Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 187 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Hot water problems

By

17 July 2016

When we checked into the hotel on Friday, July 15 there was a sign that the water would be off in the hotel from 9:00am-5:00pm. When we came back to the hotel that evening, the water coming out of the pipes was brown and there was NO hot water. The staff gladly agreed to adjust our bill for that night. On Saturday morning it was apparent from comments from guests and service staff that there was no hot water in the building. However, hot water was restored later that morning. When we returned again that evening, it took a full 10 minutes of running the water before we had hot water. The next morning the coffee service in the lobby was down. Although this is our go to hotel when we're it the Opelousas area, I will not be staying there again. They obviously have serious hot water issues and there's no excuse for these problems. As a side note, the food in the cafe was excellent and the beds were nice, but it doesn't make up for the lack of hot water.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hello lisafromlsu, we would like to Thank You for taking the time out of your day to write a review about the hotel. I want to apologize to you about the problem that you experienced during your stay. We have been around for 15 years and some of the equipment including Hot Water heaters really needed to be replaced. We installed that day two brand new Hot Water heaters that I must apologize did take all day, but there was going to come a time where we wouldn't have had hot water at all and it would've taken us by suprise. I do agree with you that it was an inconvenience and yes you should've been compensated but at some point the work had to be done. I will do everything in my power to make it right and when ever you get a chance I would like to speak to you. You can contact me at 337-948-3302 ext 412 or fantazia.minix@avalonhotelgroup.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed great AC, and hot tub

By

15 July 2016

club

Overall pleasant experience, the restaurant is going through changes.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

29 June 2016

club

From the first phone call with group sales I was impressed with this hotel. Checked in with easy all staff members were very helpful, rooms were clean and coo.l
Check out was quick and effortless.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you for your great 5 star review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that when you are in the area again you join us for another great stay. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

cleanliness of room

By

23 June 2016

club

great stay. will be back! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you llcavs for your great 5 star review!!!!!!!! It means so much to us to know that you had a great experience at our hotel. Whenever you are in the area again please feel free to come and join us. Again Thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

15 June 2016

club

My stay was for business purposes only. But during the times that I was at the hotel, everything went really well. My only concern was the option of paying for my breakfast outside of the cost of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Hello and Thank you for your great 5 star review!!!!!!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. As we are a Full Service hotel there are rates that include the price of breakfast, we will make sure that your next stay has that feature when your back in town. Thank you again for your time in writing this review and being a loyal customer to the brand. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

only one glitch

By

09 June 2016

This hotel is the best you will find in the immediate area. The only glitch in our stay was that the internet was not working in our room and the staff seemed clueless to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Thank you ss-tx for your great 4 star review, Thank You for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review on the hotel. We do deeply apologize for the inconvenience due to the lack of internet usage. We have new hardware installed and are waiting on phase 2 of the project to happen. Once this is over we will have 24 access points to the 12 we have now which will provide 100% better service to our guest. We appreciate your business and again Thank you for being loyal to the brand. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and guest seating area

By

09 June 2016

Overall my stay was good and quiet, the rooms a little small for the prices of a suites but works.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Thank you 02cool for your awesome 5 star review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

good

By

03 June 2016

club

great staff ......run down equipment........elevator broke ............slow cooks

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Thank you webbjayce123 for your review, we Thank you for your business. We want to express how sorry we are for the inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. We want to let you know that the Elevator issue has been taken care of, and we have gotten a brand new fitness facility equip with the latest fitness equipment. Some changes have been made in the restaurant to speed up service. We hope that when you are in the area again you give us another chance at your heart. Again we thank you for your business and loyalty to the brand. Hope to see you soon!!!!!!
Read More
Read Less

great staff... poor hotel

By

27 May 2016

the elevator was broke ... the pool area was messy .... it took over an hour to get a simple breakfast ...and the room card key malfunctioned over and over ....i felt sorry for the staff having to try so hard... i never do reviews but felt compelled to express this

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear webb59, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your assure you that we take every comment seriously. Once again,thank you for your review and we appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Club member and we still hope that you would choose to stay with us should you happen to be in the area. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Broken

By

26 May 2016

platinumelite

Broken in more than one way. Your review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 June 2016
Dear traveller1201, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We regret to see that the overall level of service you have received was rated poorly. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. We have sent you a private message in our desire to know if we could assist your further in any way. Let us also assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that our guests live our property satisfied by consistently working on maintaining and improving our amenities and service. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Elevator broken during most of the stay

By

24 May 2016

club

There aren't too many decent hotels in Opelousas. So we choose to stay at this hotel. Our previous stays have been fine, but during this visit, the elevator was broken during most of our stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 June 2016
Dear FJenkins, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our elevator. Let us also assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that our guests live our property satisfied by consistently working on maintaining and improving our amenities and service. We do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

yankeeman

By

18 May 2016

club

all was fine, price is a bit higher than other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 May 2016
Yankeeman!!!!! Thanks for your 5 star review on our property, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and invite you back whenever you are in the area. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand and your business.
Read More
Read Less