Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2015)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. The hustle and bustle of Newcastle racecourse is only 3 miles away. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest corridor designs and to upgrade our heating/cooling units, refurbishment work has commenced and we are aiming to be concluded by 31st December
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest corridor designs and to upgrade our heating/cooling units, refurbishment work has commenced and we are aiming to be concluded by 31st December 2015. There will be some disruption to guest bedrooms at this time. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid-week and there may be some weekend working. Also the pool will be closed on Tuesday 26th May.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gosforth Holiday Inn On arrival reception was very busy with only one receptionist, receptionist did not display a name badge,I was not acknowledged as a Spire Elite member. I was taking 2 reward nights. Room allocated was number 53 on ground floor close to gymn. Inside room I found that the waste bin in toilet had feminine hygiene products in it which had not been removed, I reported this to reception who said manager would respond. I later went to reception and asked to see duty manager who had not been told of my complaint. I was awoken several times during my first nights stay by people smoking outside my room window, cigarette smoke was entering my room via air con inlet .At 6 am I had to get up as 4 workmen were resting on my window smoking and talking loudly on mobile phones. The hotel had an unlocked emergency escape beside room 53 which was being used by people smoking...a sign said no smoking but was being ignored. I raised this issue with reception and again my complaint wqas not passed to duty manager. On second night I had to argue again with a smoker outside my room who refused to move even though smoke was entering my room. I found duty manager at 8 pm , showed him the open escape door and all the cigarette stubs on grass outside my room window. I was then moved to another room and given 2,500 points as compensation. The room was nice apart from bin in toilet and the staff were friendly in restaurant, food in evening was good and breakfast very good, parking good and access to main roads very good. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and great location My wife and I stay at the Holiday Inn Seaton Burn for leisure and myself, I stay there when on business in the Newcastle area. We keep returning as the hotel is in a great location for access North August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and great value - Loved it !!! It was the first time at this hotel and the experience was faultless, great breakfast. Travelled with family and we all enjoyed the stay. August 25, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:04:11.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_NCLUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front desk into the lounge Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Grounds Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2015)
Check Availability
Loading