• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Customer With Work As title, stay here weekly. The staff as a whole are very friendly and the young lad who does breakfast is always super friendly and happy to be there which is nice first thing in the morning. Rooms are fine and clean, well laid out. Beds are comfortable. Drawbacks are the wifi is slow as... and the rooms can be noisy with the road outside, think its the main thoroughfare to Newcastle so sirens are not unusual. Its pretty central, 5 minute walk from the town centre. Overall happy to stay here. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That´s what i call "Value for Money"!! It´s simple, nice staff, nice rooms, perfect location! We will be back next year! 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel to revisit Could not fault hotel on any aspect. The room was airy, clean and well proportioned and very quiet, although being on the fifth floor may have helped. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of selection. The hotel was very central to the city so making it easy for public transport, all within easy walking. I would have no reservations recommending this hotel to any visitor. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly staff Very comfy room - all the staff we met were very helpful and friendly! Great location within walking distance of all the wonderful things Newcastle has to offer. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax/sleep The only negative point was : the slamming doors :-( 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality Felt very welcome in a new place. Conveniently located and wide choice in breakfast. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed in this hotel the night before an interview. The price was good and included breakfast so it was well worth the money. There was a lot of choice at breakfast - my only problem was I couldn't take full advantage of it due to interview nerves! The location is great for the centre of Newcastle and just a 5 min walk from the station. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom - would have liked to have a bath but not a major issue as the shower was good. Overall a pleasant stay. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We had a double room with a sofa bed which was spacious and comfortable. Check-in was swift and we were given information about parking and also offered change for the car park. Breakfast was fine and you could have as much as you wanted. Ideally situated for strolling into Newcastle where there are plenty of places to eat. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An ideal place to stay. The Holiday Inn Express in Waterloo Square helped to make our visit to Newcastle extremely enjoyable. Its location in the centre of town made it very convenient for the train station, the shops, restaurants, the riverside walks and other places of interest. Our room was very clean and freshly decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. Room temperature was easy to adjust and hot water for showers was constantly available. Add to this the friendly and attentive staff, and you have the ideal venue for a stay in Newcastle. We will certainly use Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre on our next visit to Newcastle. 03 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, adequate accommodation. I have stayed in a couple of IHG hotels (Dubai for 6 months, Mumbai for 5 days, Bangalore for 16 days, lots of others up and down the UK). While I understand that the "Express" brand is a budget type of hotel, I felt that the room I was given was just too basic especially as I am a Platinum Elite Priority Rewards member. No special consideration or service was given and I thought that was something that IHG prides itself on. Anyway, staff were un-interested at best - maybe slightly perturbed or angry that I even asked for an upgraded room (it should be automatic given my Priority Rewards status). If I didn't get free Wi-Fi and breakfast, it would have been so much worse. Anyway, I won't be staying here again - especially after paying the rates that they charge for a budget hotel. 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked all the boxes Standard chain hotel - could not fault and will use happily use again on a business trip - would not recommend for much longer than an overnight stay though due to lack of space to store personal stuff 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy hotel from railway station had a 2 night short break to celebrate both of our birthdays,close to all pubs and clubs plus all the shops would recommend this hotel to anyone,would stay at this hotel again. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall service The staff were ever so helpful. What ever we needed they were always so happy to help. Location of hotel great. Close to the nightlife and shops. Breakfast was great. The room was so comfortable and very clean. Would recommend holiday inn to anyone. Great company! :) 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor says goodbye For a Few years I have been a regular guest but nowmy job has changed and I won't be in Newcastle regularly. The staff have always been excellent and they set a very friendly atmosphere in the hotel. I will miss them. Thanks to all of you, especially my friend with the Crunchie ! 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by city centre, very convienient the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, handy affordable multi storey car park next door. Good breakfast included too. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Have just got back from our stay and this was our second trip to here in less then a year. Stayed 4 nights from Boxing Day. This time we were on the 4th floor round the back so less road noise and people. Would definitely recommend this for a central location ideal for what we needed it for (St James Park) Staff are so friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good and had plenty of choice. We will definitely come back when we have some more tickets to watch the toon army. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall comfortable bed and a good breakfast Whilst we had a really good stay in the hotel and a nice breakfast on each of the two nights that we stayed, we were shocked when we when to buy a couple of drinks at the hotel bar. We ordered a pint of lager and a vodka and diet coke. I was extremely surprised when the barman told me the cost. The cost for the two drinks was £9.25. More shocking was when I checked my receipt. We were charged £4.45 for a single vodka and another £1.00 for the diet coke. This seems excessive. we didn't even pay that much in any of the nightclubs we visited within the town. This was the only downside of our stay. We both felt that the prices of the drinks were far too expensive. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gleaming stay When I arrived I discovered that I had made a mistake in my booking, which was completely my fault. The desk staff however straight away made every effort to correct my mistake and successfully did so, even checking me in early. The room was spot on, the hotel was in a perfect location (close enough but not in the middle of it all) and there was always someone to help. Will definitely be my future residence whilst in Newcastle. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great experience and found the staff to be fantastic. They were friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for shopping and theatre Great location for shopping art galleries and theatres. Balancing price, breakfast and good standards this is a good deal. Recommend talking to the hotel front desk directly rather than other booking routes. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality room and great service. Friendly staff on arrival, room was excellent, clean and modern. breakfast was ok, not full english (so was as advertised which said including hot items) which were sausage, beans and scrambled egg, plus cereals, fruit etc. which were good enough. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location This hotel was great mainly due to the location. It was only a short walk away from the city centre and the Metro Radio Arena. There is a multi storey car park next door which is very handy. Our room was lovely and clean but the bed wasn't that comfy. The staff are nice and friendly and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Favourite Place to stay I visit Newcastle regularly to attend Concerts, for Christmas Shopping, or to bring the Grandchildren for a great day out. This Hotel is ideal for me, especially if I am travelling alone because it is close to both Newcastle Station and the Metro Radio Arena Having stayed here several times I have always found the staff to be welcoming, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The complimentary breakfast is great with plenty of choice. The rooms are spacious, with comfy beds, and scrupulously clean bathrooms. Great place to stay 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab service and great breakfast The hotel was bright and clean, great staff, the room was big (there were four of us, myself, my wife and our two girls), free call for a taxi, paper in the morning (free) Breakfast was easy to find and wide choice of food and drink, Would use holiday inn express again. many thanks for a great stay. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely helpful staff pillows not to good hurt your ears 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Well run hotel, would recommend excellent location. A good hotel if your looking for an affordable clean modern hotel. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Although the sat nav took us into the vicinity of the hotel and we could see it, it took 3 times around the one way system before we located the entrance. Once found the location was brilliant. The car park was right next door and although reviews have said you need to get up at 8am to feed the meter this was not the case. It cost just over £2 to park from 6pm until 11am the next morning...simply feed the meter the night before. We were going to the metro arena .......absolutely fantastic and staff easily explained the directions, which were straight forward and it took 5 minutes in heels to walk....so no costly car parking at the arena or need to negotiate the traffic again. The room was lovely, very modern, clean and with an array of lighting to choose from. Lovely comfortable bed. The only problem I had is that I suffer from an allergy and because of the heating I suffered a little from this ...otherwise excellent room. Breakfast is as described, there are hot and cold choices although no bacon....this wasn't a problem for us. Staff on arrival were extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again, 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable night's stay Myself and my daughter recently spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express. We were entirely satisfied with the whole experience. Checking in was quick and straightforward and handled by a very helpful member of staff who gave us comprehensive advice on how to make our way to the shopping centre and also on places to eat both in close proximity to the hotel and slightly further afield. We found all staff to be very pleasant. After a comfortable night's sleep we both enjoyed our breakfast and felt there was a sufficient selection of foodstuffs available. We would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to friends. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money Nice room comfortable bed with both hard and soft pillows. Breakfast thrown in too. You would be hard pushed to find better value in Newcastle upon Tyne 29 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice tidy rooms Good practical rooms, thought was put into fitting the rooms out with furniture. Nice to have a sofa in the room! 27 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading