Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic end to fantastic trip We spent the last three days of a two week tour here and all we can say is WOW. We were upgraded to a suite for our last three days and the room was just incredible for a European hotel. From our room on the 7th floor we could see the Eiffel Tower, the Grand Opera, The Louve, and Sacre Cour... The staff was excellent and helpful. The Metro and Gare de L'Est are both literally right outside the front door. Many excellent bakeries and restaurants all within walking distance. Just a great way to end a fantastic vacation.. Would definitely stay here again. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conmfortable bed and location is quite wellington situated Hotel well situated with metro station in front. Réception personnel very polite and capable. Wide breakfast buffet. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A nice place to rest after an visit of Paris. We enjoyd very much this comfortable hotel. Nice staff. Good room. Hudge breakfast. Recommendable. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel in the right place The staff here, are all very polite, obliging and knowledgeable. Though compact (like all Paris properties), this hotel was very clean and comfortable, with hardly any outside noise. The breakfsat was ample, though you should avoid peak times, as the restaurant can get full. There's a handy bar on the corner which has a happy 'hour' from 5.oo to 8.oopm and serves decent food. The Metro is just a stroll away. Book it. You won't be disappointed. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Location is good, very close to a metro station which you can use for going to many places, staff was very kind and helpful in the lobby ,reception and the restaurant , room was very clean and breakfast was very good.I came to Paris for many times and stayed at different hotels in different locations and among them this hotel will be my preference for my next stay 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a paris hotel in a reasonable location Room on 7th floor. Recommend higher floor for views and less street noise if want windows open. However with windows closed, complete silence. Pleasant clean hotel, with helpful welcoming staff. Room size was adequate for a short stay and a reasonable size compared to many other hotels for the same price range or even more expensive hotels in Paris. Location is good for walking and biking around Paris, with metro also outside hotel. As with anywhere outside of the centre of paris, would be cautious of walking around late night/early hours. Only negative comment I have is that the hotel groups customer service call centre staff (3 different people) offered very poor service, when had problems with the booking. However I emailed the hotel direct and Jeremie the front office manager was extremely helpful, he took responsibility for the issue and was resolved. Definitely recommend. 07 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel Great location near Gare du Nord. Comfortable executive room. Tea and coffee facilities. Did not try breakfast. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price for value rooms - room for improvement I am using HI Gare de l'Est for many years now; ~6-10 nights per year. Now it is time for a make-over! Many very, very small rooms - bathrooms appearance old - windows and window frames (especially in bathroom) are dirty and need renovation. And certainly the telephone (mobile) connectivity and internet access are no longer meeting today's standard. The price for value is out of balance meanwhile........ 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet issues Hotel is in good location, stuff is very good. BUT: if you on business travel and you need to use the in room internet like I did: 1. No WiFi - only lan in the room 2. The internet was so slow - you can take a shower before you can get one web page to load 3. I was not able to participate[ate in a web meeting i had due to the internet speed 4. Management is aware of this - but nothing they can do about it Bottom line - for business find another hotel, for leisure it's fine 17 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip To Paris Usually very happy with the standards of all IHG Hotel, I was actually surprised (in a bad way) by Holiday Inn Gare De L'Est. It can work well for doing some tourism, but definitely not for business. Main downs: - Not near to the center (but well connected by metro) - Awful Internet (I was actually using the wifi of the nearby Ibis instead, the Holiday Inn one was extremely slow) - Very small rooms - Tourists slowing down the check in - check out procedure (in this case not fault of the staff, but just due to the complete inefficiency of tourists making tons of irrelevant questions) - No business center / printing facilities (in order to print a 2 page document I had to access a computer in the lobby and send an email to the kind receptionist that printed for me). Main pros: - Affordable - Polite staff (despite the low standard of the hotel, everyone at the reception was kind and available; the inefficiency during the check out was not due to the staff, but the overload of tourists) 13 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst IHG stay in 17 years The hotel room was less than suitable. The wireless internet was a joke. People had to huddle in the lobby to any kind of connection. My platinum upgrade was a day late and to the room next door was wasn't any different from the one I had to repack and move from? The parking was terrible and cost almost as much as the hotel room. I will not stay there again nor will I recommend it to any of my colleagues. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one snooty staff member First time in Paris and didn't know what to expect. The language barrier wasn't as bad as expected. Every staff member was beyond nice and helpful...except one. She works the front desk and has the stereotypical French snootiness I thought everyone would have. She was our very first contract so I thought we were in for a rough stay. I didn't get her name because I avoided her every time I was downstairs and let people in front of me in line. However, Francesco on the other hand was the polar opposite and is exactly how the front of the house should be like. He made our stay feel like we were at a five star resort. The room is smaller, but was good for our stay. Location was best with the metro right out the steps with two main train stations for travel to London. A con would be the hard bed. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights on October 13. Front door to hotel is right by metro steps and so convenient. Less than 20 minutes to central Paris or even across to Eiffel tower. Walkable to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre for some lovely restaurants. Bar quite pricey but then so is the rest of Paris! Bar staff helpful and also reception staff were friendly. We left our bags on arrival and also on checkout where we received a ticket to claim the luggage later. The first time we thought they had lost our bags but eventually they found them. No problem the second time! Tea and coffee making very limited but ideal if you want to take some supplies. Overall a good stay and we would definitely stay here again - if not this hotel then definitely the area. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Affordable, and easy to get to. No Wifi in rooms though. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Gare De L'est This is the second time we have stayed here - both times for 4 nights. Both times upgraded to a suite. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, the breakfasts and the facilities provided. Our room was over the street but we did not experience street noise or disruptive noise at night. This trip we had a view of the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur from our corner room. Glad we had the opportunity to stay here again. 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and dusty the only reason to choose this hotel is to be close to Gare i'est. Bad district, grey towels. Noise from outside day and night. No wi fi in rooms only in the lobby but extremely sloy, almost not working. in booking marked as 4* but at the hotels site 3+* 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room with bad internet Room is good and with enough space. located in very good place. easy travel to city center and place out of Paris. Reception is always busy. No WIFI available in room, only in Lobby. Cable internet at room is very slowly. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull stay Located only 30 from Gare de l'est and matro station this hotel is excellent choice for short stay as all attractions are 10-15 min away.The part of antique building surrounded by many restaurants give the special charm. My first impression was great.Greeted on arrival by front desk staff and recognized as IHG Club member we get the very special room on the 6th floor.Room was spacious enough,bed very comfortable terrace overlooking the gare,,art nouveau style bathroom. Sleeping comfort without objection. Breakfast was very tasty and rich,staff polite. Internet only in the lobby area free but chargeable in the rooms. This hotel i recommend to all as it gives real value for money. And thanks to Jennyfer from front desk,Dragana from dinning room and Mirjana from front desk for great service. 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Executive suite Executive suite not what you expect. Room was big with separate bedroom however extra bed for child was a loveseat pulled apart. A cot would have been better as there was more board than softness and very uncomfortable to sit on. Television channels - only 2 in English, Wifi only working in public area and very slow. Housekeeping - Extra people in room doesn't give extra towels - always had to phone for extra. Face cloths don't exist. Front desk service - language barrier and only given one key - didn't know how to create a second key. Told room would be ready in 5 minutes - more like 20 minutes. Phoned for wake up call - didn't get it and there was no record of it, yet it was repeated to me before hanging up the phone - just about missed our scheduled tour. No ice on floors - had to go to the bar to get it. Elevators are a good size and quick. 19 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor service We made our reservation at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est in order to relax and catch up on sleep before a 20+ hour journey back to Australia. When we got to the room, the normal free tv channels were not working. It was late in the evening and we were hungry so I thought to phone for room service and mention the tv to reception staff. The telephones in the room were not plugged in to the wall, and once I had fixed this, we attempted to phoned reception and room service for around 45 minutes, with no answer. In the end, I went down to reception to order my room service and mention the TV. When the food was delivered, almost an hour and a half after we checked in, the staff member tried to fix our tv and informed us it was broken. The following morning, we mentioned the TV to reception again in order to get maintenance to look at the TV while we were out for the day. We returned to the hotel in the early evening to the TV still not working. We didn't bother too much about it at this stage as we were in a hurry to go out. We returned to the hotel late that night, hungry again and had the same problem with room service/reception not answering the phone. For a second night in a row, we had to go to reception to place a room service order. Upon check out, there were discrepancies on our bill which were quickly fixed by the overnight team. Although the room was comfortable and the view was lovely, our stay was greatly let down by the poor service we received by the staff. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect All very pleasant, staff very helpful. Clean. Lovely breakfast 17 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very low vakue for money it doesn deserve the paid money !!!! i thought the hotel will be much better poor rooms the worst internet connection ever 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the area Coming to Paris on a regular basis for work, I used this hotel for a recent trip and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are not large (I was in 501), but that is normal for Paris and even in the Plaza Athenee and Le Bristol I have had small rooms in the past. The room that I had was renovated relatively recently and it looked in good overall shape. The breakfast buffet was good for €15 and the staff was friendly. The only comments that I have are first; there were very few channels on TV, I believe they had about 18 channels and the only English speaking channels were Bloomberg and CNN (but I found this by accident as it does not appear on their listing). In addition. Then there was no Wifi in the room, so I had to plug my laptop in into a cable which was connected to the TV, forcing me to put my laptop on the corner of the desk, making the whole thing a bit uncomfortable. In addition, the speed was terrible. I need internet for my job and this was a very unpleasant experience. IN this day and age, you should be able to get high speed internet, even if it means paying for it, but that was not an option. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location was good, customer service wasn't. We needed a hotel near the station and thought a Holiday Inn would provide a reasonable service. We only stayed one night so perhaps we were just unlucky, but they seemed to be chronically short-staffed. Long, long queue to check in, with only one person on the desk. He tried his best and was very polite, but when you've had a long journey, having to stand in a queue for 20 minutes to check-in is unimpressive. The couple in front of us, with much luggage and a small baby, had just travelled for 24 hours from South Africa and looked exhausted. They asked if a porter could help with the bags and were told there wasn't one and no-one else was available. Apologetic, but not what you'd expect from a decent hotel. There was a steady stream of people returning to reception to say their room key cards didn't work and being told that someone would be available "soon". When we finally got our key and went upstairs, the aforementioned South African family were standing outside their room as they couldn't get in either. Our own key finally worked on about the tenth attempt, and this was the case every time we tried to use it. The room itself was fine: clean, enough room to walk around and quiet enough to sleep. Location is good - Metro outside the door and station opposite. I know some people have commented that they felt unsafe at night, but we thought it was ok. Had breakfast there, as we'd paid for it when we booked. It was adequate, but staff ranged from barely civil to positively surly. Apart from its convenient location, this hotel has precious little to recommend it. 01 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel gare de l'est good breakfast nice cleaningladies deskstaff was kind luggageman was arrogant internetcable wasn't working in the room and although I told the deskpeople, they only said it should work but didn't make any attempt to fix it! wifi in the lobby was VERY slow taking a shower it meant standing in the bath with your head in a difficult angle to avoid the opened window above the bath. I wouldn't go to this hotel again. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service! The staff was very professional. Mr.Witek on the day shift and the gentleman on the evening shift went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed. The girls at the desk were very helpful as well. our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Our room was quite small and we had to always sit on the bed to relax. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. The breakfast was delicious! We had 3 rooms and were traveling with a four year old and an elderly woman. Their rooms were larger. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I was given a free upgrade to an executive room which is always welcomed so my review may be a little skewed. This is a very convenient place to stay as Gare De L'est is right opposite. I would prefer to live near Gare Du Nord but this is fine too. Did not try breakfast so no comment but generally happy with the service. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value We were very pleased with the room. It was small as one can expect in Europe but was well appointed, not shabby in any way. Our only complaint was that the A/C seemed to have a mind of its own, it came on a couple of times seemingly at random. The room was very warm and it made sleep difficult. One observation I haven't seen from other reviewers is that we thought the surrounding neighborhood was a bit dodgy at night. Would not have felt comfortable walking around in the evenings there as a woman alone--it was just ok as a couple. Otherwise location is good, close enough to downtown by metro but close to Eurostar terminal as well. It would have been nice to have wifi in the room but we knew ahead of time this was not the case, so not a complaint, just an observation. Compared to other stays I've had in Paris, thought in general this was a good value for the price. 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel - poor customer service One of the nicest and most convenient hotels you will ever stay in. The staff however are unbelievably slow. It took me nearly over an hour to check in and 45 minutes to check out. The inability to multi task would see the staff lose their jobs if they worked for me! 22 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service, staff not interested in customer service I have stayed at the hotel before, due to the location. However on this occasion my experience was not expected. If you pay for something you expect to get something for this. I pre paid for breakfast, when I went for breakfast. There was no cutlery available. I was told I should not expect cutlery to be available!! Because they had to clean it. I am not sure if I should have brought my own?? When I reported this to the front desk, I was told there was nothing that could be done and I should wait. I had no time to wait, because I needed to be at work. When asked for a refund I was told it was impossible. I was given a note to say I would get a refund, but that hasn't happened. I can't see how taking money and not offering the service you pay for is legal! This hotel seems to think so. I would never stay again. 13 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>