• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Resurfacing of Jesmond Road will take place on the 15th September 2014 for 2 weeks. Access to the hotel from 9pm will be directed by City Council. No other changes apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by city centre, very convienient the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, handy affordable multi storey car park next door. Good breakfast included too. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Have just got back from our stay and this was our second trip to here in less then a year. Stayed 4 nights from Boxing Day. This time we were on the 4th floor round the back so less road noise and people. Would definitely recommend this for a central location ideal for what we needed it for (St James Park) Staff are so friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good and had plenty of choice. We will definitely come back when we have some more tickets to watch the toon army. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall comfortable bed and a good breakfast Whilst we had a really good stay in the hotel and a nice breakfast on each of the two nights that we stayed, we were shocked when we when to buy a couple of drinks at the hotel bar. We ordered a pint of lager and a vodka and diet coke. I was extremely surprised when the barman told me the cost. The cost for the two drinks was £9.25. More shocking was when I checked my receipt. We were charged £4.45 for a single vodka and another £1.00 for the diet coke. This seems excessive. we didn't even pay that much in any of the nightclubs we visited within the town. This was the only downside of our stay. We both felt that the prices of the drinks were far too expensive. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gleaming stay When I arrived I discovered that I had made a mistake in my booking, which was completely my fault. The desk staff however straight away made every effort to correct my mistake and successfully did so, even checking me in early. The room was spot on, the hotel was in a perfect location (close enough but not in the middle of it all) and there was always someone to help. Will definitely be my future residence whilst in Newcastle. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great experience and found the staff to be fantastic. They were friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for shopping and theatre Great location for shopping art galleries and theatres. Balancing price, breakfast and good standards this is a good deal. Recommend talking to the hotel front desk directly rather than other booking routes. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality room and great service. Friendly staff on arrival, room was excellent, clean and modern. breakfast was ok, not full english (so was as advertised which said including hot items) which were sausage, beans and scrambled egg, plus cereals, fruit etc. which were good enough. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location This hotel was great mainly due to the location. It was only a short walk away from the city centre and the Metro Radio Arena. There is a multi storey car park next door which is very handy. Our room was lovely and clean but the bed wasn't that comfy. The staff are nice and friendly and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Favourite Place to stay I visit Newcastle regularly to attend Concerts, for Christmas Shopping, or to bring the Grandchildren for a great day out. This Hotel is ideal for me, especially if I am travelling alone because it is close to both Newcastle Station and the Metro Radio Arena Having stayed here several times I have always found the staff to be welcoming, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The complimentary breakfast is great with plenty of choice. The rooms are spacious, with comfy beds, and scrupulously clean bathrooms. Great place to stay 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab service and great breakfast The hotel was bright and clean, great staff, the room was big (there were four of us, myself, my wife and our two girls), free call for a taxi, paper in the morning (free) Breakfast was easy to find and wide choice of food and drink, Would use holiday inn express again. many thanks for a great stay. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely helpful staff pillows not to good hurt your ears 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Well run hotel, would recommend excellent location. A good hotel if your looking for an affordable clean modern hotel. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Although the sat nav took us into the vicinity of the hotel and we could see it, it took 3 times around the one way system before we located the entrance. Once found the location was brilliant. The car park was right next door and although reviews have said you need to get up at 8am to feed the meter this was not the case. It cost just over £2 to park from 6pm until 11am the next morning...simply feed the meter the night before. We were going to the metro arena .......absolutely fantastic and staff easily explained the directions, which were straight forward and it took 5 minutes in heels to walk....so no costly car parking at the arena or need to negotiate the traffic again. The room was lovely, very modern, clean and with an array of lighting to choose from. Lovely comfortable bed. The only problem I had is that I suffer from an allergy and because of the heating I suffered a little from this ...otherwise excellent room. Breakfast is as described, there are hot and cold choices although no bacon....this wasn't a problem for us. Staff on arrival were extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again, 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable night's stay Myself and my daughter recently spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express. We were entirely satisfied with the whole experience. Checking in was quick and straightforward and handled by a very helpful member of staff who gave us comprehensive advice on how to make our way to the shopping centre and also on places to eat both in close proximity to the hotel and slightly further afield. We found all staff to be very pleasant. After a comfortable night's sleep we both enjoyed our breakfast and felt there was a sufficient selection of foodstuffs available. We would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to friends. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money Nice room comfortable bed with both hard and soft pillows. Breakfast thrown in too. You would be hard pushed to find better value in Newcastle upon Tyne 29 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice tidy rooms Good practical rooms, thought was put into fitting the rooms out with furniture. Nice to have a sofa in the room! 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank's to all staff Very nice hotel, near the train station. Good price and excellent service from all reception staff. Very friendly with the kids and area breakfast clean and tidy. Big selection of english breakfast. We wanna soon return back. We reccomander to every body. 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking/Taxi Experience Unfortunately We were disappointed at the lack of parking, the Grainger multi-storey was full when we arrived mid afternoon which caused us to drive up and down the car park for about 30 minutes before a slot became free, then we had to get out baggage back to the Hotel down three sets of steps, not good. On booking in we ordered a Taxi to pick us up at 4:45hrs because we needed to be at a Memorial Service at 5pm, well the Taxi arrived at the Hotel to pick us up at 5pm needlesss to say we were late, not a good advertisement for the Taxi company but more importantly not good for the Holiday Inn reputation! 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room, shame about the hair dryer We booked this hotel for a university reunion and it was great. Good value for money, excellent location and helpful staff. When we arrived we had booked two rooms and asked for them to be next to each other but when we arrived the member of staff at reception informed us there was a stag do on our floor and offered to move us but to different floors. It was great that they offered and were able to move us as I doubt we would have got much sleep. However having booked in advance it was disappointing that we weren't where we had asked. The rooms we did end up in were good, clean and fresh. The only really negative was the hair dryer that barely worked and took ages to dry our hair. Such a basic facility and yet it was rubbish. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top stay overall I had a really good stay and will be using this place again in feb wen I go back to Newcastle for another course i have two friends who have planed to go to Newcastle in a couple of weeks iv told them to book hear cant think of anything else to say part from see you in feb bed are awesome and showers are to die for 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ronseal It does what it says on the tin, but I stayed here again last night and there were skid marks in the toilet, COME ON PEOPLE, CLEAN THAT STUFF UP! 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer care I have to honestly say I have never had such good service and the staff helped you without you even asking excellent customers from york 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Few days break Xmas shopping The staff were friendly and really helpful. This hotel is close to the city centre and great value. Breakfast was good and I have no complaints. This hotel is what it says on the tin. Would have no hesitation staying again. What was really important is the security which made us feel safe. You can access the reception but cannot get any further without a room card. Access to the lift and stairs is only by use of the room card. Pity about the two police women who were there for their coffee break not wearing their hats and looked really scruffy. Not a good reflection on Northumbria Police but not the hotels fault. The hotel made me feel more reassured than the police did. That said there was a good police visibility in Newcastle despite them being half dressed...just a bug bare of mines. Chief constable needs to get a grip of standards it appears. Will avoid posting the photos of the scruffiness. Well done HIE 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great service Everything spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable (we stayed in a twin room). Breakfast was a bit frantic - milk, tea, coffee & juice on tap. Sausage, beans, egg, toast, croissant, fruit, cereal, yoghurts etc etc go back as many times as you like. 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noel Good centrally located hotel. Breakfast was a bit chaotic and there was a £2.50 charge to leave a bag before or after checking in. This is the first time I have ever come across this in thirty years of travelling around the world. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location All you want for a great stay in newcastle will def return. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Newcastle City Centre In a busy city-centre setting but reasonably quiet. The staff were calm and helpful. Good value for money. For those in a car, ascertain how to get to the parking before you drive into the city at rush hour! 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location, close to central station and only minutes from main shopping area in Newcastle. Close to Gateshead. Very good all round with excellent rates. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short stay Great service, friendly staff, clean room - we stayed in a family room, one adult and 2 teenagers, my only slight gripe was that the room was a bit of a squeeze but for the price and location it was spot on. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Enjoyed 2 night stay at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle. Room was clean and well equipped. Staff couldn't do enough. Checked in early, only too happy to help with anything and always had a smile and a hello. Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of short break in Newcastle 03 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading