• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in
View More
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in total
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Newcastle Hotel staff where fab, very friendly and funny. Hotel clean and spotless, very comfy. 03 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and functional facilities Ideal for an overnight stay with good bedroom facilities but more suited to business rather than leisure stay. Breakfast was ok but bland. 03 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in Newcastle Good location for walking to St James Park for football. Cinema, Witherspoons and Frankie & Bennys a short distance away in The Gate complex. Local transport links nearby, train station, metro (underground) and bus station. Found plenty to do to pass the time. The Castle is well worth a visit, a bargain for £5. Never got to the Quayside for bars and cafes but only a ten minute walk away from hotel. Easy check in and added security of lift and rooms both accessed by swipe card. Staff very helpful and polite. Room was very clean and tidy. TV was basic Freeview service. Shower was awesome, didn't want to get out of it in morning. Will be going back again sometime next year to visit relatives in Whitley Bay. Parking right next door to hotel and was £5 a day. It got very busy on the day of the match. Glad I did not take car out that day. 26 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newcastle hotel express hotel great time and excellent clean room . great position of hotel for shopping and pubs 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and fresh. I found the hotel had easy access for Newcastle city centre. A very short walk to China Town and Eldon Square shopping centre.It actually looks out the football ground as well. 25 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet night Slept very well - which isn't always the case in a city-centre hotel. Great location - a short walk from the station, and the Metro Radio Arena 24 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and knowledgable staff Rooms were small but clean. Staff were great- helpful & knowledgable. Young waiter at breakfast was cheerful & industrious Only small problem was safe which couldn't open on the last day but maintenance solved the problem by prising it open. I'd stay here again 24 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful and smelly room Having had a long working day, I arrived in Newcastle on a late train after 11pm and was appalled at room 417, both by a badly stained carpet and a terrible smell emanating, as it turned out, from the shower curtain. I rang down and was told the only other room available had twin beds rather than the double-bedded room which is always my preference. After another ten minutes in 417, I decided I couldn't spend five days there and moved to a room on the fifth floor, but overlooking the road. The sound-proofing in this room was so poor that at first I thought the window was open. Basically, the building, though relatively new is not fit for purpose and desperately needs new triple glazed windows to keep the constant traffic noise at bay. On the other hand, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. One manager even mended the broken handle of my suitcase after I failed to find any repairer in the city, for which I filled in a special commendation form. 23 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Metro Arena Located close to the Metro Arena, this hotel is ideal for anyone attending a concert. Also located close to the city centre and raistation. Room clean and comfortable and staff extremely friendly. Car parking next to the hotel in the multi storey car park. Altogether a very pleasant experience. And a complimentary breakfast as well. Strongly recommended for anyone visiting Newcastle. 21 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 pay per bag overall this is not really a bad hotel , but beware of putting £1 coins in the internet connection as it will only ask you for another £3 to be connected , and a charge of £2. 50 per bag left for collection on departure is bang out of order , the staff are very good but seem to worry about the opinion or comments of their boss , as IHG goes this is not their best franchise , there is at the weekend an expected hen 20 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good example of Holiday Inn Express with amazing staff Stayed 1 night at this hotel which had excellent facilities. The Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful it made it a pleasure to be there. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. To be recommended. 20 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Lovely hotel with really helpful staff that respond to every request. Lovely reception staff, (lady dressed in superman onesie for Children In Need was particularly helpful and made our trip so much nicer). Also breakfast staff were really helpful and quick on attending. Would defiantely stay here again. 18 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and attentive staff I was very impressed by the staff who, on checking in, advised me that as a gold reward customer holding as I did a IHG card although I did not have have said card with me and therefore could not pay with this, advised me that I could have either 200 points on my account or a free drink at the bar! I duly took advantage of this offer of which I would not have known 18 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Arena Great location. Near to the Station and the Arena. Friendly staff. Will use again. 16 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything's excellent! I travelled in the UK for 3 weeks, stayed in several different hotels, and staying in this hotel was the best. Staffs were friendly, room was clean and comfy, location was excellent. Couldn't ask for more. Whenever I go back to Newcastle, I'll definitely stay here again. 16 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiling people Good free wifi, good bed and good shower. And great choice of continental breakfast. One more thing: all people that worked in the hotel did their job with a smile: the cleaning lady, the guy at the breakfast, people at the reception desk. Everyone :-) 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - excellent staff Stayed for a business trip, nice hotel with exceptional staff who go the extra mile to ensure my stay was enjoyable. Receptionists were very helpful indeed. A credit to the hotel. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by secure atmosphere and fabolous service I want to say thank you. Starting with the check-in it was uncomplicated. The staff was always friendly and warmly. I prefer also how the hotel is located. Central and near to the central station but far enough to get not in touch with the daily traffic. There I felt really secruered because of the door-chip-system! Excellent! Especially thanks to the friendly and jokeful man during the breakfast-buffet! With him you´re starting the day with a smile! Go on like this!!!! 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - great staff Good standard as expected for HI express. This one does have exceptional front end staff that certainly go the extra mile to assist with everything I asked. A very enjoyable stay. 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money I have stayed here several times. The hotel is very convenient and has a pleasant atmosphere and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is quite basic but adequate and always included in the price. 08 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Stayed here after a meeting in the day. Clean and comfortable room/hotel. Very convenient for central Newcastle facilities. 07 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect What you'd expect from a budget brand but very over priced for what I paid (though recognise pricing varies dramatically). Decent location on edge of city centre but thats about the best thing that could be said. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable, great location,excellent value The staff at Newcastle are exceptionally helpful and friendly.. our room was made available earlier than anticipated, everything in our room was clean and comfortable, Breakfast was plentiful and varied..cereals/ rolls/ toast/ eggs/ fruit.. The location is central for Life and Discovery museums as well as town centre/ football and quay side We really enjoyed our stay and the staff are what made it memorable..exceptional Thank you 31 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiger Service Man wird beim Betreten des Hotels schon als Wiederholungsgast begrüßt, Das Einschecken ist problemlos und -wenn möglich- bekommt man nach einer langen ermüdenden Reise das Zimmer schon etwa früher. Kein Wunsch wird abgelehnt. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit. Es ist jedes Mal ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, helpful staff Clean, comfortable room near to city centre. All staff were welcoming, smiling and friendly. There were security guards on the door when we returned after a night out. We had to present our key to get in which made us feel safe. Ice machine was useful. Excellent value for money. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett Das Zimmer war gemütlich, das Bett hervorragend und das Badezimmer war für die Größe sehr funktionell gestaltet. Nachts war es bei geöffneten Fenster laut. Da ich keine Klimaanlage vertragen kann mußte ich bei geöffneten Fenster schlafen. Das Frühstück war sehr einfach. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Night's Sleep in Years! Can't praise this hotel enough. Great location for all activities in Newcastle with ample parking next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The room was quiet, very clean and had the most comfortable bed with lovely clean-smelling pillows which afforded me the best and longest sleep I've had for a long, long time! The breakfast had plenty of choice of hot and cold food to set you up for a busy morning, all served up in clean and pleasant surroundings. We will certainly be back to this hotel in the future. 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay originally booked for 1 night, but stayed for 2. one night just enjoyed relaxing time in room and the next day had business meetings and then in the evening attended a live show at the arena. would totally recommend this hotel 26 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good city loaction City location, easy to find from station. Good "standard" breakfast buffet to start into the day. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A credit to the IHG Brand A really pleasant stay. Staff friendly and curtious at all times. room very comfortable and the public areas clean and tidy. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and look forward to staying here again in the very near future! A special thanks to John for his assistance and patience when I had a credit card issue. 20 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading