Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 326 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Quiet, clean, everything I needed

By

21 July 2016

club

My stay at the Cooperstown/Oneonta Holiday Inn in early July was everything I needed. I was attending a family weekend so dining wasn't a requirement. Although the hotel was full with families and children for the baseball camps, the hotel room and corridors were quiet and peaceful. The room and bathroom was spotless. The front desk personnel were cordial, friendly and polite. I have always been able to count on Holiday Inn for quality and service.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating and renovation

By

19 July 2016

club

Being the largest hotel in the immediate area, one would think, in order to capture the largest market share, updating and exceptional accommodations would be the standard; this is not the case with this hotel. The guest rooms were old and out of date, with barely enough electrical outlets to accommodate the modern business traveler. The bathroom was again old and out of date and in desperate need of updating, the lighting provided either made you attempt to groom in the dark or under lighting that resembled movie studio lighting. The laundry facility was poor and in disrepair, with the dryer only working on the high setting and the room was stifling hot with poor ventilation.
Overall, this hotel banks on the fact the other chains are small and fill quickly making them the only option for travelers in the Cooperstown area. Please update this hotel; a small investment will yield tremendous dividends as well as enhancing customer brand loyalty. The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the front desk staff, they were helpful and courteous as well as welcoming upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

15 July 2016

club

Although we went for a very sad reason. It was nice to have such wonderful staff understand and see that our stay was as relaxing and comfortable as it could be. We will stay with them again when we visit family on a more positive reason. Again very nice hotel, great room and thank you to the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thanking for taking the time to share experience for our Holiday Inn Oneonta. we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and surrounding area. trying our level Best provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable. Once again, I thanking you for your comments and I assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests with product and service. We look forward to your next visit in Oneonta and ensure every time you visit us you will have a better experience. Warm regards, Niren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

TV

By

15 July 2016

club

everything was great except the TV didn't work most of the time

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us. I have shared this with my department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated. we are new management from this week within next few months will see lot upgrade to this property. Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and take this opportunity to invite you back on your next visit to Oneonta to stay with us and experience the difference. Looking forward to personally welcome you back to Holiday Inn Oneonta Sincerely, Niren Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over-rated and over-priced

By

12 July 2016

We found this hotel to be noisy (yappy dog in the next room and guests coming/going into the night, with door slamming shut). Though a playground is advertised, it does not exist. TV remote did not work. Window shades were too short and excessive morning light woke children too early. We were disappointed with our stay overall. While we very much appreciate being able to travel with our large dog, we had to make sacrifices in comfort to stay here. The staff, however, were very nice and accommodating.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear Grin94, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment with our property particularly with the noise from other guests, TV remote, and window shades among the others. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good

By

08 July 2016

except for the problem at the pub with kids at the bar the hotel was good

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize the issues you had encountered in our Pub during your stay. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope it was a comfortable and relaxing one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Greay Place to Stay for Cooperstown

By

07 July 2016

club

Excellent Hotel, with clean rooms and dining area. Prefect for a great-away stay and easy access to highway and attractions in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear about you stay experience with us. We hope you enjoyed the local Oneonta-Cooperstown area and it's many attractions. Our staff strives to provide all of our guests with a great stay experience and excellent service. We are pleased to hear we delivered on our goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

They need to improve their reservation process

By

06 July 2016

When we arrived our reservation was not right. Requested ground floor for handicapped guests. They said they only had 2nd floor rooms and NO elevator. These reservations were made in JANUARY-7 months in advance. Janice looked very hard for a ground floor room and came up with one and said we could most likely get another ground floor room the next day which was done. We stayed 6 nights. The dining experience was disappointing. No one else in restaurant which is not a good sign. Only tried it once. The waitress was good though. Housekeeping staff was exceptionally good, too.
I was rudely told that they could not / would not help me with making reservations for the next 2 nights and did not offer any info on how best to do it. I of course know how to,but was hoping for help in getting good rooms. (I managed to get one good and one horrible one) Overall it was an "okay" experience at best.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your first night stay having a second floor room. We are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate a ground floor room during the remainder of your stay. It is unfortunate that you had a disappointing restaurant experience and we were unable to accommodate an extension to your reservation. Some reservations may not be modified by hotel staff but can be through the booking source. Once again we apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to improve our service and quality for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

01 July 2016

If heading to Cooperstown Allstar Village this is a reasonable place for family to stay. Not overly expensive but you get what you pay for. Good enough to stay for the week when going to ball field. My best description is, good enough to sleep and then be out. Note this is pet friendly. Although quiet for our stay be warned it could be different for yours.
Bar staff was fun and attentive but closes far too early when parents want to have some conversation after a long day at fields.
All in all its good for the purpose we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to try our onsite pub. We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome guests with pets to stay at our hotel. It is a rare occurrence that a pet issue arises however, our staff handles any pet related issues appropriately if they arise. We are pleased to hear enjoyed our pub and our bartenders were friendly. It is unfortunate our staff closed the pub early while you and our other guests were enjoying themselves after a long day of ball games. I have provided your feedback to our food and beverage management for review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Close to Cooperstown

By

01 July 2016

Hotel was good location, close to interstate and many restaurants in the area. Good price for the area. Easy drive for us the next morning to Cooperstown. This was a family reunion for us so nice pool area to sit outside and visit with family.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope it was a comfortable and relaxing one. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and had a great family reunion. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Room smelled of cigarettes and was dirty

By

30 June 2016

I would never stay at this hotel. I was up there because my son was playing a tournament in Cooperstown. The room smelled of cigarettes, the fridge did not work and the tv either had no sound or no picture. The bathroom was dirty upon check-in, there were black foot prints in the tub and the toilet was not clean. There is no elevator, so we had to lug all our things to the second floor. We asked for a different room and was offered no help moving our things to the other side of the hotel at 10:00 at night. Very unhappy with our stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unacceptable issues you had encountered during your stay with us and also the disappointment you had experienced. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your room's cleanliness and television issues. I have provided your feedback to our maintenance and housekeeping management team to see where we went wrong. It is unfortunate that you were not provided assistance with your luggage when moving to your new room. We have ample staff always available to assist our guests with their luggage. We apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced while moving to your new room. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again so, we can provide the service, quality, and stay experience you should have had. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less

Close Enough to Cooperstown

By

28 June 2016

club

We chose this hotel because it was close to the highway and close enough to Cooperstown (about 20 min) without having to pay the premium for Cooperstown lodging. The hotel has a plain appearance from the road but the rooms had been updated. The mattresses were firm but not rock hard and not at all unpleasant. The bath towels were some of the softest! Kudos for that little detail of avoiding sandpaper effect towels! We might have had a meal at the hotel but we wanted to sample something other than hotel fare in Cooperstown. Overall, this is a good location for a trip to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our linens and providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope you enjoyed the Oneonta-Cooperstown area and we hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
Read More
Read Less