• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Nottingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From July 2013, only guide dogs or service animals will be allowed to stay in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free secure on site, barrier controlled, car parking - 115 spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn
View More

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water. NG2 Business Park, home to Experian and Specsavers, is less than a mile away, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel.

It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre, where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Nottingham offers good value in a convenient location. One mile from the city centre, there's complimentary parking on-site and complimentary wireless Internet is available from 10am-4pm in Eaton's Bar every weekday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Room A good hotel, Standard room's bathroom rather cramped. Room very warm. Breakfast fair. Excellent location and car parking could do with signage for drivers going downhill as it's easy to miss. General layout of hotel rather odd with meeting room (Tolbert?) up a narrow staircase. Caused a stir in the Bar when I asked for a Campari and Orange as bar staff had never heard of Campari - was familiar with Orange though. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Rooms were clean and comfortable staff friendly and polite. Nice atmosphere in hotel. Definitely value for the price paid. very comfortable bed. Only one usable socket in room and no toilet brush. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay! I really enjoyed my two night stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was faultless and Lucy who took and delivered my room service meal each night was so sweet and funny she just put the cherry on the cake for my overall visit. Would definately come back. Thank you Crowne Plaza Nottingham !! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Lovely Staff Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were lovely and very helpful. We will return and recommend to others 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great breakfast. Stayed here in March 2014, check in wasn't the easiest as I came with a group and waited an extra 3 hours to get a room on the same floor, to later find out that we where all on different floors. Bedrooms where really good sizes, bathrooms where decent and all was clean. Room service was fast and good. Breakfast was faultless, really good considering it was £2 extra! Overall a great hotel in the heart of the city, will definitely be staying here again! 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Palmer We recently stayed at the hotel with a few of our guest for our very quiet secret wedding - the staff went all out to make our meal very special and the evening was unforgettable - the room were comfortable and the service second to none the staff were very professional - costing for rooms and meals were good - My new husband, our guests and myself really enjoyed our stay 31 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but hotel rooms in need of refurbishment I've stayed at this hotel many times with work, the staff are always polite and helpful, ask for a room on the front it will be quieter because there's a rock club on other side, location for city centre is excellent, the multi-storey car park has plenty of spaces, I always go for parking on level 8 because the parking bays are small if you have a large vehicle and the lower levels get busy during the day with city comuters , I often get IHG rewards free room upgrade so worth asking, they'll try their best if you're a member, rooms are showing signs of age and need refurbished especially the bathrooms, although in room facilities are good, food quality is average but there's a good Indian near hotel, walk out of reception, go down walk through (opposite hotel) to main road (past casino on right hand side) turn right and it's 20 metre on right, 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need when away from home The hotel was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Of course it would have been good to have seen the new spa which looked gorgeous in the pictures. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable stay Receptionist at check in seemed slightly off hand and personality bypassed and it took a few seconds for her to realise that same sex couples do share a double bed and we didn't need the sofa bed making up. Nice spacey and airy room. Spotless cleanliness and all facilities within room in good repair. Reasonable nights sleep only slightly spoilt by the loud American lady in adjacent room talking extremely loudly into the early hours.....you can't win them all! 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretentious The hotel was pretentious with extensive public areas, but the room was pokey, stuffy and airless and the evening meal was of quite poor quality (although about average for a chain hotel. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel Had an excellent stay, would highly recommend. Great bar, comfy beds, walking distance to shoos & bars. 11 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible to sleep Very small bedrooms, close to each other, very very poor isolation with the adjacent rooms to the point you can hear everything. Doors are forced to violently slam :-( As I was close to an unrespectfull american citizen 'as all ?), talking over the phone at 5:30am... 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the rooms I sat writing a list of Pro's and cons, but to many cons to list. However all little things which could easily be rectified. However I will list a few. 1, Feather cushions in the rooms, my wife would not have been able to stay there due to allergies, and you cannot open the windows to help vent the area. 2. The carpet in my room was a mess, I was staying in the hotel on business and was very disappointed in the condition of the them. 3, No designated parking for guest, and very expensive, and not informed of such on the website. 4, Website not updated informing of closure of facilities, ie the steam room and pool. The staff was excellent very helpful and immaculately turned out in uniform. Breakfast was very well laid out and a vast selection. The hotel with the faults still allowed for a lovely stay, with very comfortable beds and air-con. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good value hotel right in the centre of town. staff helpful room very clean and comfortable food excellent. 27 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to crowne plaza standard I stay in crowne plaza's a lot with work and the standard is very good. However the standard of this is very poor in comparison. Room was very small and uncomfortable, the double bed was more like a single bed and not enough room for two people, check in took 20 minutes. Wouldn't stop here again 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night Myself and my husband stayed here for a weekend away together without the kids. It's in a good location, we had dinner, went to the cinema and watched ice hockey. All places within walking distance. Staff were friendly. The quality of the breakfast wasn't what I'd expected for the price. But otherwise a really lovely hotel! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Got here for 4 nights when visiting my girlfriend. Nice hotel! As a platinum ambassador, I have been upgraded to executive level with benefits. The lounge is small but good. However the breakfast in the lounge is a little bit too simple. Suggest to put more variety of foods there. The bed is comfortable but the pillow is a little bit high for me and my girlfriend. The room is comfy despite the size is not so large comparing with other CP. However, as the price is fair, the overal experience here is excellent. Will be here again if visiting Nottingham again! 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The best hotel and location in nottingham will certainly return .the breakfast is really worth paying the £10 extra when you check in 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good acknowledgment of Rewards Club Members Very comfortable and well appointed hotel with good service and food in restaurant and Bars. Particularly impressed by the service from reception with the acknowledgment of my Rewards Club status and the upgrades given. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Found the room to be very basic for a 5 day stay, but cannot fault anything else. all staff were exceptionally friendly. Although room was basis, it was cleaned every day. Thankyou 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as ever I stay here quite regularly, I always feel comfortable. A lot of the staff have been here for some time - always a good sign. Great breakfasts, good location and efficient staff. Upgraded as a Platinum member so nice club lounge too! CP is always my first choice when I'm in Nottingham 31 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should have gone to the Hilton Dated hotel with very poor facilities. Club lounge is the most uninviting one I have ever come across. 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the upgrade Paid for upgrade of room didn't feel it was worth the money 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed that I had to pay for the parking The hotel was great, I was just disappointed that I had to pay for the parking; in essence the hotel rate is £12 a night more than advertised. 21 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truly awful and upsetting stay My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Nottingham for one night and were both left incredibly disappointed with the stay from start to finish. We stayed in room 305 and had the worst nights sleep. I am not sure if there was a problem with the heating but every 5 minutes or so it made a huge clanging noise which continued through the night, which resulted in neither of us getting any sleep. There was also a function downstairs so we were subjected to a ridiculous amount of noise during the night too. We were not informed that there was a function on that evening when we checked in, neither were we informed by email that there would be excessive noise throughout our stay. As I was awake at 2am due to the noise of the heating and the function downstairs, I decided to order room service and was told that it would be charged to the room using the card we paid with. When the food arrived, we were told that they wanted cash payment. Luckily we had money, but were not happy that we were told incorrect information. We had breakfast included with the room, so when we went down for food, we were once again left disappointed - the dining area was dirty, I presume from the night before. There was no apology for the state of the dining area. All the cutlery and crockery was dirty, and although the food tasted OK, when you are eating it off a dirty plate using dirty cutlery, it leaves a rather sour taste. Not impressed. We checked out early as a result. All in all we were extremely upset with the below average standards and felt that it ruined our weekend. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I've forwarded my complaint to head office and received a very dismissive email back. I've escalated my complaint and am waiting to hear back. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location The hotel was idealy located with an easy walk to any city centre attraction, the room was adequate but a little smaller than we would have liked, the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Will definately stay again on our next trip to Nottingham. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Good position for the city. good gym and facilities good food and staff. internet wifi needs improvement 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice touch. It was a nice touch to have bath robes,bottled water as complimentary,it added to our two night stay and we had our xmas dinner and disco on the Saturday night. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A culture of customer service I often find that there is one member of staff at a particular hotel that goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. What I have found with 5 stays at this hotel over the last couple of months is that EVERY member of staff I have interacted with has been friendly and helpful. It makes a big difference to the overall feeling about the hotel. Rooms are warm and cosy. The hotel is generally quiet at night and it is very handy for the city centre. I haven't eaten in the restaurant but the bar food is fine. My only criticism is something very minor yet not easily fixed. Why isn't there some kind of facade to cover the ugly hotel parking garage next to the hotel? Other than that I have absolutely no complaints! 08 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was ok if you live in a care home We booked two rooms, one was just ok, but the other smelt like a room in an old people's home, disgusting. They were fully booked that night so didn't even bother saying anything about it. It just looked shabby, tired, basic, bathroom finishing touches were very poor, tiling and silicone must of been done by a 5 year-old. The whole experience wasn't good, lots of other little hiccups that lead me to decide we wouldn't be staying there again. We stay quite a lot at the crowne plaza in Birmingham, which is fanatic. All crowne plaza are NOT the same. 08 December 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Reception Hotel Exterior Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre... Enjoy on the terrace our Chefs seasonal summer menu... Relax and unwind on our terrace area, open during the summer! 24 hour reception desk...
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading