Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor and lovely reception area Lovely room, we had 2 double beds between the 3 of us. The bathroom had a lovely big mirror also. Loved the bedding and the beds were very comfortable. We ordered breakfast with our room but there could have been more information on what the breakfast was especially as we weren't sure if our 15 year would get breakfast. Website said free breakfast for 2 adults but didn't mention child's. But apart from that, the breakfast was nice and the hotel facilities very nice thank you. Would be happy to recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay in another holiday inn. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel , Air con needs to be fixed We stopped at the hotel on route to York. We had a very good welcome From Chris on reception who checked us in quickly , he also made my 9 year old son feel very welcome ( my son actually said "I feel very important mummy ), the hotel room was lovely and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was faultless as were the staff . My only moan would be that the air conditioning wasn't working and at night the room was extremely hot, luckily I had a fan in my car so I had to pop down and get it . Even though it just circulated the hot air around. We are considering staying at the hotel again next year so fingers crossed the air conditioning will be fixed then. Thank you again to Chris on reception for making us feel welcome and taking time out to chat to my son whenever he passed reception . 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to normal high quality service... My last experience I do think was a glitch and was rectified quickly. This last stay was 'normal' and buy that as expected from HI, high standards achieved overall, Thanks, I will use again! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class service to resolve a problem On checking in I commented that I hoped the wireless network had improved from my previous visit. I was offered a cable but explained this would be useless as I wished to use my iPad and my company issued laptop is secured so a cable was not the answer. I went to the room and no wireless signal present. . I returned to reception and was immediately allocated an alternative rom with full service. An excellent resolution but the wireless network should be improved to back up the foc Internet offer. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay So so so comfy beds Room was clean and tidy Bath/shower nice and warm Room smelled absolutely nice Enough Tv Channels Breakfast was so so tasty Reviewed above by 5 yr old daughter The hotel was very good for money, clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and they brewed Starbucks. A good base for Nottingham if you are visiting places in a car. The hotel is about 10/15min walk to town centre with kids, but drive able in 2-5mins. Location pro - out of town means free parking Location cons - 10/15 min walk to town centre Family review 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay excellent staff, starter was very slow coming (25 min wait), staff were very apologetic and gave 25% off the bill, the food however was fab. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very good ambiance and service was excellent. Very good for meetings 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad First and foremost the restaurant food was excellent quality and value, the staff were very friendly and helpful too. Now for the bad points, the wifi in the bedroom was slow and unusable which was really disappointing considering you have to pay for it - needless to say I got a refund. Also the bar was poorly stocked, the first time ever I've known a bar to run out of diet pepsi. I ended up going across the road to a supermarket to buy some. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visitor On arrival was greatest by friendly staff. Room clean and tidy, bed comfy and bathroom excellent. Quiet at night time, lovely for my daughter. Breakfast in the morning was an issue, full English was greasy and scrambled eggs very buttery. Also was expensive :-( Staff friendly and accommodating 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Madsaubs The room was very stylish . Bathroom clean and modern. Bed comfortable .... Two lights not working and lots of tiny flies in the room, which was a bit off putting .... 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate room We arrived late and the family room we had requested had 2 double beds and and not one double and 2 twin as requested. The room was too hot and air con inadequate got very little sleep. Breakfast was fine and room was clean. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed here on Saturday for one night after a night out, booked a standard room when we checked in we were upgraded to an executive room very clean and quiet hotel. Great location plenty of restaurants close by and the retail park. Only a short taxi ride into nottingham city centre costing about £4 each way. Overall great value for money would deffinately stay again. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was really impressed by the standard of service at the Holiday Inn. I was a guest at their maidenhead hotel a couple of years ago and didn´t think their level of service could be surpassed, but was pleasantly surprised at Holiday Inn Nottingham. The staff are extremely professional ang can´t do enough for you. Room are kept clean and beds are comfortable. Brilliant! The only thing that was disappointing was that Wifi is not free :( 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky! We had to move rooms as the toilet was absolutely stinking. The second room was slightly better but we felt we had inconvienced the receptionist enough by explaining the stench and asking to move. Really quite disgusting that a hotel so big can't sort out their sewage problems. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff noisy dusty hotel! What a shame that noise from other guests and a dusty room really spoilt a great effort by very nice and helpful staff. our first night was okay despite the room being thick with dust I wrote please dust me on the tv stand. It remained like that for the duration. This is after we found receipts and hankies from the previous occupants in the draw! But worse than this was the noise from patio area and a very noisy family above. Stayed in Hi all over the world and this has to be worst breakfast have ever encountered how difficult is it to make scramble eggs? So lovely staff but terrible stay. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no air conditioning Lovely nice spacious rooms and lovely location just a shame standard rooms don't have air condoning making our night stay unbearable with not much sleep you would expect this as standard in the holiday inn but only get it in the executive rooms!! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff Great overnight stop Staff very helpful Room clean and very comfortable 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay we stayed here for one night to visit Warhammer World, i was very surprised at the quality of the hotel for such a low price. i would definitely stay again. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but why no air-con? Hotel is set in a good location with parking and easy access. we stayed on a warm day, mid summer. On check in the reception area was pleasantly cool, air conditioned and welcoming, as were the staff. However, when we reached the room we found the large air-con unit above the door was only blowing ambient temp air (approx 30C) around the room. The heat control worked if you needed to increase the temp! but no cool air was available. With the window open the full amount - 6 ins max - (to stop suicide attempts due to the unbearable heat?) the room did not cool down enough to get a reasonable night's sleep. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a family room and it was so hot when we arrived back. The reception lady upgraded us to an exec room - kids slept on the floor but saw it as an adventure! 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and comfy rooms I have always enjoyed my stay in this holiday inn it is great service and easy to access from town. there is a tow path that is a great walk the rooms are big and comfortable. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free internet There is little point in IHG making a lot of noise about free Internet for its loyal customers if there is no wifi signal in the rooms. Suggest you upgrade the infrastructure before promoting 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay Thank you Holiday Inn, we had a brilliant stay! Our hotel room was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Nottingham. 28 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed two nights. Double room small close to lifts bed small compared to other holiday inns. Room shabby but clean needed refurbishment. No fridge or in room drinks .In room facilities poor. Breakfast fine was what we expected Bath plug full of unidentified gunge so bath /shower took and age to empty Poor value for price have paid almost half the rate at Holiday Inn Express for better room and in room facilities 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a very comfortable stay at the holiday inn. We look forward to our next visit. We had only booked our room and not breakfast which I had not realised. It would have been good if this was pointed when booking in, as when we received our bill at the end of our stay I was rather surprised. As I was only expecting to pay extra as we had our dog with us. We were also over charged for the dog staying over which I sorted out with the hotel after we arrived home. I was very pleased how pleasant and efficient this was. I feel the points are a waste of time as we have stayed several times and do not seem to get any benefits from them. 26 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced, unhelpful staff I have stayed in this hotel several times over the last four years whilst visiting my sons. I made a phone booking for a suite, a room which I have previously stayed in with my Husband and found to be very satisfactory. Several weeks later I made another booking for a regular double room, for my son. The room my husband and I stayed in was certainly not a suite, it had a very old and extremely uncomfortable 4ft 6" bed, and incredibly noisy air conditioning. Needless to say due to the bed and the air conditioning we did not get any sleep. The next morning we spoke to staff at the reception desk about our room, simply to be told that that was the room I had booked, so basically put up with it. As I mentioned earlier I have stayed in this hotel before, and on this occasion I was paying considerably more than I had paid on previously, I thought because I had booked a suite, but apparently not! We decided not stay in the hotel for a second night, checked out and went to stay elsewhere in the City Centre. On our return home I decided to ring customer care, I was simply told that I had not booked a suite, just a regular double room (I dont consider the room we had should even be sold as a regular double room, especially for the price I paid.) I was also told that it was all confirmed to me in an email which I should have checked. I had only received one email confirming my booking, and this was for the second room I had book for my son. it gives no detail of the cost or room type booked. I am more disappointed with the lack of care I was shown by Holiday Inn staff, both at the hotel and the customer care centre, than I ever was with the hotel room. As I said at the beginning of this review, I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times, and also at others in various cities, but I won't now be returning. All in all very disappointing, but there are plenty of other hotels that i can give my money to. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another night at Nottingham Although not a frequent visitor I have have stayed at the Holiday at Nottingham (Castle Marina) many times over the last 10 years or so. The location is convenient for the city and the University. The food is good but if you want to eat elsewhere there is plenty of choice within walking distance. 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed!! Great choice of pillows and usual expected facilities....until the morning! No shower gel/shampoo, my own fault for not packing any extra...then the hairdryer did not work...not impressed. Complained at reception on my way to breakfast, thinking it will be sorted by the time I have had my breakfast, which by the way was as expected - fair. To my horror nobody had sorted any of the issues out even though the cleaning staff where working on my floor, not a happy bunny!! 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience..... Stayed for one night in Nottingham on business. The Good: Location, Parking, Nearby shops/supermarket, restaurants, petrol station. The Bad: The room was uncomfortably warm with an ineffectual a/c unit. As it wasn't possible to open the window very far, there wasn't much chance to ventilate the room - not what you expect from this hotel given the rate. When I mentioned this to the receptionist at check out, I was told that they have fans but you have to call reception and ask for one as they couldn't supply one for every room! I mentioned that the previous night I stayed in a hotel where they had put a fan in every guest room - fans are not an expensive item so I struggled to understand why the hotel provided such an answer - and also how many guests would know the hotel had fans available. This was a disappointing exchange as I'm used to better service from IHG. Having said that, the staff members for check in and breakfast were a delight. Overall, I'm not sure that I would stay here again if I had the choice. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff here are fantastic Room very clean and comfortable. Reception let us keep our room til 1pm to fit in with our plans. Breakfast great and staff a credit to Holiday Inn 20 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>