• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both 6 miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both 6 miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park , there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only 6 miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, 6 miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.

View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid week and maybe some weekend working during these hours.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value ! Had a 2 night stay with my wife while working in the area. Good sized room,comfortable bed and a walk-in power shower certainly matched our requirements.Breakfast choice more than adequate. will certainly use again ! 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement having stayed in a few HEI Hotels i must say that the was a lack of interaction from the staff and no depth of welcome, which is a shame. The bedroom was clean, but the bar area was not tidy when quiet or busy, i had to clear away food and empty drinks to get sat down. There seem to many contractors staying that felt at home enough for them to let rip with some lovely foul language at every other word in the public area with no comments from staff. At the other branches i have stayed at there was bacon on offer at breakfast, but none on this visit. Can't say the room was cheap, room for improvement 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service Was disapointed that the bar ran out of white wine about 21.30 in the evening, other than that very nice hotel 21 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, Great location, Would stay again A good hotel in a good location only let down by the uncomfortable bed and a poor breakfast. Cooked breakfast was a bit tasteless and lacked other amenities such as bacon, hash browns etc to complete a full English. 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 lovely room lovely comfy room;great location with a choice of eateries adjacent to the hotel. only grumble was the noise from the kitchen below my room early in the morning. 14 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean This hotel offers a convenient location for driving and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful. The quiet wing is a practical solution for travellers. The bed we had seemed to be much softer than the average HIE standard. Cleanliness was of a high standard. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY THIS HOTEL IS VERY CONVENIENT FOR THE METRO CENTRE AND ALL ACTIVITIES IN NORTHUMBERLAND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND TIDY, THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT, AND THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WE WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN SOON 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position for metrocentre This hotel is in the ideal position if your taking a trip to the metrocentre. The metrocentre is only a 10 minute walk on a public footpath at the side of the hotel. There is two pubs across the road that serves good food if you dont want to eat in the hotel.The staff in the hotel are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the beds comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a good choice for everyones taste so in all this is the hotel i will be staying again on my next visit to newcastle 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliantly placed for Metro Centre and touring The room was clean and comfortable, a decent space between the main and the guest bed and with a window opening wide enough to let in a much welcome breeze. As HIG members we made full use of the free wi fi. Breakfast, although satisfactory, would have been improved had the toaster worked properly! Was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the hotel was and by how close it is to the Metro Centre. All in all, a comfortable stay and one we would definitely repeat. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stag night at Newcastle Hotel was nice and affordable! Right next to the Metro as well so it was good the next day that we could go visit the mall before heading back to Leeds. We were slightly disappointed about the bad reviews about hen parties running around the corridors - we didn't get any :o( We would definitely stay there again for another stag party! 29 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff! Easy to locate hotel, close to metro centre, very friendly staff. The room was dreadful. Very hot, the bed, was hard and lumpy and the leg was off! The sofa bed for the children's very uncomfortable! Pillows one each, and flat, one smelt of foist! The bathroom was clean and nice. The breakfast was free!! But was so disgusting we left it on the first morning, and didn't bother on the second! So it ended up costing eating out fir breakfast! 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome Stayed at the Gateshead Holiday Inn Express for one night - a bit apprehensive as we had with us our one year old westie who was away from home for the first time. But he was great! And the friendly welcome from the female receptionist on the Friday night (16th August) was so welcoming. Rooms were clean and more than adequate. Breakfast was included and the choice was plentiful. The hotel was gandily located for the A1 and the Metro Centre, and for eats there's a TGI Friday, a KFC, and a fine pub right on the doorstep. So all good but the best thing... the friendliness of the staff. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room lovely - shame about the breakfast A hot breakfast without bacon is just not complete! 16 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel Bed uncomfortable. Room not cleaned thoroughly. Room either warm or noisy if you opened window! 16 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry noise Do Not let them put you in room 204 Above the Laundry with permanent noise from the extractor fans. I did get to move rooms at 11pm but they know the problems with this room so WHY do they still put guests in this room? 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the other hotel guests Arrived at the hotel, very friendly reception staff, nice clean room. The only problem was the complete lack of sleep due to drunken guests not knowing where their room was and trying to get into ours all night. we were frequently forced to shout "not your room!" to other guests trying their keys in our door, banging on the door and jiggling the door handles. This resulted in no sleep at all. I reported this to reception the next morning and was told, sorry someone should have been watching them.....disappointing. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summary of Stay Good stop over location on way up to Scotland. Motel is in excellent condition and is well maintained. Easy check-in and check-out. The beds are a little worn perhaps, not quite as nice a Premiers Inn's. Great choice of alternative eating establishments within 100 metres. Easy walk along river Tyne, which is adjacent to hotel. Train trackalso next to hotel but this wasn't an issue because trains only passed every hour and stopped at 10pm. Train was only 2 carriages long and may have been hoper to Metro centre, 10 minute walk away. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the sound proofing Room and service spot on as usual shame that the neighbours had to inflict their late night on us and we could hear every word from 2:15am till 4:30am and why shower at 2:30. Please improve the sound proofing and give us all a good night 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service clean rooms Stayed 4 nights great value only downside breakfast service needs improvement toasters to slow or not working people waiting 5mins to get toast then eggs run out and sausage raw not cooked people had to keep asking no check kept on breakfast area food. Having stayed at holiday inn express derby where breakfast service was excellent it shows it can done with just a little more effort. Also why doesn't this express have a microwave for guest use like nearly every other inn. Apart from points raised overall good experience would stay again. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, comfortable and convenient Good value for money. Building and rooms very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Handy position just outside Newcastle built up area. Regular bus service nearby for travel to Newcastle city centre. Large carpark. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel is at a great location for the Metro Centre and Newcastle. Unfortunately the mattress was far too soft and the curtains were certainly not 'blackout' as advertised by a competitor which is very important to me. Good choice of cereals and fruit at breakfast but why no bacon? 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed for 2nts at holiday inn express. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay at Newcastle. Situated around well known restaurants, 10min drive to metro centre, or walking distance if you would prefer. Complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise, good choice, which was an added bonus. Room was comfortable although our room was to rear end of hotel which runs pararel to train line which was noisy with windows open. Would definitely stay at this hotel again but would request room to front. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job Overall cant complain as rooms clean, beds omertà be and breakfast good. HOWEVER I had booked 8 rooms and was told this was NOT A GROUP BOOKING and plus I ad 8 separate ref numbers. When I arrived at the hotel the very uninterested and unhelpful manager on duty demanded a £50 deposit PER ROOM as it was a group booking!! I had to give my credit card as obviously nobody had extra £50 with them! Anyone booking bear this in mind and eat it confirmed in writing. That was only down side. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet !! Free parking, off to a good start. Room a little warm, well it was a hot day, open the window, yes it's safe enough. Ask the early morning visitors to be a little quieter when they leave and turn down their radios. Seems to have become an early morning coffee stop for the local law, Internet was a bit of a joke, finally got on line at 4.30am as the Police were leaving. The guy on night duty worked hard to restore the internet and I am grateful. Local advice from the desk ensured we enjoyed Newcastle and overall we enjoyed our visit. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Metro Centre Holiday Inn Express Comfortable hotel in a good location for visting areas around Newcastle with lovely pub next door a real ale and a good meal. 23 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay The stay was OK. No charge for the parking that's always a plus. We were on the ground floor and the carpet in the hall is badly stained the resulting smell of Damp was unpleasant. The internet was something of a joke, the night porter/manager got us online at 4.30am on the day we left. Reassuring to see so many Police Officers using the lounge to watch TV and drink coffee, maybe that's why the prices are edging up. 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay I was greeted well on arrival and my stay of two nights was very pleasant. Lounge/bar area gave the hotel atmosphere whilst the bedroom was clean and quiet, only lacking perhaps pictures on a wall or two. Will be staying again. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Again, as usual for your group, the hotel was found to be of the highest quality, room was excellent, service was to a very high quality and again exceeded our expectations. Well Done!!!! 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfprtable bed and roomy room good location to visit the metro centre and Newcastle centre with convenienct bus service right into the centre> our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and staffs were friendly and helpful that made our stay enjoyable. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location for bus pass holders We had driven a couple of thousand miles touring but here we deserted the car for the bus, travelling up the coast to Dunnottar and, more locally, to Seaton Delaval etc etc. Move within city of Newcastle and with ease to Sage etc in Gateshead and, of course, the Angel of the North and the Gateshead Metro, the largest shopping centre in Europe. So much better than being in city centre with nowhere to park and the aggro of driving in a highly congested area with its one way streets etc etc. 19 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading