• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel A good quality hotel in a central area of Newcastle 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly Excellent hotel for old and young alike. Perfectly situated for the station and for getting about. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience because of the friendly chats with members of staff. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Within walking distance of the City centre and the nightlife of the Queyside. A comfortable stay. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Already mentioned my concerns however I did not sleep well both nights. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was staying on business so good location for the station and a couple of nice restaurants for dinner. Had everything I needed for my stay but it's not full service so a longer stay may not have been as comfortable. Staff were friendly and shower was good. I would recommend. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for stay in Newccastle Brilliant reasonable priced city centre hotel. It was exactly what I was looking for in a city centre. Fab Breakfast, excellent staff - I especially liked the guys cleaning tables at breakfast - they always were alwasy smiling and had time to chat briefly, whilst they were working. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, shame about the bouncers Room was fine but on returning from dinner we had a 5 minute interrogation by the 'bouncer' about my name and room number while plenty of other people just wandered in. Made me feel like I was in the wrong and not what I expect from any staff in any hotel. Really spoilt our evening and stay. We won't be coming back. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome As ever, I received a great welcome, and was greeted as a Rewards Club member. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating. We had to extend our stay an hour beyond the late check-out time of 14:00 and there was no problem. We had, as requested a room on the highest floor. Nevertheless, the room was subject to street noise at night - something for Holiday Inn to address. Otherwsie the hotel was quiet and comfortable. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, uncomfortable bed Hotel is in a good location close to centre of Newcastle, with pay and display car park next door (price reasonable). Only real downside was the uncomfortable double bed which was unsupportive making it difficult not to roll into the middle. If you want a good nights sleep would recommend a twin room instead of a double. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room This hotel is located in the city centre which is ideal for sightseeing. It is also only about 5-10 minutes from the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful at reception and also at breakfast. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. The bathroom was very clean and the room was well-equipped. There were some marks on the sides of the beds and on the walls next to the bed which need a bit of attention. However, overall the room was very comfortable with all the necessary amenities, t.v., kettle and coffee/ tea... maybe some biscuits next time? It was quite warm in the room but the air-conditioning helped keep the room cool. When the window was open there was a bit of noise from the street. I would recommend a stay here. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff who gave great service. The reception staff provided an excellent service, guiding us to the local area, and arranging taxis for us. The bed was extremely comfotable and the temperature conducive to a good nights sleep, 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quiet room Had 2 of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast perfectly adequate. Good access to train and metro (5 minute walk). Room was clean and very quiet. Happy to stay there again! Would recommend this hotel for a city break without hesitation. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The virtues of simplicity and friendliness For our short stay in Newcastle we chose this hotel mainly because of its location and the fact that Holiday Inn has a fairly reliable reputation. The hotel satisfied our needs very well. The room was simple but everything worked (especially the cooling system as it was rather too warm in the room when we arrived), and the beds were good and, above all, there were decent lamps for reading.The staff, especially the desk attendent Michael, were particularly helpful, giving us tips on how to get places. I suppose if I have any quibble it would be the cost of storing baggage past check out time. I've never encountered that before in a hotel, but then I do not travel or stay in hotels all that often nowadays. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express so that she could attend an interview at Northumbria University. This hotel is very central to shops and railway station. The staff were very helpful. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in newcastle another great stay at holiday Inn Express in Newcastle. Warm welcome on arrival, nice clean, comfortable room. Easy cheap parking next door.plenty of eating places within walking distance. Good choice and a hot breakfast thrown in with the reasonable room rate.. recommend to others without a doubt 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet On check in we were told there were a few stag parties in that night so we prepared for some disturbance. We headed to our 5th floor room which looked out over the quieter entrance rather than the busy road which was perfect. Had a relaxing afternoon then got ready and went into the bar which was lovely and quiet. When we arrived back after our evening out there were a few people about, we headed to our room and never heard a peep. I can't thank the holiday inn express enough for putting us on a high floor (hopefully intentionally) away from the stag parties. Breakfast was ok, I would have preferred a full English, but on the whole we cannot fault the stay and would definitely stay again. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay very good satisfied survey too long now annoying me enough said on tick boxes 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location I travelled to Newcastle by train and the hotel is only a 2 minute walk away. First impressions were good although the lounge/dining area was a bit impersonal and lacked any atmosphere. Hotel staff were, without exception, polite and friendly. I had a room on the 4th floor and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was self service with a limited choice. Hot selection was sausages, scrambled egg and beans. Bacon would have been a welcome addition. Overall the experience was good and I would stay there again 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel is very well situated and well presented. The staff all gave an excellent service. The rooms were very good, but the ones on the road side do have a significant traffic noise level which I found too much. A room change and earplugs were offered and solved the problem. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable location for train station and very prompt staff All the matters with the staff in the hotel had been solved very promptly and efficient, room and bathroom were clean, although a little renovation will be good, also would be better had the glass door in shower instead of curtain, but for me it was ok, as for my proportion the shower was quite spacious (i'm a small one))). Bed is quite comfortable for me as the pillow (hard one, they also have soft ones). TV, free WiFI and other services were quite ok. Would be better if they offer ironing service separate from laundry. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and surprisingly nice breakfast The hotel has a great location to city centre Newcastle and the breakfast exceeded our expections. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware. City Centre Location. We decided on a City Centre Hotel for the convenience of all local amenities including the Life Museum. Be careful. It attracts a lot of revellers who are usually loud and drunk. Our night was greatly disturbed by them congregating on the front forecourt of the hotel until after 4:00 am in the morning. With kids or elderly, make sure you book a room at the back of the hotel or at another hotel away from the City Centre. Remember that the Metro runs until 23:30 so commuting to and from your Hotel isn't a problem. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin A decent enough stay and no complaints about the quality for the price. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but hot and noisy Staff were helpful. Location was next to station. The breakfast was included and was great value. The only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work so it was very hot and so we had to have the window open and could hear people arriving late into the night 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Over all a good experience, but noted some sticky material at the entrance of Buffet area gluing the boots. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel, good location in the centre of Newcastle. Great breakfast! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforteble bed and room indeed great service also We are pleased to say, that our stay in your Hotel pleased us! 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good value but hot and noisy The location was great - near to the train station. The room was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast and overall it was excellent value. Our only complaint was the heat. We put on the air cooling fan but no cool air came out. At 5am the temperature was still reading 25 degrees. We had to have the window open but then we heard the noise of people arriving at the hotel very late at night. We had asked for a quiet room and were on the fifth floor overlooking the courtyard. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Lovely room. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Room was modern and well laid out and very comfortable. Good location for visiting the shops. Parking available right next door. Quiet area. Will visit again! 16 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading