Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 305 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Average and tired

By

11 July 2016

club

Best of a bad bunch really. Nearest airport, other hotels nearby are less tired and better kept

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your review. The hotel bedrooms and bathrooms have all been fully refurbished as has the health club and meeting rooms. Our public areas are due to be renovated later in the year so hopefully next time you stay you'll hopefully see the difference. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Norwich

By

07 July 2016

Even though the hotel is close to the airport we had a good nights sleep. Executive room was large, comfortable and very clean with a large bathroom with whirlpool bath. The staff were very friendly and efficient and we would definately stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your review and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms are recently refurbished and we're now waiting on the public areas to be completed. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

02 July 2016

We had a lovely overnight stay made really special by a fantastic team of staff. We'd like to single out Jenny and Sylvia in the restaurant for their service and attentiveness. The reception team were friendly and efficient and the fitness centre team knew how many lengths of the pool equalled a quarter of a mile (very important if you're training)!!. We had the most relaxing time and would definitely go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for your really kind review about our hotel and thank you for mentioning the team particularly Jenny and Sylvia. We all work really hard to ensure everybody has a great stay and its brilliant when people actually tell us as it means a great deal to all of us. I'll pass on your comments to everybody and I hope we'll be able to welcome you back very soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

01 July 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff were excellent and friendly. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thanks for the review and great to hear you had such a good stay. Thanks for mentioning the team they work really hard to ensure everybody has a stay to remember for all of the right reasons and yes breakfast is great. I hope you'll be able to stay with us again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Bad

By

29 June 2016

club

A nice hotel rooms are tidy and staff are pleasant and welcoming. Nice swimming pool facilities which we made use of.

My only crictisim is that the restuarant needs a refurb and new furniture as it looked very well used, old and dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for your review. You'll be pleased to hear that the public areas should be refurbished by the end of the year so I hope you'll be able to come back once it's completed and see what a difference it's made. Great to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thanks again for the review. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

22 June 2016

club

The room was very comfortable it had recently been decorated although there was paint spots on the patio doors the curtains covered them. The only failure I was a bit miffed when I ordered two drinks at the bar and half an hour later the price went up from £9.60 to £10.10 for the same two drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry the prices changed I can only assume somebody pressed the wrong button as we don't change prices that quick. If you're with us again let me know and I'll ensure I get you a drink on me! Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

22 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. We were given a personal welcome in spite of the hotel being so large. We would recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thanks for your kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed the welcome we do our upmost to ensure guests have a stay to remember so I'm delighted you'll recommend us and I hope we can also welcome you back in the future. Thanks again. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great breakfast

By

21 June 2016

Comfortable base for a leisure break of Norwich and the Broads. Consistent high standard of room and hotel facilities. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and in particular the great team who operate it. Everyone works really hard to ensure everyone has a stay to remember for all of the right reasons so your feedback is just the tonic we all need. I hope you'll visit again soon and thanks again. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn North Norwich

By

21 June 2016

club

A comfy hotel ideally placed for the airport with friendly staff and a good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thanks for the review and thanks for mentioning the team who work really hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. Breakfast is amazing so glad you liked it we get lots of comments about how good it is. I hope we'll see you again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Too hot, broken lights, needs a clean.

By

17 June 2016

club

Stayed for one night 13th June 2016, prior to offshore travel in the morning. Handy hotel, great for offshore workers, if nothing else with it being right on the airport tarmac, more or less. Hotel appears dated and in need of a good clean and some decent HVAC / air con. My first room had no lighting and I had to move rooms. Both rooms were not fully clean - curly hairs in bath and cup rings on bedside tables, makes one wonder and didn't look too close at anything else after this. Considering the Euro 2016 football was on, very little to promote this, only one average TV in the bar which was heaving with offshore workers, who appeared only too keen to watch this and get rid of some cash on beers and food, which were also quite limited. And again, common areas way too hot, needs air conditioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had problems with your room. There is A/C in the rooms and we don't usually get complaints. The lobby and public areas are the last part of the refurbishment and until that is done we do unfortunately only have one TV which we can use for the football which as you stated is very popular. There is a TV in the conservatory area but we do need to think about the other guests in the hotel who are not interested in football. I hope on your next visit you'll not encounter any problems. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Norwich North

By

14 June 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel for a good nights sleep.
Despite it being a Friday night and the hotel being full, slept like a baby

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thanks for your review great to hear you slept well we've had all new beds and bedding and 99% of our guests are loving them. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Public areas

By

08 June 2016

Lounge area not clean or welcoming with frayed upholstery . Bar had three or four beer pumps but none seemed to be used. The dinning room staff were helpful but the dining experience was let down by quality and price of food.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you for your review. Our lobby area is the last part of the hotel to be refurbished and this will start later this year. We normally have a guest beer on so if it had run out I apologise, real ales as I'm sure you are aware have a limited shelf life so we order what we think we'll use on the odd occasion we do run out. Regards Bill Heath General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
19 June 2016
Dear darby42, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that you were let down by level of cleanliness in our common areas as well as the dining experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. You can look forward to our continuous effort to improve our guest satisfaction. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less