Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 359 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Tired hotel

By

22 July 2016

I stayed here for one night this week. I stay in IHG hotels every week and I have never visited one as poor as this hotel. The receptionist on my arrival wasn't very friendly, did recognise me as a platinum member but was then told they hadn't been able to upgrade me. I then walked to my room and the corridors were like a sauna. On getting to my room, I was disappointed as the room was very dark and dingy. This was a hot evening and the windows only opened a small amount, the ancient air con was broken so the room was boiling. The bathroom was tiny and the sink plug wouldn't close properly. There was also no safe in the room.

I then went to the gym which again was tiny. Only 1 treadmill? That is not acceptable. Once again the air con didn't work in the gym and there were only 2 tiny windows to open. So the gym was boiling hot, which is really quite dangerous when people are exercising.

The next morning I had the breakfast buffet only to find the fried eggs were hard and cold.

All in all, this isn't the standard I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. This hotel really needs some money spending on it as it's letting down the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

20 July 2016

club

I have emailed head office re our experience and the state of the lounge bar toilet area.Tables had not been cleared let alone cleaned. Certainly not the Holiday Inn Standard that we Expected!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I am aware that the bar and lounge area had been vacated by a wedding party prior to your arrival, however that does not excuse the fact the area was not clean and tidy on your arrival. I am aware that my colleagues have also apologised on our behalf and we will learn from your experience. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Newport

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice Hotel, everything that you would need, easy to get to.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to learn that we were able to fulfil all your needs and look forward to welcome you back in future. Once again thank you for your custom, positive feedback and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards member Kind Regards Dermot Keegan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return visit

By

12 July 2016

club

Returned to this hotel as visiting family in the area. Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your most recent return to the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience again. Once again thank you for your repeat custom and positive feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

30 June 2016

Could`nt fault the Hotel, staff, facilities or condition of the building

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that the hospitality of my colleagues and the other aspects of your stay allowed you to get a great night’s sleep. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below

By

25 June 2016

This hotel need a to be reviewed, the staff are run off there feet dealing with coach tours, they do not seem to have the time to be as they should be, I was not greeted as a Priority club member, something which I've not had happen before, during any of my visits, to Holiday Inn, in all the years I've been a member

If you need a bed it's ok, but the Room I had a blown blub, which was not fixed within my two day stay, a none working AC unit, and a sink plug which would not stay in, all reported to front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not live up to your expectations in particular being able to respond to issues which would make your stay more comfortable. Many of the issues you highlight should not be encountered by any guests and I am grateful that you have given us the opportunity to correct them. I was also concerned to note we failed to recognise your status as a new Gold IHG Rewards club member, an issue we have corrected. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Mrs Stokes

By

19 June 2016

Pleased with the comfort of the bed, saying that I was very tired so I fell straight to sleep, I was extremely disappointed with the wedding lunch I could not digest the beef and the vegetables were some what blend, the desert was very poor quality and I could not eat it, I did not complain so as to not cause a fuss at my daughters wedding, the coffee was very nice, we were not given a choice of non alcoholic beverage other then lemonade which is pretty disgusting I would have liked sparkling water if nothing else.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel whilst attending your daughter’s wedding. Whilst I was pleased to learn you had a good night’s sleep, please accept my sincere apologies that the main course was not to your satisfaction. This is something I shall review with my colleagues to ensure others are not disappointed as you were. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor example of a holiday Inn

By

15 June 2016

Looks like a tired motel when you arrive, good location for motorway but not for the town. Reception staff friendly but I had to ask about my status, hotel boiling hot, like a sauna in June!

Rooms old and tired, mattress on sofa bed very thin and very uncomfortable so much so my brother slept on the sofa cushions!

In room air conditioner kept turning off and I had to crawl under the desk and turn it off an on again to get it to work, therefore hot in middle of the night.

Breakfast was disgusting, green tinged scambled egg, hard fried eggs and bacon and instant coffee in a pot!!! My Step Mum, sister and brother had a breakfast bap in the bar which was a third of the price of the breakfast buffet and 100 times nicer and freshly cooked!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regard to your recent stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my apologies that we did not totally exceed your expectations in particular relating to decor, comfort of the sofa bed and our buffet breakfast offering. These and other points I will review with my colleagues to improve where possible. On a more positive note I was pleased to learn that you found my reception colleagues friendly and breakfast in the bar was acceptable. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Zustand des Hotels

By

08 June 2016

Das Hotel wirkt insgsamt sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Einrichtung und sanitäre Anlagen benötigen dringend eine Renovierung. Das Hotel ist viel zu teuer wenn man den Zustand berücksichtigt. Mit dem Namen Holiday Inn verbinde ich eigentlich einen gewissen Komfort. Den habe ich in diesem Hotel vermisst. Das Personal ist ausserordentlich freundlich und zuvorkommend, auch das Restaurant gibt keinen Anlaß zur Klage.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Danke für das Dauern der Zeit, einen Bericht hinsichtlich Ihres neuen Aufenthalts im Hotel durchzuführen. Bitte in erster Linie annehmen meine Entschuldigungen, daß wir nicht total Ihre Erwartungen insbesondere in bezug auf Dekor überstiegen. Auf einer positiveren Anmerkung freute mich ich, zu erfahren, daß Sie die Gastfreundschaft genossen, die von meinen Kollegen zur Verfügung gestellt wurde. Bitte noch einmal annehmen meine Entschuldigungen und Dankbarkeit für das Holen der Angelegenheit zu meiner Aufmerksamkeit. Freundlicher Respekt Dermot Keegan - Generaldirektor
Read More
Read Less

pr

By

06 June 2016

bar and restaurant could do with updating and a good clean. Staff friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience in particular the hospitality and service delivered by my colleagues. I note your comment on the decor. Once again thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Food Menu

By

06 June 2016

Dinner menu in the restaurant is unusual and no different from a pub menu. With such a wide choice from a sandwich to a pizza the quality suffers. Chose a chicken pie allegedly but somebody forgot the chicken and it had been nuked in a microwave it was so hot. It was edible but not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience in the main and note your comment on the quality of the chicken pie. Once again thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

04 June 2016

Great stay

Hotel is a bit dated but great value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time and believe we deliver great value. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Read More
Read Less