Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST HOLIDAY INN I HAVE STAYED ! Room not properly cleaned during a 3 night stay; floor littered with crumbs and dust. Buffet breakfast cost of $8.00; the worst food I have encountered! Friday restaurant ; of 3 guest we threw 95% of food in garbage; $8.00 pp plus overpriced coffee (which was horrible) and watered juice. Terrible restaurant & over priced for quality of food ! Front desk advised transportation service of wrong pick up time. This H.I. is due for a good clean-up and renovation! Pool area dirty, ragged towels and pool water unclean! Guest Service representatives; bad appearance, bad manners, all appeared bored and unhappy! Overall stay; POOR! Never return to this H.I.- if this property is a franchise the owners should be ashamed to operate1 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and value! When my fiance and I travel to Universal Orlando, this is the only hotel we'll stay at. Not only is it within walking distance to the parks, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We've stayed there on 4 separate trips, and on three of the four stays, we were upgraded without even asking. The rooms do tend to become iceboxes at night, but that's easily fixed. We stayed most recently overnight for Halloween Horror Nights,and were not only upgraded to a suite for the night, we were also offered a complimentary beverage at check in. We continue to be delighted with the attention we receive at this hotel, and won't stay anywhere else. 5 stars for us. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, great location A wonderful stay. The food and service was the best part! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional My stay at this Holiday Inn was perfection. The location is perfect if you are planning on going to Universal. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, an excellent stay! I am pleased to provide a positive review for this property as we were made to feel at home and welcome; the staff at front of house were enthusiastic and happy to spend time talking about the local attractions, and also showed an interest in what we were doing and planned to do. The only minor criticism is that the Buffet Breakfast at TGIF is a bit sparse for content, however the price is good, so that compensates; however, I do miss not having baked beans as part of the breakfast menu. Overall, an excellent two-night stay; thanks. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Location is awesome! The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful. I needed something extra for my room & they delivered within 10 mins of my phone call. My family was staying in the room next door & they had a small plumbing issue & again, the issue was resolved within 10 - 15 mins. Pool & pool area was always clean. The room was quite big and very comfortable. The beds were also really comfortable. Having TGI Friday's attached was super handy as the breakfast buffet & regular menu is awesome!! Just a few minor things that could, in the future, be improved: 1)pillows are square & a bit small. But there were 4 per bed so I had enough for myself. I'm just used to the standard rectangle pillows. 2)the air conditioner is quite loud 3)they only provide Shampoo & Body lotion, so bring conditioner if you need it. (but the shampoo/lotion are by Bath & Body Works so it was really nice stuff!) Other than those very minor things - our stay was perfect! Can't wait to do it again! 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Your hotel is exemplary. The people who work there are outstanding and very professional. The food next door was great and the room was clean and very very nice by all standards. Thanks for making my visit to Orlando so comfortable and nice. 05 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elita01 It's close to University Studio. The suite can use some more updates. Everything else is good. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More pros than cons overall The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. We were even upgraded to a suite for being priority rewards members. The rooms and first floor hallway could definitely use some new carpet though. The halls had a musty smell. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed for two nights as part of a fly drive holiday that included six hotels. Room was large, clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. We bought our Universal tickets in the Reception area (next to concierge desk) - again knowledgeable and helpful. We were given the option to attend a timeshare presentation and get reduced entry tickets and when we declined they did not push. The location is ideal for Universal - its a pleasant 10 - 15 minute walk if you don't want to bother hanging around for the free shuttle bus. A late checkout was no problem and pool area and sunbeds were fine. Breakfast is at TGI Fridays next door and was on par with the free breakfast that you get in an Holiday Inn Express. $8 "all in" does not include tea or coffee though! 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Great location for Universal Studios, good clean and comfortable hotel 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL MY DAUGHTERS AND I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME IN ORLANDO. THIS HOLIDAY INN MADE OUR STAY WONDERFUL.. THE SUITE WE HAD WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, ROOMY AND VERY QUIET. HOUSEKEEPING WAS EXCELLENT WE HAD ALL OUR NEEDS MET EVERYDAY. THE FRONT DESK WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. IHG RESERVE PARKING WAS REALLY A PLUS - HAD A PARKING SPACE NEXT TO A DOOR. THIS HOTEL IS ACROSS FROM UNIVERSAL STUDIOS. WE WALKED TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS MANY TIMES. THE WALK IS AT MOST 15 MINUTES AWAY AND IT FELT SAFE AND ENJOYABLE. JUST TWO BLOCKS AWAY FROM THE HOTEL IS A STARBUCKS AND MCDONALDS WHICH WAS GREAT FOR BREAKFAST. THE LOCATION IS SO NICE NOT OVER CROWDED WITH STORES ETC, THIS IS THE ONLY HOTEL I WILL STAY IN WHEN VISITING ORLANDO . THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH A WONDERFUL HOME AWAY FROM HOME. CAROLE 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff My family stayed at this property and they had an awesome time. The staff made them feel welcome. All our little needs were promptly addressed. This was a vacation long time in the making as I have a child with autism and they made it very special. The staff was friendly and caring. They gave us an upgrade as an IHG Rewards Platinum member, which was awesome!!. We're planning our next vacation already as my son has his lil heart set on going back. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We experienced great service upon check-in and throughout our stay. We felt welcomed. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location excellent environment Really nice hotel comfortable beds lovely living room, helpful people, excellent location. I loved my suite just what I spected. The welcome drink wasn't spectacular I think you can improve with that ! No parking fees I like that ! 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at Holiday Inn across from Universal Orlando My 4-day stay at the Holiday Inn across from Universal Orlando was FANTASTIC! I could not believe how close the hotel was from Universal Orlando (usually when it reads across from, it's typically several blocks away), but in this case it was literally across the street!!! The hotel itself was clean and fresh smelling...no stale odors at all; and the staff were friendly and thoughtful (they even checked in on me when they noticed I still had the "do not disturb" sign still on the door...NOW HOW TERRIFIC IS THAT. Oh, by the way, "thank you for honoring the upgrade." I have nothing but high praises for the Holiday Inn across from Universal Orlando and I would totally stay at this hotel again. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great staff and Great Value We had a lovely 3 night/4day stay when we visited Orlando to check out Universal studios. The hotel is conveniently situated right across the street from the theme park (walking distance, but not an easy walk since sidewalks are scarce and roads are busy especially in the evenings when its dark) We were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bed 2 bath suite, which was very spacious and more than met our needs. Some of the furnishings are looking a little tired, but nothing major and the friendly helpful staff more than made up for this fact. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We used the pool which, whilst small was also very clean and well maintained with plenty of sun loungers available. As a female travelling alone with older kids I would also like to mention the fact that whilst at the hotel I felt very safe and secure as the premises are well lit and easy to find. Even though the hotel wasnt "totally luxury" (which we were not expecting it to be) Overall we had a great stay, at a great location that was great value for money and we will return. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and the location is fantastic The rooms were clean and spacious. I travel a lot for business and this hotel has a very good staff and the rooms were fantastic. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing guest services Had a great time front desk shined with outstanding service very helpful 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn is well situated right opposite Universal, attached is a TGI Fridays great for convenience, if you fancy stopping in the Hotel. The front desk staff were fantastic 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, frustrating check out. Our stay was wonderful. The room was perfect and all the amenities made our stay that much better. When we checked out, however, the desk clerk was given a credit card to charge the room with. She took it but then proceeded to charge the card that was on file. It created financial chaos when we returned home and was greatly unappreciated. The guest services manager handled it without issue but the fact that we had to go through it at all was frustrating. Despite this, we would certainly stay again. Holiday Inn is one of my favorite hotels. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, great room. I had to send my wife and daughter ahead to Orlando, I was held up on business. The staff went above and beyond to make my family's stay delightful till I could join them. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE...SOME MINOR IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED BASICALLY, MY EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND ALWAYS HELPFUL WHEN CALLED UPON. I HAVE A FEW COMPLAINTS...MINOR BUT IMPORTANT TO NOTE. LIGHT BULPS NEEDED REPLACEMENT. NO ICE BUCKET. SOME COMPLEMENTARY TOILETRIES WERE MISSING AND THE BATHROOM GLASSES WERE NEVER REPLACED WITH CLEAN ONES. TV REMOTES WERE NOT FUNCTIONING. NOW, ALL THESE THINGS WERE CORRECTED, BUT I THINK THE ROOM SHOULD HAVE BEEN INSPECTED BEFORE GUESTS ARRIVED. AGAIN, MY EXPERIENCE WAS GOOD...HOTEL LOCATION IS EXCELLENT AND THE ROOMS WERE BASICALLY VERY COMFORTABLE. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean My husband and I enjoyed our 6 night stay. The hotel has a great location. Our one bedroom suite was comfortable and clean; the staff is friendly and the pool area is clean. We didn't have a car but transportation was not an issue. Taxis and shuttles are always available. Having TGIF attached is very convenient. A nice Ale House is within walking distance too. I would like to know where the hotel buys their bed pillows, they are so comfortable. We will return to this hotel. 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service old looking hotel, bad odor, terrible rooms, staff doesnt help at all, even that hotel is close to universal, i prefer to stay at the one next to disney, its better and renovated 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT Stay Again Only bonus was how close we were to Universal and the attached TGIFirdays. Other than that a huge disappointment. @ adults and 2 children, and the most towels we could get was 3 in our room. Had to go to front desk to request more towels and was treated like I was a burden and never got the towels. 2 days during our stay our room was not cleaned and when I went to inform the front desk, again was ignored. One day the room was half cleaned and our trash and dirty towels were left inside the door to our room. High disappointing of Holiday Inn. Not the superior service I have come to expect and always receive. 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay This was my first time at this HI (I usually stay at the HI Express in Apopka). Was disappointed there was no breakfast in the hotel - you had to go to TGI Fridays (which we did not do). The elevators were dark (that's probably something Otis Elevator has to fix). The front desk staff were wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and it just happened that we hit the jackpot because we watched the fireworks from our window that evening!! I would stay here again! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always clean, nice, comfortable and very friendly staff We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to all our friends and relatives. The times we have stayed have been outstanding with clean rooms, great care and friendly staff. Thank you!!!! 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My experience was good, but the cleaning staff wasn't the best. On 2 different days back to back I came into my room after a long hot day @ Universal Studios to find that I had no wash clothes to shower with. The 1st day I saw a housekeeper and asked her for some washclothes. The 2nd day I had to go to the front desk. That same day I had to complain b/c my room keys no longer worked. I got a free breakfast for my issues, so that made it a little better. Also the hotel parking lot flooded about 2-3 feet when it rained hard one evening. 05 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by entrance This hotel is in a great location for Universal theme parks, not so much for Disney activities. The hotel was comfortable and nice on the inside, however, you had to go through patrons cigarette smoke, filthy trash cans, cigarette pots at the main entrance of the facility...this was not pleasant, especially with children. I would suggest this area should represent the hotel. 03 August 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>