• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, Jct.25

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs permitted in standard rooms at an extra charge of 10GBP. Assistance Dogs free of charge. Please notify the hotel direct on booking on 01159 210 541.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Elvaston Castle
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Wollaton Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
East Midlands Conference Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Donington Park Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to hotel users or £6.00 per day for car park only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the conveniently located Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham M1, Jct.25 hotel in a quiet spot off the M1 motorway.

Surrounded by attractive trees and lawns, Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham is set peacefully back from the M1 motorway with its own complimentary car park. It's 8 miles to East Midlands Airport and the city centres of Derby and Nottingham. Invite up to 80 people to weddings and conferences in our 11 flexible meeting rooms, with the largest opening onto our
View More

Choose the conveniently located Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham M1, Jct.25 hotel in a quiet spot off the M1 motorway.

Surrounded by attractive trees and lawns, Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham is set peacefully back from the M1 motorway with its own complimentary car park. It's 8 miles to East Midlands Airport and the city centres of Derby and Nottingham. Invite up to 80 people to weddings and conferences in our 11 flexible meeting rooms, with the largest opening onto our peaceful patio and gardens.

You can upgrade to one of our smart Executive rooms for a comfortable office chair and complimentary mineral water in the minibar. Interchange 25 Business Park is next door to Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham, while Pride Park business park is 3 miles and the headquarters of Rolls-Royce is 8 miles from the hotel.

It's a 45-minute drive to legendary Sherwood Forest and the white-knuckle rides at Alton Towers theme park. Cross the marble floor of our stylish Lobby to the Front Desk, where friendly staff have tickets to the theme park and recommendations for family days out.

A hearty full English breakfast buffet is served each morning in The Restaurant overlooking the gardens. Sink into a leather sofa and enjoy a coffee in the chic lounge and bar area. The Curry Club and Grill Night are just 2 of the themed dinner evenings you can look forward to at Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham.

View Less
Features
Our money saving Alton Towers Package combines accommodation, full English breakfast and tickets to the theme park. Choose Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham as your base for the Download Festival, held each June at Donington Park 7 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest staff ever! Genuinely the nicest and most helpful staff I've experienced in a hotel. They made a lovely weekend into a fabulous one. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND BREAK This was our second stay at the hotel. Last time we were disappointed with the standard room as it was too small and was very warm - no air conditioning working only a stand alone fan which was too noisy to leave on overnight. We had no complaints about the hotel or staff and enjoyed the stay and the lovely breakfast (very nice staff at breakfast) This time we up-graded to an Executive Room on the Club Floor and we were not disappointed. Beautifully furnished, spacious, clean, nice welcome tray and stocked mini bar. We decided to take advantage of the Club Lounge on Saturday evening for pre dinner canapés and drinks (included in the price). The canapés were nice and the bar had a good selection of wines, beers and juices but it is here that I have to make my one complaint of the weekend. There was no staff member on duty in the lounge and they were needed as some guests entered the Club Lounge picked up some glasses and stocked themselves up with full bottles of wine and left. This left the 3 couples in the lounge with 1/2 a bottle of red wine between them. I questioned the girl who took the last bottle of red wine and received a rude comment. Now if staff had been on hand this surely would not have been allowed to happen. I can see this service being abused if it is not manned and guests who have paid for this service being disappointed. Please sort this out for our next visit as we will be coming back. Its a good hotel, great location and friendly staff. Lorraine 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just OK Stayed here for 2 nights end of June in a club room, hotel a little tired but clean. door outside my room squeaked badly so after hardly any sleep on first night reported problem to reception but on second night no change all required was a little oil problem solved. apart from that no issues staff friendly good location. 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new pool now update the rooms Lovely new spa and pool but please sort the air conditioning in the rooms. I have stay many times and have the same problem with it being so hot. I had it turned to 10 degrees and still the room was hot. The pillows also need to allow your head to sink into them! 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a friendly place Front desk staff looked and acted really fed up. There was a lot going on, but bear minimum service. Room and bed very small, there was ear plugs provided for the noise, not a good look. Breakfast was good value and the staff were a lot better. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leisure stay at the Crowne Plaza Stayed in June 2014, as only staying one night, decided to staying in a standard double room. It was standard. Décor of room and furniture needs updating. Top of a drawer was missing. Air con in room did not work. Although supplied in room was a portable fan, which you could not leave on all night due to being very noisy. Good breakfast, although I did note that some of the plates were dirty. Not what I expected, as Ive stayed at this hotel on many occasions. So overall disappointed. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Nottingham Hotel This hotel is central for Nottingham I just wish you didn't have to pay such ridiculous fees for parking in the hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business I prefer staying at this hotel whist attending business needs in Nottingham, It's clean and the staff are very professional, not really had any problems that were not attended to expediantly and professionally. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Inconsistency in the room size makes for a disappointing stay when you pay exactly the same price for a smaller room second time around In every other way the hotel was great 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Jacinta really looked after us. Four rooms, seven lads, and one England match. Better rates than we had any business to expect. Low on staff at breakfast, sadly, but not surprisingly given that the football finished early in the morning. First time I've ever stayed here and not been upgraded, but I think the place was full. I'll come back, every time. If I had to complain, it'd be because I didn't get any bonus priority points when I arrived, I think becaus check in was just busy. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, cramped dated room Good location for concert hall. Small room made worse by oversized furniture. No fresh air....noisy A/C 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable lovely time This hotel is lovely, modern comfortable and right in the heart of the city. Would highly recommend and stay again. The rooms aren't very big but very clean and really lovely. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and good service Excellent Hotel and location. Was difficult getting there but always ask for directions and people are very friendly there to help. Located right in the heart of the city and variety of things to do once you are down on the street. Excellent restaurants nearby too. Rooms are nice and clean, good service and value for money. Will definitely stay again if passing through. Thanks 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service for dinner was bad, really bad. The restaurant staff couldn't have been more Inattentive if they tried. At one point after sitting with an empty desert plate in front of me for half an hour in a customer free restaurant, I was still unable to attract the attention of the six staff behind the bar busying themselves with chatting and washing a few glasses. Oh, and the steak was overcooked. I booked a DB&B package, wished I left off the D. Apart from that it a nice place, maybe some customer service staff training is in order . 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good loaction with all you would expect from a quality hotel Lovelly hotel and very good service, rooms are well appointed and the dining and breakfast experience is very good, can reccomend the steak sandwich 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very pleasant hotel, lovely room just where I wanted to be. Only negative was the restaurant was understaffed at breakfast but that was a minor negative. Would recommend 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome nights sleep, great staff...thank you Our stay in The Crowne Plaza Nottingham was fantastic from start to finish. Reception staff were fast, efficient, giving all the information I asked for. The room we booked on the 8th floor one of the Superior suites was to die for. The bed wouldn't fit in my suitcase or it would have come home with us. A great nights sleep was guareented and did happen. The bathroom was amazing, plenty big enough,and lovely. The only downfall was no plug near to put the kettle into to make a drink, had to put it on the floor to boil at the nearest plug!! The facilities were great although this stay we didn't have time to use them, but did have a look at what we could have used, and if we ever come back we would definitely use them. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend away Boked this hotel having stayed previously and was completely satisfied apart from a couple of small issues that didn't really detract from the overall experience. The shower could have been much better for the price you pay, there were not enough plates for breakfast in the club lounge although the continental breakfast provided was good and finally only one socket fitted my standard phone charger.May be an issue if your in a group. We decided to stay an extra night this was arranged quickly and professionally and staff were good enough to move our luggage from our original room to the new room whist we were shopping. Breakfast in the dining rom was delicious hot and plentiful. Our room was on the same side as Rock City which gets quite loud but it personally did not bother me as we were visiting for leisure purposes and any form of noise is part and parcel of a town centre location. Thoroughly satisfied booking to stay later this month 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab service great hotel Excellent cant fault it. Thanks for the card and bottle of fizz the misses was delighted.. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by towels These were the only disappointment - inferior quality compared to everything else at the hotel. The concierge were outstanding - so very helpful. Do let me know when the gallery refurbishments are completed. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable relaxing City break We had the city on our doorstep but we loved the hotel too! The staff were the best I've ever come a roos. They did everything for us, nothing was a problem. We had a fantastic time and the spa facilities were a joy. Thank you! 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great say comfy,clean and reasonable price. Excellent facilities and great staff, breakfast relaxing and good. Well done... 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We underestimated the whole experiance! As we did not research the Hotel in any aspect, just it's location, we did not realize the amount of facilities which this hotel gave to you for free; Spa, Swimming Pool, Bar ETC. Next time we visit we will make sure to pack more appropriately for the hotel as we regrettably did not not research. The only downside (Which I hate to put) was the slight discomfort of the sofa bed but overall 10/10 and would recommend to anyone who is visiting. Also a fantastic location for central Nottingham, especially the Theatre Royal, which was literally under a Minutes walk away. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nottingham visit for a Hen Party I booked this hotel for my sister's hen party because I had stayed previously. We all loved the hotel and were impressed with the facilities both in the hotel and in the room. The rooms had tea making facilities, a fridge, an iron and spare pillows. The hotel has a spa,. use of which is included within the room rate. An excellent hotel. We all plan to go again soon. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experience We stayed here while going to see a show at the theatre royal for my husbands birthday. We went for the executive room with the added benefit of the club lounge. I would have expected an electric shower in the room but instead it was one attached to the taps but thats my only gripe. Overall it was a brilliant stay and we will be returning, thank you. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i hoped for I usually stay in holiday inns as theres a limit to my expenses claims, but on occasion go for crowne plaza when ive had a long drive and want to relax. I didnt feel able to do that in nottingham. The staff were excellent and the cleanliness upto the usual high standard, but the room was tiny; to the point were the table and chair stopped me getting the wardrobe door open. The decor is also very dated and the desk sloped as a result of ot hanging off the wall. It made me feel very clostrafobic . There was a lot of noise from other rooms (shouting and swearing), i couldnt tell if it was coming through the wall from next door or down the corridor, and the window looked out onto Rock City nightclub, so you can imagine the racket coming from outside, till 3am. I arrived back for my second night at around 1245 am to find an unconsious drunk man laying face down in a stair well, which granted is out of the hotels control, however while checking out the next morning i heard a member of staff telling someone on the desk that the man in the stair well was "still there," implying they knew about but had done nothing about it. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home We run a small village pub, work 6-7 days a week 10 12 hours a day, and every now and then we block out some time out. now a private island would be great but its only a village pub. So instead we book into the Crowne Plaza Nottingam executive suite and its peace. With comfortable rooms, clean and bright, spacious , complimentary tea and coffee, mini bar, safe, internet tv, newspaper, close the door and you have peace. If you need something the staff will get it, room service is fast. And of course with the executive room you have the the executive lounge, so complimentary soft drinks tea and coffee, so just nip out your room and grab something, dont forget to put on the comfy slippers and gown. Then at 5 oclock, the bar opens and canapes, people to speak to if your in the mood, a big screen tv, time slot 5pm - 10 pm. then stagger to your room, take a warm bath , draw the curtains and have a good nights sleep. Paradise. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by free upgrade for birthday great staff lovely hotel great staff very friendly and polite, the bar is a little pricey but very chilling , we were given a free upgrade because it was my wife's birthday weekend and we due to the hotel being a lovely place to stay we will stay there again, thank you Mr & Mrs Lewis 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good Consistently good accommodation, service and experience. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girl's weekend Had a super one night stay on a Saturday evening. Parking good, location excellent for shopping, bars, restaurants etc. New health sa is fantastic, loved the relaxation room! Our room was large with 2 single beds, nice complimentary drinks and toiletries. Overlooked front of hotel, on second floor. Hotel had clearly taken our special request into consideration. Noon checkout was a welcome surprise! The hotel lobby, bars and communal areas are stunning, a value 5star stay- will be returning. 17 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Other
Select to close.
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading