• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Nottingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

From July 2013, only guide dogs or service animals will be allowed to stay in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free secure on site, barrier controlled, car parking - 115 spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.25 10.25  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn
View More

Enjoy friendly service at the Holiday Inn Nottingham hotel, just 15 minutes' walk from Nottingham city centre.

Set in a peaceful marina location, the red-brick Holiday Inn Nottingham is a pleasant canalside stroll from Nottingham's bustling city centre. There's ample complimentary parking on site and wireless Internet is available in all our spacious Guest rooms. Browse complimentary newspapers over morning coffee in our bright, open plan Lobby.

Choose Holiday Inn Nottingham for your networking event or boardroom meeting. Our naturally lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 45 delegates and come with complimentary mints and mineral water. NG2 Business Park, home to Experian and Specsavers, is less than a mile away, while the Castle Marina Business Park is adjacent to the hotel.

It's 15 minutes' walk to Nottingham city centre, where you can go designer shopping at the Victoria Centre and explore Nottingham's old courthouse and prison at the Galleries of Justice. Sport fans enjoy easy access to Nottingham Forest Football Club and Trent Bridge Cricket Ground, both 2.5 miles from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Nottingham's Eaton's Restaurant serves freshly prepared dishes from burgers to steaks. Dine on the terrace in fine weather and watch live sports on the bar's plasma screen until late. Our friendly staff are happy to provide directions to the nearby city centre.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Nottingham offers good value in a convenient location. One mile from the city centre, there's complimentary parking on-site and complimentary wireless Internet is available from 10am-4pm in Eaton's Bar every weekday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service Good location, but will not visit again due to poor service 26 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booking cancelled before check in I tried to check into the Crowne Plaza last saturday, but when I gave the receptionist my booking details I was told that my booking was not on the system. I had booked this room 2 months in advance, yet he kept telling me I was not booked in. He then began to tell me the hotel was full that night and didn't even offer any other solutions. I was checked into that hotel for my friends wedding reception, and had pre-ordered one of the rooms she had reserved. Another receptionist then came over and said that he could check another system, which he didn't seem pleased about, but went out into the back to try. He came back 5 mins later with a key for the room. I asked what had happened and his reply was that my booking had been cancelled, but didn't have an explanation. I couldn't work this out, because I had confirmation emails to prove my booking. I was happy that it was all sorted in the end and I didn't have to look for a hotel at such short notice, but the thing that got to me the most was that he didn't even apologise for what had happened. He just looked like I had inconvenienced him to do more work. It's a real shame that this happened, as I was really excited about my stay and enjoying my friends wedding reception, that this kind of put a bit of a dampner on the whole evening. 23 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Taylor and Amy saved my week I stay at the Crown Plaza in Nottingham most weeks 3/5 days and last week and the week before were not as nice as normal to start with. Firstly the room I had booked was given to someone else which left me I a nosey room as a Platinum member I would have thought I would have been treated This meant I had a very sleepless night when the Sky City kick off. But then it happened Amy walked in with the smile and personality that lights the whole hotel up she is the star of the hotel and cheered my day up I hope the hotel management realise this and make sure she has many shift on the room service side looking after the club lounge Then Lousie not quite Amy but again fun loving and always good to talk to I am not sure why we do not see more of her. Lousie is very customer focused and always so polite and cheerful. Taylor the manager of the bar one of the 1st people I meet here over a year ago and such a bubbly person, she is the life and sole of the bar and I love the conversations I have with her she is fun and gives as good as she gets when I make fun of her ( not sure where the wonderful voice is from as she sounds like NO one else in Nottingham). I would love to know that comments like this get the staff a bonus as I feel they all deserve one and are a credit to the Hotel. Nearly forgot Rachael she is always so happy and laughing and a pleasure to talk to. I hope the above helps with your making the Hotel better and understanding how loyal customers like myself feel about the staff 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff I had an issue with my booking which was my error, Matthew (concierge) and Lisa (sales team) were fantastic and solved the issue to my delight thank you both for your help. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Stay - Gorgeous Room and Hotel We had an amazing experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. From start to finish everything was superb. Lovely kind friendly staff who instantly made you feel welcome and at home. Very elegant clean and beautifully presented reception area with pretty fresh flowers. Lovely room with a heavenly bed and linens. Sweet little extra touches like a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and the sleep well remedies! Dinner and breakfast was delicious and loads to choose from. We will definitely be staying here again as we are now planning a Christmas shopping trip in Nottingham. Thank you 12 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough Not very impressed, the TV didn't work and seemed to be perfectly reasonable to the staff Checkin argued that it hadn't been prepaid and then said you can't use a debit card for authorisation. Not pleased as stay at CPs a lot and this was a present to my mother inlaw for their anniversary 12 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room with no working air con and no ventilation Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean to a fairly high standard and the hotel beds are always very comfortable. However on this occasion the rooms were extremely hot and stuffy with no working air conditioning or other means of ventilation ie a working Window. I understand for health and safety reasons that there are no working windows on higher floors, but only option was a stand up electric rotary fan, which was dirty and full of heavy dust on the protective grill. Not normally the standard I expect from a crowne plaza hotel - they should have warned guests before hand about the situation as it did get rather uncomfortable at times. 10 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that good at all Booked for a superior room think they put us in a standard double there where marks on the floor and the table in the room a couple of the legs where coming off if I had put my bag on the table it would've callapased. The thing is I really hope we get better service as we have booked our wedding reception there and hope we get better rooms as some guests will be staying over we booked reception before we had stayed there the function rooms look really nice just hope we get better service because we had to wait for our room to be cleaned even tho check in was at 2 we could get in the room until 3 and was told to go look round nottingham then come back at 3 10 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Nottingham, Great Leisure facilities shame about breakfast This hotel has some greta aspects especially the leisure facilities and open relaxing areas. The staff in general are very courteous. However, the rooms are dated and the breakfast is poor with stewed tea and toast that is burnt on the outside and bread on the inside. With a bit of care this could be a great hotel to stay especially for business travellers. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUsiness trip Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Clean rooms. Check your aircon is working if it is a warm day! 08 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed Sleep A friendly greeting at reception, and a clean pleasant room. WifI was available but the log in page required agreement to a payment, after clarifying with reception was advised that as an IHG member the payment will be removed form my bill daily. On my arrival day (Sunday) there was what appeared to be a wedding reception on. That evening all I could hear was the thump, thump, thump of the base beat from the function room downstairs. This continued until approximately 04:00 in the morning. Although I did manage to drift off despite this I was then awakened by the squeaking of the corridor doors as guests returned to their room (probably from the party as this went on until about 4.30!) I was paying the extra for access to the executive area 07 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very 1990's experience A Hotel in need of a facelift from the decor through to the service levels. 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza Nottingham Very nice hotel good food friendly staff. Well worth a visit 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very pleasant stay all very clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Noisy outside at night but to be expected in a busy town. I believe the car parking charges should be wavered as this could put customers off coming to the hotel. Which would be a shame. The only hotel I have ever been when you have to pay for parking on top of the hotel bill. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The best Hotel I've stayed in in the last 12 months. The staff were wonderful (*****) Please read earlier feedback 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel My wife and I found this hotel very well run with helpful staff. Room clean and tidy with everything one would expect. We will stay again in future visit to Nottingham 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good apart from noisy air conditioning Everything about the stay was excellent, apart from the noisy air conditioning. 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stay was pleasant but would have been better if air conditioning had been working. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best bed ever !!! Great staff, lovely and clean best nights sleep ever !! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place A nice hotel for staying at Nottingham. It has whatever you need, including gym and swimming pool that are free for hotel guests. It is near to good restaurants and bus stop too. 30 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment Terrible room. Rude waitress. Expensive breakfast. Helpful bar staff. Welcomed on arrival but ignored on departure 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff at the crowne plaza were great couldn't be more helpful. Great hotel and everything we needed for our stay. Had a great meal in hotel on our second night and don't skip breakfast when you stay here as was excellent . 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab food and a most comfortable stay We had a 2 night stay .Room was comfy and we had a really good weekend. Bar staff were lovely. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room review I enjoyed my stay in Nottingham and the hotel was of a very high standard. The only issue was with the air con and the room was wuite warm at night 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ESCALA DE DESCANSO EN NUESTRA RUTA NOTTINGHAM ha sido una escala de descanso en nuestra ruta por Gran Bretaña, el hotel está bien ubicado en el centro de la urbe. Sus instalaciones son modernas y confortables. Pudimos disfrutar del gimnasio y la piscina; cenamos de forma muy satisfactoria en el restaurante. Buen desayuno. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart city centre business hotel I stay regularly at this hotel on business and sometimes for short break. The hotel is centrally located and offers all the services you would expect from a 4 start property. The staff are the best asset and they treat regular guests exceptionally well meaning that they are more likley to make a return visit. Some of the rooms are small so recommend the Club Floor rooms which offer access to the Club Lounge which provides complimentary continental breakfast, all day snacks, drinks , newspapers and internet access and evening canapes and beers/wines. The spa has recently been redeveloped to a very high standard also. This property also offeres exceelent IHG Rewwards Platinum recognition including upgrades as available from time to time. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs wheeler very nice relaxed stay nice night , great staff . will be visiting again 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken biscuits :-( Lol - yup - thats all I can find to complain about! Well, next door's air con was noisy - but there's a notice at reception saying they have air con issues and are working on them. Second time staying at this hotel - chosen for the facilities and location - reasonable price, right near the tram stop, 5 mins from Corner House, Old Market Square and Victoria Shopping Centre. There was a red stain on the carpet - don't worry we're sure it wasn't blood! Cosy room, comfy bed, ear plugs provided as our room was opposite Rock City - didn't hear a peep! Excellent staff, love the bar on the first floor. Didn't make use of the spa this time around which was a shame - shocking hangover after friend's leaving do the night before! Complimentary bottled water, but yes - the digestives were broken - made them easier to eat though :-) 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A very lovely and clean hotel in aa very good city centre location. Rooms are very nice with comfy beds and nice tv 14 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We just came back from a trip to the North of UK and Nottingham Crowne Plaza was our one night stop along the way. We are highly disappointed. We stayed in a club room and a standard room. The club room is very small by any standard. Toilet was dirty when we arrived. and the room smell was disgusting. It is useless to choose the club room for almost 50% more expensive...Even worse, on our standard room, the air conditioned was not working on a hot day. The hotel gave a fan which feels more like a cheap and disgusting motel or a peep inn. All in all, never again.... 14 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre...
Select to close.
Just 15 minutes' walk to and from Nottingham City Centre... Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior at Night Enjoy on the terrace our Chefs seasonal summer menu... Relax and unwind on our terrace area, open during the summer! 24 hour reception desk...
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading