• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Oxford

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: OXFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Turkish

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
North Oxford Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Blenheim Palace
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
New Theatre (formerly Apollo Oxford)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bodleian Library
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided on-site with accessible spaces clearly marked adjacent to main hotel entrance. The parking is secured by a barrier access & requires a code (available from Reception) to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Oxford for easy access to Oxford's historic colleges and Blenheim Palace.

The fresh Holiday Inn Oxford is located in leafy north Oxford, steps from Woodstock Road and Peartree Roundabout. Find us on the A34 road, 3 miles from Oxford rail station, with plenty of complimentary parking. Regular buses run to the nearby city centre, and you're a short drive from Blenheim Palace. Central London is an hour away by train and London Heathrow
View More

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Oxford for easy access to Oxford's historic colleges and Blenheim Palace.

The fresh Holiday Inn Oxford is located in leafy north Oxford, steps from Woodstock Road and Peartree Roundabout. Find us on the A34 road, 3 miles from Oxford rail station, with plenty of complimentary parking. Regular buses run to the nearby city centre, and you're a short drive from Blenheim Palace. Central London is an hour away by train and London Heathrow Airport is 50 miles away.

Your meetings at BMW, the Ministry of Defence and the high-tech Oxford Science Park are just 5 miles from the Holiday Inn Oxford hotel. Meet colleagues at our Academy conference centre, which has 11 meeting rooms, high-speed Internet and a host to help your event run smoothly.

Leave your car behind and take the 12-minute bus ride to the Oxford's historic academic buildings, such as the Bodleian Library. It's a short drive to pretty Cotwolds villages and the rolling parkland of Blenheim Palace, and Silverstone F1 racing circuit is 40 miles away.

Indulge yourself at Holiday Inn Oxford with beauty treatments in our Spirit Health Club, which has a swimming pool and a sauna. A full English breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in the Junction Restaurant, and our bar offers snacks all day. Under-13s stay and eat free when sharing a Family room with their parents.

View Less
Features
Book our Blenheim Palace Package to treat yourself to a regal weekend, including breakfast and dinner in our Junction Restaurant and entry to the Palace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth a stay We had a wonderful family stay at the Crowne Plaza Heythorp Park. Highlights were the bedroom which was clean and a good size, the staff who were very friendly, the swimming pool and the grounds. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice rooms The location of the property is very nice, highly recommend if you like to go for walks, jogging etc. The rooms are contemporary, clean, nice bathroom shower. I would say the only downfall of the property is the buffet breakfast which is really quite sparse, not many items for a property of this standard, it was certainly disappointing. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location Great location, comfortable room and bed. Food in bar was disappointing along with the customer service. However, had afternoon tea with family and friends the following day and it was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Location Ignore my comments on poor sleep quality that is down to me being a poor sleeper and no fault of the hotel. Some member of the bar staff could be a little more attentive and remember that when there is a queue of people that the person who has been waiting longest should get served first - one chap nearly missed the cut off for ordering food because he was overlooked as someone cut in front of him. Apart from that a lovely place to stay 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Booked hotel for week end stay to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with children and grandchildren. All our expectations were met and the only complaint was challenges made by the bouncers presumably employed by the organisers of the celebrity wedding. Warm welcome at reception on arrival and the smiling helpful Spanish waitress was superb throughout. Both breakfast and evening meals offered very good choices and family took full advantage of swimming pool but not spa or golf. Hotel management were aware of the special occasion and a small gesture even if only a congratulations card would have been well received.Otherwise we all really enjoyed our stay and were relieved not to be disturbed by the 400 or so guests attending the wedding. We might well return at a later date. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. A pleasant room and friendly staff but ruined by the quality of food we ordered in the bar. Nothing like the description on the menu, when I questioned the chips, advertised as 'Rustic in the skins' duty manager quizzed the kitchen and returned to inform us they didn't have what was advertised. I've seen more appetising cheese in my food waste bin at home. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service Service in the Brassey restaurant was exceptional provided by a young Spanish girl named Irena. !!! Food was also very tasty with an above average wine list. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor suite, poor overpriced breakfast Very poor design and overall look for a room in a Crowne Plaza. Breakfast choice poor compared with other IHG hotels I stay in regularly. OK paying for very nice dinning room and view, but food must match the promise this suggests. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekender Stayed at Heythrop last weekend using Priority Club points. What a good idea! Everything was just great. I won't go on with the superlatives, but just get there and enjoy a great modern hotel! BTW food in the restaurant was fab! 10 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heythrop Park - stay at the hotel next door Grounds are beautiful but the staff need further training in customer service. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely setting and great service we enjoyed a lovely weekend stay and must comment on the brilliant service from all the staff we came in contact with during the stay from check in, to the restaurant and the Bar they were all excellent. we also enjoyed a fabulous meal in the restaurant. Overall a fabulous weekend. 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unusual place This establishment is geared around corporate functions and events. I would have chosen to stay somewhere else had i known in advance the scale of events that were on during my stay. My recommendation to others considering staying, is consult the hotel first before committing to booking dates. Quite bizarrely, the tables in the dinning room were absurdly too high (and or chairs too low) to eat comfortably. I'm over six foot and have never experienced this chair/table height disparity before. seriously, take a cushion. Its a very odd arrangement. The dinner service seemed to be provided by youngsters who lacked professionalism. I experienced wrong food orders and missing food. I eat out next day to avoid a repeat of this experience. Room pleasant and comfortable. In my opinion price was influenced by other factors. left me feeling that profits were being invested elsewhere - business functions. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds and very nice sheets. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the sheets were so soft, they felt like they were real quality and were so nice you wanted to go to bed. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room Very Comfortable We stayed one night to 'chill out' and the room and bed were fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. We booked a room with a terrace, but we were surprised to see that there were no chairs or table, which meant that we could not actually sit out on the terrace! The breakfast was very good also. My only problem was around the service, mainly in the bar. The bar was busy in the evening, but having to queue for 25 minutes for a drink was unacceptable. Also on the Sunday, the girl behind the bar left us at the bar waiting for a drink while she took something to a room, I think. We were left there without explanation, not being sure when she would return which in fact was over five minutes later. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza here and at the NEC in Birmingham,. Both hotels are friendly, clean and the staff are most helpful I would recommend either hotel to anyone in the area looking for a bed for the night 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view and excellent service. Lovely staff and excellent service. They took very good care of their customers. Modern equipped room and beautiful view. I love the atmosphere that they combine the old building with new builds. Very good quality food. High standard leisure centre. Definitely will visit again. