Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again dirty carpets banging doors rooms poorly restocked, 25 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition The hotel lobby area was nice and updated. We stayed in a suite that needed updating and repair. The carpet was stained, the carpet mop boards were coming off the wall, the bathroom sink was cracked and did not have a stopper on. The beds were good. All the tv remotes needed new batteries. For a suite I felt this room should have been better. The staff was excellent and very helpful. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy holidays Stayed in a suite for two weeks UK Easter Holidays/American Spring Break. Quick response to any requests. Rooms very comfortable, bathroom small with dressing area and the lounge is very large. The carpet in the lounge did have some stains but all other areas of housekeeping were very good. All the suites look out onto the car park. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and we were always able to get sun loungers. Universal is a ten minute walk or there is a complimentary bus schedule to all the parks. There is Iride bus stop outside the hotel and you can pay for a single journey on the bus $2 or buy a 7 or 14 day pass from Guest Services. We had a great stay and are looking forward to our next visit. 20 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for universal The hotel is ideally situated for the universal theme parks, only a 10 min walk so no need for shuttle bus. TGI Friday breakfast is good value for money and don't forget to ask for a child's voucher from the front desk . Hotel reception staff were very helpful and booked taxis which only took a few minutes to arrive. The taxis however were a little pricey and the mears taxis were much cheaper. Beds were comfortable but only complaint would be the walls aren't sound proofed and you can hear everything through them, and it can be noisy at night in the corridors when people are returning late. That being said I would stay hear again just because of its location. 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Poor internet network Kids love swimming pool and the hotel is very close to Universal Studios. But the internet network is very poor. 13 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty Room was dirty. Upgraded to luxury. What a joke because that room was also dirty! Staff just tidied not cleaned. There was yellow urine stains all round the toilet! Crumbs on the carpet, stains on the carpet, curtains & all other upolstery. Mould & hairs in the bathroom. First visit to the US ruined by this hotel! Thanks alot holiday inn!!! 11 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that rad.... Ok price. Ok location. No food really at all. TGI Fridays in connected but it would be great with a free continental breakfast! Everyone was very nice, but the hotel is pretty old. Other choices of hotels very close by seem to offer more! 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly staff I am from Wi and we come for spring break this year. My self and two boys.....Everyone was very helpful and nice to work with. The rooms where clean and bigger then I thought...it was walking distance to the parks and stores....I would Recommend Holiday Inn to friends and family,. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review The walk is about 15 minutes to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure and is a very scenic route. The outdoor pool is heated and may not be as refreshing as you would think after a hot day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room (suite) was well kept and very clean. One surprise was the onsight ticket booth to purchase your tickets to Universal Studios and other Parks in the area. They also included coupons, deals, shuttle buses, etc. There is also a token operated games room with arcade games and air hockey. 08 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Walking distance was pleasant to get to both Universal parks and City Walk. Room was very clean and staff attentive. The only negative I have is the shower/toilet area is very small for being in a suite. 07 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to holiday inn standards While the staff at this hotel was great, the condition of this hotel was not up to the standards of other holiday inns. it was fairly dated. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff, terrible restaurant Highly recommend the hotel for it's value and location. Our room was wonderful and the staff were great and always accommodating. Pool was clean and nicely heated. We were on package deal with kids eating meals free at adjoining restaurant TGI Fridays. This we found to be a horrible experience almost every meal. Breakfast buffet never fully stocked, always running out of food and no more coming out, floors slippery and greasy, no plates and getting silverware for any meal was difficult and often sent one on a hunt. With the exception of a few, staff was rude and service was slow at all meals. The only thing good I can say about restaurant is that the food was good and the hostesses were pleasant. 05 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not comfortable The beds were very firm, too firm in my opinion. The toilets ran and were in need of repair. Although we were in a non smoking room, it smelled of smoke from possible years past. The room and hotel were clean and the staff was friendly. The manager was kind and adjusted our bill since we were not completely satisfied. This hotel has a nice pool and the TGI Fridays was a nice plus to the hotel. 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel location for walking to Universal Studios! Wow! This is our third year in a row staying at this hotel. It is only one mile from the gates of Universal Studios, so it's easy to walk to and from the park without having to wait on shuttles. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff are very helpful. Even the little gift shop has some good deals! I highly recommend this place. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation place to stay After a long day at Universal Theme Parks, coming back to a comfortable room was a priority... Not only is this hotel close to everything that we wanted to do but was clean and quiet which is a big plus after spending all day playing... spacious and clean rooms at a fair price. And I can't leave out the hotel staff, I have to give them an A+.... 02 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In @ Universal We were provided with 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel as part of viewing the Orange Lake Holiday Inn time share. The hotel was dirty in general. Each hallway we encountered had food on the floors and every entry door was chipped significantly. Our room had large chips in the walls and the bathroom had a golfball size chip out of the wall near the tub. I would never stay here again. 01 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by asked for nonsmoking...was given smoking I don't think I would stay at this particular hotel again. When checking in I was given a smoking room when we requested a nonsmoking room. After going back to the desk to get it switched the only room available was one with a king bed and a pullout couch. We had our children and made it work but felt like it was an inconvience to us, since I had booked the room 4 months before. Also the outdoor pool was heated, and it was already warm outside so it wasn't even refreshing. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really spacious. Got a 2 br suite for my wife and I, and her Dad. Suite was nearly of condo size, priced reasonably for all that room. Immaculate. Very quick check in. Adjacent TGI Friday's had good food and service. This was my second stay there, and will do so again. Really close to the valet parking area of Universal. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. They upgraded our room at no extra cost due to not having one available when we checked in. This is not the fanciest place in the world, could use a few updates but very comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. 30 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay experience, but eat somewhere else. Staff was decent, but had to wait 45 minutes for my room. They said they would call me when it was ready and I am still waiting. I had to go up after 45 minutes to see if it was ready and it had been available for awhile. Room is fine, but hallways and rooms are starting to show some wear n tear. Needs some upgrades done. Great location to Universal Studios. Biggest issue is they need to get rid of their association with TGI Fridays. I receive a breakfast coupon to use at TGI Fridays and it was a BAD experience. For breakfast it was a buffet, that they could not keep stocked. Forget even the food not being stocked they couldn't keep plates available for people. While i ate breakfast they ran out of plates (4) times. Service in restaurant was slow. Finally got my milk 3/4 of the way thru my breakfast and it was room temperature. Just a really BAD experience that I will never do again. (The restaurant) i informed the front desk to get rid of Fridays and get their own restaurant and bar like others. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Universal Location We stayed six nights for spring break. The pool was warm and pool area was very clean. We had a two bedroom suite which worked perfect for our family. We were a 15 minute walk to Universal. There is a TGIF's on-site, we ate there once, was not impressed.There are plenty of places to eat close by. Would definately stay there again if returning to Universal. 26 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Stay, but not so clean The hotel staff was very friendly. Loved the lady who checked us in. She even offered us a bottle of water when we arrived. The complimentary wifi and parking is awesome. The pool was so nice and warm, we were able to use it comfortable when it was only 65 degrees out. BUT, our room smelled gross- like musty and the fan really didn't help circulate the air. I asked if they had a plug in fan to help provide some white noise and circulate the air, but they didn't have one. The carpet also badly needs to be replaced. It was so gross that I didn't even want to walk without shoes. Dirty carpet made me feel like everything was kind of dingy- like the bedding's green blanket. We stayed for a week and were not impressed with housekeeping. They often forgot to refill towels, take out the trash, vacuum and replace coffee and dishwasher soap (we had a suite). We sleep pretty well- it was quiet. Only one night did I wake up at 3am because of a neighbor talking loud, but it didn't last long. We stayed here because TGIF was attached and it is a GREAT location. You can walk to Universal Studios! But TGIF is super dirty. The floors were sticky and the buffet plates were all dirty. The food was't that great and the waitress never came by to refill my coffee. So, that was that- I guess what do you expect from TGIF. Hard to believe they are even still around. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Localization and Confortable room Everything OK! Localization, staff atention, parking . Next time in Orlando I'll be your costumer again. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Great value and wonderful service. We have stayed at this location a lot in the last few years because of the price and the feeling of being welcomed. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service and location Good location and you can go to Universal City by foot 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and spacious We had my 3 year old grand daughter with us, so it was nice having a room so large. She had room to play without running into furniture. We also loved how close it was to Universal. Each morning we packed her up in the stoller and walked to the park. It was an easy 15 minute walk. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From a Holiday Inn Afficionado Whenever possible I stay at a Holiday Inn when I travel, and so I can compare this experience with other HI experiences. The accommodations were good but there were some correctible issues. At 9 PM Thursday I couldn't get anyone to answer my call to the front desk. Friday I requested a wake up call and learned that this service is not provided at this facility. Breakfasts have been offered at other Holiday Inns we've stayed at, but not at this one. We were directed to a restaurant next door. The room was clean and comfortable as they are at all the Holiday Inns we've stayed at. 18 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst service ever The ladies at front desk were extremely rude. There were major mistakes in taking too much money off my credit card because they had me booked for 3 rooms which was my money for the parks so we missed most of a day trying to just get money back..shows unorganization and ignorance...room service never answers phone...worst hotel experience I've ever had...I am a dance mom and we compete in Orlando every march...will tell everyone not to stay at this hotel. I will never come back to this hotel...horrible 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and perfect location This is our third stay at this hotel, but the first since it was remodeled. We LOVE the fact that there is a TGIFriday's built in. The staff was super friendly and the location is perfect. Our family (our kids are 9 and 16) walked to the park every day. (there is a free shuttle service daily, but it really is a short walk). The only downside to the stay was that the beds were doubles and not queens. The value for this hotel is excellent and we will definitely be back. 15 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem after Problem First, when making a room reservation six weeks in advance, I requested a non-smoking room. However, when we arrived no non-smoking rooms were available. No one in my family smokes, so the smell was annoying and of course got into all our bags and clothes. The room was neat and appeared clean, but even an overpriced can of Lysol could not get the smell out. Second, our room key did not work when we returned in the evenings. We had to get new keys. This happened two nights in a row. Third, only a few channels would show up on the TV even though about 20 were listed on the posted lineup. We called to have it repaired. The service man could not repair it that evening, but came back the next day while we were gone. And when we returned, a few more channels were available but still not even half. The big network channels (ABC, CBS, NBC, etc.) were never available our entire trip. All of this happened in four short nights and management seemed rather unconcerned. Lastly, the shuttle to the theme parks does not run until the park closes, if you want to stay in the parks until closing, you need to find your own way back. It's not a bad walk from Universal, but why wouldn't you provide shuttle service until closing time or a little after? 15 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>