Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one snooty staff member First time in Paris and didn't know what to expect. The language barrier wasn't as bad as expected. Every staff member was beyond nice and helpful...except one. She works the front desk and has the stereotypical French snootiness I thought everyone would have. She was our very first contract so I thought we were in for a rough stay. I didn't get her name because I avoided her every time I was downstairs and let people in front of me in line. However, Francesco on the other hand was the polar opposite and is exactly how the front of the house should be like. He made our stay feel like we were at a five star resort. The room is smaller, but was good for our stay. Location was best with the metro right out the steps with two main train stations for travel to London. A con would be the hard bed. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights on October 13. Front door to hotel is right by metro steps and so convenient. Less than 20 minutes to central Paris or even across to Eiffel tower. Walkable to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre for some lovely restaurants. Bar quite pricey but then so is the rest of Paris! Bar staff helpful and also reception staff were friendly. We left our bags on arrival and also on checkout where we received a ticket to claim the luggage later. The first time we thought they had lost our bags but eventually they found them. No problem the second time! Tea and coffee making very limited but ideal if you want to take some supplies. Overall a good stay and we would definitely stay here again - if not this hotel then definitely the area. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Affordable, and easy to get to. No Wifi in rooms though. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Gare De L'est This is the second time we have stayed here - both times for 4 nights. Both times upgraded to a suite. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, the breakfasts and the facilities provided. Our room was over the street but we did not experience street noise or disruptive noise at night. This trip we had a view of the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur from our corner room. Glad we had the opportunity to stay here again. 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and dusty the only reason to choose this hotel is to be close to Gare i'est. Bad district, grey towels. Noise from outside day and night. No wi fi in rooms only in the lobby but extremely sloy, almost not working. in booking marked as 4* but at the hotels site 3+* 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room with bad internet Room is good and with enough space. located in very good place. easy travel to city center and place out of Paris. Reception is always busy. No WIFI available in room, only in Lobby. Cable internet at room is very slowly. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull stay Located only 30 from Gare de l'est and matro station this hotel is excellent choice for short stay as all attractions are 10-15 min away.The part of antique building surrounded by many restaurants give the special charm. My first impression was great.Greeted on arrival by front desk staff and recognized as IHG Club member we get the very special room on the 6th floor.Room was spacious enough,bed very comfortable terrace overlooking the gare,,art nouveau style bathroom. Sleeping comfort without objection. Breakfast was very tasty and rich,staff polite. Internet only in the lobby area free but chargeable in the rooms. This hotel i recommend to all as it gives real value for money. And thanks to Jennyfer from front desk,Dragana from dinning room and Mirjana from front desk for great service. 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Executive suite Executive suite not what you expect. Room was big with separate bedroom however extra bed for child was a loveseat pulled apart. A cot would have been better as there was more board than softness and very uncomfortable to sit on. Television channels - only 2 in English, Wifi only working in public area and very slow. Housekeeping - Extra people in room doesn't give extra towels - always had to phone for extra. Face cloths don't exist. Front desk service - language barrier and only given one key - didn't know how to create a second key. Told room would be ready in 5 minutes - more like 20 minutes. Phoned for wake up call - didn't get it and there was no record of it, yet it was repeated to me before hanging up the phone - just about missed our scheduled tour. No ice on floors - had to go to the bar to get it. Elevators are a good size and quick. 19 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor service We made our reservation at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est in order to relax and catch up on sleep before a 20+ hour journey back to Australia. When we got to the room, the normal free tv channels were not working. It was late in the evening and we were hungry so I thought to phone for room service and mention the tv to reception staff. The telephones in the room were not plugged in to the wall, and once I had fixed this, we attempted to phoned reception and room service for around 45 minutes, with no answer. In the end, I went down to reception to order my room service and mention the TV. When the food was delivered, almost an hour and a half after we checked in, the staff member tried to fix our tv and informed us it was broken. The following morning, we mentioned the TV to reception again in order to get maintenance to look at the TV while we were out for the day. We returned to the hotel in the early evening to the TV still not working. We didn't bother too much about it at this stage as we were in a hurry to go out. We returned to the hotel late that night, hungry again and had the same problem with room service/reception not answering the phone. For a second night in a row, we had to go to reception to place a room service order. Upon check out, there were discrepancies on our bill which were quickly fixed by the overnight team. Although the room was comfortable and the view was lovely, our stay was greatly let down by the poor service we received by the staff. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect All very pleasant, staff very helpful. Clean. Lovely breakfast 17 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very low vakue for money it doesn deserve the paid money !!!! i thought the hotel will be much better poor rooms the worst internet connection ever 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the area Coming to Paris on a regular basis for work, I used this hotel for a recent trip and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are not large (I was in 501), but that is normal for Paris and even in the Plaza Athenee and Le Bristol I have had small rooms in the past. The room that I had was renovated relatively recently and it looked in good overall shape. The breakfast buffet was good for €15 and the staff was friendly. The only comments that I have are first; there were very few channels on TV, I believe they had about 18 channels and the only English speaking channels were Bloomberg and CNN (but I found this by accident as it does not appear on their listing). In addition. Then there was no Wifi in the room, so I had to plug my laptop in into a cable which was connected to the TV, forcing me to put my laptop on the corner of the desk, making the whole thing a bit uncomfortable. In addition, the speed was terrible. I need internet for my job and this was a very unpleasant experience. IN this day and age, you should be able to get high speed internet, even if it means paying for it, but that was not an option. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location was good, customer service wasn't. We needed a hotel near the station and thought a Holiday Inn would provide a reasonable service. We only stayed one night so perhaps we were just unlucky, but they seemed to be chronically short-staffed. Long, long queue to check in, with only one person on the desk. He tried his best and was very polite, but when you've had a long journey, having to stand in a queue for 20 minutes to check-in is unimpressive. The couple in front of us, with much luggage and a small baby, had just travelled for 24 hours from South Africa and looked exhausted. They asked if a porter could help with the bags and were told there wasn't one and no-one else was available. Apologetic, but not what you'd expect from a decent hotel. There was a steady stream of people returning to reception to say their room key cards didn't work and being told that someone would be available "soon". When we finally got our key and went upstairs, the aforementioned South African family were standing outside their room as they couldn't get in either. Our own key finally worked on about the tenth attempt, and this was the case every time we tried to use it. The room itself was fine: clean, enough room to walk around and quiet enough to sleep. Location is good - Metro outside the door and station opposite. I know some people have commented that they felt unsafe at night, but we thought it was ok. Had breakfast there, as we'd paid for it when we booked. It was adequate, but staff ranged from barely civil to positively surly. Apart from its convenient location, this hotel has precious little to recommend it. 01 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel gare de l'est good breakfast nice cleaningladies deskstaff was kind luggageman was arrogant internetcable wasn't working in the room and although I told the deskpeople, they only said it should work but didn't make any attempt to fix it! wifi in the lobby was VERY slow taking a shower it meant standing in the bath with your head in a difficult angle to avoid the opened window above the bath. I wouldn't go to this hotel again. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service! The staff was very professional. Mr.Witek on the day shift and the gentleman on the evening shift went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed. The girls at the desk were very helpful as well. our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Our room was quite small and we had to always sit on the bed to relax. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. The breakfast was delicious! We had 3 rooms and were traveling with a four year old and an elderly woman. Their rooms were larger. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I was given a free upgrade to an executive room which is always welcomed so my review may be a little skewed. This is a very convenient place to stay as Gare De L'est is right opposite. I would prefer to live near Gare Du Nord but this is fine too. Did not try breakfast so no comment but generally happy with the service. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value We were very pleased with the room. It was small as one can expect in Europe but was well appointed, not shabby in any way. Our only complaint was that the A/C seemed to have a mind of its own, it came on a couple of times seemingly at random. The room was very warm and it made sleep difficult. One observation I haven't seen from other reviewers is that we thought the surrounding neighborhood was a bit dodgy at night. Would not have felt comfortable walking around in the evenings there as a woman alone--it was just ok as a couple. Otherwise location is good, close enough to downtown by metro but close to Eurostar terminal as well. It would have been nice to have wifi in the room but we knew ahead of time this was not the case, so not a complaint, just an observation. Compared to other stays I've had in Paris, thought in general this was a good value for the price. 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel - poor customer service One of the nicest and most convenient hotels you will ever stay in. The staff however are unbelievably slow. It took me nearly over an hour to check in and 45 minutes to check out. The inability to multi task would see the staff lose their jobs if they worked for me! 22 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service, staff not interested in customer service I have stayed at the hotel before, due to the location. However on this occasion my experience was not expected. If you pay for something you expect to get something for this. I pre paid for breakfast, when I went for breakfast. There was no cutlery available. I was told I should not expect cutlery to be available!! Because they had to clean it. I am not sure if I should have brought my own?? When I reported this to the front desk, I was told there was nothing that could be done and I should wait. I had no time to wait, because I needed to be at work. When asked for a refund I was told it was impossible. I was given a note to say I would get a refund, but that hasn't happened. I can't see how taking money and not offering the service you pay for is legal! This hotel seems to think so. I would never stay again. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, view, value Close to a major metro station (literally just walk down the stairs right in front of the entrance) made it convenient to reach anywhere before 1am. Taxis and buses always available right in front of the hotel. Veli bikes for only 1,70 euros a day right around the corner. Gare de Lyon not far away by taxi. My Executive Suite had a view to both the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur. Checkout my Instagram: Star3862 really nice pic of the view. 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Wi-Fi in the room is unacceptable! Room cleaning is sloppy, when i got my room the minibar fridge was unplugged, clearly the staff had not checked it, minibar items were not chilled, and who knows how long they'd been left there to warm up? Also found an empty bottle of champagne under the desk in the room. How often is the room hoovered? How can staff fail to pick it up? Reception staff is reasonably efficient and welcoming, however the room keys never seem to work properly, once I had to come back 3 times from the 7th floor to reception and get the key re-activated before being able to enter my room! still the major problem is the lack of WI-FI in the rooms. Wireless connection only available in the lobby and is free, but it is totally unacceptable that no such connection should be provided in the rooms. Internet is a basic service like water or electricity!! This makes the hotel totally unsuitable for business travellers. Very disappointed considering the extortionate room rate. The only real bonus is the location. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service very happy with their service..Staff very helpful specially Jenifer highly recomend this hotel 27 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why am I standing at this counter? It's to check-in, right? Took a long tine to check-in. Reception staff, whle polite, were not very communicative or responsive. Who were they looking after? - it didn't seem to be me. Why am I standing at this counter? It's to check-in, right? First hotel I've ever stayed in who'd run-out of keys (key-cards). They said they'd deliver new ones to the room(s) when they got them, but they didn't. 21 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet - un usable This hotel has the worst Internet of any hotel I have stayed in the world. The cabled Internet in the room runs at 0.2 mbs which is clearly un usable. The wifi in the lobby runs at 0.2 mbs which is still un acceptable and not fit forpurpose. The staff are clearly aware of the problem and have many complaints but say they have a long term contract with a supplier and can do nothing. If you are on business and need Internet access I suggest you do not use this hotel 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with the bad treatment by the staffs I have booked the rooms on line and request earlier check in by 0830hrs, upon arrival at hotel around 0900hrs, has been informed that the rooms only available by 1200noon due to last night overbooked or we can have 1 very small room available. Anyway after 12 hours flight from China, not able to get fresh up, we opted for a walk on the streets. Around 1330hrs, we gone back to hotel, shock to discovered that the rooms promised available by 1200noon still not available. After long discussion, managed to get the rooms in different levels, I do not understand why the staffs are so inefficient. One of the room the sink was not function, upon complaining to the staff, nobody come to repair, anyway we managed ourselves. the worse thing is when check out, since I already prepaid all the rooms, what I need was a payment invoice, it took the counter staffs 15 minutes to have 1 page invoice printed. The hotel is very nicely located but the staffs services are very lousy. 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Paris We travelled to Paris, and overseas through Europe, for the first time for our Honeymoon and chose this hotel as part of the IHG brands. Unfortunately the hotel room was very small but had everything we needed and the location of the hotel was second to none! You step out of the hotel and down into the Metro station where it's max 15 minutes to get anywhere in the city and close outer areas! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and were willing (and happy) to assist us with all our inquiries! 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception staff You have to make an inmediate training of Reception and Housekeeping staff. They are there just to make check in and out. They couldnt answer a question!!, they were not friendly and helpful. The maid tried to enter to our room at 8hs and 3 more times untill 12hs. They called me at 12 to say "is the check out time" when I had asked for a late check out as a Gold Priority Club member. I have a late charge on my account despite I had no charge..!! The room was nice on top floor and with a very nice view of the city... but It was not a nice experience. 28 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking glitch The location is excellent for access to the Metro and to trains. Internet is available only in the lobby. The room was adequate by European standards. Limited hotel parking is 2 blocks away in an unmarked underground garage. Unable to find the garage, by mistake we followed a car into a private apartment garage and left it for 3 days. When we tried to check it on the 3rd day we found we had no way to access the garage. Fortunately, a resident pointed out the error and let us drive the car out. Back at the hotel a clerk didn't understand our problem but another employee went out of his way to show us the correct garage. We were relieved to find that we were not charged for the three nights that we had a hotel parking permit but inadvertently didn't use it. Note that to get a parking permit you have to turn over your driver license and in order to drive your car during your stay you have to turn over your parking permit. 24 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive recent rate increase This is the 2nd review because the 1st one wasn't posted for some reason. For the past year (2012-13), I have stayed at this hotel weekly because it was very convenient due to its proximity to the train and subway stations. Unfortunately, prices recently skyrocketed (100-300%). I know the high season is upon us but it doesn't justify such high rates when the service level has remained the same. I am very disappointed but I am left with no other choice but to only use this occasionally now. The other downside was the internet access. No wifi in rooms and bad wired connections in-rooms. Finally, they often forget to include the welcome goodies for Platinum members. 18 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but small rooms Perfect location, beautiful building, quiet and comfortable but small rooms. Staff speaks english even if you are French. More french touch would be appreciated. The Hotel is in the heart of Paris, in the heart of France! 14 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>