• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid week and maybe some weekend working during these hours.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Would recommend this hotel for long or short stays. Everything about our stay was superb. The staff were friendly and efficient without being intrusive. The hotel was clean and everything looked brand new. Excellent value for money, good location. We will definitely return 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a hotel stay Good value, very comfortable and helpful staff. Slightly further from centre of town than I would like if I were staying on my own, but as we were a group, travelling into town together this didn't matter. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant lovely hotel - friendly staff. Good amenities, nice room with kitchen area. Handy pantry for the times when you forget something. Ideally placed for easy access to the city centre, and close walking distance to restaurants and bars etc. A definately recommend 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scott's response to survey Excellent location, excellent accommodation, friendly and staff....all round it more than ticks all the boxes....very happy 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for 2 nights while moving our son into his new uni house. Loved every minute, fabulous room and excellent breakfast - we will be back! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dining room It was a hot August night. The a/c was good but we are not used to the fan noise; at home we just open a window Dining room. At breakfast we were unable to find a table that had been cleaned from the previous occupants 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a gem! Stayed here for two nights recently whilst on a tour of the UK. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home. The staff recognised us at Platinum Priority club members and gave us a each a complimentary cookie (very unique, and tasty!). We were also upgraded to a one bed suite. The suite was lovely, decorated in a contemporary style, clean and comfortable. There was a well fitted kitchen , it seemed a shame to be staying only two nights 'cos we would have loved to stay longer and try it out properly! The bedroom was comfortable, had a good sleep and the bathroom was spacious and had lovely toiletries. The location was good, close to the river, only a short walk away, convienient for restaurants, etc. Not too far from the city centre either. The view wasn't that great, however we could see the millenium bridge and watched it open from our room on the 4th floor. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for us We were very happy with everything the hotel provided. The quality/cleanliness of the room, the quality of the breakfast in the morning. The facilities and the staff were great. Breakfast we put together in the dining room and took back up to our room where we sat together and had a peaceful, relaxing breakfast. We cant rate this hotel highly enough. When back in Newcastle we know where to stay, every time 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites for business or leisure. Staff friendly and very helpful. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Friendly Welcome The friendliest welcome I have had at any IHG property for a long time in the UK, hotel is marvellous and in a great location. The only minor niggle was that the drinks tray in our room had not been refreshed, there were empty sachets of items and much of the stock was missing, which was such a pity as it would have been 5 stars all the way otherwise. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Newcastle, for business or leisure The Suites are ideally located, a 5 minute walk from the vibrant nightlife and restaurant area of the Quayside and 10 minutes from the main shopping area, Eldon Square and the Theatre. The rooms were well equipped, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Service friendly and courteous. We could not fault anything. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home from home I have used the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle many many times and I have always had a warm friendly welcome on arrival. The staff greet me by my name and are always on hand if you need anything. The rooms are like a home from home and provide everything that you need, with extremely high cleanliness. The breakfast offers a very wide choice catering for everyone. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home! Outstanding staff at a great location. Rooms are always impeccable and I love the socials. I cant recommend the Staybridge Newcastle enough! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, spotless and great service Great hotel with all required facilities. Staff attentive to needs. Decor relaxing. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Spacious and clean apartment. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices. Location was ideal for the city trip. Will stay again in future without hesitation. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room and wonderful staff We stayed for just 1 night with elderly parents in two delightful, spacious and very well-equipped suites. The rooms exceeded all of our expectations, and the friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. We cannot praise the Newcastle Staybridge Suites highly enough, and would return without hesitation. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Comfortable Suites The flexibility offered was great. Being able to cook plus the recliner sofa in the suite allows the customer to "have the best of both worlds". A real home from home experience plus the ability to walk into a City centre to socialise was great. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! The Staybridge Suites in Newcastle upon Tyne proved to be a perfect choice for an overnight stay while attending our daughter's graduation! The suites are large and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of both traditional and continental fare. Location is quiet but close to both shopping centre and waterfront. Would definitely stay here again. 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recommendation We were extremely impressed on out first stay but were made to feel like second class citizens on this last visit. It was for a celebration of our sons graduation and the episode at the front desk left us so annoyed that we did not use any facilities at the hotel other than the beds. We did not dine in the lobby nor use any other communal areas. We had intended to possibly stay for a third night ( we were told it was full). 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay! We stayed at the Staybridge for 5 nights in July (2 adults and 2 children). The room had a small kitchen area, which we used a couple of times (hob, microwave/oven, fridge freezer, dishwasher), a sitting area (where the children had a sofa bed) and a separate double bedroom with a lovely en-suite bathroom. Both the bedroom and the living area have flat screens TVs, and there is free wifi. The location is great, and is around 5 minutes walk to the riverside, with restaurants, bars, the millennium bridge, and the Sage. You could also walk into the beautiful city centre in about 10 minutes. The car park was very handy, and being able to securely park for the week within the hotel grounds was a real bonus. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff, who helped us take our luggage up to the room. We were impressed throughout our stay, in fact, by the cheerful yet very discrete staff members. The hotel feels rather like a luxurious serviced apartment block, and we would gladly return. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Would highly recommend this accommodation. The staff were exceptional and service exceeded expectations. The apartment was well equipped and extremely clean. Great central location to Newcastle City Centre. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay I stay here quite a lot during the week when I am working locally. This is always my prefered place to stay in the Newcastle area. They have a well equiped kitchen in each room so you can make most things yourself if you want, there are several supermarkets locally. There is no resturant but thats not the style of this type of hotel, the staff can recomend plenty of different types of places to eat locally and no problem bringing in take out, you can even eat it in the main area/breakfast room if you want, good if there is a group of you. Craig and his team have started doing the managers social on a Monday evening as well during the summer, personaly I think the Monday could be a little later but it is difficult to find a time to suit every one. Its good to see a place where it is obvious that all the workers get on with each other so well, it is a credit to Craig that he treats everybody so well no matter what their job no agency style workers here its a pity more of the industry doesn't follow his lead it does make an obvious difference when people enjoy their work and this atmosphere flows through into the customer experience. Its a friendly place to be and when you spend a lot of time in hotels this type of atmosphere is a nice change. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and good location Pros: Overall good hotel with modern amenities : Free breakfast, free-Internet, cooking facilities, decent room service, good location, gym and laundry room, good luggage storage facility and the best part is the amazing coffee/tea 24x7 free of charge, weekly evening gathering events were good, good cable tv in the rooms, spacious car park (not free though ,but priced decently) Cons: Not much variety in the food, staff service levels differ (most of them very helpful and courteous except for few) 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience & view Booked the suites as a friend was getting married in Newcastle. We had a high floor with amazing views of the river Tyne, bridges and sage. The bed was totally comfortable, the suite was clean and had everything we needed. We even left the cleaner a cup cake as a thank you. 5 star luxury. Breakfast was tasty and had a lot of choice for self service. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed everything about our stay and would come here again. Close to bars and restaurants. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen weekend made more memorable We were a group of 13 from Dublin over for a hen weekend. We had such a good stay, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay. we would definately be back and would recommend it to anyone going to newcastle. Thank you!! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a very good night sleep! Amazing location, and very comfy beds. Very close to the quayside restaurants and bars. The social evening was an amazing idea and very well enjoyed. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay Staybridge Suites in Newcastle is a very plesant place to stay. Staff are very welcoming and friendly from time of arrivial to checking out. Great view from the room down to the Tyne as well 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great suites Best suites we have stayed. Comparable to 4/5 star hotel suites. spacious, well designed, clean and well equipped kitchen. Only problem is that some suites are in basement area, with high windows and low privacy unless you close the curtains. Breakfast is adequate (English) and store is well stocked with drinks. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This hotel was rated number 1 in Newcastle and it lived up to the rating. I stayed here with my wife and two sons, and the suite was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all the appropriate items. Breakfast was reasonable. 30 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading