• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean This hotel offers a convenient location for driving and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful. The quiet wing is a practical solution for travellers. The bed we had seemed to be much softer than the average HIE standard. Cleanliness was of a high standard. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY THIS HOTEL IS VERY CONVENIENT FOR THE METRO CENTRE AND ALL ACTIVITIES IN NORTHUMBERLAND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND TIDY, THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT, AND THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WE WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN SOON 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position for metrocentre This hotel is in the ideal position if your taking a trip to the metrocentre. The metrocentre is only a 10 minute walk on a public footpath at the side of the hotel. There is two pubs across the road that serves good food if you dont want to eat in the hotel.The staff in the hotel are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the beds comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a good choice for everyones taste so in all this is the hotel i will be staying again on my next visit to newcastle 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliantly placed for Metro Centre and touring The room was clean and comfortable, a decent space between the main and the guest bed and with a window opening wide enough to let in a much welcome breeze. As HIG members we made full use of the free wi fi. Breakfast, although satisfactory, would have been improved had the toaster worked properly! Was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the hotel was and by how close it is to the Metro Centre. All in all, a comfortable stay and one we would definitely repeat. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stag night at Newcastle Hotel was nice and affordable! Right next to the Metro as well so it was good the next day that we could go visit the mall before heading back to Leeds. We were slightly disappointed about the bad reviews about hen parties running around the corridors - we didn't get any :o( We would definitely stay there again for another stag party! 29 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff! Easy to locate hotel, close to metro centre, very friendly staff. The room was dreadful. Very hot, the bed, was hard and lumpy and the leg was off! The sofa bed for the children's very uncomfortable! Pillows one each, and flat, one smelt of foist! The bathroom was clean and nice. The breakfast was free!! But was so disgusting we left it on the first morning, and didn't bother on the second! So it ended up costing eating out fir breakfast! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome Stayed at the Gateshead Holiday Inn Express for one night - a bit apprehensive as we had with us our one year old westie who was away from home for the first time. But he was great! And the friendly welcome from the female receptionist on the Friday night (16th August) was so welcoming. Rooms were clean and more than adequate. Breakfast was included and the choice was plentiful. The hotel was gandily located for the A1 and the Metro Centre, and for eats there's a TGI Friday, a KFC, and a fine pub right on the doorstep. So all good but the best thing... the friendliness of the staff. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room lovely - shame about the breakfast A hot breakfast without bacon is just not complete! 16 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel Bed uncomfortable. Room not cleaned thoroughly. Room either warm or noisy if you opened window! 16 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry noise Do Not let them put you in room 204 Above the Laundry with permanent noise from the extractor fans. I did get to move rooms at 11pm but they know the problems with this room so WHY do they still put guests in this room? 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the other hotel guests Arrived at the hotel, very friendly reception staff, nice clean room. The only problem was the complete lack of sleep due to drunken guests not knowing where their room was and trying to get into ours all night. we were frequently forced to shout "not your room!" to other guests trying their keys in our door, banging on the door and jiggling the door handles. This resulted in no sleep at all. I reported this to reception the next morning and was told, sorry someone should have been watching them.....disappointing. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summary of Stay Good stop over location on way up to Scotland. Motel is in excellent condition and is well maintained. Easy check-in and check-out. The beds are a little worn perhaps, not quite as nice a Premiers Inn's. Great choice of alternative eating establishments within 100 metres. Easy walk along river Tyne, which is adjacent to hotel. Train trackalso next to hotel but this wasn't an issue because trains only passed every hour and stopped at 10pm. Train was only 2 carriages long and may have been hoper to Metro centre, 10 minute walk away. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the sound proofing Room and service spot on as usual shame that the neighbours had to inflict their late night on us and we could hear every word from 2:15am till 4:30am and why shower at 2:30. Please improve the sound proofing and give us all a good night 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service clean rooms Stayed 4 nights great value only downside breakfast service needs improvement toasters to slow or not working people waiting 5mins to get toast then eggs run out and sausage raw not cooked people had to keep asking no check kept on breakfast area food. Having stayed at holiday inn express derby where breakfast service was excellent it shows it can done with just a little more effort. Also why doesn't this express have a microwave for guest use like nearly every other inn. Apart from points raised overall good experience would stay again. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, comfortable and convenient Good value for money. Building and rooms very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Handy position just outside Newcastle built up area. Regular bus service nearby for travel to Newcastle city centre. Large carpark. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel is at a great location for the Metro Centre and Newcastle. Unfortunately the mattress was far too soft and the curtains were certainly not 'blackout' as advertised by a competitor which is very important to me. Good choice of cereals and fruit at breakfast but why no bacon? 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed for 2nts at holiday inn express. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay at Newcastle. Situated around well known restaurants, 10min drive to metro centre, or walking distance if you would prefer. Complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise, good choice, which was an added bonus. Room was comfortable although our room was to rear end of hotel which runs pararel to train line which was noisy with windows open. Would definitely stay at this hotel again but would request room to front. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job Overall cant complain as rooms clean, beds omertà be and breakfast good. HOWEVER I had booked 8 rooms and was told this was NOT A GROUP BOOKING and plus I ad 8 separate ref numbers. When I arrived at the hotel the very uninterested and unhelpful manager on duty demanded a £50 deposit PER ROOM as it was a group booking!! I had to give my credit card as obviously nobody had extra £50 with them! Anyone booking bear this in mind and eat it confirmed in writing. That was only down side. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet !! Free parking, off to a good start. Room a little warm, well it was a hot day, open the window, yes it's safe enough. Ask the early morning visitors to be a little quieter when they leave and turn down their radios. Seems to have become an early morning coffee stop for the local law, Internet was a bit of a joke, finally got on line at 4.30am as the Police were leaving. The guy on night duty worked hard to restore the internet and I am grateful. Local advice from the desk ensured we enjoyed Newcastle and overall we enjoyed our visit. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Metro Centre Holiday Inn Express Comfortable hotel in a good location for visting areas around Newcastle with lovely pub next door a real ale and a good meal. 23 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay The stay was OK. No charge for the parking that's always a plus. We were on the ground floor and the carpet in the hall is badly stained the resulting smell of Damp was unpleasant. The internet was something of a joke, the night porter/manager got us online at 4.30am on the day we left. Reassuring to see so many Police Officers using the lounge to watch TV and drink coffee, maybe that's why the prices are edging up. 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay I was greeted well on arrival and my stay of two nights was very pleasant. Lounge/bar area gave the hotel atmosphere whilst the bedroom was clean and quiet, only lacking perhaps pictures on a wall or two. Will be staying again. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Again, as usual for your group, the hotel was found to be of the highest quality, room was excellent, service was to a very high quality and again exceeded our expectations. Well Done!!!! 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfprtable bed and roomy room good location to visit the metro centre and Newcastle centre with convenienct bus service right into the centre> our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and staffs were friendly and helpful that made our stay enjoyable. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location for bus pass holders We had driven a couple of thousand miles touring but here we deserted the car for the bus, travelling up the coast to Dunnottar and, more locally, to Seaton Delaval etc etc. Move within city of Newcastle and with ease to Sage etc in Gateshead and, of course, the Angel of the North and the Gateshead Metro, the largest shopping centre in Europe. So much better than being in city centre with nowhere to park and the aggro of driving in a highly congested area with its one way streets etc etc. 19 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functionality of facilities TV not working, wash basin plug not opening or closing. Room not clean. Wall light not working. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location hotel pleasure to stay at.very clean room.modern and up to date.staff on the reception were very helpful.would definitely stay here again. 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st May Bank Holiday weekend Good value hotel, not a million miles from Newcastle and Metro Centre. Room was comfortable, bathroom adequate. Breakfast was lacking a few fresher and healthier options, certainly when I was eating anyway. 13 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and location but........... I have stayed at this hotel many times now and I have booked it again for future business trips. The rooms are comfortable and clean and there is plenty of choice of places to eat for an out of town hotel. Access is easy from the A1. My only gripe is the poor lighting in the room, which seems to becoming more common in Holiday Inn hotels. Very low light behind blue shades and small spot lights. Fine if you are relaxing and watching TV but if you are a business customer (like 95% are during the week) and you are working into the evening on a computer it is very uncomfortable experience as the light is so bad. Even the spotlight on the desk does not give you sufficient light to work comfortably. PLEASE provide better room lighting for those needing it when they are on business..... 02 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drinks I stay here regularly, the staff and accomodation are good, but as a business traveller on his own two things are poor. The choice of tv channels is not as good as other hotel chains, but one that only slightly wrankles. The real biggie is the quality and price of drinks. Over £4 for a pint of poorly kept (usually flat) lager in a bar devoid of customers...............do yourself a favour, go to the Skiff Inn next door, great food, good choice of well kept drinks and a great atmosphere. You won't be alone, most of the Holiday Inn guests will be there too !................... 22 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading