• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in
View More
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in total
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Facilities were dated, corridors dirty, room noisy and hot. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful but the quality was poor. 30 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Beds required The Bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever found in an hotel room. Hard and hurt our hips. Doors banging until late, Light outside in car park on all night so the room was not dark. Ran out of food for breakfast and Mugs were not washed both top trays of mugs were full of past drink stains. The staff were good with what they had to work with. The Door handle came off in your hand every time you closed the room door. This was reported but not fixed during our short stay. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location The hotel at the Metro Complex in Gateshead/Newcastle is ideal if you want to shop or dine out. There are restaurants all around the hotel within walking distance. Sleeping is easy because the windows are all double glazed and there are plesent views from the bedroom windows. The rooms are have plenty of space. The staff are extemely helpful. Nothing was a bother to them. We used the Hotel as a base to go to the Team Valley Trading Estate. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a visit to gateshead Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Asked for quiet room away from hen/stag parties. 5th floor with no rooms either side perfect.Thanks 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and great service We went up for a short break and we found the whole experience worth the trip. The location was great for the area to get to where we wanted to go. Great shops and plenty of eating out places on the doorstep. Staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location I stay at this hotel often for gigs in Newcastle City Centre as it's perfect for getting back on the A69 to come home. It's always been a friendly hotel and the rooms are adequate for a short stay over. 26 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Reasonable Comfortable, clean room. Close to restaurants. Would have been cheaper if not for the football match. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for shopping have stayed on many occasions and would return in the future. Look for bargains , they are there frequently. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location for Metro centre and airport I have used this hotel a number of times due to its location. However this time the room was at the rear and I suffered from railway traffic noise which was half expected as I knew it was there. The hotel seems to use a large container in the rear car park as storage and I was wakened by the sound of a lorry reversing and manoeuvring in the car park to get near the container and back out again. The loud beeps when lorry reverse works, even a few floors up. 19 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Allocation & Noise We were allocated room 202 which is directly above a plant room of some description. There was an element of noise during the day but it was at night that the problem was magnified to an unbearable level resulting in an extremely uncomfortable and sleepless two night period. We were unable to have the window open due to the level of noise and even when closed the noise was loud and the wall and floor seemed to vibrate from the machinery being run on a constant cycle. I believe if there is this level of noise visitors should be made aware and that the cost of those rooms affected should be drastically reduced to compensate for such disturbance. 19 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok, but not ideal at all issues i have mentioned makes me now to re think where i stay in future 16 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK What you would expect from Holiday Inn Express, basic but adequate. Wireless connection almost unusable. Advertised as fast, its the complete opposite in the bedroom. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean hotel throughout,staff are lovely,polite and friendly I stayed here with my partner an children,for a weekend away. The hotel was lovely and clean,staff were very polite and friendly always their too help,we all enjoyed our stay and the children made them selfs at home and wanted to stay longer. Everything about our stay was lovely our room was very clean,so was very happy about that,their is tv channels to watch,tea and coffee in your room a phone and a list if you want any dry cleaning,the room is cleaned daily an they put fresh bedding an towels every day for you.. the whole hotel is very clean. Breakfast is included in on your stay at reasonable times too and quite a bit to choose from hot and cold so that is good to with lots off different drinks too choose from too also hot and cold,They do serve other foods as far as im aware but we didnt eat here any other time only had breakfast as we eat out at the local pubs and restraunts that were on same grounds as hotel.. we could not complain about a single thing,we enjoyed our stay as a whole and will be going back alot more too,i would reccomend.. 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD FOR A SHORT STAY Room very clean, and staff friendly. Should just stick to continental breakfast as scramble eggs were tasteless and sausages were of the cheap variety. You get what you paid for and it is good value for a short stay. Not recommended for a romantic weekend away if you want luxury and pampering.. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good City break The hotel was easy to find off the A1 with plenty of parking space. We were welcomed and offered a room well away from stag and hen parties. The staff were also helpful in giving us directions to the Metro Centre, it took us 13 minutes to walk at a good speed down a cycle track which we would not recommend after dark. There a plenty of places to eat, we enjoyed The Skiff for their quality of food and service. We could not fault the staff who acknowledged us every time we passed. The breakfast is fine, although there is no bacon there are plenty of other choices. The towels were big and fluffy. The only problem with the room was there was a dark stain on the floor. Altogether a pleasant stay. 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stopped at the Newcastle holiday Inn express30th and 31st August. The staff were very helpful, the room was very clean, the bed was a little to worn I think it had a groove in the middle! This hotel provides luxurious bath sheets, these are much better than the usual bath towels, exellent! The thing that suprised me more than anything was been woken up at 11.30 by dogs barking, more suprising as we were on the 5th floor. The breakfst was the usual fare and plenty of it. Very close the many of the major food chains and supermarkets. All in all I would recommend this hotel 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable overnight stop This hotel is in a good location, is quite quiet for being so close to a major city and offers good value for money, especially as a full English (but no bacon) breakfast buffet is provided. Friendly staff and easy car parking are added bonuses. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient break on the long journey north. Excellent stay! Clean, quiet, good location, good breakfast, lovely staff. We used Reward Points to book this stay to break a long journey north. The hotel was easy to find and exceeded our expectations. The staff were efficient and friendly. The manager helped me sort out my computer when it wouldn't recognise the hotel's free WIFI. He knew what he was doing. Many thanks, we will be back. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location for clubbers Good hotel for location to the Metro center. However also for night clubs. Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff but very noise during the night up to 5am with returning revelers. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday express review excellent service great comfortable beds lovely and clean 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfactory We particularly like the blue night light in the bathroom. 27 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with the level of comfort We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Edinburgh. As it was only a stop over we were not expecting too much. The rooms we were given were ok but being next to a room where there was barking dogs unsettled us. To be fair the staff managed to find the dog owners to get them to calm the dogs but it put us on edge. With a Holiday Inn Express you don't expect luxury but you do expect a minimum amount of comfort. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and none of us had a good sleep. Also with the breakfast we didn't expect top quality, but I found there to be a total lack of quality. I have stayed in a few Express hotels and this had the worst breakfast. So overall we were disappointed with the stay. The staff were attentive but the overall quality of the hotel made their jobs very difficult. 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carpets and Sofa Staff excellent. Room scruffy and poor. Carpet stained and spotted with something. Unpleasant. Sofa looked like it had blood stains on it. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr chris honeyford my family came for the weekend and we got a free night because we booked three nights, we took our little dog and she was welcome aswell, thank you to all the helpful staff. 23 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Just the breakfast let it down.Staff great,check in great,room clean and tidy,TV choices limited,secure parking and easy access to motorway network. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, good location I brought my parents away here as a base to see some of the NE. Great location for getting around. A fine breakfast to star the day off. I must say how exceptional the staff are here ... They even went to the trouble of contacting me to enquire about my preference for room location. Good pub with very good value food next door. Thank you 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and good price Stopped here on our way up to Alnwick from a friends wedding in Sunderland. Room rate was cheap for a Friday night but the quality of the room was not affected by this. Clean comfortable room, plenty of space. Within walking distance of several places to eat (would recommend TGI Fridays) Would definitely stay here again if we are ever over this way! 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant Excellent accommodation..... would use again and find all the chain places are great. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and a gret break Hotel clean and comfortable. Parking sufficient and location very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and would recommend this hotel. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Hotel The hotel was clean and tidy and everything we needed was in the room ready for us. We stayed in a interconnecting room which was on the front near the main road, but you couldn't hear a thing from outside at all during the night. The mattress was a little on the soft side and the pillows weren't the best so next time I'll probably take my own pillows as I like to sleep with two and there were only two on the bed (one each). The only thing that I didn't like was breakfast, but that is only because I am quite fussy. I don't like sausages or egg so the only thing I could eat was the croissants and toast. However unless you get to breakfast quite early the croissants were quite hard and the toast was either like warm bread or completely burnt, there was no in-between. Saying that though my husband and 4 children thouroully enjoyed breakfast and it set them up for the day. Don't let my review of breakfast put you off staying here though, I know we'll be back next time we visit family in the area, in fact I'm just about to book a night for December. 18 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading