• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fast check in & great quality good value hotel in great location, friendly staff and very clean 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. Another great stay. So easy for shopping at Metro Centre already planning our next visit. Would recommend. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best our check-in was great no problems at all . the first problem that we had was that the bed sheets didn't fit the bed properly. I let the staff at the reception know and someone was sent to rectify the issue. ( double up sheets. not the best) . A family room was requested at time of booking and the room was that small that we struggled to move between both beds. Both beds were really uncomfortable the mattress was very uncomfortable on the main bed and the other bed was a really uncomfortable sofa. At breakfast my son had to ask for muffins and was told that there was none left. I know that the breakfast is free but they should provide enough for everyone. thanks 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and reasonable accommodation Although I had emailed in advance to make sure one room had 2 single beds this was still not communicated to staff.however they rectified this. Overall clean and comfortable stay and have been several times 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quite noisy Unfortunately I could hardly get any sleep as other guests of the hotel were very noisy throughout the night. The bed was extremely uncomfortable as well. For us the location was ideal and the price good. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shopping trip stayed for two nights, very clean, comfortable, all staff very friendly. will definitely stay here again. 04 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average service and poor sleep quality due to excessive noise Stayed for 2 nights and each night was woken up in the early hours by other unruly guests. Lots of shouting, laughing, banging on doors/walls and even trying to gain entry to our room. Joined in a complaint with another couple on the first morning and then had to phone reception on the 2nd night at 4.30am to ask if they could 'reclaim' the 4th floor as our sleep was being constantly disturbed. No noticeable security or management around to remedy the situation;consequently wouldn't stay here again and certainly wouldn't recommend. Poor overall experience. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would certainly stay again A very good Holiday Inn Express. Ample parking. Check in was friendly and straight forward. The room and bathroom were a good size. The bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Always treated as an important elite member always remembered Love the location and the proximity of eating places 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, close to Metro Shopping Center Clean and spacious room. We had a room at the rear side, the railway track at some distance is not an issue, noise levels are very, very low. Sufficient dining facilities adjacent to the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is OK, both variety and quality. Unfortunately the complimentary Wifi was out of order. Convieniently located close to the Metro Shopping Center. Highly recommended for short stays. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Aggie was very rude Upon arrival the receptionist Aggie was very very rude! A mistake had been made for the type of room booking I had made. I had a confirmation e-mail stating that I had booked a twin room (two beds) but when the key cards were handed, I had been given a family room (one bed and a sofa bed). I went back to reception and raised the situation with the receptionist (Aggie). She was very unhelpful and was unwilling to rectify the problem. I was also told that because it was a weekend and that there were family's staying, we had to keep the noise down. I spend a lot of time in hotels and I have never been told to keep the noise down. I felt patronized, like I was a child! I felt that was highly unacceptable especially when the next night I was unable to sleep at around 9pm because there was a lot of noise coming from a group of lads in other rooms around me. Throughout my whole checking in experience with Aggie on the friday, I found her to be very very rude and not very helpful. 25 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy a hotel at night We had two rooms in our party and we all got woken up at various times of the night by people walking up and down the corridors drunk and they were shouting and sometimes stood outside our rooms having conversations. When we checked in we got asked what we were there for at this point we should have been issued a room not given a room before they knew what we were there for. If the hotel tried to issue rooms when people checked in we probably would have been able to sleep a little at night!!! Overall we were not happy with the stay because over the two nights we stayed we did not get much sleep. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY PLACE TO STAT Just back from our 7th stay in this hotel for our yearly xmas shopping trip and can't recommend it highly enough. rooms are immaculate and staff so helpful! Looking forward to next years stay already! 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carloe Have stayed in this hotel before many times but this visit not as good booked no smoking room and as soon as you entered room really strong smell of smoke and bed linen the same. 23 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn at Newcastle. This was our first time at this hotel and we wont be returning to this hotel again. The room was located near a corridor door so all throughout the night the door was constantly slammed. The room occupants next door were very noisy until early hours of Sunday morning. Along with this cleaning staff disturbed us at 6.45am in the corridors, they were very noisy and had no consideration for any guests. The door was repeatedly slammed. On the morning staff rang us to check out when we still had nearly an hour until checkout time. During checkout no staff member asked us about our stay and were not very friendly. They simply took our key and said thanks. Worst budget hotel experience we have had. 23 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of someone taking charge Probably one of the worst holiday inn expresses I have stayed in! Reasonable check in no issues here. But here's where the good points end. We were only here for the 1 night, and crossed the road for a meal at a nearby restaurant. Came back to have a nightcap, but waited a good 10 minutes at the bar for a drink , only to eventually to be served by a girl who was clearly stressed at being on duty herself and not at all interested in serving me with a smile! So off to what we hoped would be a good nights sleep. No luck there as the bed was more like a trampoline. That and my wife and I kept rolling into one another! So up in the morning looking forward to a bit of breakfast so set us up for the day ahead! Been to many HIE's but someone really needs to have a look at this 1. Got to the breakfast room at 8.45 a good 45 mins till close, and I could choose nothing apart from cereal. No bread for toast. No hot items left. No milk for coffee! Half an hour later I got what I was looking for! Nobody apologising for the delay or shortage of food! Really got to do better!!! 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value comfortable accomodation shame about the guests. We stayed for 2 nights a Friday and Saturday for a birthday treat and to visit the Metro centre for the first time. We have chosen holiday inns in the past for there good value, and this one is no exception. It is a good base for the metro centre which is within easy walking distance. The Friday night was as comfortable as expected but unfortunately the Saturday night was almost unbearable when we were sandwich between some youngsters, who decided that running around in the corridors and shouting loudly etc was acceptable this was repeated when they returned from their night out at 2am and went on for almost an hour..!! so to summarise great hotel but let let down by un rulely disruptive guests. 16 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic I was not expecting much and this holiday inn express did just that. . Cold room. Not air conditioning. No explanation how to use the heater. Overal state of the room basic. Bed comfort minimal. Breakfast was very blunt. Scrambled eggs very dry and tasteless. No bacon. Service at reception was as blunt as the place itself. A budget hotel can have comfort, warmth and style... Maybe holiday inn express should try it! 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Break Good value for the money, beds rock hard but would happily stay again. 11 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but pitiful facilities and poor room quality Rooms are dingy and the housekeeping quite poor. The clientele are generally noisy (especially on weekends) and the rooms are far from sound proof. A bit of a party hotel. Very few business amenities are available and the wifi requires constant 24 hour re-authorization, which must be obtained from the front desk. Recommend looking elsewhere for accommodations, especially when staying for business. 09 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many stag and hen parties We used to stay here regularly to visit our family but haven't for the last couple of years as we never had a good nights sleep due to the noise. We decided to try again but unfortunately the same issues apply...whilst there are rosters for security checks and staff do try to contain those who have drank to excess they haven't succeeded. Matress was very poor and the walls are paper thin so the couple next door to us (who had too much to drink) woke us up and then kept us awake with their snoring. Once they fell asleep the stag hen parties took over. I understand the need to run a business by getting people through the door, but too many stag and hen parties! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good My husband and I stayed for 1 night as we were going shopping at the metro centre which was 10 minutes drive away from the hotel Room was good size clean the only downside was the bed it was to springy so every time my husband turned over I was bounced about. Also the duvet had no over hang so we were fighting for cover The breakfast was alright but there was no bacon but these are a small price to pay for 1 night all in very good stay and service. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location just returned from the hotel,great location for metro center, plenty of restraunts nearby so in all very plesant stay. will return 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Sunday night stay Stayed on a Sunday night & great value for money . Wife found double bed mattress dipped in the middle but it did not bother me .I have stayed here before and would recommend it 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and service, but noisy sleep-deprived night! First stay in Newcastle bringing my son to University. Room was fine - comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, our Saturday night stay was hugely disrupted by a party from Glasgow making huge amounts of noise through the night - 3am til 5am. Really sad. It had obviously been a nightmare for the duty manger, but that is no comfort to guests, who just want to relax and get a normal night's sleep. If this is a regular occurence at weekends it needs to be flagged. For this reason, I would not stay again. It was horrid!!! 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value ! Had a 2 night stay with my wife while working in the area. Good sized room,comfortable bed and a walk-in power shower certainly matched our requirements.Breakfast choice more than adequate. will certainly use again ! 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement having stayed in a few HEI Hotels i must say that the was a lack of interaction from the staff and no depth of welcome, which is a shame. The bedroom was clean, but the bar area was not tidy when quiet or busy, i had to clear away food and empty drinks to get sat down. There seem to many contractors staying that felt at home enough for them to let rip with some lovely foul language at every other word in the public area with no comments from staff. At the other branches i have stayed at there was bacon on offer at breakfast, but none on this visit. Can't say the room was cheap, room for improvement 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service Was disapointed that the bar ran out of white wine about 21.30 in the evening, other than that very nice hotel 21 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, Great location, Would stay again A good hotel in a good location only let down by the uncomfortable bed and a poor breakfast. Cooked breakfast was a bit tasteless and lacked other amenities such as bacon, hash browns etc to complete a full English. 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 lovely room lovely comfy room;great location with a choice of eateries adjacent to the hotel. only grumble was the noise from the kitchen below my room early in the morning. 14 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading