• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in
View More
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in total
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and very clean I stayed on business and it was a shame I didn't get the chance to use the kitchen as it seemed very well kitted out. Room was very clean and quiet 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay at Staybridge but surely one of the best in IHG hotels Great staff, good room, massive bed and very comfortable sleep. Location perfect for town visit and business. One of the best stays I had in IHG hotels! 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and facilities...! Nothing to describe except "feel like home", a good suite to stay. Efficient staffs with great service. 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Stay This was on eof the best hotel stays I have had in the UK and I would highly recommend. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality modern facilities This is the second time I have stayed here and the hotel continues to offer excellently equipped comfortable rooms with a pleasant ambience downstairs. The cooked breakfast quality wasn't bad , but it was the only thing which could be improved. What I liked about this hotel is that everything worked well. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great location and these hotels are my favourite within the IHG group of hotels. If I could improve anything it would be to have a cooked English breakfast as a choice in the morning (like what is offered in Holiday Inns). Apart from this these hotels offer great amenities and welcome evenings are a fantastic idea. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall - a few small points. The hotel is a good standard - the breakfast experience didn't live up to the rest. There was a good range of options at breakfast, but wasn't clear the range of gluten free options. Some options for eggs would have been nice. Many fruit juice options except grapefruit. Seating was a stretch on Sunday morning at 9.30/9.45 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at Staybridge Suites I enjoyed the time. The staff was always polite and helpful. All rooms (private and public) were tidy and really nice. If I´m in Newcastle again, I will choose Stybridge Suites! Regards and thanks for everything! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle Staybridge From a warm greeting to a well appointed and clean room offered a wonderful base for a few days leisure in Newcastle and the wonderful countryside around it. It's central location made it ideal for visiting the sights and finding some good places to eat although we did eat in a number of nights which was a pleasure. The kitchen is well equipped. Any niggles? A towel rail in the bathroom would have been handy. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend great weekend, when we first arrived at the hotel the receptionists were real friendly, they advised us on local restaurants and bars, the rooms were spotless although we did find it hard to use the air conditioning, the instruction manual did not appear to be available, however we did not less this spoil our stay 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Location for Leisure Found that the location was quiet for sleeping and very convenient for the town centre and quayside. We had restaurants booked for both nights of our stay and were able to walk comfortably to them. The area felt safe to walk. The ability to park free on site for the weekend and not need to use the car or metro to visit the centre or quayside was a big advantage. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience and great service I recently stayed over the weekend of the Great North Run and my wife and I had a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly, the room was perfect. Extra special facilities had been laid on for the evening before and morning of the race to help out runners and spectators, which was great for us. I have stayed her before for these very reasons and would highly recommend friends and family to stay here too, if has a relaxed, warm, family atmosphere and provides a personal touch to make your stay a fab experiance. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay with home comforts we walked our legs of to see Newcastle, so we were able to sit with a take away and watch a film and search the net for where to go for our late drinks perfect. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodation stayed here for 2 nights. Room was fab, staff were friendly & breakfast was great. ideal location for nightlife & shopping. Would defo stay here again. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Spacious, comfortable and well-equipped apartments and friendly, efficient staff. Fantastic breakfast and hot drinks available 24h. Loved the social event on weekdays; a great way to make the hotel a more personal place. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel makes a genuine effort to make you feel comfortable while away from home. The kitchen facilities are excellent for the small space, and the bedroom and bathroom are well appointed. My only complaint was the desk chair, which is not high enough for using at the kitchen table as a desk. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Would recommend this hotel for long or short stays. Everything about our stay was superb. The staff were friendly and efficient without being intrusive. The hotel was clean and everything looked brand new. Excellent value for money, good location. We will definitely return 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a hotel stay Good value, very comfortable and helpful staff. Slightly further from centre of town than I would like if I were staying on my own, but as we were a group, travelling into town together this didn't matter. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant lovely hotel - friendly staff. Good amenities, nice room with kitchen area. Handy pantry for the times when you forget something. Ideally placed for easy access to the city centre, and close walking distance to restaurants and bars etc. A definately recommend 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scott's response to survey Excellent location, excellent accommodation, friendly and staff....all round it more than ticks all the boxes....very happy 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for 2 nights while moving our son into his new uni house. Loved every minute, fabulous room and excellent breakfast - we will be back! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dining room It was a hot August night. The a/c was good but we are not used to the fan noise; at home we just open a window Dining room. At breakfast we were unable to find a table that had been cleaned from the previous occupants 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a gem! Stayed here for two nights recently whilst on a tour of the UK. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home. The staff recognised us at Platinum Priority club members and gave us a each a complimentary cookie (very unique, and tasty!). We were also upgraded to a one bed suite. The suite was lovely, decorated in a contemporary style, clean and comfortable. There was a well fitted kitchen , it seemed a shame to be staying only two nights 'cos we would have loved to stay longer and try it out properly! The bedroom was comfortable, had a good sleep and the bathroom was spacious and had lovely toiletries. The location was good, close to the river, only a short walk away, convienient for restaurants, etc. Not too far from the city centre either. The view wasn't that great, however we could see the millenium bridge and watched it open from our room on the 4th floor. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for us We were very happy with everything the hotel provided. The quality/cleanliness of the room, the quality of the breakfast in the morning. The facilities and the staff were great. Breakfast we put together in the dining room and took back up to our room where we sat together and had a peaceful, relaxing breakfast. We cant rate this hotel highly enough. When back in Newcastle we know where to stay, every time 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites for business or leisure. Staff friendly and very helpful. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Friendly Welcome The friendliest welcome I have had at any IHG property for a long time in the UK, hotel is marvellous and in a great location. The only minor niggle was that the drinks tray in our room had not been refreshed, there were empty sachets of items and much of the stock was missing, which was such a pity as it would have been 5 stars all the way otherwise. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Newcastle, for business or leisure The Suites are ideally located, a 5 minute walk from the vibrant nightlife and restaurant area of the Quayside and 10 minutes from the main shopping area, Eldon Square and the Theatre. The rooms were well equipped, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Service friendly and courteous. We could not fault anything. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home from home I have used the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle many many times and I have always had a warm friendly welcome on arrival. The staff greet me by my name and are always on hand if you need anything. The rooms are like a home from home and provide everything that you need, with extremely high cleanliness. The breakfast offers a very wide choice catering for everyone. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home! Outstanding staff at a great location. Rooms are always impeccable and I love the socials. I cant recommend the Staybridge Newcastle enough! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, spotless and great service Great hotel with all required facilities. Staff attentive to needs. Decor relaxing. 24 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading