• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin A decent enough stay and no complaints about the quality for the price. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but hot and noisy Staff were helpful. Location was next to station. The breakfast was included and was great value. The only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work so it was very hot and so we had to have the window open and could hear people arriving late into the night 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Over all a good experience, but noted some sticky material at the entrance of Buffet area gluing the boots. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel, good location in the centre of Newcastle. Great breakfast! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforteble bed and room indeed great service also We are pleased to say, that our stay in your Hotel pleased us! 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good value but hot and noisy The location was great - near to the train station. The room was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast and overall it was excellent value. Our only complaint was the heat. We put on the air cooling fan but no cool air came out. At 5am the temperature was still reading 25 degrees. We had to have the window open but then we heard the noise of people arriving at the hotel very late at night. We had asked for a quiet room and were on the fifth floor overlooking the courtyard. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Lovely room. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Room was modern and well laid out and very comfortable. Good location for visiting the shops. Parking available right next door. Quiet area. Will visit again! 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Near to railway station and town centre. Ask for a room overlooking the square. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business hotel Staff very welcoming and rooms typical mid priced business hotel internet is slow and even paying for the so called hight speed version was still slow at on 2.5Mbs donw and 512k up breakfast selection was poor to average but this is a mid priced hotel so you cannot expect more. There was more than enough to eat but choice was limted Room was good although i paid extra for a quite room which i would recommend doing 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Outstanding service the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Genuine smiles greeted me on arrival and immediately made the experience enjoyable. Will definitely return, especially as quality of room, bed and wifi availability was of a 5 star hotel. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express Service....... This is a Fantastic Hotel, backed up with an excellent team of Customer Focused staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and there is always a smile and professional manner at every contact. Very spacious and relaxing environment, breakfast is a must with a range of beverages in a bar that serves 50ml measures as standard. Rooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated and a great place to chill...... Top marks to the Express Newcastle team and I will be booking here for future stays in the city........:) 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy traveller we had a lovely weekend break, well situated hotel close to amenities comfortable room good shower and adequate complimentary breakfast to start the day only downside was the multi-storey car park next to the hotel where we paid and displayed our parking ticket only to return to pick up our car and find we were presented 3 parking vouchers totalling £210!!!!!! for apparently parking in a residents parking bay which we were not aware of due to unclear noticing, please beware. 07 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut Übliches HIE-Erlebnis, aber defekte Klimaanlage und sehr laut 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置不错 环境和房间都不错,服务也还周到,但是酒店没有自助洗衣机,不太适合长期居住。离火车站距离很近,附近有一个中餐馆,到市中心走路的话有一定距离。 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Should have better breakfast selection. I would have expected Bacon and other English breakfast items to accompany sausages ! 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay Very well located, near Central Rail Station, city centre, public transport and eating places. Such comfortable and clean rooms, attentive staff and really good value. Will definitely use Holiday Inn again. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money. Our first experience at staying in one of the Holiday Inns and we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and the general first impressions were good. The breakfast was lovely and the arrangement of it was fuss free and very relaxed. We would certainly recommend staying here as its great value for your money. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location This hotel is ideally located in the city centre and all transport is on the doorstep. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Would definately recommend this hotel for your stay. The only downside was the breakfast was very limited compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stopped in. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel- Dodgy Area Ok hotel, but don't pay too much for it! Surroundings are fine, but be careful at night! 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Verry happy with hotel, great location and decent prices 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service central location complimentary breakfast parking close by 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented front desk staff... This hotel is a typical holiday inn express.. The rooms, The amenities and food choices are the same wherever they are. What sets it apart from the other holiday. Inns I 've been is the front desk staff ...they are very accommodating, friendly and service oriented. We were staying for only one night and needed a good restaurant to celebrate my daughters birthday and the guy who checked us in did not lose time to book our dinner and gave us directions going to the restaurant Check in and check out we're fast and for 20 Gbp we were allowed to extend one of our rooms for 2 hours as we explore newcastle prior to taking the tain to Edinburgh ... I will not have a second thought staying at this hotel again should I return to newcastle .... 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location I found this hotel to very well located for any visit to Newcastle reasonably priced and clean the only downside is they don' t do any meals other than breakfast but there are plenty of outing places nearby. Parking is is the multi-storey next door free from 188 until 0800 then £5 per day remember don't use the ticket holders parking bays. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff This hotel is a very nice place to stay. Clean rooms, good beds and a very friendly staff. It is close to the central station an city centre, so what more do you want? 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staying at this hotel was fantastic due to the staff, this was from reception, room cleaners to breakfast staff, they could not do enough for you. The where very friendly and easy to communicate with. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My family and i used this hotel for 2 nights as part of our tour of the North of England The hotel is within walking distance of the town centre. We used the car park next to the hotel. The car park was competively priced at around £5 per day. The facilities at the hotel were very good and the staff were very helpful and offered directions of how to get to diferent places. We asked for a change of room on arrival and this was not a problem and another room was found for us at no exrra charge. The staff at the hotel offered us 4 complimentary vouchers to spend on a light snack and drink during our stay at the hotel. 18 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OK Breakfast, I need more. Breakfast was adequate but I need a workout facility. Room too small to do my own workout. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time had by all A group of ladies with differing ages found an excellent reception with very friendly staff. All were in agreement that we would look forward to the next time we had reason to stay in the city centre, this would be our first choose. Excellent service all round thanks to all the staff. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant OK so here are my thoughts - i travel loads in the UK - all i want is a clean room a good breakfast and friendly staff this hotel is all of that and more. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle city centre Holiday inn express. What a lovely place ! The staff are the friendliest in the country. Our room was immaculate,very very cosy and the bed was so comfy. Lovely bathroom with great power shower. The breakfast was delicious too,grea?t selection of cold foods and bread / pastries.great hot food - the sausages were epic !! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Will defo be coming back. 09 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading