• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Angel of the North
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in newcastle another great stay at holiday Inn Express in Newcastle. Warm welcome on arrival, nice clean, comfortable room. Easy cheap parking next door.plenty of eating places within walking distance. Good choice and a hot breakfast thrown in with the reasonable room rate.. recommend to others without a doubt 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet On check in we were told there were a few stag parties in that night so we prepared for some disturbance. We headed to our 5th floor room which looked out over the quieter entrance rather than the busy road which was perfect. Had a relaxing afternoon then got ready and went into the bar which was lovely and quiet. When we arrived back after our evening out there were a few people about, we headed to our room and never heard a peep. I can't thank the holiday inn express enough for putting us on a high floor (hopefully intentionally) away from the stag parties. Breakfast was ok, I would have preferred a full English, but on the whole we cannot fault the stay and would definitely stay again. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay very good satisfied survey too long now annoying me enough said on tick boxes 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location I travelled to Newcastle by train and the hotel is only a 2 minute walk away. First impressions were good although the lounge/dining area was a bit impersonal and lacked any atmosphere. Hotel staff were, without exception, polite and friendly. I had a room on the 4th floor and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was self service with a limited choice. Hot selection was sausages, scrambled egg and beans. Bacon would have been a welcome addition. Overall the experience was good and I would stay there again 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel is very well situated and well presented. The staff all gave an excellent service. The rooms were very good, but the ones on the road side do have a significant traffic noise level which I found too much. A room change and earplugs were offered and solved the problem. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable location for train station and very prompt staff All the matters with the staff in the hotel had been solved very promptly and efficient, room and bathroom were clean, although a little renovation will be good, also would be better had the glass door in shower instead of curtain, but for me it was ok, as for my proportion the shower was quite spacious (i'm a small one))). Bed is quite comfortable for me as the pillow (hard one, they also have soft ones). TV, free WiFI and other services were quite ok. Would be better if they offer ironing service separate from laundry. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and surprisingly nice breakfast The hotel has a great location to city centre Newcastle and the breakfast exceeded our expections. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware. City Centre Location. We decided on a City Centre Hotel for the convenience of all local amenities including the Life Museum. Be careful. It attracts a lot of revellers who are usually loud and drunk. Our night was greatly disturbed by them congregating on the front forecourt of the hotel until after 4:00 am in the morning. With kids or elderly, make sure you book a room at the back of the hotel or at another hotel away from the City Centre. Remember that the Metro runs until 23:30 so commuting to and from your Hotel isn't a problem. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin A decent enough stay and no complaints about the quality for the price. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but hot and noisy Staff were helpful. Location was next to station. The breakfast was included and was great value. The only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work so it was very hot and so we had to have the window open and could hear people arriving late into the night 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Over all a good experience, but noted some sticky material at the entrance of Buffet area gluing the boots. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel, good location in the centre of Newcastle. Great breakfast! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforteble bed and room indeed great service also We are pleased to say, that our stay in your Hotel pleased us! 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good value but hot and noisy The location was great - near to the train station. The room was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast and overall it was excellent value. Our only complaint was the heat. We put on the air cooling fan but no cool air came out. At 5am the temperature was still reading 25 degrees. We had to have the window open but then we heard the noise of people arriving at the hotel very late at night. We had asked for a quiet room and were on the fifth floor overlooking the courtyard. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Lovely room. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Room was modern and well laid out and very comfortable. Good location for visiting the shops. Parking available right next door. Quiet area. Will visit again! 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Near to railway station and town centre. Ask for a room overlooking the square. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business hotel Staff very welcoming and rooms typical mid priced business hotel internet is slow and even paying for the so called hight speed version was still slow at on 2.5Mbs donw and 512k up breakfast selection was poor to average but this is a mid priced hotel so you cannot expect more. There was more than enough to eat but choice was limted Room was good although i paid extra for a quite room which i would recommend doing 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Outstanding service the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Genuine smiles greeted me on arrival and immediately made the experience enjoyable. Will definitely return, especially as quality of room, bed and wifi availability was of a 5 star hotel. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express Service....... This is a Fantastic Hotel, backed up with an excellent team of Customer Focused staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and there is always a smile and professional manner at every contact. Very spacious and relaxing environment, breakfast is a must with a range of beverages in a bar that serves 50ml measures as standard. Rooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated and a great place to chill...... Top marks to the Express Newcastle team and I will be booking here for future stays in the city........:) 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy traveller we had a lovely weekend break, well situated hotel close to amenities comfortable room good shower and adequate complimentary breakfast to start the day only downside was the multi-storey car park next to the hotel where we paid and displayed our parking ticket only to return to pick up our car and find we were presented 3 parking vouchers totalling £210!!!!!! for apparently parking in a residents parking bay which we were not aware of due to unclear noticing, please beware. 07 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置不错 环境和房间都不错,服务也还周到,但是酒店没有自助洗衣机,不太适合长期居住。离火车站距离很近,附近有一个中餐馆,到市中心走路的话有一定距离。 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Should have better breakfast selection. I would have expected Bacon and other English breakfast items to accompany sausages ! 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay Very well located, near Central Rail Station, city centre, public transport and eating places. Such comfortable and clean rooms, attentive staff and really good value. Will definitely use Holiday Inn again. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. Our first experience at staying in one of the Holiday Inns and we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and the general first impressions were good. The breakfast was lovely and the arrangement of it was fuss free and very relaxed. We would certainly recommend staying here as its great value for your money. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location This hotel is ideally located in the city centre and all transport is on the doorstep. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel for your stay. The only downside was the breakfast was very limited compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stopped in. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel- Dodgy Area Ok hotel, but don't pay too much for it! Surroundings are fine, but be careful at night! 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Verry happy with hotel, great location and decent prices 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service central location complimentary breakfast parking close by 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented front desk staff... This hotel is a typical holiday inn express.. The rooms, The amenities and food choices are the same wherever they are. What sets it apart from the other holiday. Inns I 've been is the front desk staff ...they are very accommodating, friendly and service oriented. We were staying for only one night and needed a good restaurant to celebrate my daughters birthday and the guy who checked us in did not lose time to book our dinner and gave us directions going to the restaurant Check in and check out we're fast and for 20 Gbp we were allowed to extend one of our rooms for 2 hours as we explore newcastle prior to taking the tain to Edinburgh ... I will not have a second thought staying at this hotel again should I return to newcastle .... 27 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading