• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid week and maybe some weekend working during these hours.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good staff, good location, beware the stag and hens Fantastic location, five minutes stroll from everything including Central Station. The staff were friendly, and efficient. Rooms and facilities were clean and fresh. Breakfast (included) was pretty good, and they had a take-away service for people in a rush. Caveat : we left on Friday, and as we picked our bags up from the left-luggage facility, multiple stags and hens were starting to arrive. Well behaved, but there was a lot of them. I'm pretty sure the staff would be able to keep a lid on them, but if you're planning a weekend there, be aware of it. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Had a disabled room which was large and had a good sized bathroom (with all the disabled amenities). Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast included in price. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for caring for us. We had an excellent stay,it seemed that the staff could not do enough to make us comfortable and to feel at home.More coffee, tea ,sugar, milk, no problem.Have you any idea how to get to this place? No problem i will print you a map.thanks we had a great stay 31 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not perfect Poor maintenance in the bathroom spoilt this stay. Coupled to a very dirty dining area on the last morning for breakfast an otherwise good experience was somewhat marred. Staff did a good job. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to city center and train station, great service by staff We had a great stay for four nights, location is great for seeing Newcastle, and jumping off to other locations for day trips. Staff was most helpful, great experience. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatHotel Friendly and helpful staff, a clean and comfortable room. Couldn't ask for more from a hotel. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast this is the best hotel i have stay in. i will be staying in the hoilday inns again.value for money.very clean.ideal based near newcastle train station.anyone coming to newcastle upon tyne uk is a must for them. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JHP Business trip Hotel is in a great location for travel, shops and waterfront. Facilities always excellent, and staff always professional. I appreciate the flexibility of being able to bring evening meals into the hotel to eat. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with knowledgeable and considerate staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable with knowledgeable and considerate staff who more than helped to make the stay a pleasure. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, home from home Good to stay again. You do not realise how good it is to stay at a professionally run hotel with fantastic friendly staff. Credit to all the staff John and Lauren to name a few. see you all again soon. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff service and welcome I look forward to staying again. Excellent location easily accessible on foot from the railway station. 13 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle. Found this experience the worst. The room (109) had a very strong smell when I entered of what I can only describe as urine. Having had a long journey to the hotel I decided not to do anything about it. On returning to the hotel on day two I found that my room hadn't been made up - dirty towels still in a pile on the floor and my bed not made. The strong smell still also present. I did at this point report to reception who offered to clean the bathroom for me and gave me 5000 loyalty points. I then had to leave the room for an hour until the bathroom was cleaned. Clearly unacceptable from a hotel chain like Holiday Inn Express. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for public transport Ideal location, 5 mins from rail station and 10 mins from city centre. Clean and efficient with helpful staff. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Great location, clean hotel and rooms. No complaints at all. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but .............. This hotel is well placed for the town centre and public transport. The hotel was well presented and the rooms comfortable and clean. If you use the multi storey car park it is suggested you park on a floor with an odd number. The lift will then take you to the entrance/exit nearest the hotel front door. The lift for the even floors is at the other end of the building. When we arrived for our mid-week break there were a number of men hanging around outside the hotel entrance and they seemed to be present on and off during our stay. The noise these, and others, made echoed upwards to bedrooms on the courtyard side of the hotel. This noise seemed to go on through the night. At breakfast one morning we found one woman, asylum seeker possibly, curled up asleep in the reception/breakfast area. Another customer eating breakfast with his feet up on a chair, speaking to his friend in a loud voice and making a right mess on the table and floor. In neither case did staff intervene although in the latter case probably quite sensibly as the behaviour seemed designed to provoke a reaction. Fortunately the downsides did not detract from our stay although my wife was a little wary when using the public areas in and around the hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel A good quality hotel in a central area of Newcastle 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly Excellent hotel for old and young alike. Perfectly situated for the station and for getting about. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience because of the friendly chats with members of staff. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Within walking distance of the City centre and the nightlife of the Queyside. A comfortable stay. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Already mentioned my concerns however I did not sleep well both nights. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was staying on business so good location for the station and a couple of nice restaurants for dinner. Had everything I needed for my stay but it's not full service so a longer stay may not have been as comfortable. Staff were friendly and shower was good. I would recommend. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for stay in Newccastle Brilliant reasonable priced city centre hotel. It was exactly what I was looking for in a city centre. Fab Breakfast, excellent staff - I especially liked the guys cleaning tables at breakfast - they always were alwasy smiling and had time to chat briefly, whilst they were working. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, shame about the bouncers Room was fine but on returning from dinner we had a 5 minute interrogation by the 'bouncer' about my name and room number while plenty of other people just wandered in. Made me feel like I was in the wrong and not what I expect from any staff in any hotel. Really spoilt our evening and stay. We won't be coming back. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome As ever, I received a great welcome, and was greeted as a Rewards Club member. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating. We had to extend our stay an hour beyond the late check-out time of 14:00 and there was no problem. We had, as requested a room on the highest floor. Nevertheless, the room was subject to street noise at night - something for Holiday Inn to address. Otherwsie the hotel was quiet and comfortable. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, uncomfortable bed Hotel is in a good location close to centre of Newcastle, with pay and display car park next door (price reasonable). Only real downside was the uncomfortable double bed which was unsupportive making it difficult not to roll into the middle. If you want a good nights sleep would recommend a twin room instead of a double. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room This hotel is located in the city centre which is ideal for sightseeing. It is also only about 5-10 minutes from the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful at reception and also at breakfast. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. The bathroom was very clean and the room was well-equipped. There were some marks on the sides of the beds and on the walls next to the bed which need a bit of attention. However, overall the room was very comfortable with all the necessary amenities, t.v., kettle and coffee/ tea... maybe some biscuits next time? It was quite warm in the room but the air-conditioning helped keep the room cool. When the window was open there was a bit of noise from the street. I would recommend a stay here. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff who gave great service. The reception staff provided an excellent service, guiding us to the local area, and arranging taxis for us. The bed was extremely comfotable and the temperature conducive to a good nights sleep, 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quiet room Had 2 of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast perfectly adequate. Good access to train and metro (5 minute walk). Room was clean and very quiet. Happy to stay there again! Would recommend this hotel for a city break without hesitation. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The virtues of simplicity and friendliness For our short stay in Newcastle we chose this hotel mainly because of its location and the fact that Holiday Inn has a fairly reliable reputation. The hotel satisfied our needs very well. The room was simple but everything worked (especially the cooling system as it was rather too warm in the room when we arrived), and the beds were good and, above all, there were decent lamps for reading.The staff, especially the desk attendent Michael, were particularly helpful, giving us tips on how to get places. I suppose if I have any quibble it would be the cost of storing baggage past check out time. I've never encountered that before in a hotel, but then I do not travel or stay in hotels all that often nowadays. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express so that she could attend an interview at Northumbria University. This hotel is very central to shops and railway station. The staff were very helpful. 11 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading