• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in
View More
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in total
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a safe bet. Clean, well furnished. We stay at many accommodation and we find this group is always clean, well furnished, well maintained and is a pleasure to stay in.... 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience I brought my parents with me, whose mobility isn't brilliant. We felt a bit rushed in the mornings to make the breakfast timings as our movements aren't exactly speedy, but it was noted that others were coming to the breakfast room after us still in their sleepwear. So I guess we weren't alone. Not everyone that books into a HIE is only there for business. More 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but let down by poor maintenance Good hotel overall and good bus links into the city. However, it is next to a main railway line which our room directly overlooked. As it was very warm we left the window open as it was when we found it. However during the night there were a number of freight train movements that disturbed our sleep and we then found that we could not close the window, a two inch gap remaining. The defect was reported twice during our two-night stay but not fixed although we were offered another room late in the evening of our second night but this was in another wing so we frankly couldn't be bothered moving at that time of night. Apart from that I would rate this hotel highly, with friendly staff and an excellent standard of cleanliness. Assuming that our problems were a "blip" we would happily stay there again, if only to eat at the excellent Skiff Inn next door. Oh - and if you decide to go into the Skiff then do ask about the fascinating story of Mr Clasper.... 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel and stay the staff were very helpful with any queries that I had. they couldn't be any more pleasant always had a smile when you seen them and the breakfast was absolutely lush. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Soul Toons adventure Having stayed at this hotel for the last three SOUL TOONS events here, I have no complaints what so ever. Very friendly staff who are more than helpful. Taxi to the Hotel from the Metro Centre takes 5 minutes and the Soul event is only 5 minutes away in another Taxi, so this is a great location. Although you do get loads of hen/stag parties there, they are never a problem. So I recommend this hotel for these reasons. Thank You :) 07 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and noisy We were disappointed compared to previous experiences of this brand. Lots of noise from outside each morning with deliveries etc, not helped by us having to keep the window open due to it being so warm. Breakfast mediocre and overripe bananas each morning not appealing. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to metro-centre. Restaurants within walking distance. Good choices at breakfast. Would definitely recommend. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel Gutes Hotel für einen Aufenthalt. Leider nicht Zentral dafür aber in der nähe der Einkaufs_Mal 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soul Toons at the Lancastrian suite, Dunston We have stayed here on two other occasions and have never been disappointed at all. Staff at reception were very helpful and very courteous as usual. The rooms are tidy and clean and when we have had reason to call reception for any issues that may arise they have dealt with very efficiently. The lady at the reception even moved us after we had been put on the ground floor as this was full of stag/hen parties. We had another fantastic time at the Soul Toons event and a much needed nights sleep (we were probably noisier than the stag/hen parties). We have booked the same hotel for the August event already. Thanks you:) 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy escape A nice break, the staff were great. Breakfast was a bit sparce, but I came at 8:00, their busy time. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, helpful staff Hving stayed here before, we knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed. As is the norm, the staff are helpful and polite, the rooms clean and tidy, and the breakfast very enjoyable. Great value for money. 01 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean, but bad service I have stayed in this hotel many time and was pleased. This time staff were rude and unhelpful. Had no air conditioner and no fan was provided. Asked for an ironing board and was told to come down stairs at the reception to pick it up as they do not offer room service. My worst stay. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service Accessible room, with plenty of handrails to give confidence when travelling as a disabled guest. Reception staff could not have been more helpful or supportive, and the restaurant staff were so supportive during breakfast. I will be back! 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. There is a tram station two hundred metres away that takes you into Manchester. Plenty of parking for £3 per night. Load of restaurants around to eat in. Several other hotels that you could visit to eat also. Nice and safe location for taking a walk. It's beside the Salford Quays and there is always something going on the watch on the water. I booked in for one night and stayed for three. 25 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nighttime noise holiday in itself was fine ,everything is clean and comfortablebreakfast was okay but no bacon or boiled eggs.television was poor with only bbc and itv,.the problem is outside as the hotel has moterways and near the metro center so it is all traffic noise non stop.also a railway then Saturday night there were drunks outside making a noise,swearing and being sick,because of this it was difficult to sleep and we had a long journey the next day. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wicked Had a good night sleep you cannot beat it on price and the free breakfast ideal for a night out !!! 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed average / no ac and limited window opening Windows have a limiter to allow only several inches of opening - meaning it was hard to get the room to cool off - I was on the highway / road side which meant noise at night with the window open. I was on the 3rd floor where the windows on the hall were locked - meaning the hall was warmer than expected - staff could have corrected this by opening the hallways to get air circulation - which would have cooled the rooms off quicker as well. Breakfast was only so-so - Great bargain / value for the price but would like to see these areas upgraded. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room We were disappointed to find there was no air con in the room. The windows would not open far enough to allow for adequate ventilation, the weather was warmer than usual. 18 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Air Con We happened to stay during a very warm spell in Newcastle, so the room on the second floor was very hot. Would benefit from Air Con. However in most months this would not be an issue. Management was a little inflexible when guests asked... begged for a second TV to be turned on so that a World Cup Match could be watched. The one TV was not adequate and there was a great deal of interest. Manager said the area was set up for breakfast so couldn't be turned on. Not sure what the set up for breakfast was as there was no cutlery or crockery on the tables. He could have done more. However it was all for a very good price and although the breakfast menu was limited it was free, so cannot complain. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Newcastle Metro Quick check-in by a very smart young lady. Appearance of foyer was clean and tidy - pleasing to the eye. All corridors clean and tidy. Excellent service in all areas. Easy access to internet. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality and reasonably priced hotel We were on a leisure trip, going further south. We found this hotel very relaxing and comfortable. Service was excellent and staff very helpful. We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and will use it any time we are in the area. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Clean and Comfortable Hotel This Holiday Inn Express Hotel is sited to the South West of Newcastle adjacent to The Metro Center with an excellent range of local facilities all within a couple of minutes drive. We stayed for seven nights and enjoyed eating at somewhere different every night. Throughout our stay The Hotel and Rooms were consistantly clean and comfortable. Without exception all of the Staff were allways friendly and helpfull. The Breakfast range was the same each day but there were 3/4 hot items and a good variety of cereals, breads, cakes, yoghurts and fresh fruit, and best of all it`s free. The Hotel was virtually full throughout our stay and yet the free WiFi worked well throughout all areas and there is allways ample free parking. Two of our party required the disabled facilities rooms and they too were totally satisfied with all aspects of their stay. We would recommend this Hotel for its amazing value for money. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Hotel Clean and Tidy, Plenty of choice for breakfast. (avoid the scrambled egg) Staff very cheerful and helpful. 10 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not family friendly Was told that this is a business bed and breakfast, and family with twins 8 months and child 4 -- were not welcomed in the same room. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for what we required We needed accommodation fairly local to the Durham passport office and this was available. Restaurants are widely available locally (within walking distance), it had easy, free parking. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was fine for a buffet style breakfast. The room was comfortable and the free wifi very helpful. The bathroom was clean and of a high standard. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff Great welcome, well looked after, and good location for business and shopping 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for last minute It was perfect for a last minute trip to the Metrocentre as it was within walking distance. The hotel was clean as was the room. Included in the price was internet access and breakfast. The food was good for what you got but there was no egg or bacon. Overall I would recommend this hotel. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards and excellent value Very good value and the rooms and dining/reception area were clean and well kept. I would definitely stay again. It was just what we needed. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good in general. Female staff in reception not very polite or kind; seems just ignoring. 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality a bit noise as this property does not have air-conditioning and the window had to be opened. 25 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading