• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in
View More
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in total
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. After initial dissatisfaction, Michael, the duty manager, enabled all our needs to be met, which contributed to a very pleasant stay. All the staff were great. Thank you all for a pleasant stay! 10 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bacon served at breakfast at all This hotel is fine in all aspects except that I found it incredulous that an English hotel did not serve bacon as a standard breakfast item. I was gobsmacked when I asked the person attending to the breakfast area, if bacon was on it's way out, only to be told "I am sorry we do not serve bacon". It is true that there were other items on offer, including suasages, but come on Holiday Inn Express, get your act together. Bacon is an absolute must and may well influence my decision whether I use your hotels in the future or take my business elsewhere. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfy room and friendly staff Stayed for 2 nights in September. Reception staff were very welcoming. Room was ready on arrival and was very clean. Bed was comfortable and I liked the choice of pillow. Bathroom also very clean and the towels were good quality. Breakfast was adequate but could have offered slightly more choice. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient positiont for Station We found the hotel matched up to our expectations perfectly. It was in a very convenient position for Station 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good staff, good location, beware the stag and hens Fantastic location, five minutes stroll from everything including Central Station. The staff were friendly, and efficient. Rooms and facilities were clean and fresh. Breakfast (included) was pretty good, and they had a take-away service for people in a rush. Caveat : we left on Friday, and as we picked our bags up from the left-luggage facility, multiple stags and hens were starting to arrive. Well behaved, but there was a lot of them. I'm pretty sure the staff would be able to keep a lid on them, but if you're planning a weekend there, be aware of it. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Had a disabled room which was large and had a good sized bathroom (with all the disabled amenities). Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast included in price. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for caring for us. We had an excellent stay,it seemed that the staff could not do enough to make us comfortable and to feel at home.More coffee, tea ,sugar, milk, no problem.Have you any idea how to get to this place? No problem i will print you a map.thanks we had a great stay 31 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not perfect Poor maintenance in the bathroom spoilt this stay. Coupled to a very dirty dining area on the last morning for breakfast an otherwise good experience was somewhat marred. Staff did a good job. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to city center and train station, great service by staff We had a great stay for four nights, location is great for seeing Newcastle, and jumping off to other locations for day trips. Staff was most helpful, great experience. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatHotel Friendly and helpful staff, a clean and comfortable room. Couldn't ask for more from a hotel. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast this is the best hotel i have stay in. i will be staying in the hoilday inns again.value for money.very clean.ideal based near newcastle train station.anyone coming to newcastle upon tyne uk is a must for them. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JHP Business trip Hotel is in a great location for travel, shops and waterfront. Facilities always excellent, and staff always professional. I appreciate the flexibility of being able to bring evening meals into the hotel to eat. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with knowledgeable and considerate staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable with knowledgeable and considerate staff who more than helped to make the stay a pleasure. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, home from home Good to stay again. You do not realise how good it is to stay at a professionally run hotel with fantastic friendly staff. Credit to all the staff John and Lauren to name a few. see you all again soon. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff service and welcome I look forward to staying again. Excellent location easily accessible on foot from the railway station. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle. Found this experience the worst. The room (109) had a very strong smell when I entered of what I can only describe as urine. Having had a long journey to the hotel I decided not to do anything about it. On returning to the hotel on day two I found that my room hadn't been made up - dirty towels still in a pile on the floor and my bed not made. The strong smell still also present. I did at this point report to reception who offered to clean the bathroom for me and gave me 5000 loyalty points. I then had to leave the room for an hour until the bathroom was cleaned. Clearly unacceptable from a hotel chain like Holiday Inn Express. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for public transport Ideal location, 5 mins from rail station and 10 mins from city centre. Clean and efficient with helpful staff. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Great location, clean hotel and rooms. No complaints at all. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but .............. This hotel is well placed for the town centre and public transport. The hotel was well presented and the rooms comfortable and clean. If you use the multi storey car park it is suggested you park on a floor with an odd number. The lift will then take you to the entrance/exit nearest the hotel front door. The lift for the even floors is at the other end of the building. When we arrived for our mid-week break there were a number of men hanging around outside the hotel entrance and they seemed to be present on and off during our stay. The noise these, and others, made echoed upwards to bedrooms on the courtyard side of the hotel. This noise seemed to go on through the night. At breakfast one morning we found one woman, asylum seeker possibly, curled up asleep in the reception/breakfast area. Another customer eating breakfast with his feet up on a chair, speaking to his friend in a loud voice and making a right mess on the table and floor. In neither case did staff intervene although in the latter case probably quite sensibly as the behaviour seemed designed to provoke a reaction. Fortunately the downsides did not detract from our stay although my wife was a little wary when using the public areas in and around the hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel A good quality hotel in a central area of Newcastle 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly Excellent hotel for old and young alike. Perfectly situated for the station and for getting about. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience because of the friendly chats with members of staff. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Within walking distance of the City centre and the nightlife of the Queyside. A comfortable stay. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Already mentioned my concerns however I did not sleep well both nights. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was staying on business so good location for the station and a couple of nice restaurants for dinner. Had everything I needed for my stay but it's not full service so a longer stay may not have been as comfortable. Staff were friendly and shower was good. I would recommend. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for stay in Newccastle Brilliant reasonable priced city centre hotel. It was exactly what I was looking for in a city centre. Fab Breakfast, excellent staff - I especially liked the guys cleaning tables at breakfast - they always were alwasy smiling and had time to chat briefly, whilst they were working. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, shame about the bouncers Room was fine but on returning from dinner we had a 5 minute interrogation by the 'bouncer' about my name and room number while plenty of other people just wandered in. Made me feel like I was in the wrong and not what I expect from any staff in any hotel. Really spoilt our evening and stay. We won't be coming back. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome As ever, I received a great welcome, and was greeted as a Rewards Club member. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating. We had to extend our stay an hour beyond the late check-out time of 14:00 and there was no problem. We had, as requested a room on the highest floor. Nevertheless, the room was subject to street noise at night - something for Holiday Inn to address. Otherwsie the hotel was quiet and comfortable. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, uncomfortable bed Hotel is in a good location close to centre of Newcastle, with pay and display car park next door (price reasonable). Only real downside was the uncomfortable double bed which was unsupportive making it difficult not to roll into the middle. If you want a good nights sleep would recommend a twin room instead of a double. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room This hotel is located in the city centre which is ideal for sightseeing. It is also only about 5-10 minutes from the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful at reception and also at breakfast. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. The bathroom was very clean and the room was well-equipped. There were some marks on the sides of the beds and on the walls next to the bed which need a bit of attention. However, overall the room was very comfortable with all the necessary amenities, t.v., kettle and coffee/ tea... maybe some biscuits next time? It was quite warm in the room but the air-conditioning helped keep the room cool. When the window was open there was a bit of noise from the street. I would recommend a stay here. 17 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading