• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Nottingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From July 2013, only guide dogs or service animals will be allowed to stay in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free secure on site, barrier controlled, car parking - 115 spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn
View More

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water. NG2 Business Park, home to Experian and Specsavers, is less than a mile away, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel.

It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre, where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Nottingham offers good value in a convenient location. One mile from the city centre, there's complimentary parking on-site and complimentary wireless Internet is available from 10am-4pm in Eaton's Bar every weekday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel ideal as business hotel very centrally located good parking facilities 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room and Quiet Our room was of very good standard and very clean. The room was also silent and dark so we splept very well. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi No A/C in Room. Maid Service had to be ask for each day and room was not cleaned before 230/3pm every day. Elevator to car park not working and was never told about alternative elevator to car park until we checked out. Jack from the Bar and Helen from the Kitchen save this disasterous stay with the caring and grest customer service attitude. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but room could have been better On arriving at the hotel the service was very good and staff where very perlite but as I got to my room a king executive room I found it to be a bit small for my family of 4 having an extra bed in the room took all space that there was. Also on the first night my family and I stopped in the room the air-con broke and was not sorted the two days we stayed making it very hot in our room with only one fan to keep my 5 week baby cool. The club lounge was ok but the fridge was not filled up very often. All in all I found it to be under my expectations as we were not given any compensation for the broken air-con knowing we had a 5 week old baby. I would like to give it better stars but due to the problems I had I can give it any more hopefully next time I stay it will be better. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel For a businees trip experience this hotel is very good. No complaints and good value for money. Food was good, if a slightly limited selection. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff went out of their way to accommodate the air conditioning not working: they upgraded our room at no cost and also adjusted the cost. Above all, Simon literally ran out of the hotel chasing our car to return our credit card. Wonderful staff! 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations!!! We stayed for one night to celebrate my friends' 50th birthday. Our first surprise was that, although we had booked a standard double room, we had been upgraded to a superior!!! We had only been in our room for about 20 mins. when a member of staff knocked on the door and presented my friend with a "Happy Birthday" cocktail of chocolates & fruit that had been designed in the kitchen! She was delighted. Our stay from start to finish was amazing. Great quality room, fantastic staff, and a wonderful breakfast the following morning. It really did exceed our expectations. Thank you :-) X 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back on form! Thanks for a great stay - 100% better than last stay over. Thank you! 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Trip Excellent hotel location for son's Graduation from Nottingham Trent Uni as so close by. Good parking. Air conditioning was v good and much needed although a bit noisy. Room was adequate but needed a bit of updating but was not as large as I was expecting given the price. The only downside of the trip was the very expensive WIFI charges so unfortunately did not use it. I would have expected this to be free given the cost of the room and hope this will be looked into as it is and expensive additional cost and would influence whether I stayed there again during my future trips to Nottingham. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff My husband and I stayed here recently with our two young children. We found the service from staff to be of a high standard. They were friendly and helpful accommodating the needs of us making it seem effortless. Our room was clean and offered all the basic comforts needed for a weekend away with children. Facilities and breakfast variety fantastic. I would recommend this hotel although I did not agree with the extra expensive cost for parking. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not to bad at all (club lounge) First night great snacks and great service duty manager very helpful and polite Second night hardly there only to sleep Third night (Sunday) Slow service for drinks and snacks complained three times still no show. When the food eventually turned up no where near as good as first night just pizza and flapjacks. Also the drinks were not restocked. Would like to say on the whole a good experience. Seemed like we stopped at three different hotels over the break consistency is the key I think. Majority of the staff were very nice and helpful. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the difference I stay at this hotel,on average 2/3 days a week The hotel is clean and has staff that are very helpful and always welcoming. Amy from the bar and room service is my favorite always a smile and hello and great to talk too. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip My overall stay was a pleasant one with some minor issues to do with the internet and cleanliness. Breakfast was really nice and dinner was good too. The appearance of the hotel as I entered was really beautiful, grand and spacious. Even though the internet can now be accessed for free, I had problems in getting a connection. When I finally did connect, it wasn't continuous as I had to keep logging on from time to time. My room was ok, but a bit small. The room had a comfortable bed and I enjoyed a good sleep on my first night. On my last night it was difficult to sleep because of noisy guests outside my room. I will visit again sometime soon. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom and bathroom a little cramped but in good conition Reception and bar area were welcoming and comfortable, breakfast was varied and of good quality. Good central location 30 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Disappointment I had booked the Crowne Plaza Nottingham over a year in advance as a place to stay the night before and the night of my wedding day. Everything had been confirmed and I had block booked rooms for my guests. I was given a code to give to my guests so they could reserve their rooms at a discounted price which was great. The Executive suite was booked for me for both nights. I arrived on the day and went to check in, to find that they had failed to book the exec suite for me (the bride) and another of my guests (mother of the bride). These rooms were given to another wedding party that was there on the day. I was so disappointed and annoyed as I'd booked this way in advance and all they could say was that the booking had been 'lost'. They arranged another room for myself and my other guest but they weren't the rooms as promised a year ago. This wasn't a great start to my wedding and especially as I had put so much business their way with 90% of the wedding guests staying at the hotel The hotel needs to work on its customer service skills and quite clearly their booking system! Big disappointment! 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff, lovely hotel I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I have previously lived in Nottingham and can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have seen there. Location is perfect for the city centre. The room was of a nice size and was very clean and comfortable, the only one hiccup we had was that the air conditioning did not work in our room, we informed the manager on duty and he instantly put a large fan in our room and told us we could have as much water as we liked, they were very helpful and friendly ad nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was of a great size and tasted wonderful and the waitress was lovely making us feel at ease. For breakfast there is a large selection of things to eat and tastes very fresh. Overall the stay was lovely and next time I visit Nottingham I will defiantly be staying here. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional but no finesse Have stayed there a number of times whilst visiting my children at the University as I find the location central and close to all amenities. The hotel lobby and first floor bar / seating area is spacious and allows people to spread out. Apart from the bedroom windows not opening, the rooms are as one would expect and comfortable providing the air con in the hotel is working, but sometimes it isn't. The staff throughout the hotel are generally pleasant although I find the reception staff disinterested. Whilst I appreciate they know their format and procedures, they don't really explain matters clearly to their guests which is clearly frustrating for them if you ask a question!. - It would be a big step forward if they replied with "I'll see what can be done to fix that for you" I spent an entire evening in the bar paying for each round of drinks on a debit card as I ordered them ,unable to book them to my room and only to be told, I don't have credit !! I had 3 double rooms booked and stayed two nights- It was never suggested, offered or arranged for me that I could do so which seemed to me a straight forward procedure to take a swipe of my card, but no. I've never experienced that before in a hotel to normally encourage guests to spend whilst staying there. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accommodation I stayed at the Crowne for three nights in May and then again for two in July. I returned mostly because I figure 'better the devil you know'. But I think the hotel is overpriced and in need of some serious updating and improving. It is very popular with stag and hen parties which can mean that all but the top 'executive' floor can be noisy at times. On the whole the staff are very pleasant, the rooms are clean (but mostly tired - I've stayed in three and seen six, of which two were much better than the rest), breakfasts are generous but unexceptional and the public places have a certain 1970's kitsch. The best thing is probably the fact that there is a spa and pool on site. On the whole it is perfectly adequate and, strangely, if I needed to, I would probably stay there again (for work or a sporting event) but definitely not as a special holiday break or romantic getaway! 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Location good, Executive lounge good quality in range of products but very poor service in terms of replenishing and attention. A/C WAS working and good that receptionist did warn us that you had some problems, However, it is very noisy (as I experienced on a previous visit) and useless if you want a good nights sleep. On that previous visit evening meal was served in the bar..............not at all the standard of Crowne Plaza and not 4 stars. So I dined out on both occasions. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot, hot, hot!! My husband, myself and daughter stayed last Tuesday night prior to our daughter's graduation. We were warned at check-in that some rooms had problems with their air conditioning and that we could have a fan if needed. We thought we would be ok. We weren't!! It was terrible! We have lived in India and got used to hot nights but this was one of the most uncomfortable nights I have had for years! The windows don't open so there was no air to circulate!! We hardly slept! :-( On the plus side the room was large enough even with the sofa bed extended and it was quiet. The public areas, the bar and newly furnished swimming pool and spa were very nice. (Though the jacuzzi was far too hot!) On check out I asked for a discount on the room and was asked to make an offer. I did and I should have asked for more! Haha! Staff are very friendly and polite. I would stay again but will demand a room with a working air conditioning unit next time! 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel but need to improve the finer details Unfortunately during the hottest part of the year the Air Conditioning was not working making sleep almost impossible. We were offered an alternative hotel on arrival but decided as we had had a long journey to stay, perhaps an e-mail prior to our stay may have changed our minds and looked for alternative accommodation. 27 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Circumstances I stayed on the warmest day of the year, and there wasn't any air conditioning! The Front of House Staff explained in advance and offered refunds or re location. They also offered fans and iced water for the rooms. They tried their best. However, the room I had was pokey, but clean. It was also next to the elevator, so without air conditioning as well, I had a pretty awful sleep. The breakfast was pretty normal, a good selection. The gem at this hotel is definitely the pool and spa area. Worth a visit. I must say that I do find the 'express' check in frustrating. There were 9 of us 'plebs' waiting to check in, with a member of staff just looking at us, at the express check in, alone, bored. I did ask if he could help, but alas no, it was against Company Policy! Not the best first impression. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service A nice clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and room was not a bad size. Bed was comfortable had a good nights sleep 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We were on the Executive floor and had the use of the Executive lounge, which was great. Would have been helpful if there had been some information to let us know that the breakfast was clearly away at 9 am! Bedroom good size and comfortable bed. We could clearly hear other guests next door and it would have been a problem if they had decided to carry on talking till very late. However, ear plugs are provided. There were no bath towels provided but bath robes were available. We couldnt decide if towels had not been left as robes were issued instead or if it was a mistake, and as we didnt get to our room till very late, we thought it too late to ask reception for towels. Excellent location to city centre and car parking price not unreasonable if you are leaving a car overnight or longer. Would certainly stay again. 26 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should have been better than it was A nice looking hotel. Deluxe rooms are very comfortable, but too many things went wrong. Door cards weren't activated, no towels in room. Aircon not working. Very loud squeaky doors in need of oiling along corridor outside room. Staff addressed most of these and gave us an alternative, if smaller, room in the end. But a hotel of this standard just shouldnt have so many issues on one visit. I was also amazed that a hotel with business centre and spa does not have restaurant facilities for guests on a Sunday - especially as we had booked a deal including 3 course meal for 2 in the restaurant. The Credit given for the bar as an alternative only covered a burger each. So stay in the week in a standard room and this is probably a good place, but I cannot recommend a deluxe room on a Sunday. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent executive room package. My family and I recently stayed in 2 executive rooms for one night. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Nottingham. Executive rooms are on the 8th floor with their own club lounge on the same floor. Complimentary wine, beer and delicious canapés are served in the bar from 5-7pm each evening, for guests staying in executive rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished. Breakfast in the main dining room was mediocre at best. Food was luke warm and waitressing staff were rude and offhand. Overall though we would stay at the hotel again and felt that the executive rooms represented good value for money. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect start to a special occasion We have used the Crown Plaza on many occasions during our son's time at University of Nottingham but our most recent visit was for his graduation, so it was imperative that everything went smoothly and it certainly did. The staff were delightful, starting with an efficient and friendly check in, which we welcomed after a long drive. The restaurant staff were attentive and accommodating. The dinner menu has undergone some inspired changes and we were spoilt for choice. We enjoyed a delicious and relaxing meal and the service was excellent. The room (which was an upgrade to superior) was great and we all slept well. Every request was catered for - taxis, storing of luggage, efficient room service - and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good staff and service staff friendly made you feel welcome dinner was good breakfast not so good room was very warm didnt get a very good sleep 24 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot, stuffy and smelly The location of the hotel is great, just what we wanted, staff were friendly, patient and very helpful. From that point of view our stay was good. However... There was no air conditioning, and no window that could be opened on an extremely hot and humid night . The fan provided didn't do much, and the bathroom was horribly smelly. We did mention this but didn't get much of a response, so had to suppose it was a hotel wide problem. The mattress was very comfortable, the bed was rather small, and getting a good night sleep was difficult with the terrible temperature control in the room. The leisure facilities were ok, though grubby and the pool water was cloudy and uninviting. The towels supplied there were old and very worn. So, overall, though some parts were good, most was disappointing and uncomfortable and well below what I would expect of a 4 star hotel. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel Stayed just one night, July 14th. Staff were very attentive and the bedroom was clean and comfortable. Ate in the dining room but discovered that only the Bar Restaurant is now in use as there was a big party using the main dining area. The food and choice of it though was good.Good variety of choice at Breakfast. My main grouse is the excess parking charge overnight in the car park. Surely there should be some reduction for hotel guests. Often stay at this hotel over many years. 22 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Select to close.
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre... Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior at Night Enjoy on the terrace our Chefs seasonal summer menu... Relax and unwind on our terrace area, open during the summer! 24 hour reception desk...
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading