Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Good clean and comfortable room. Breakfast area a bit cramped. Good location close to station 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location when arriving by train at Gare de l'Est Just opposite the Gare de l'Est with a Metro station entrance right at the door step. Had a room on 6th floor facing Gare de l'Est. This is a good option as Rue 8 Mai 1945 is not very busy and not noisy. Instead the view was great. And I enjoyed the French windows and the little balcony very much. Room is quite small, which is normal in Paris. The double bed was comfy and there is a choice of different pillows. I liked the tea and coffee making facility very much and the lack of a fridge was no problem for me. Bathroom was small but still appointed with a (ridiculous small) bath tub which was quite slippery. Why not fit a nice walk-in shower instead? All in all a very good experience and certainly my first choice for my next trip to Paris. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Location, quality of rooms, staff and service, everything's fine except the fact that there is no wi-fi in the room and that the internet access is thru a cable you have to pay indecent price for it. At that level of hotels, wi-fi has to be free of charge. For a business traveller, this is a reason for not choosing that kind of hotel. 05 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gare de Less....... This property can be recommended only on a value for money basis: You get what you pay for. Apple users beware! The abject lack of wi-fi in the room - with a cable connection that most Apple Mac users will not have the dongle for - was a real hindrance. However, I can offer only compliments for the staff attitude and sincerity. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi The hotel must have Wifi in all fo hotel, including rooms. 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ver clean and comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed here. At a small additional expense we had one of the executive rooms which had a large bathroom and a comfortable armchair as well as a very wide bed. Despite being so near busy streets , the room was very quiet indeed. There was an idiot-proof safe and plenty of good quality clothes hangers....most important! There was a full sized iron, a full sized ironing board, a hair dryer and a coffee making machine! The hotel is also very close to the Gare del'est train station, metro , taxis and buses. It is also a short walk from Gare de Nord for the Eurostar arrivals and departures. A lovely canal is another short walk away where there are interesting shops and very good restaurants. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I was there with my daughter last week (april 4- to 8). And it was a good experience. The hotel staff are friendly. The atmosphere is good and the location is very good. 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Across the street from Gare de L'est This is a great place to stay, right by the Gare de L'est and around the corner from a hop on hop off stop! All the major sites are quite a ways away but the public transit is so close it didn't matter! There are tons of small cafes and bistros and restaurants on the block. The street is really busy but we couldn't hear a thing from our room. The rooms are small but should be expected in a city hotel but it was quite comfortable and the bathroom was great, not small either. The employees at the desk were helpful and friendly. The brochures in the lobby had a lot of great information on the sites. I would definitely stay here again. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for vacation in Paris The bedroom was clean, the breakfast was good, the location is central, the staff were helpful, the price was affordable, and we thought the hotel an excellent base for a vacation in Paris. We had a room overlooking the railway station, yet were not disturbed by any noise from the street below. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and excelent location Good Service and excelent location Confortable bed, clean and the facilities are very good. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gare de L'est, Paris Had an excellent stay, room was comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, especially Cedric who we found very helpful so thank you. Would recommend this hotel as there are places to eat in the area and the metro and bus services are right outside the hotel and very frequent to all parts of Paris. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel is located right across from the train/metro station. It was very convenient location. They also gave me a free upgrade because I am a platinum member. Also, this hotel provides free wi-fi in the lobby area. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived before noon and checked in very efficiently by a very pleasant staff by the name of Lydia. Our room was clean and comfortable as to be expected from a Holiday Inn. The best attraction was the location of the hotel which was just above the subway, and the train station was just across the road. Would definitely choose this hotel again when in Paris. Only small problem is the lack of English tv channels but then who watch tv all the time when on holiday in Paris. 28 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms 415 and 416 1 our rooms going to the street were noisy because of the poor insonorisation value of the windows 2. our rooms suffered under polluted air stemming from the permanently running (day and night) diesel engines of the buses at the bus stop below the windows 3 our rooms had very poor facilities to store, hang or spread our clothes and other belongings 4 breakfast too expensive 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location at Gare De L'est with Metro at the front door! Use the Metro - it gets you in easy reach of all the highlights of Paris and Passes are good value. Older style building but room comfort good with usual Holiday Inn inclusions. Disappointment only from one reception staff who did not tell us that on Tuesday everything is closed eg the Louvre. Also do not ask reception to order a taxi for a specific time - the taxi meter will have Euro 17.50 already charged up - something reception staff did not advise us! 13 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit...Great Location, but Still No In-Room Hi-Speed Internet This was the hotel used on my 1st trip to Paris, and I returned for a 2nd trip, and while the location is awesome, the rooms were clean, and the exterior is beautiful...I could see the Eiffel Tower outside of my window, the dated furnishings and the SLOWER than molasses wired internet in the rooms over-shadowed my affinity for this Holiday Inn location. The bath towels were old and rough and the bathtub needed to be refinished in my room. The internet was so slow, consistent, but slow...that I had to move to another hotel, just to get some work done (during my weekend getaway...imagine that). At any rate, I still recommend the hotel, if internet access is not important to you. They had streaming wi-fi in the lobby, but with smartphones, you don't want to have to go to the lobby just to access the apps and features on your phone, especially when you don't have cell service to rely on. It's still my favorite hotel in Paris, but technology forced me to move around this time. 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service Ideal location close to main stations and local restuarants. very friendly staff good size rooms very comfortable bed, will be back be returning very soon. Thank You 02 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay It was very pleasurable my stay and my deepest thank you to Christian who was extremely helpful all the time. 26 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommended... Very good location and very close to metro and rer train station. Plenty of good and various restaurants around the hotel.Very helpfull staff.Good breakfast with wide selections. 25 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gare de Est Paris Bei unserer Ankunft wurden wir freundlich empfangen. Wir durften unsere Koffer abstellen,da das Zimmer noch nicht fertig war. Zur Identifikation bekamen wir Bändchen,damit es nicht zu Verwechslungen kommen konnte. Beim Frühstück, machte das Personal einen gehetzten eindruck. Es hatte den Anschein als seien sie es nicht gewohnt im Team zu agieren. An der Rezeption erhielten wir auf nach frage eine Stadtkarte mit den Ab -und Anfahrtszeiten der Metro. Uns hat es ansonsten gut gefallen. 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money Very convenient location if you looking some where close to international train station, but bit away from main attractions. Room size is comparatively undersized as you wont get much bigger rooms in city hotels. Rooms where ready for early check in, which I find it very convivial. I was concerned about the check in staff approach or bad manners after reading the previous reviews, but it was pleasant and helping. Sleep was quiet and comfortable. Undoubtedly price you paid for room is expensive to what you receive. So not value for the money. You could look for another hotels with this price having bigger and better rooms. Overall I am pleased the service I received and the experience staying in this hotel. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night in Paris My wife and I were in Paris to go to a show at the Mouline Rouge. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival at the hotel to be upgraded to an "Executive" bedroom which was very nice. The only pity was that the show finish time meant we didn't get to bed until around 0200 so didn't really benefit. Room and bed were very comfortable. 19 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Customer Engagement I am not pleased to stay in this hotel as the FO was rude and denied that I am Gold Member of Priority Club. Besides that she refused to accept and acknowledge my memberships despite showing her my Priority Card and Statement on my points. With that type of behaviours projected by your staff, I am not keen to stay in your hotel anymore. 23 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the most worst Hiliday Inn I have ever stayed in Location is good, but that's all they have. Small and not too clean rooms, not polite staff, bad working lifts,people on reception can't help you with your problems. I'll never stay there anymore. 11 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service and low value for money 1) When I reported that there were no bathing towels in my room on the 2nd night of my stay, it took the hotel staffs 45 minutes to send the towel to me. 2) The daily hotel amenities were not replaced fully. 3 When I could not open the safe in my room, even though I am 100% sure my password was correct, it took them 30 minutes to come up and unlock the safe. 4) I had to 2 update my hotel room card 2 times, when I requested for late check-out. The 1st time does not work. 5) It took a long time for someone at the reception to pick-up the phone. 6) The hotel lift that has a sign which says that it is out of order, but it can still be opened. 7) In my opinion, the hotel does not have enough capacity. 8) Coffee machine break down during breakfast. 9) Wireless is not free, though a neighbour hotel chains offer free wireless. The only reason to come back to this hotel is for its location, close proximity to train station and metro. 08 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experiences It was horrible experience when I stay in “Paris - Gare De L'est “ since I book this hotel almost one monthly earlier to request quiet room and early arrival and late departure and I also sent mail to hotel 3 days before but unfortunately I never got any responds from hotel even when I arrival the front desk told me the room is not available and they didn’t explain anything according to my request finally the room is ready when I entire to the room it was so small and no fridge available and it seems some problem with room heater. I was informing front desk to arrange comfortable room for me but before I departure it was it never happen without any reason. Anyway I won’t stay in this hotel again there service quality is totally unacceptable. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time in Paris It was my first time to Paris and I didn't know what to expect. My husband and I were checked in by a very friendly lady at the front desk. We were even upgraded to an executive room, which really made our day!! The hotel is situation right in front of the Metro which makes it very convenient to move around Paris. However, please becareful when using the trains. Read till the end to find out why. The room was indeed spacious and we could see the Eiffel Tower from the balcony. The sunset view from the room is priceless and indeed breathtaking. There are a lot of shops nearby the hotel within walking distance. Our stay in Holiday Inn was indeed a memorable one. Thank you for making our first trip to Paris so amazing! *Note to those who plan to visit Paris* Please be careful when taking the metro or RER trains especially RER B towards the airport. My purse was snatched at the Aulnay Sous Bois station on RER B by 2 African men. I wasn't hurt but I lost all my money and of course my lovely bag. My husband and I were on our way to the airport to catch our flight home to Malaysia. Thankfully, the passports were not in my bag. Making a police report at the Charles de Gaulle station took 4 hours due to the language barrier and was indeed stressful. I believe the snatch thieves target Asian (obviously we are tourists) and they want your money. Do not put your passport and camera in your handbags, ever! The photos are priceless, unless you wanna re-live your entire trip again. Strap your passport to your body or something. All in all, we had a great holiday, until the very last day. 05 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falta de limpieza en general en las habitaciones En general las habitaciones son pequeñas hasta extremos fuera de lo normal. La primera habitación que nos dieron no estaba mal, con buenas vistas, pero uno de los días directamente no nos hicieron la habitación. Cuando nos quejamos, a las 10 de la noche que volvimos de hacer turismo, vino una persona que puso el edredón por encima de la cama de cualquier manera y cambió las toallas, pero no limpió nada. Nos quejamos y nos dieron otra habitación pero esta era realmente pequeña, que de la cama a la pared por ambos lados había palmo y medio medido, sin exagerar y con una cama de 110 (éramos dos personas). Nos volvimos a quejar y nos volvieron a cambiar a una room executive que tampoco era nada del otro mundo. Total, mucho precio para el servicio que dan. No es muy recomendable. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend in Paris All as expected. Amenities in Executive room less than expected, specially sleepers. 03 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An American family We we're so very excited to come to Paris for my daughter. We took her to Disneyland as a surpise and worth every penny, the Louvre and of course the only reason she asked to go to Paris the Eiffel tower. We drove to Paris and parked in the parking garage that is located beneath the train station. we checked in and were very happy with the size of our room. The room woldn't be considered American size, but for Europe it was wonderful! The room was clean, as was the bathroom and windows. We had a balcony overlooking the train station. ~The Cons:~ The bathroom amentities, the COST of internet for what we paid in Euro's we should've and in America would've had free, and also as UNLIKE american Express themed hotels with free hot breakfast bar theirs cost $15 Eu A PERSON, which if your money is American than it means even more dollars! I woke up one morning needing a coke and was surprised at the vending machine charging 3eu for a can of soda! Garage parking is very exspansive! I stayed in room 601 while laying in the bed looking up was a gross seen of either someones nose pickings or crushed bugs. TO PARENTS~ They have no cot, but a broken pop up childrens pac and play. THE INTERNET COST TOO MUCH! SHOULD BE FREE!!! Outdated carpets. Stinky coffee pot The GOOD! There is a great little place to get crepes when you exit the front lobby and turn left and another left at the corner. I will make a very big note that the staff was wonderful and very helpful! The tub was clean and to the point for the first time in europe I took a bath instead of a shower! My children loved looking off the balcony. If you want a taxi it is best to walk over to the train station and catch one! I like this hotel very much. I am sure the needed updates will eventually be met and hopefully after reading reviews. I would have given five stars if the internet was free, cheaper or free breakfast, clean cieling, new carpets, some kind of cot for little children BUT the broken down pack and play served well for my one year old WHICH THEY NEED NEW PACK AND PLAYS! Better bathroom amentities and oh yes a coffee pot that didn't stink. OH YES and Paris needs to clean their subway up and update their cars, I thought the doors were going to shake off. DRIVE YOUR CAR OR RIDE IN TAXI OR BUS! 02 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>