Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Took my fiance for her first visit to Paris, reception staff were slow, they did not acknowledge my membership level at all. The room was tiny and the food choice was poor. I would not stay there again. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paris - Gare De L'est Very friendly and helpful staff. The free WiFi downstairs is painfully slow, but that's the only critisism. 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value When i researched a stay in Paris like London I found it very expensive at 4 star hotels with an abundance of cheaper hotels but most around 100 euros a night I was amazed to see the Holiday Inn at such good value so being a frequent stayer booked this Hotel It was easy to reach from the Eurostar terminal and right outside was the entrance to the excellent Metro system and one of the key lines which lead directly to the main tourist places . There were also some reasonable priced restaurants near although generally the area isn't the best in Paris so I kept within the hotel area which is over looking the main line station I had an upgrade to an executive room as I am a Platinum member and this had a separate lounge and a king size bed I would prefer next time a higher floor as it was sometimes noisy from the road outside but generally an excellent stay The staff were very friendly and the bar man excellent Breakfast not the best but typical and adequate I ate there once but other times had brunch when out as like to eat at French restaurants or cafes There is not an evening meal facility but an excellent restaurant underneath which used to be part of the hotel in the old days but now independent Free internet down in bar area 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Excellent hotel and amazing staff , I have enjoyed by the way which staff dealing me Very cooperative staff and food & beverage very nice 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise overnight. The staff was very good and the location is excellent. The room was also good and I was upgraded to a suite. However, the bedroom windows faced the train station and so neither of us could sleep due to the noise. There was almost no noise heard from the sitting room, and so it would be better if upgrades were given to inside rooms. The sofa was not a sofabed and was too small to stretch out on. The bed was lovely; it was a shame we couldn't sleep. 09 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Connectivity Three months prior to my arrival, I asked about the reliability of the hotel's internet connectivity amid all the past reviews and I was reassured that the connection will be improved by the time I arrived on December 26 for four days. I needed to have internet connection due to the nature of work that I do; however, the internet connection in my room had been spotty and no connection at best, even if my laptop was already hard-wired to the ethernet/TV connection. I was advised by the staff to come to the lobby and use the wireless connection there but that was all too inconvenient and besides the connection was also poor due to the bandwidth and usage by so many guests. I know that my hotel rate included the internet access; however, I demand some refund for the inconvenience this has caused. I had to find an internet cafe in Paris where I could conduct work and that was costly. I am disappointed that the customer service manager did not keep the promise and his reassurance. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Staff I went into the property one night after party and I do not have enough cash for the taxi and I went in to ask staff, after getting my room number and name the staff quickly gave me the cash for the taxi driver and I went back in. Then another staff comes out stating that it is not the company policy to do so and the staff who gave me the money said he did not know the rule as he is a new employee. Regardless it is the rule of your company Not to help costumer when they needed it for a taxi which the next day i have been informed it is ok to do so under some procedures but the other staff who came out was really rude and telling me that I had to go to get cash right away or so which when I obviously had few cups too much, it is rude to tell that in front of me that stating that his colleague and even I was wrong! His attitude would not be appreciated by any guest, either as a hotel staff or any other position require hospitality. In the other hand the new or temporary staff was showing his passion to help, telling me there is not a problem at all even it is not the policy then he will just take money of his own for the hotel first. That is the kind of people Holiday Inn should be looking for because truly we are here on a holiday, not to be punished by rude attitude of staff 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of the hotel makes it very convenient to get around. Clean room and comfortable bed makes the stay enjoyable. The only complaint we had was that expired yogurt was served on 2 of the days during breakfast. The staff did remove the expired ones when we mentioned it to him. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding places to visit. Hotel is conveniently located to subway station, which makes it easy to travel to and from CDG Airport. Will definitely stay there again. Be aware that the room size for a king is very small and the bathroom requires maneuvering for a couple based on American standard. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Claustrophobic room I was advised at check in that my room had been upgraded to an Executive room due to my Platinum status, which was nice, but then discovered my room was tiny and the heating impossible to regulate which made it very claustrophobic. I could see from the fire escape plan that the majority of the rooms on my floor were bigger, even those not of Executive standard. The lack of wifi in the room was very inconvenient because it meant going to the reception, which was the only place in the hotel with free wifi, however the reception area was also tiny and full of other wifi users like myself. As it was December the heating was on full, and was stifling in the reception area. I had a morning flight the following morning from CDG and was interested in the direct bus from near the hotel to the airport, but the receptionist I spoke to didn't have timetable or fare information. After much investigation I discovered it runs from the square right next to the hotel to CDG 2 and then CDG 1, stopping at several industrial zones along the way, takes about 1hr15 and costs 3 Metro tickets (you can also pay cash onboard, I think it's approx €4 or less). 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable rooms I can't wait to see the new rooms and facilities the hotel will have! The only problem I can find is that WiFi is only working at reception bye now. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic end to fantastic trip We spent the last three days of a two week tour here and all we can say is WOW. We were upgraded to a suite for our last three days and the room was just incredible for a European hotel. From our room on the 7th floor we could see the Eiffel Tower, the Grand Opera, The Louve, and Sacre Cour... The staff was excellent and helpful. The Metro and Gare de L'Est are both literally right outside the front door. Many excellent bakeries and restaurants all within walking distance. Just a great way to end a fantastic vacation.. Would definitely stay here again. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conmfortable bed and location is quite wellington situated Hotel well situated with metro station in front. Réception personnel very polite and capable. Wide breakfast buffet. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A nice place to rest after an visit of Paris. We enjoyd very much this comfortable hotel. Nice staff. Good room. Hudge breakfast. Recommendable. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel in the right place The staff here, are all very polite, obliging and knowledgeable. Though compact (like all Paris properties), this hotel was very clean and comfortable, with hardly any outside noise. The breakfsat was ample, though you should avoid peak times, as the restaurant can get full. There's a handy bar on the corner which has a happy 'hour' from 5.oo to 8.oopm and serves decent food. The Metro is just a stroll away. Book it. You won't be disappointed. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Location is good, very close to a metro station which you can use for going to many places, staff was very kind and helpful in the lobby ,reception and the restaurant , room was very clean and breakfast was very good.I came to Paris for many times and stayed at different hotels in different locations and among them this hotel will be my preference for my next stay 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a paris hotel in a reasonable location Room on 7th floor. Recommend higher floor for views and less street noise if want windows open. However with windows closed, complete silence. Pleasant clean hotel, with helpful welcoming staff. Room size was adequate for a short stay and a reasonable size compared to many other hotels for the same price range or even more expensive hotels in Paris. Location is good for walking and biking around Paris, with metro also outside hotel. As with anywhere outside of the centre of paris, would be cautious of walking around late night/early hours. Only negative comment I have is that the hotel groups customer service call centre staff (3 different people) offered very poor service, when had problems with the booking. However I emailed the hotel direct and Jeremie the front office manager was extremely helpful, he took responsibility for the issue and was resolved. Definitely recommend. 07 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel Great location near Gare du Nord. Comfortable executive room. Tea and coffee facilities. Did not try breakfast. 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price for value rooms - room for improvement I am using HI Gare de l'Est for many years now; ~6-10 nights per year. Now it is time for a make-over! Many very, very small rooms - bathrooms appearance old - windows and window frames (especially in bathroom) are dirty and need renovation. And certainly the telephone (mobile) connectivity and internet access are no longer meeting today's standard. The price for value is out of balance meanwhile........ 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet issues Hotel is in good location, stuff is very good. BUT: if you on business travel and you need to use the in room internet like I did: 1. No WiFi - only lan in the room 2. The internet was so slow - you can take a shower before you can get one web page to load 3. I was not able to participate[ate in a web meeting i had due to the internet speed 4. Management is aware of this - but nothing they can do about it Bottom line - for business find another hotel, for leisure it's fine 17 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip To Paris Usually very happy with the standards of all IHG Hotel, I was actually surprised (in a bad way) by Holiday Inn Gare De L'Est. It can work well for doing some tourism, but definitely not for business. Main downs: - Not near to the center (but well connected by metro) - Awful Internet (I was actually using the wifi of the nearby Ibis instead, the Holiday Inn one was extremely slow) - Very small rooms - Tourists slowing down the check in - check out procedure (in this case not fault of the staff, but just due to the complete inefficiency of tourists making tons of irrelevant questions) - No business center / printing facilities (in order to print a 2 page document I had to access a computer in the lobby and send an email to the kind receptionist that printed for me). Main pros: - Affordable - Polite staff (despite the low standard of the hotel, everyone at the reception was kind and available; the inefficiency during the check out was not due to the staff, but the overload of tourists) 13 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst IHG stay in 17 years The hotel room was less than suitable. The wireless internet was a joke. People had to huddle in the lobby to any kind of connection. My platinum upgrade was a day late and to the room next door was wasn't any different from the one I had to repack and move from? The parking was terrible and cost almost as much as the hotel room. I will not stay there again nor will I recommend it to any of my colleagues. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one snooty staff member First time in Paris and didn't know what to expect. The language barrier wasn't as bad as expected. Every staff member was beyond nice and helpful...except one. She works the front desk and has the stereotypical French snootiness I thought everyone would have. She was our very first contract so I thought we were in for a rough stay. I didn't get her name because I avoided her every time I was downstairs and let people in front of me in line. However, Francesco on the other hand was the polar opposite and is exactly how the front of the house should be like. He made our stay feel like we were at a five star resort. The room is smaller, but was good for our stay. Location was best with the metro right out the steps with two main train stations for travel to London. A con would be the hard bed. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights on October 13. Front door to hotel is right by metro steps and so convenient. Less than 20 minutes to central Paris or even across to Eiffel tower. Walkable to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre for some lovely restaurants. Bar quite pricey but then so is the rest of Paris! Bar staff helpful and also reception staff were friendly. We left our bags on arrival and also on checkout where we received a ticket to claim the luggage later. The first time we thought they had lost our bags but eventually they found them. No problem the second time! Tea and coffee making very limited but ideal if you want to take some supplies. Overall a good stay and we would definitely stay here again - if not this hotel then definitely the area. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Affordable, and easy to get to. No Wifi in rooms though. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Gare De L'est This is the second time we have stayed here - both times for 4 nights. Both times upgraded to a suite. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, the breakfasts and the facilities provided. Our room was over the street but we did not experience street noise or disruptive noise at night. This trip we had a view of the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur from our corner room. Glad we had the opportunity to stay here again. 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and dusty the only reason to choose this hotel is to be close to Gare i'est. Bad district, grey towels. Noise from outside day and night. No wi fi in rooms only in the lobby but extremely sloy, almost not working. in booking marked as 4* but at the hotels site 3+* 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room with bad internet Room is good and with enough space. located in very good place. easy travel to city center and place out of Paris. Reception is always busy. No WIFI available in room, only in Lobby. Cable internet at room is very slowly. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull stay Located only 30 from Gare de l'est and matro station this hotel is excellent choice for short stay as all attractions are 10-15 min away.The part of antique building surrounded by many restaurants give the special charm. My first impression was great.Greeted on arrival by front desk staff and recognized as IHG Club member we get the very special room on the 6th floor.Room was spacious enough,bed very comfortable terrace overlooking the gare,,art nouveau style bathroom. Sleeping comfort without objection. Breakfast was very tasty and rich,staff polite. Internet only in the lobby area free but chargeable in the rooms. This hotel i recommend to all as it gives real value for money. And thanks to Jennyfer from front desk,Dragana from dinning room and Mirjana from front desk for great service. 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Executive suite Executive suite not what you expect. Room was big with separate bedroom however extra bed for child was a loveseat pulled apart. A cot would have been better as there was more board than softness and very uncomfortable to sit on. Television channels - only 2 in English, Wifi only working in public area and very slow. Housekeeping - Extra people in room doesn't give extra towels - always had to phone for extra. Face cloths don't exist. Front desk service - language barrier and only given one key - didn't know how to create a second key. Told room would be ready in 5 minutes - more like 20 minutes. Phoned for wake up call - didn't get it and there was no record of it, yet it was repeated to me before hanging up the phone - just about missed our scheduled tour. No ice on floors - had to go to the bar to get it. Elevators are a good size and quick. 19 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>