• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, Jct.25

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs permitted in standard rooms at an extra charge of 10GBP. Assistance Dogs free of charge. Please notify the hotel direct on booking on 01159 210 541.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Elvaston Castle
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Wollaton Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
East Midlands Conference Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Donington Park Race Circuit
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to hotel users or £6.00 per day for car park only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the conveniently located Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham M1, Jct.25 hotel in a quiet spot off the M1 motorway.

Surrounded by attractive trees and lawns, Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham is set peacefully back from the M1 motorway with its own complimentary car park. It's 8 miles to East Midlands Airport and the city centres of Derby and Nottingham. Invite up to 80 people to weddings and conferences in our 11 flexible meeting rooms, with the largest opening onto our
View More

Choose the conveniently located Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham M1, Jct.25 hotel in a quiet spot off the M1 motorway.

Surrounded by attractive trees and lawns, Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham is set peacefully back from the M1 motorway with its own complimentary car park. It's 8 miles to East Midlands Airport and the city centres of Derby and Nottingham. Invite up to 80 people to weddings and conferences in our 11 flexible meeting rooms, with the largest opening onto our peaceful patio and gardens.

You can upgrade to one of our smart Executive rooms for a comfortable office chair and complimentary mineral water in the minibar. Interchange 25 Business Park is next door to Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham, while Pride Park business park is 3 miles and the headquarters of Rolls-Royce is 8 miles from the hotel.

It's a 45-minute drive to legendary Sherwood Forest and the white-knuckle rides at Alton Towers theme park. Cross the marble floor of our stylish Lobby to the Front Desk, where friendly staff have tickets to the theme park and recommendations for family days out.

A hearty full English breakfast buffet is served each morning in The Restaurant overlooking the gardens. Sink into a leather sofa and enjoy a coffee in the chic lounge and bar area. The Curry Club and Grill Night are just 2 of the themed dinner evenings you can look forward to at Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham.

View Less
Features
Our money saving Alton Towers Package combines accommodation, full English breakfast and tickets to the theme park. Choose Holiday Inn Derby-Nottingham as your base for the Download Festival, held each June at Donington Park 7 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should have been better than it was A nice looking hotel. Deluxe rooms are very comfortable, but too many things went wrong. Door cards weren't activated, no towels in room. Aircon not working. Very loud squeaky doors in need of oiling along corridor outside room. Staff addressed most of these and gave us an alternative, if smaller, room in the end. But a hotel of this standard just shouldnt have so many issues on one visit. I was also amazed that a hotel with business centre and spa does not have restaurant facilities for guests on a Sunday - especially as we had booked a deal including 3 course meal for 2 in the restaurant. The Credit given for the bar as an alternative only covered a burger each. So stay in the week in a standard room and this is probably a good place, but I cannot recommend a deluxe room on a Sunday. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent executive room package. My family and I recently stayed in 2 executive rooms for one night. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Nottingham. Executive rooms are on the 8th floor with their own club lounge on the same floor. Complimentary wine, beer and delicious canapés are served in the bar from 5-7pm each evening, for guests staying in executive rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished. Breakfast in the main dining room was mediocre at best. Food was luke warm and waitressing staff were rude and offhand. Overall though we would stay at the hotel again and felt that the executive rooms represented good value for money. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect start to a special occasion We have used the Crown Plaza on many occasions during our son's time at University of Nottingham but our most recent visit was for his graduation, so it was imperative that everything went smoothly and it certainly did. The staff were delightful, starting with an efficient and friendly check in, which we welcomed after a long drive. The restaurant staff were attentive and accommodating. The dinner menu has undergone some inspired changes and we were spoilt for choice. We enjoyed a delicious and relaxing meal and the service was excellent. The room (which was an upgrade to superior) was great and we all slept well. Every request was catered for - taxis, storing of luggage, efficient room service - and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good staff and service staff friendly made you feel welcome dinner was good breakfast not so good room was very warm didnt get a very good sleep 24 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot, stuffy and smelly The location of the hotel is great, just what we wanted, staff were friendly, patient and very helpful. From that point of view our stay was good. However... There was no air conditioning, and no window that could be opened on an extremely hot and humid night . The fan provided didn't do much, and the bathroom was horribly smelly. We did mention this but didn't get much of a response, so had to suppose it was a hotel wide problem. The mattress was very comfortable, the bed was rather small, and getting a good night sleep was difficult with the terrible temperature control in the room. The leisure facilities were ok, though grubby and the pool water was cloudy and uninviting. The towels supplied there were old and very worn. So, overall, though some parts were good, most was disappointing and uncomfortable and well below what I would expect of a 4 star hotel. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel Stayed just one night, July 14th. Staff were very attentive and the bedroom was clean and comfortable. Ate in the dining room but discovered that only the Bar Restaurant is now in use as there was a big party using the main dining area. The food and choice of it though was good.Good variety of choice at Breakfast. My main grouse is the excess parking charge overnight in the car park. Surely there should be some reduction for hotel guests. Often stay at this hotel over many years. 22 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Typical stay at Crowne Plaza Nottingham Old dated hotel refurbished but still poor rooms and customer service. Staff don't have a can do attitude and rarely get your room request right. Plus points are that the car park is next to the hotel and central for Nottingham restaurants and shops 21 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member..... Strange that a club lounge for platinum members offering wifi, refreshments and peace and quiet was not on offer to me as I was not staying on the 8th floor? Also my air con unit made such a noise that I was awake from 2 until 4 and baking hot......staff worthy of recommendation are the housekeeping team who kept the place spotless. Really disappointed not to have been offered the upgrade on arrival too.......strange rooms available on line yet not offered at check in....... 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant for business I request this hotel whenever I stay in Nottingham for work. Great location, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms all make for an enjoyable stay. 20 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE UNDERMINED BY WI-FI RATES & RESTAURANT BOTH MYSELF AND COLLEAGUE (BOTH USED TO INTERNATIONAL HOTELS) FELT THAT THE WI-FI CHARGES WERE EXCESSIVE AND INFLEXIBLE. IN COMPARISON WITH OTHER HOTELS IT WAS UNACCEPTABLE. IT MADE AN OTHERWISE GOOD HOTEL LOOK 'CHEAP' AND UNWELCOMING. RESTAURANT NOT GOOD AT ALL. EG OMLETTE LEFT STANDING BEFORE BEING SERVED INSTEAD OF WAITING TO COOK FOLLOWING END OF FIRST COURSE, NO EXCUSE. RESTAURANT THREE QUARTERS EMPTY. GENERAL QUALITY OF FOOD WAS POOR. THIS WAS A SIX DAY STAY AND FOR THIS REASON I WILL CONSIDER LOOKING ELSEWHERE NEXT TIME.. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! Great Location. Great Breakfast. Very Friendly Efficient Staff. Good Bar Area. Bedroom 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service Staff were excellent, we had an issue with the air con in the room and we were given free drinks and car parking in compensation. Also great location and only a few minutes from numerous restuarants, cinema and theatre, very good value for money and a truly magnificent breakfast to start the day 14 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel I would recommend anyone Very small room, an airconditioning that was unable to cope even with that size of room. Breakfast buffet looked like it had been raided. Staff unwilling or unable to help. 14 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fails to deliver This fails to meet even basic 4 star hotel standards. The absence of quality across the board is evident on entering and compounded when proceeding further. The accommodation, even in a superior & more expensive room was poor and unclean. There is no consistency of service standards. The hotel is drab, tired & a depressing place to stay. Threadbare towels are not acceptable. Basic amenities in the room did not meet expectations. There are more comfortable and cleaner budget hotels. Some staff try but there is an apparent lack of training. The breakfast service and food was akin to motorway services. crowne plazas should be a safe bet but this stretches to be a 3 star hotel. There is no value for money. On my second night I tried to book elsewhere but the better hotels were full. I cannot recommend this hotel at all. I paid a lot of money to stay 4 nights & feel aggrieved. 14 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay mediocre, not value for money. at this price i would expect better quality 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay - wouldnt say it's 4 star experience though We booked this hotel for a last minute weekend stay in Nottingham. The hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel and on first impressions of the hotel reception / lobby and bar it would seem to meet to those expectations. We managed to have an early check in which was brilliant. We were in a room on the 6th floor and on arrival at the 6th floor it was apparent that the hotel corridors and rooms required some TLC. The corridor outside our room had pieces of plaster and wallpaper missing of walls, and the room had wallpaper that was starting to peel from the walls. Stains on the carpet. The second night of our stay was on a Saturday night and were woken up by the arrival of the occupants of the room next door returning at 4am in the morning and being rowdy for the next couple of hours. The walls are so thin you could here nearly everything that they said. We never used spa or leisure facilities - but they did sound inviting. I wouldn't be choosing to stay at this hotel again 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest staff ever! Genuinely the nicest and most helpful staff I've experienced in a hotel. They made a lovely weekend into a fabulous one. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND BREAK This was our second stay at the hotel. Last time we were disappointed with the standard room as it was too small and was very warm - no air conditioning working only a stand alone fan which was too noisy to leave on overnight. We had no complaints about the hotel or staff and enjoyed the stay and the lovely breakfast (very nice staff at breakfast) This time we up-graded to an Executive Room on the Club Floor and we were not disappointed. Beautifully furnished, spacious, clean, nice welcome tray and stocked mini bar. We decided to take advantage of the Club Lounge on Saturday evening for pre dinner canapés and drinks (included in the price). The canapés were nice and the bar had a good selection of wines, beers and juices but it is here that I have to make my one complaint of the weekend. There was no staff member on duty in the lounge and they were needed as some guests entered the Club Lounge picked up some glasses and stocked themselves up with full bottles of wine and left. This left the 3 couples in the lounge with 1/2 a bottle of red wine between them. I questioned the girl who took the last bottle of red wine and received a rude comment. Now if staff had been on hand this surely would not have been allowed to happen. I can see this service being abused if it is not manned and guests who have paid for this service being disappointed. Please sort this out for our next visit as we will be coming back. Its a good hotel, great location and friendly staff. Lorraine 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just OK Stayed here for 2 nights end of June in a club room, hotel a little tired but clean. door outside my room squeaked badly so after hardly any sleep on first night reported problem to reception but on second night no change all required was a little oil problem solved. apart from that no issues staff friendly good location. 08 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by new pool now update the rooms Lovely new spa and pool but please sort the air conditioning in the rooms. I have stay many times and have the same problem with it being so hot. I had it turned to 10 degrees and still the room was hot. The pillows also need to allow your head to sink into them! 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a friendly place Front desk staff looked and acted really fed up. There was a lot going on, but bear minimum service. Room and bed very small, there was ear plugs provided for the noise, not a good look. Breakfast was good value and the staff were a lot better. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leisure stay at the Crowne Plaza Stayed in June 2014, as only staying one night, decided to staying in a standard double room. It was standard. Décor of room and furniture needs updating. Top of a drawer was missing. Air con in room did not work. Although supplied in room was a portable fan, which you could not leave on all night due to being very noisy. Good breakfast, although I did note that some of the plates were dirty. Not what I expected, as Ive stayed at this hotel on many occasions. So overall disappointed. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Central Nottingham Hotel This hotel is central for Nottingham I just wish you didn't have to pay such ridiculous fees for parking in the hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business I prefer staying at this hotel whist attending business needs in Nottingham, It's clean and the staff are very professional, not really had any problems that were not attended to expediantly and professionally. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Inconsistency in the room size makes for a disappointing stay when you pay exactly the same price for a smaller room second time around In every other way the hotel was great 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Jacinta really looked after us. Four rooms, seven lads, and one England match. Better rates than we had any business to expect. Low on staff at breakfast, sadly, but not surprisingly given that the football finished early in the morning. First time I've ever stayed here and not been upgraded, but I think the place was full. I'll come back, every time. If I had to complain, it'd be because I didn't get any bonus priority points when I arrived, I think becaus check in was just busy. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, cramped dated room Good location for concert hall. Small room made worse by oversized furniture. No fresh air....noisy A/C 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable lovely time This hotel is lovely, modern comfortable and right in the heart of the city. Would highly recommend and stay again. The rooms aren't very big but very clean and really lovely. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and good service Excellent Hotel and location. Was difficult getting there but always ask for directions and people are very friendly there to help. Located right in the heart of the city and variety of things to do once you are down on the street. Excellent restaurants nearby too. Rooms are nice and clean, good service and value for money. Will definitely stay again if passing through. Thanks 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service for dinner was bad, really bad. The restaurant staff couldn't have been more Inattentive if they tried. At one point after sitting with an empty desert plate in front of me for half an hour in a customer free restaurant, I was still unable to attract the attention of the six staff behind the bar busying themselves with chatting and washing a few glasses. Oh, and the steak was overcooked. I booked a DB&B package, wished I left off the D. Apart from that it a nice place, maybe some customer service staff training is in order . 22 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Other Hotel Exterior Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading