Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 553 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    26

Room

By

15 July 2016

An executive room that did nit seem to have any reasonable facilities ; poor storage space.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly good!

By

13 July 2016

A very comfortable stay. The domestic staff in particular work very hard, and the results of their care are obvious.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Robscot Thank you for taking the time for your feedback & your 5star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Good location

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Staff helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, the room, when eventually ready for me to check into, had several defects.

Nice and well served bar meal in the evening. Breakfast up to the expected Holiday Inn standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Philip B8 Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your bar meal & breakfast with us and our team were friendly & helpful Checking your booking I can see that the reception team moved your room from the original one that you were checked into. Upon looking into this although the room had been cleaned it had not been checked by our housekeeping manager who would then pick up on any defects. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Handy hotel for University Visit

By

06 July 2016

Comfortable stay and handy location to visit University. Enjoyed using hotel swimming pool. Food at Hotel Bar could have been of a higher standard but very helpful staff in the hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Jamie2611 Thank you for your feedback. We are lucky to be based within driving distance to the University of East Anglia . I am sorry that your bar food was not up to standard but are glad our team looked after you. We hope to welcome you back in the future when you are visiting Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Nice pool.

By

05 July 2016

club

Decided we'd treat ourselves to a Deluxe room, ended up being a complete waste of money. Comparing it to previous stays at other holiday Inns where I had a standard room, it was the same size, you didn't get the pillow selection as with the standard room, instead of the sofa you get in a standard there was one chair for us to share, the bathroom was identical. The only difference seemed to be the dressing gowns. Otherwise, nice common areas, good gym and pool facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear marti31 Thank you for your review. We are very luck to have lovely grounds and our spirit health club for our guests to relax and enjoy. We are currently undergoing a bedroom refurbishment and our new executive rooms will be finished and available by the end of July. I am sure you will notice a difference to our standard rooms. Some of our executive rooms do have a sofa some just have a chair Please contact us directly next time you are staying and we will upgrade you. Best wishes Jo On behalf of Lucy Rose General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory repeat visit

By

30 June 2016

We have relatives near the hotel and stay here when visiting family.

The hotel is improving. We enjoy the swimming pool.

The rooms could be improved with fridges.
The menus could be improved by more attention to dietary needs, such as gluten free and providing clearer marking and options.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Alias_ned_flanders Thank you for taking the time to write your review As you may be aware we are currently undergoing a full bedroom refurbishment and I am glad to see you have noticed the ongoing improvements. All our executive rooms will have fridges, if there is anything we can store for you such as medication, please let a member of the team know and we will be pleased to do this for you. I will pass onto our F&B development team regarding the menu and marking the menu to make it clearer. If you do have any dietary requirement, please discuss these with a member of the F&B team who will speak to the chef and advise what options of food we can offer. We hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Norwich soon
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 June 2016

club

The room was clean, the bathroom was so small when you opened the door you could hardly get in it, it needs a Sliding door putting on. most refurbished hotels install USB sockets

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Swh333, Thank you for your lovely 5*review. With our refurbished rooms what I think is a great touch is the plug socket by the beds, everyone uses a mobile or device so this is great. I will pass your feedback onto the team. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Get Away Break

By

23 June 2016

club

Friendly staff and comfortable room on lovely setting

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Decks, Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Good facilities and friendly staff

By

23 June 2016

Very enjoyable stay here. Food was good and the spa facilities excellent. This combined with the location on the Norwich ring road make it a very good choice.
Rooms are good and not affected by noise from the function rooms. We hardly noticed the party taking place.
No problem with parking.

Read More
Read Less

general

By

22 June 2016

club

the general room cleanliness was good and ample space , no soap in the bathroom ,. they offered cheap unpalatable food, the service in dinning was unacceptable , The staffs in the dining were trainee in serving meals were very knackered .the management should ensure the staffing in restaurant is sorted. there were loads of used utensils were left on the tables during breakfast and super , we offered to assist in clearing utensils away . trainee who were had no clues of what was served in hotel. the hotel is situated in a quiet area which could attract many guest if managed well

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear General, Thank you for your review and I am sorry you and your family were disappointed with your stay. I know you mentioned you were upset the first night in the restaurant and our supervisor asked if she could make it better. This team member and the Manager did continue to look after yourself throughout your stay and I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with this. I will discuss your feedback with the team. Kind regards Lucy Rose General Manager Holiday Inn Norwich
Read More
Read Less

Good Rooms and lovely atmosphere

By

17 June 2016

club

Rooms are very clean and comfortable, facilities are very good and the staff are very friendly and helpfull

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback, it is only through such communication that we can improve the service that we provide our guests. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Lucy Rose General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ipswich Road Norwich

By

08 June 2016

club

This Hotel met and exceeded all my expectations.
Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The shower was excellent with good flow and temperature of the water.
The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful.
Whilst we only ate breakfast at the hotel, this was well cooked and presented.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. It is our aim that our guests have a friendly, comfortable, home from home stay and it appears that we have successfully achieved this. Thank you for your feedback which we value and we do hope you chose to stay with us again. Lucy Rose General Manager
Read More
Read Less