Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable hotel in a convenient location This was my second visit to the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse and I found it to be a comfortable stay. The room was clean and tidy, with well-maintained facilities and the daily servicing was of a high standard. One of the best aspects of staying at the hotel was the location along Avenue du Maine, as it was very close to bus, metro and rail stations enabling quick, hassle-free travel around the city centre. I also liked the fact that several major attractions - such as the Cartier Foundation for contemporary arts and the Montparnasse Tower (for amazing panoramic views over Paris) - were just a few minutes walk away. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and good value hotel to stay The hotel is just a few steps away from 'