• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Oxford

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: OXFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Turkish

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
New Theatre (formerly Apollo Oxford)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Heathrow Airport
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Alden Sporthorse
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
North Oxford Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is provided on-site with accessible spaces clearly marked adjacent to main hotel entrance. The parking is secured by a barrier access & requires a code (available from Reception) to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Oxford for easy access to Oxford's historic colleges and Blenheim Palace.

The fresh Holiday Inn Oxford is located in leafy north Oxford, steps from Woodstock Road and Peartree Roundabout. Find us on the A34 road, 3 miles from Oxford rail station, with plenty of complimentary parking. Regular buses run to the nearby city centre, and you're a short drive from Blenheim Palace. Central London is an hour away by train and London Heathrow
View More

Choose the modern Holiday Inn Oxford for easy access to Oxford's historic colleges and Blenheim Palace.

The fresh Holiday Inn Oxford is located in leafy north Oxford, steps from Woodstock Road and Peartree Roundabout. Find us on the A34 road, 3 miles from Oxford rail station, with plenty of complimentary parking. Regular buses run to the nearby city centre, and you're a short drive from Blenheim Palace. Central London is an hour away by train and London Heathrow Airport is 50 miles away.

Your meetings at BMW, the Ministry of Defence and the high-tech Oxford Science Park are just 5 miles from the Holiday Inn Oxford hotel. Meet colleagues at our Academy conference centre, which has 11 meeting rooms, high-speed Internet and a host to help your event run smoothly.

Leave your car behind and take the 12-minute bus ride to the Oxford's historic academic buildings, such as the Bodleian Library. It's a short drive to pretty Cotwolds villages and the rolling parkland of Blenheim Palace, and Silverstone F1 racing circuit is 40 miles away.

Indulge yourself at Holiday Inn Oxford with beauty treatments in our Spirit Health Club, which has a swimming pool and a sauna. A full English breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in the Junction Restaurant, and our bar offers snacks all day. Under-13s stay and eat free when sharing a Family room with their parents.

View Less
Features
Book our Blenheim Palace Package to treat yourself to a regal weekend, including breakfast and dinner in our Junction Restaurant and entry to the Palace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Location Grand drive up to the house which is situated in a stunning location. The Plaza is modern with an art deco theme. I loved the manor house with his history, architecture and ambiance but pleased that we were staying in the adjacent Crown Plaza for the modern day luxuries. Whilst breakfast is help yourself there is a wide selection of options catering for most tastes. It is one of the best breakfasts we've had in a hotel of a similar rating. The evening meal was fine but needed to be a bit warmer. The spa treatments were fab and helped to achieve our aim of having a relaxing break away. My husband enjoyed the pool and gym. I will definitely be back for a further stay and would recommend a trip to nearby Woodstock and Oxford. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break in Snowy Cotswolds ! This hotel was an unexpected delight - every twig and tree covered in dazzling white as we drove along the approach to the Hotel. We so enjoyed walking in the acres of grounds although the temperature rarely rose above zero centigrade. This is a photographer's paradise - I brought 3 digital cameras and still ran out of battery/space ! The nearby Cotswold villages, also covered in snow, were so picturesque and the little pubs all had blazing log fires to welcome us. Expecting to play golf on the Championship Course, we could only view the fairways and greens in our imagination as they were under the snow - but what a setting ! Our room was very comfortable, staff all warm and friendly from the top to the cleaning ladies, and the food delicious and plentiful. We shall be back to see this wonderful place 'in the green'. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY Visited Heythrop Crowne Plaza Hotel to review the facilities before bringing a group of friends to stay later in the year. We came to walk in the area and in spite of snow drifts, achieved our objective! The hotel is well situated near to Chipping Norton in the Cotswolds with lots to do and places to visit in the area. We were welcomed and shown to our room, which was most comfortable. I would have liked 2 armchairs in the room and the lack of drawer space was a little surprising, but other than that it was very acceptable. Nice bathroom and lovely walk in shower too! We had dinner in the Brassey restaurant ,which was not part of our package but it was worth it. The food was excellent and the service attentive. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which was extensive and quickly learned to ask for our own pot of tea, as the large pot which the staff were carrying around had quite weak tea in it! The scrambled egg was delicious! We explored the hotel and were impressed by the public rooms in the older part of the hotel and loved the grand piano playing classical music - electronically! The weather was extemely cold with snow outside and when we went to the leisure club we found the pool a little cool for our liking, but soon warmed up in the steam room. The gym has a good variety of equipment available and we shall use it when we visit again later in the year. Overall we had a most enjoyable stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. 31 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed & Pillows We were very pleased with our room in general on the lower ground floor of THE CROWN PLAZA in Haythorp Park Ox' bathroom also of a high standard, even the bathroom mirror was heated to stop it steaming up when taking a shower, very good power shower in the walk in shower area, also easy to use. Only disappointment was on arrival no porter available to help with luggage and we had to find our way to our room, all the hallway direction signs nightmare to follow, all pointing wrong straight on to go down stairs to the lower ground floor, other guests also having the same problem, looking for rooms ! The room when we found it was clean & tidy, with little extras The hotel was short of checking in staff on arrival & same problem on checking out the next day, just took far to long, waiting for another guest to agree their stay bill, they need checking in & out clerks totally separate, from reception The hotel need to address this problem urgently Ordering food on arrival another major problem on the day, we were all told the same "minimum one & half hour wait, for any food whatsoever from the kitchens" at around 2 pm in the afternoon on a Saturday ! 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Paradise” My husband and I had a lovely long weekend (3 days) :-) :-) and I cannot fault on anything The Staff were very attentive from the moment we had arrived (101% 1st class service) They have very comfortable large bed and pillows, the room and the bathroom was very clean and the food was great and also the atmosphere The hotel has been decorated beautifully and is also very clean to a very high standard that I would defiantly be back again 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Every thing was fine except for the food which was spoiled by the cooking which was awful and nearly cold 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel for a base in the Cotswolds We had a lovely two night stay there and were very pleased that the cooperative and friendly Reception staff allowed us to change our allocated room on arrival to one with a better view (3027). Excellent room and an extremely good bathroom with superb walk in shower in addition to the bath. Very good complimentary wifi service with good reception in the public areas. Breakfast good quality and choice, although we have had better in similar graded hotels. All staff very friendly and efficient. Take the 2 mile walk around the grounds, very pleasant. The Health and Fitness centre with swimming pool is 5 minutes walk away outside, so subject to inclement weather. Not so convenient as when built in. However Reception did offer a buggy service if required. A busy hotel with conventions etc but well worth a stay when holidaying in the Cotswolds, as ideally located. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sizes comfortable room, good pillows A very pleasant experience despite us having awful weather, rain on saturday snow on sunday. A very tasty evening meal followed by a excellent breakfast, nice idea not checking out until noon and breakfast was going till 11.30am absolutely ideal. Only one downfall having to go outside to the leisure facilities which in itself was good but having to drive took the edge off the pleasure. Hope to go again when weather improves and can get a full round of golf in on the very interesting and challenging course. 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfortable room The room was well equipped, comfortable but a little on the small side. The staff were very pleasant & helpful but there was a slight let down in the restaurant whereby a window table had been requested at breakfast for our evening reservation & although the waitress took all the details, this was not passed on & we were unable to have a window table. Disappointing but did not impact the weekend stay overall. The Spa facilities were wonderful & we enjoyed our treatments very much. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay as a couple We only had one night here but will def be back. The hotel is hidden away in lovely surroundings. The welcome was warm, great hotel and the room was amazing. The staff were super and the food was very nice,, although it could have been a little hotter that did not spoil our night. All in all a great stay in a lovely place, well done. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end Stay Having read other reviews of this hotel we were expecting the best. We were not disappointed. From the moment we entered the building to the time we left the staff were friendly and very helpful e.g a light out in the bathroom was fixed immediately following a call to reception. The food and wine were great, both in the Brasserie and the Restaurant. Our room was extremely comfortable and quiet which meant my wife and I had a good night's sleep. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to Stay We arrived early and our room was ready, We are told that we could leave car outside hotel till luggage was put into hotel, the staff on duty were most helpful and could not do enough for us, the room was superb, nothing out of place, we had dinner in restraunt both nights and we could not fault the sevice or quality. We will be back in May. 14 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, wonderful food We had a fantastic relaxing stay at the hotel. Food was marvellous. Decor in the room is relaxing and we had a brilliant nights sleep 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we had booked a longer stay ! Fantastic overnight stay. Staff amazingly attentive - without being pushy or overbearing. Gorgeous executive room-spotlessley clean and comfortable. Cannot complain on any point of the room or hotel. Great food and ambience. Very satisfying stay. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury in a modern setting My wife and I recently enjoyed two nights at Heythrop Park and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel. We stayed in an executive room with a huge, comfortable bed and a wonderful shower! Breakfast in the superbly equipped ultramodern restaurant was a very enjoyable experience, and the staff here and throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant. Great hotel, great short break. 07 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely locations Great location, but be prepared for long walk to the spa facilities. Hotel good but service was not brilliant. Mostly due, we think to lack of training - so can't really blame the staff! Restaurant food was variable, although breakfasts were great. Don't think we would revisit. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming really comfortable, the only slight downside is the walk to the swimming pool as the weather was freezing. In the warmer months this would not be a problem. thank you for a lovely break . 04 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday night Away A Friday night stay presented us with a Wonderful location, staff that were really welcoming, Room was absolutely lovely, the food was delicious and generous in size. Thank you Crowne Plaza 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury, luxury, luxury!! Lovely hotel and facilities, even had the pleasure of seeing 3 wild deer in the grounds. Lots of beautiful villages to see nearby as well as an excellent trip to Oxford, which was just 20 mins away. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to visit again. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 21/22 Feb 2013 - wonderful location Would definitely recommend this hotel, it is set in a stunning location even though we visited in the winter it was still very picturesque and imagine the summer would be spectacular. The room was very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. We did not make use of the full spa facilities but used the pool and sauna which were excellent. Hope to get back for a break later in the year 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff We stayed for 2 nights in February . Check in was very easy and the reception staff were lovely. I loved the room but there were a few irritations . We had no bed side lamp for reading or wall lights . Infact it was difficult to work out which switch operated which light. They brought me a spot light but it had square pins and the wall sockets had round pins . They changed that immediately . The bed was big and so comfortable. Breakfast was very good and restaurant decor was very pleasant. We did not eat there in the evening . It was a bit irritating having to leave the hotel to walk to the pool as the hotel is so big and we were probably the furthest from it . The best thing about this hotel was the lovely staff. They were all so pleasant and friendly. Especially the girls on reception. I wish I could remember their names. 1 brought me ice as the ice machine was broken. They offered me free wifi due to my initial problem with the lights which wasn't necessary as they dealt with it perfectly . I look forward to going back and I will do . 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Stylish, but still so personal and friendy This hotel is set in beautiful grounds. The staff were very friendly and attentive but not too obtrusive. Always there when needed but not too pushy or over bearing. The room was beautiful with lots of lovely little extra touches. Bed was amazing and the food was out of this world in both the Brassey restaurant or the Mezzi snug bar and again staff were very efficient and friendly. The bar in the evening had ambiance and atmosphere although maybe a little quiet. Slightly louder background music would have been nice. The breakfast was delicious and again the staff were very attentive and friendly. Cannot wait to stay there again, and have recommended it to all of our friends and family. 25 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We have stayed at a number of Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn hotels and Heythrop lived up to our expectations. The driveway needs some urgent TLC and the swimming pool was too cool for the family. Choice of breakfast wasn't quite as good as other Crowne Plaza hotels, but satisfying none the less and the staff in dining areas were spot on. Rooms and facilities were extremely clean. The hotel and grounds are quite spacious. Staff were as always ( for Crowne Plaza ) polite, pleasant and attentive to detail. This was only a stopover for a holiday elsewere and left us rueing that we had not booked a longer stay at the Heythrop. Would we visit again? Certainly would !! On a minor note, I'm sure that the chain could easily afford to provide free room Wi-Fi, as many of 4 and 5 star international hotels are increasingly doing so. 24 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay good hotel, lovely setting, comfortable room and very nice bed. Staff very pleasant and friendly and we enjoyed the food. All in all a good experience. Spa very nice. 19 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but hope it don't rain Spa is a 5 min walk away, and as the winter wind litters Heythrop with lonely hearts, I didn't really want to walk to the Spa, relax and then get freezing wet and cold on the way back. No sign of this in the literature, strangely..... 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at crown plaza This is our third time staying here . The staff are very nice and polite. They go out of their way to assist you. I would return again. 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge bed and great bathroom The bedroom was on the small side but made up for this with an enormous bed , comfortable, modern furnishings and a well-equiped bathroom. Draw space is limited,tho, and might be an irritation if one was staying more than two nights.We loved the wall tv in a picture frame! Food was very good .The atmosphere in the dining room on our first night was a little bleak but a dank weekend in February and very few diners hardly helped! We also did not apreciate the musak but this is very much a matter of personal choice. The bar the next night was much livelier.( Although the musak was no better!) The room might have scored excellent if it wer not for the fact that the bedside table was dirty and there was a receipt from the Co op in Manchester on the hospitality tray.Neither of us has ever been to Manchester. This was a two-day break a time-out after a pretty hectic few weeks and we came away refreshed. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property & Wonderful Spa I went to Heythrop park on a birthday Spa break. The venue was breath taking, well designed with modern chic decor in main reception, restaurant and rooms. I stayed in an executive room and the features were luxurious and very relaxing. The Shower was scorching hot but reported this to the reception and engineer came up to fix immediately. The food at the first floor restaurant was of a high standard and birthday treat was very nice. The Spa was clean and the staff very professional, and went out of their way to keep you happy. Overall the venue and staff were amazing and despite any problems deserved full marks well done Heythrop Park! 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel-fab stay Hotel was lovely. We had a wonderful stay, the hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff extrememly helpful. Would definitely reccommend a stay here! 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have already started recomending Heythrop Park - Oxford, to a number of friends! Very beautiful hotel and surroundings. Let's start from the interiors - modern room with great facilities yet gives me a warm feeling; great food (dinner) in the elegant contemporary restaurant. There are plenty of options of scenic routes for walking. Last but not least, super friendly and helpful staff at the reception and restaurant (dinner time). Also a huge thank you for receiving post on my behalf prior to my arrival. Would love to revisit and try a different room and do a lot of walking! The hotel is a bit remote but it is a bargin considering the great outdoor spaces. The gym and pool are slightly away from the hotel's main building - it would have been a nice walk in the summer time but a bit challenging to get there in a dark and windy winter evening. All in all, I highly recommend Heythrop Park -Oxford and I have started doing so (recommending) to a number of my friends! Thanks for the great services. 12 February 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Area Attractions, Oxford City centre Area Attraction, F1 Santander Grand Prix, Silverstone Area Attractions, Beautiful Blenheim Palace Area Attractions, Blenheim Palace Horse Trials Wedding Table Hotel Exterior Night time Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Oxford Front Entrance Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading