• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest corridor designs and to upgrade our heating/cooling units, refurbishment work will commence on the 12th January and we are aiming to be
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest corridor designs and to upgrade our heating/cooling units, refurbishment work will commence on the 12th January and we are aiming to be concluded by 30th April 2015. There will be little or no disruption to guest bedrooms at this time and no night time noise. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid week and there maybe some weekend working.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent hotel ans service comfortable room and IHG status acknowledged 17 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break Great time, great service and friendly staff. Will be visiting again. 12 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gosforth Park Phoned to confirm late check in, ok, arrived at hotel my wife checked us in where we where told the usual information, informed the times of breakfast, also told breakfast would be £10.00 each, Room was clean as I have come to expect, unfortunately the "Double Bed " was very small so my wife and son slept on the sofa bed, the Hotel not the room air conditioning came on at 7.20am, I tried for 5 minutes to turn it off before realising I couldn't, so not a very long sleep after a long drive the previous day, went down for breakfast to be told by a very unhelpful assistant that it was 13.95 per person, when we questioned the price as being told £10.00 the night before, she informed me we should have paid the night before, end of, we packed and on check out was asked if the stay was ok, I informed them of the problems we had encountered, I was asked if we had taken breakfast to which I replied no, but was not offered any reduction in cost, I stay in a lot of hotels and the majority are IHG, this was probably one of the worst experiences I have had, I never rite bad reviews because some things just cannot be helped, myself and my colleagues try to use the IHG brand as often as we can as we like the continuity of the brand, disappointed to say the least. 10 April 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:51:14.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_NCLUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front desk into the lounge Hotel Grounds Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Choose Your Reward
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Apr 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Apr 2015)
Check Availability
Loading