convenient location and that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. I am also pleased to know that our rooms and beds exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

28 June 2016

club

The staff of this hotel is very friendly and helpful;
The shuttle is quite convenient to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Cathy666666, Thank you for the positive review and the kind words about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Our staff do their personal best to go above and beyond for our valued guests each day. I am pleased that we left a positive impression with you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the Newark Airport area. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms Bad Internet

By

28 June 2016

The rooms I've stayed in at this hotel are very comfortable, with plenty of outlets for powering/charging mobile devices. The AC works well and the blackout curtains on the windows are great. The shuttle to and from the RailLink at Newark Airport is always there and waiting when I need it. I've stayed at other hotels that make you wait unto 30 minutes for a shuttle to show up.

The only major problem is the quality of the WIFI is horrible. The speed is poor but worst is I continuously get disconnected from the WiFi. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past 6 months and no matter what room or floor I stay on the WiFi access is bad. I've had to connect to the Internet from my laptop using my cell phone as a hotspot. There is no reason a hotel in this price range can't provide better and more reliable wifi access on every floor and from every room.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear MikeF1961, I would first like to take the time to thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. As an Elite Gold member with IHG Rewards Club, your feedback is incredibly important to us. It pleases me to hear that you find our rooms to be comfortable and well equipt with outlets, blackout curtains and great AC units. I am also glad to hear that our shuttle service was prompt and convenient for your travels. However, we sincerely apologize that your have experienced difficulties with our WiFi. We understand that it is not very efficient which is why we are going to be doing a full upgrade with a new company within the next couple of months. Again, we genuinely appreciate your loyalty and we hope you continue to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

The staff was courteous and professional. The shuttle service to/from the hotel was on time and convenient. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant was overpriced but the food was good and the staff was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Jm104, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and I am very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Buon hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

Buon hotel per chi deve sostare vicino all'aeroporto di Newark. Ben servito con il servizio navetta.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Grazie per la tua opinione tipo di soggiorno presso l'Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Speriamo di rivederti in futuro!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

23 June 2016

Found a room for me even though I had checked in a day early--remembered that someone had checked out early and arranged to have the room cleaned for me. After a 13 hour flight I was in bed asleep within an hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Tired of Travel5449, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I'm fully aware about how stressful traveling can be, especially after a 13 hour flight. I was over whelmed with pride that my staff worked so diligently to make sure you had room accommodations. Its always reassuring hearing about my staff always trying to put our guest's needs first. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and I do hope you will return back soon. Best Regards, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less