Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by flying visit. It is many years since we first stopped at this hotel. Location is very good for Nottingham, staff very helpful and friendly. My first evening dinner was excellent, the second night was not quite as good, however breakfasts are good and overall we enjoyed our stay. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeping the high standard I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. It offers good value for a quality stay. The staff are exceptional. Food is of a high standard although the menu could have a little more choice, there are nearly always specials available. Breakfast is always outstanding with plenty of choice accompanied by cheerful and attentative staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean giving a great nights sleep. The location is ideal, just off Jct 25 M1 easy access to Derby and Nottingham. 11 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over reception staff were very friendly and efficient room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty reasonable with a good choice. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value room and breakfast Handy for M1 motorway, Derby & Nottingham. Regular bus service to Nottingham (£2.50 daytime). Good buffet breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel, Great Price :) Got this hotel at a very cheap rate, Always stay here and the staff are lovely. Only fault is that the cleaners are a bit noisy, even though you have Do not disturb on your door they still like to walk in and end up waking you up. Probably best to advise the reception to tell the cleaners not to come in until you've checked out ? 28 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by would I stay again no. toilet broke, door broke, long black hairs all over bathroom floor. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay when in the area Great value for money, reasonable selection of items on the menu which are freshly cooked. Excellent staff - 5 star service at a reasonable price. Ample parking and far enough away from A1 to have a good nights sleep. Why stay anywhere else. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room , bedding and comfortable beds and pillows Overall a very nice stay, nice and clean. Friendly and welcoming staff, nice touch with mince pies and sherry! Slight noise of neighbours in the early hours ( I may be a light sleeper)doors could do with a bit of sound proofing Nice breakfast good selection of food 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay This one doesn't really feel like a Holiday Inn, but that's not a negative point. It just has a strange layout which is not typically Holiday Inn. I wonder if was original owned by another group? Anyway, the hotel itself is fine. Not a top-of-the-range HI, but plenty good enough for an overnight stay. Good value, and very convenient for the M1. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money in unexpectedly quiet location Great food served in the restaurant - I can recommend the Rib of Beef. Be careful at the bar drinks are expensive though. Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Large screen TV a bonus in room. Cons about this hotel no free wifi which is atrocious in this day and age. If they added a leisure facility I would have given it 5 stars. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff I have ever met in any IHG Group hotel Amazingly friendly, helpful, cheerful staff made this one night stay fantastic. Everyone wants to chat, always smiling, exceptional! The management have a real hands on approach and every single staff member act like they are part of a team who are their to give exemplary service. Well done to all 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its always a pleasure to stay at this hotel Every time we stay at this hotel we are made very welcome by all the staff who work there. They are a credit to the Holiday Inn brand and always worthy of a mention, something that's very obvious from other guest reviews. The breakfast staff are absolutely brilliant - my young daughter loves meeting them all. Rooms are cleaned to a consistently good standard and the whole facility continues to shine even though it is by no means the most modern building. Whenever we visit we are always guaranteed a stress free experience which begins with a warm reception upon arrival and finishes with a friendly cheerio on departure. Keep up the good work! . 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast really comfortable two night stay, really friendly and helpful staff , and the breakfast was wonderful, room was very clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable 04 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced executive room none of extras specified Very unhappy with my recent stay, I usually have a normal double room which I find good value and a nice size, hotel was almost fully booked so I had to go for an executive room at a cost of almost £30 more but it claimed to be more spacious with fridge, bath robes, newspaper, water etc. Arrived to a room so small you could barely swing a cat, much smaller than even some of the standard rooms, the only thing the room had that was stated was the fridge which didn't work properly, no bath robes, no newspaper or water. The bed was so small my feet were sticking out the bottom and I'm only 5,6. I don't usually write poor reviews however I feel this has to be said as I feel this room was over priced and very poor for what's supposed to be an executive room at a much higher cost than the standard rooms. Cannot fault staff in any way 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Restaurant got order wrong. Very handy for the motorway, and a very nice executive room. Chose to dine in the hotel for once, but unfortunately order was wrong when it arrived. Quickly rectified. Please tell the waiter to stop saying "Surely" to everything! 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of breakfast Although we had breakfast, I resent having to pay over £10.00 for breakfast when my wife only had cereal and coffee. The room tariff was reasonable compare other local hotels. Had you put it in too the cost of the breakfast within the room rate I would have having happily paid. We enjoyed our stay and have used your hotel a number of times. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay! As regular visitors at this particular Holiday Inn it yet again did not disappoint! The friendly staff from check in to check out were, as ever, extremely pleasant and efficient. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast spot on............ 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing stop-over A typical, practical Holiday Inn. Great friendly staff & everything as it should be. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good recognition as a platinum member, including points and a room upgrade. New menu was a nice change. Good polite service. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY SON'S WEDDING Excellent venue although some difficulty for guests finding it (many ended up going north up the M1 and had to double back) as signs on complicated roundabout not clear especially in the dark and torrential rain. Excellent rooms which where clean and beds comfortable. Once again with Holiday Inn's bar always disappointing with expensive keg beer that a CAMBRA member would not touch even if you paid him to drink it. With so many good Real Ales around now Worthington or Boddington's on draft is equivalent of 'Water Torture'. The food was disappointing with too much salad which was wasted. With so many youngsters there and a cold damp night - tons of Salad was not appealing. Overall it was what you get on the tin and cannot complain at the price although disappointed not to get Wi Fi in my room simply because I was only Club and my friend in the hotel got his Free because he was of a higher status. Last stay in Holiday Inn Express it was free for everyone. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed here a lot this year it's everything you could ask for. Very helpful friendly staff good location Clean rooms Breakfast is the best Will carry on staying here whenever possible 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Stayed at many Holiday inns this year and Sandiacre is by far the best. All the staff from check in to house keeping and how could l forget Irene and her team on breakfast which is always hot and the coffee is the best I've had in any Holl Inn. Well worth a stay here 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Often stay at this hotel and yet again had good value for money and excellent attention from the very friendly efficient staff. Booked our next visit for Christmas during our stay as it is so convenient for visiting family living near and is easily accessed from the M1. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel may not offer all the amenities offered by some hotels however it does offer quality at affordable prices topped by caring friendly staff making this hotel and excellent option. Rooms are spotless, roomy and comfortable. Food is available through a bar or resturant menu option with daily specials often added. The food is of a high standard, good portion size and affordable. Breakfast is the best! All on this topped off by probably the best staff team in any hotel in the uk. 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woken up by fire alarm at 8:45! We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 pm and was left waiting in reception for 15 minutes but just kept bein told that someone would be there soon, not what you want that late at night after a long drive when you just want to go to bed. Got to our room and our key card would not let is in so we had to then walk back to reception to have it re scanned twice. Woken up at 8:45am the next morning by the fire alarm, went outside and had to wait for about 25 minutes in the cold. When asked what had happen I was told that there was a fault in the alarm so in my eyes that's the hotels responsibility and a waste of a fire engine turning up. Breakfast buffet was lovely and checking out was pretty carefree but for the short period we were at this hotel I was not pleased with the service. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic food & service Don't let the fact that the hotel looks a bit tired and needs an update. I had an executive room that was very clean and modern. What I can say is that I have never meet such friendly and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was presented so well and was so tasteful. One of the best meals I ave ever had in a Holiday Inn in years 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel The staff at this hotel are some of the best I have encountered, polite, friendly without being over-familiar and happy to help. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Overnight Stay on Business Trip Purchased the room well in advance for a great rate for such a lovely quite location. The staff on arrival was very nice and helpful. Felt very welcome. Had to ask for the exit code to leave the property in the morning with my vehicle. Otherwise a very nice and clean, comfortable accommodation. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Good Service A good hotel, clean tidy and friendly helpful staff just what I needed after a day’s travelling and working. The hotel looked a little dated but did not detract from the ambiance inside. I just thought the price of the meal and drinks was a tad high. Good choice at breakfast. Overall a great experience. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet nice and quiet.breakfast on sunday the staff seemed to close down on service.no full cream milk hard poached eggs cold bacon ect. 16 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>