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and facilities Heythrop Park is two hotels in one location - Crown Plaza and De Vere. We were there for a Wedding Reception in the De Vere part but actually stayed in the Crown Plaza Hotel. Everything about the Wedding Reception was excellent -from Jim the 6'6" Master of Ceremonies to the food, drinks and evening Disco. The drinks were very pricey however! Anyone who slept in the two De Vere wings ( not the main house) had a disturbed night due to noisy comings and goings and with no air conditioning on a hot, humid night a restless one. We in the Crown Plaza had a quiet, restful and cool night in our air conditioned room. We were in an Executive twin room - sold as a family room because of the two double beds. Unfortunately someone had forgotten that it had to accommodate four guests -three adults and a child. There were only two mugs, two glasses etc. The lounge chair covering was also ripped. One of the wardrobe doors was cracked and had been covered with black gaffer tape -apparently the mirror doors are made to measure and it takes time to get replacements. These faults were covered by a £20 reduction in the room cost. We shared the Crown Plaza with a large World Conference on MRI scanner technology I think hosted by Siemens. Consequently the ground floor was monopolised by various stands and computer stations but as we were based in the other hotel it did not affect us. They were also very quiet at night. The facilities are excellent. An in door pool, 18 hole golf course, squash courts, tennis courts(currently not in use), a childrens play ground and a croquet lawn. Plenty of walking but watch out for flying golf balls. My daughter and grand daughter spent an hour or two swimming on the day of departure -towels provided! While waiting we walked to the Jesuit cemetery -a short walk from the main house. Heythrop had been a Jesuit seminary since the early 1900s. The last grave stone was dated 1966. Sadly it had been allowed to become overgrown with weeds and grasses and was in need of a good groundsman to get it back in shape. If a golf ball drifted in there you would never find it. One of the things I like very much about Scotland -their cemeteries are always immaculate! In the 1970s it became the NatWest Staff College until the 1990s when cost constraints forced it sale for a bargain £15m. Recommended. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short break Short break to check Hotel while en route to final destination with view to using hotel for longer area visit.Very pleased with all facilities and staff. Ideal location for visit to area. Checked golf available and will be bringing clubs for a game or two on next visit. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Good base for visiting Oxford and National Trust sites. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ***** 5 Stars ***** Amazing place, absolutely loved it, great value for money and will definitely be back again soon! Very impressed. 11 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room boiling, bar staff terrible, pool out of use for kids! The room was so hot, air conditioning was rubbish and directly on my back so I would have ended up with and back ache if we left it on! Bar staff were slow in serving and had trouble understanding English. We booked your hotel as it had a swimming pool as we were a group with children, to be told that they couldn't use it after we arrived we would never have booked here if that was the case! Such a shame as your grounds are beautiful. And the building is such a beautiful thing to look at 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience I booked the hotel via the internet and stayed just one night. The access to the hotel was lovely, along a tree-lined drive. The older part of the hotel's exterior was imposing with superb views across the surrounding countryside. The hotel bedroom was attractively decorated, clean and had plenty of amenities. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had supplies of good quality products. I particularly appreciated the pillow spray to ensure a good night's sleep; very thoughtful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff throughout were attentive, efficient and friendly. I would certainly use Crowne Plaza again. Thank you. . 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful surroundings The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds which are well maintained apart for a section leading from the car park to the reception area which is over grown and needs attention. As the room has a double bed the space is confined . It is a great pity that the room does not have a bigger window and for these reasons I would not want to stay in this type of room for more than one night. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice comfortable bed. Room was a bit bright though, better black out curtains required for the ground floor. Shower excellent and clean. Beware though, if you are on Orange, there is no network available 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, lovely weekend break Couldn't fault the hotel, very comfortable and clean, wonderful showers didn't want to come back home to mine! Helpful staff and lovely grounds would come again. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was staying for 3 days for a conference and found the staff very helpful and approachable. The food was very good and there was a very friendly bubbly waiter/manger. The room was clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation recommending the Hotel 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay with a difference modern hotel, combined with an old Heritage hotel, set in wonderful grounds, very different. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heythrop hall1 LEISURE POOL INADEQUATE DEPTH FOR ADULTS. MANY COMPLAINED OF SCRAPING KNEES ON THE BOTTOMOF POOL. NO JACUZZI NOT 4* FACILITIES 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very soft bed and very poor internet Don't go here if you are disabled or elderly. You will not receive any assistance form staff. We were told that there are two hotel organisations which share common grounds but are run independently but seem to work in competition with each other. My mother in-law and her sister - who both had just had knee operations requested a buggy, after waiting for 25 minutes had to negotiate steps a in the grounds. The internet here is a joke, you are forced to use the hotel phones at premium rates. The leisure facilities are a good ten to fifteen minute walk - if you happen to stay in the extreme end of the hotel. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference I attended the Crowne Plaza for a conference and found the facilities and service excellent during the 2 days I was there 02 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior Area Attractions, Blenheim Palace Horse Trials Area Attraction, F1 Santander Grand Prix, Silverstone Area Attractions, Beautiful Blenheim Palace Area Attractions, Oxford City centre Wedding Table Hotel Exterior Night time Holiday Inn Oxford Front Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading