• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both 6 miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both 6 miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park , there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only 6 miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, 6 miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.

View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid week and maybe some weekend working during these hours.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The staff were outstanding, the atmosphere was friendly the room was clean and comfortable the free breakfast was a bonus so overall it was very good 19 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill Used to like this hotel, not sure what has happened recently but the breakfast experience is going rapidly downhill. Now its just an OK hotel. The rooms tho are good, the Tyne wing being better rooms. I gave up trying to have breakfast on this stay. No trays, moving things around, the layout isn't good, tables not cleared, just generally not as good as it used to be. Stopping the availability of trays to get your breakfast is just hopeless. Pains me to write this as the staff I regularly deal with at reception are great. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service This hotel fit our needs. We were stopping for the night between destinations. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were friendly. There were nearby restaurants and the continental breakfast offered at the hotel was very nice with a selection of both hot 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel The service provided at the hotel was excellent and the rooms were clean and in excellent condition. The free wifi is a bonus for when working away from home. I'd certainly recommend this hotel to others. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and good service This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn and i will certainly consider them again. I have in fact now booked for 2 nights in York this month. The staff were helpful, the room was spacious and well priced and the breakfast was more than adequate. I am now looking forward to my next stay. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sloppy room servie Having stayed at this hotel on several occasions,I was a little taken aback when on checking in for a four night stay my wife and I found that the usual tea/coffee/milk had not been put into the room.Reception were extremely helpful and we enjoyed our first night.Next morning at around 9am we were in the process of getting ready when a chambermaid knocked and asked if she could make up the room ,we said we were not dressed yet and she left.The room was as we left it on our return that evening.We again told reception and were promised that all would be remedied next day.The next day was crazy ,the bed had been made ,but the bathroom and toilet had just been left and the tea/ coffee, towels, toilet paper etc had not been replaced.I must say that the staff on reception especially the duty manager were most helpful,but the whole experience left us both wondering why we should come back here.Steve. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class hotel with excellent service had lovely overnight stay with very comfortable bed found overall everything top class cleanliness staff and location very good will definatly visit this hotel again 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Brilliant customer service by the front of house staff when booking in. This was continued when I asked for an extension cable for my medicle equipment, and also another bath towel as there was only one in the room. The only downside, and it is only a small critism, and that is why do you not have any power points near to the bed? I only ask because I have to use a breathing machine at night. The property was well situated for our needs of visiting National Trust and English Heritage sites. I was not recognised as an IHG Rewards Club Member, or asked for my membership number. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect for business I stay in this hotel every week for 3 night & everything is great about this hotel where the biggest point is that the rooms are really clean 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - shame about the IHG Rewards recognition A good quality express, very friendly staff, decent sized rooms and handy location (for Gateshead and the Metro centre). However if you are a rewards club member don't expect any recognition! I realise that room upgrades are not possible at HIE's but you do normally get a free drink, some points or at least a "we are delighted to welcome you as a valued Platinum member" but not here! 06 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay we were let down by things like: 1. The room carpet was stained. 2. There was a lack of choice for breakfast - no bacon available! 27 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room with a hint of ash tray Although the hotel has a very pleasant outlook over the river Tyne the room was found to be smelling like a cigarette ashtray despite being marked as a non-smoking room. Close by is a railway line and when the trains go by the whole room seemed to vibrate and when a goods train went past in the early hours of the morning I thought it was an earthquake. As a Priority club member this is the first hotel where I was not greeted as a member and not told about breakfast times (albeit known) and when I reported that the room stunk of smoking I was told "it will be reported" no sorry or would you like another room just a view of the persons back as she acknowledged and walked back into the office. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel at the last minute and rang to check that it was ok to bring two dogs with us. The staff went out of their way to make us and the dogs feel welcome. We were given a ground floor room to make it easier with the dogs and we were all made welcome in the bar in the evening. Will definately stay here again. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real bargain break If you want a great place to stay, close to everything Newcastle has to offer, at the most amazing price!! Then stay here. Free Wi-Fi, fantastic buffet breakfast, nice bar/lounge area, and best of all..step outside and you have KFC. Frankies & Bennys, TGI Fridays, and a fabulous pub, bar/restaurant!! But if your like us, take your own pillows... 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service & Good Value Only had a one night stay in a double room with a sofa bed for my teenager. Room was adequate and clean. Bed was a little too soft for me but ok for one night. Had free wifi which was good. My only real gripe (and this may sound picky to others) was the 'non branded' coffee in the rooms and the poor tasting coffee at breakfast. I did mention to the male member of staff that the water for the coffee out of the machine tasted 'musty' but he dismissed my comment. Maybe instead of black coffee with no sugar I should ply it with loads of milk and sugar to make it palatable !! This said the hotel was conveniently situated for our visit and would stay there again. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff Great stopping point especially if you want the metro centre or trip into Newcastle or surrounding area. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be my first choice in the future Excellent location for all purposes of short breaks. Easy to find and is close to the A1. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Will certainly be my first choice in the future. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant place to stay What a find this is, staff very friendly and welcoming, room well laid out and cleanliness was good. Breakfast was plentiful, however, the water for the tea and coffee had a strange taste, so on checking out I mentioned this and they were going to look into it. The lady on the reception desk, was very helpful and chatty, not sure of her name, but the User ID was STEWARTA, if this helps to identify her as we would like let you know that she is a credit to the company. We will certainly stay again if we are ever in the area. 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The room was very clean and tidy - the mattress was very soft and a little uncomfortable for us. The curtains in our room 425 were different lengths - didn't really matter. The staff were helpful and friendly . The breakfast was good. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very good value Staff were great, breakfast was a really good choice and the room was as good as some four star hotels abroad We had a really good experience and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area Amanda on reception was very helpful and overall the staff were great TGI close by is a superb restaurant and well worth a visit 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly greeting from staff on arrival Lovely welcome. Clean and quiet hotel. Really great getting free breakfast - thanks 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold but OK The room was cold so it was a rather chilly night. i did ask for a heater but was told they can't be used for health & safety reasons so i just had to freeze! Good location for the Metro Centre. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, excellent shower. Friendly staff. The only problem is the quality of the mattress. It was so uncomfortable, it dipped in the middle and we only had 40 minutes continuous sleep.We recommend the hotel invests in good quality mattresses. We have to come back in February and June. We will have to inquire about the mattresses before we book here.The reason being it is essential we have a good night's sleep when we are driving 16 people back to Sheffield. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location to metro centre & st James park Friendly staff, comfortable room & perfect location for shopping & going to 'the match'. Breakfast is good value for money! 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep Great location, great staff and a great breakfast. However, the bed was SO uncomfortable that we barely managed any sleep. Booked in for two nights but left after one due to the winter storm and the poor sleep quality here. Without doubt the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever experienced in a hotel and as it looked pretty new I can only assume that HI Express are going for ultra cheap. Unlikely to stay with HI Express again as it simply fails to compare with other hotels in this 'class'. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping... A lovely hotel close to The metro centre and a stones throw from some lovely restaurants. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was lovely. will stay again 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To good to be true Well this was to good to be true not a thing out of place you do not get that at most hotels for the price we payed we asked for some think and the answer was yes yes yes a young lady called Sharon went well out of her way at breakfast for us so a big thank you to Sharon and all the rest of the staff at the holiday express metro centre will def come back to see you all. Yours b douglass 13 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money, but a bad nights sleep! A great hotel and excellent value for money but a very bad night sleep, the beds are way too soft. If the beds were more comfortable I would have no problem giving a 5 star rating! 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but a nightmare to get into! Lovely hotel and have previously stayed here but this stay was ruined by the card entry system used on the door to the room. Had to return the key several times to be "re-swiped" to make it possible to try enter the room. After a long drive for myself, this was not what I expected and I was extremely disappointed. Eventually after a few times of returning the key it worked only once. We then left the room the following morning to get breakfast and returned for the key to not work again. The man on the reception desk explained to us that the hotel was at full capacity and they were using emergency keys and this was probably the reason for the problem but in my opinion there should be enough keys for each room you have and they should work to an acceptable standard. Apart from this, I did enjoy my visit but I would not like to experience this kind of hassle again. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old bed and a cold night We've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and we always come back. Disappointing this time - the room heater didn't work and the bed felt ripe for renewal. This year, we've visited a few Premier Inns and they've really upped their game. Leaves Holiday Inn Express trailing in their wake, I'm afraid; sorry guys! Having said that, we'll probably come back next year and give it another go. On another note, the whole IHG Rewards thing seems a shambles - I don't know if I'm in the scheme or not! 03 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading