Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to a Holiday Inn standard The bathroom was in a very poor state, waiting to be refurbished, the sink, door stopper, toilet washbasin,shower tiles all cracked and patched up with paste and as soon as you enter the room a carpet stained badly with red wine or juice.shower in poor condition. The standard has definitely dropped. 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Had a good stay here, good parking and a very good curry house down the road. I would stay here again. 12 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure facilities Whilst using the leisure facilities (sauna) there was 4 local users eating fruit and manopolising the sauna and steam room by leaving their towels spread out. I did ask the staff what the policy was on eating in a sauna and was told it is not allowed. If the local users do it then it sends the wrong message to guests of the hotel. The stay certainly was better than the last time I used this hotel - the had been a fouled drain pipe burst in the corridors. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money! Good parking, excellent welcome, food, room and value for money etc. Booking was easy too! 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Guests individual requirements. Great attention to guests personal requirements. Hotel Staff seem to be retained at this Hotel plus they remember guests who return too. For example, I have a Gluten Free diet and I have always been offered a good choice of food. It has never been a problem to the staff during Dinner or Breakfast. 01 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom and disgruntaled staff My bathroom was unclean, lots of someone elses hair in the bath. Made me feel that the room had not be cleaned/changed before being let. Was left a letter and a 2 one glass bottles of wine/ chocolate. Would have been happy but the letter was very corparate. Not sure if the head house keeper who signed the letter ever visited my room. Had dinner with colleague when offered a table we asked for a quiter one. Never again, was shown with much displeasure to another table. Need I say more.Food was acceptable for the price. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and brilliant service Such friendly staff in all areas., and everyone was so happy to help. The room was superb and the executive upgrade made it extra special. Only negative was breakfast was cleared away 10.30 on the dot but staff very helpful and brought back out the pastries !!! Rooms recently refreshed decor but corridors and stairs still a little dated. Great value weekend break We will be back 20 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming Watch out when blindly following sat navs to get here, it took me round the roundabouts a couple of times before I figured it out myself. Hotel staff warm and welcoming, friendly talk while checking in. Room was clean enough, heating was on so wasn't too cold. Breakfast was OK too in the morning. Didn't get chance to use the gym, as I was tied up watching TV and laying on the bed eating. Speaking of eating, had the fish and chips special for room service. Order was taken promptly and food arrived hot as the sun - top marks there. My only complaint was as a result of being a Priority Club member. During check in, I got an envelope with a "gift" for being a member. Got to my room and opened it, to find a single, solitary chocolate gold coin. One. Chocolate. Coin. Quite frankly, I'd rather have got nothing than that - doesn't really leave you with a feeling of being valued. Aside from that, would go back - that wasn't #I hope# the fault of the hotel. 15 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont go when theres a wedding on - wasnt happy! This hotel should either have a robust policy to underage drinking, event guests running rampage down the corridors all night and noisy 'neighbours' OR they should house all the non wedding guests on the ground floor and keep the full price paying guests in a quieter part. We were kept up till after 2 by all of the above and even after complaining not much was done. It was a great temptation to encourage my kids to run riot past the rooms occupied by the noisy guests the next morning. I spoke with the desk staff before leaving - not only did they try to blame it on a rugby tour #who were very well behaved# but said there was nothing they could do. There was little to reassure me this doesnt happen regularly. Not even a refund or free stay were offered for what is the worst stay I have had at this or any hotel. I have stayed here many times before but will think again especially if on a friday or saturday. WE had to pick up the pieces of a 300 mile journey the next day with 2 tired adults and 2 tired kids. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Team Fromthe moment I walked in I was given a warm welcome. Rooms comfortable if a little dated. Food was good quality but portion size e.g. salads very small. Pool small but gym and sauna good. Very clean and tidy. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Christmas Booked between Xmas eve and the day after Boxing day. We requested 2 rooms close to each other in the other requirements and were allocated adjoining rooms which really made our booking special as we could relax and celebrate as one big family. The service on Xmas eve was exceptional, we arrived after dinner but were made to feel comfortable in the bar area where we ordered dinner from a wide ranging menu. The food was delicious all trip and exceptions to the menu were no trouble. The breakfasts each morning were again tremendous and our large group were easily accommodated together. The bar staff all trip were friendly and keen to cater to our tastes. The hotel rooms were large and comfortable, and spotlessly clean. The pool and sauna had long opening times and were not restricted on Xmas day which was a bonus as we have stayed elsewhere and not had limited facilities at Xmas. We stay away every Xmas and based on experience this hotel was as good, probably better than previous hotels. Most importantly the children loved it, and they say children never lie! I would fully recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable relaxing stay. The staff are down to earth and hard working. The hotel is well located if you have a car, otherwise public transport is sparse. We did venture to the local pub which is a few minutes walk, The Moor House, which is a lively but friendly place, not for kids though. There is also an Indian restaurant, Burger King and a service station for essentials within a few minutes walk. All in all a fantastic experience and a very happy Xmas was had by all. 04 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel overall, but recent changes for the worst Have used this hotel on a regular basis for many years, and the oustanding thing about this hotel has been it's staff - they have always been without fail helpful, enthusiastic and cheerful, which means a lot when you're continually working away from home. It also has a very pleasant bar, quite busy, but managing to be relaxed and personal at the same time The hotel has also been working towards improvements with upgraded reception, and more importantly, new flat screen TVs in the rooms which make a huge difference. However in the last 12 months or so there have been some changes which in my opinion have been for the worst: Platinum Member recognition and the availability of Platinum upgrades has become markedly worse The quality of bar food has deteriorated - in my view due to cost cutting, an approach guaranteed to cause short term gain, long term pain........ Free 30mins WiFi in the lobby areas has been discontinued which is a complete opposite of what's happening in other hotels, and something which is becoming increasingly valuable to guests and viewed as a "must have" free service, for users who need short term access, but where their comapny does not pay for it. We wait and see.................... 28 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent rooms at a decent price, but work to do The standard of this hotel has been improving over the years that we have stayed there. Reception seems to have been pretty well sorted; the TV system in the rooms is much better; housekeeping staff are both efficient and friendly. The quality of breakfasts leaves much to be desired. In part, this may be due to the Holiday Inn franchise requirements, but cooked breakfast does not keep well on steam baths - hard bacon, sausages swimming in fat, solid, crusty eggs - and is not complemented by awful machine-made coffee and fruit juice that tastes synthetic. This is shouting out for improvement: a good start would be to have a staff member circulating round the restaurant area checking that everything is fine - that the food is looking good and that empty containers are refilled promptly. The most recent bar food menu is better, but the offerings could be better prepared and presented. All that said, this hotel is good value if you book ahead (but not if you have to pay the rack rate). It just needs smartening up. 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed one night here. Thank goodness it was only one night. Three big problems; 1. The double bed had wheels on the bottom and was really light weight. It was of extremely low quality and very uncomfortable. Honestly, it was really bad. I have never experienced anything like it before in the previous 15 Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. 2. To top off the nights bad sleep, I was woken five times from 1am - 4am by drunk guests going up and down the corridor. I guess thats not the hotels fault. 3. The plates in the breakfast area were filthy, there were bits of food and stains on nearly all of the plates. In the end my wife gave up searching for a clean one and just cleaned one herself as best she could with a napkin. She says dirty plates are the biggest causes of food poisoning. The same applied to the high chair, it was disgusting and we had to put our baby daughter in there. It would probably take a member of their staff 2 minutes to clean this properly. Oh, the staff in the restaurant looked miserable and tired. Believe it or not, I don't usually complain. Pluses, the swimming pool is good. The Holiday Inn as a whole; generally very, very good. The one in Leicester is lovely. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as comfortable as last year Bed was very uncomfortable. Disturbed sleep both nights. Noisy compared to previous stay. Bathroom in need of modernising but very clean.Underfloor heating in bathroom excellent. Check in very prompt. Cannot comment on food and drink as didn't eat or drink here. Hotel location convenient for Metro Centre and Newcastle. 07 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Experiance Poor I have recently stayed at this hotel for a one night business trip. The hotel seemed to be pretty busy and i made the mistake of not booking a table for dinner. I arrived at the restaurant around 7.30pm to be told there was a 15-20 minute wait and could i wait in the lounge area where i would be called when a table was available. After around 30 minutes i still had not been called through and i started to pay attention to the desk where you entered the restaurant. I noticed that two gents approached the young lady who had asked me to wait, she asked if they had made a reservation, to which they answered no and were then immediately shown in to the restaurant. Immediately after the same thing happened to a gentleman on his own, again no reservation but straight into the restaurant. I approached the lady at the desk to ask why i was not shown through when i had been waiting over 30 minutes, closer to 40 at this time. Her answer was that she thought someone else had shown me through. This was the same lady who told me to wait in the lounge. With no apology she showed me into the restaurant and to a table i could only describe as inpersonnel. Within one yard of me one side was a single diner and on the other side of me again within a yard was a table with two diners. At this point i told the girl to forget the table, i was not going to eat my meal in such inpersonnel situations. The lack of apology by the lady and in reality the lack of care shown convinced me not to spend my money in the restaurant. A worker behind the bar noticed there was something wrong and came over to me. he then fetched a young manager to whom i explained the situation, he apologised and said that he would be having a word with the lady in question and also asked if he could do anything to resolve the situation which i responded no. I saw this manager around 20 minutes later and he came over to me and said that he had a word with the lady and as compensation to me he was going to credit my priority account with extra points for my stay (i am a platinum member). Unfortunately he has not kept his promise, i checked my account today, i have been credited with my stay and nothing else. My reccomendation, book a table so you do not go through the unpleasentry ordeal i encountered. Just to let you know this is the first review i have carried out after staying for many years at the Holiday Inn. 03 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff who always make you welcome but unfortunately the heating of the rooms in winter months is cold and rooms tend to be hot in the summer Rooms are really cold in winter heating is poor! In the summer it's opposite they tend to be really hot!, No air conditioning?? 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Added bonus is Holiday Inn do family rooms for children up to 18 years of age. 25 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by J Beech The overall state of the decor, especially in and around the bar area was very poor to the point it was not nice to sit in. The staff were great but I have never been so disappointed with a Holiday Inn. I had booked two rooms and was condcuting business in the evening, which was not the best impression for the meeting. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inns excel again Used Holiday Inns several times in the last 12 months,parties for Grandchildren,my own birthday bash in Stratford upon Avon and latterly a night out with my wife in Newcastle Seaton Burn. Every time the service, rooms and staff attention have been superb, recomend Holiday Inns every time. The welcome too is always so good by the reception personnel. Ken 18 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value compared to another in the category My friends lodged in a different hotel down the road which I visited and able to compare $ for $. I love good things so will comfortably choose my hotel again. Our room was lovely, it has everything but no refrigirator. Hotel staff I came in contact with were cautious and very helpful. The receptionists, the technician who came in to check my phone, the chamber maid. Our week end at your hotel was satisfactory, our sincere gratitude to the hotel staff. thank . 17 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best stay booked for an overnight stay as in the area for a family wedding. Room was clean, warm and comfortable. There was a Dr Who convention on so the bar was very busy in the evening, staff were not very friendly and seemed unable to cope. Pet hate of mine is being served lager in a beer glass and that is what they did. Breakfast was a shambles. Very busy and tables left uncleared. We had to wait for a table, cue to make toast and line up to get tea, this is not how I like to start a very long day. if the hotel cannot cope with these numbers they should not book them in. All in all a very poor experience and will not be booking again. 15 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for travellers Good access off A1. Good ammenities for familes. I use this location fairly frequently when travelling north on business. Plenty of parking space. Food average on this visit, but has been very good on previous visits. Wine is overpriced. Overall a good Holiday Inn which I will continue to use. 15 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mediocre hotel that is in need of a refirbishment The room needs a refirbishment. Room was poor and facilities are tired. Small double bed. Breakfast quality poor. Ambassador benefits not recognised. In short does not compare favourably to other Holiday Inn hotels. Advice is to give a wide berth. 12 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location Great base for exploring beautiful Northumberland. 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely relaxing stay we stayed while visiting family in newcastle with our 2 children.the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean.food was of a good quality and very tasty.staff were proffessional and polite.pleasure to have stayed with you and will be back next year hopefully. 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Warm welcome. Bedroom spacious and clean. Enjoyed a relaxing swim before a superb breakfast with excellent choice. Only stayed one night but would happily stay longer. Had booked in advance so our stay was excellent value for money. Very quiet and had a very good nights sleep. Will stay again and would certainly recommend.. 04 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you want to actually sleep Unfortunately our 2 night stay was not the most enjoyable it could have been. Having decided to base ourselves off the A1 to be able to venture into the city we did not make use of the facilities within the hotel (parking spaces were ample which was a bonus) in terms of sampling food and drink. Our first issue was upon arrival when we had booked a room online which was not the room we ended up with (apparently we had to phone the hotel direct to confirm this room, which would have been fine if the number I was given and had dialled - prior to our stay - had not lead to the phoneline repeatedly going dead!) On top of that, the hotel was simply too noisy and little was done to stop the late night parties which had kept us awake well into the small hours. That, combined with the constant sound of slamming doors, contributed to two lousy nights' sleep. We were offered a half-hearted apology and explanation upon checking out so think we may try another hotel next time round. 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Excellent one night stay, very comfortable beds, large clean room and very quiet. Staff were very friendly, would definately call again. 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights away great sized rooms, comfy beds and good selection of pillows 15 October 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>