Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 477 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Nice Hotel

By

23 July 2016

Just stayed at Trump's in Las Vegas the days before and I'll say this room, although not Trump, was very nice indeed. Room size was big, everything was very nice. No complaints. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear larry9926, We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit. Please come and visit us again soon. Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Great friendly Service, not a great bed

By

20 July 2016

club

Everything was great about the stay except for the hotel bed, to soft.

Read More
Read Less

Great ServiceThis was one of the best

By

15 July 2016

club

This was one of the best stays I have had in a Holiday Inn. It was a holiday weekend and it was a bit noisey.
I would return if the rates were not so high.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Stanto, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. Our goal is to be a GREAT hotel guests LOVE and we are happy to hear that we hit the mark. We hope that your travel bring you back to our area and we have the chance to welcome you back. Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

14 July 2016

club

Can't say enough about the front desk guys and wait staff in the restaurant. great.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Rick112, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. Our front desk team and wait staff are very pleased to hear your kind words :) We hope that your travel bring you back to our area and we have the chance to welcome you back. Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

13 July 2016

club

We had a great experience here. We came for a lacrosse tournament for the kid and loved that it was located near the beach so we could have some fun after the games. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and functioned just fine. It's a basic hotel, but that's all we needed and we were very pleased with the experience. If you stay here, make sure you visit Tony's on the pier and try their bloody mary.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear cdickson, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us for your son's lacrosse tournament! We love having the teams stay with us and hope to see you all back again soon! Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Oceanside

By

12 July 2016

club

Had a great time. We enjoyed the hotel, the pool, the food, the observation deck. It's a nice place to stay. It's great being close to the beach also. We'll be back if we're in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Lax fam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Oceanside! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and the amenities that we offer here at the Holiday Inn Oceanside! We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Military

By

12 July 2016

club

If military and you are transitioning to Camp Pendleton the location could not be better; literally a 3-5 minute drive to Del Mar area or front gate. The front desk staff is very professional and courteous.
First morning went down for breakfast and asked for the $5 burritos, which come to find out are grab and go, was brought the burrito with a spoon of potatoes and was charged $11. You are better off walking up the block to Del Taco and buying a breakfast burrito for $4.75.
Housekeeping lacks courtesy. Monday through Friday the housekeeper did not show up until 3:30- 5 pm, but Saturday, Sunday and Monday the Holiday she was at our door before 0900. In addition, when requesting clean towels she would be out and on 2 different occasions stated she would be back in 10 minutes with them, but never returned. First time waited 45 minutes before calling housekeeping/front desk and second time two hours later was still waiting. Called housekeeping and was informed by the staff she would bring them right up; waited 20 minutes and walked down to the front desk myself to get the 4 additional bath towels needed.
For the price of the double queen suite the room is large in comparison to other hotels (I have a family of five), however; the service is not worth the price.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear JAlde, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location and our front desk staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our housekeeping services. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and room

By

10 July 2016

Decided to stay in Oceanside after a golf outing in Carlsbad. Picked my room over the internet. The room was better than I had thought, also the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed my stay, was refreshed and ready for my drive back home.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Double G 50, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your visit and are happy you had the chance to stay with us! Come back and visit us again soon :) Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

08 July 2016

club

This hotel is a short walk to the marina and restaurants. I was pleased with the hotel amenities for the price. It has a gym, restaurant, very small bar, free coffee, oranges, apples, bananas, iced water with orange slices, laundry, and a convenience store. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Teacher on vaca, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Oceanside! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your visit and are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Family friendly with amazing beds and friendly service

By

07 July 2016

club

We really loved our stay! Very family friendly! The beds are so comfortable and fresh! TV channels had something for everyone and our age ranges were from 3 to 50. Close to the beach, harbor and restaurants. We hardly drove, the teenagers walked or skated every where! We felt very safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear ilmk004, We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! Having the harbor so close walking distance is definitely a perk for our guests! We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit. Please come and visit us again soon. Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

06 July 2016

club

Clean establishment, friendly staff, and perfect location (walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, and the beach).

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Outnabout77, We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! Please come and visit us again soon. Best Regards, Joanne Dixon, Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina – MCB Camp Pendleton Area agm@hioceanside.com
Read More
Read Less

Spontaneous Getaway

By

22 June 2016

club

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanside location, service and quality were as good or better than the first visit many years ago. The location to area restaurants and walking distance to the marina are excellent.

Read More
Read Less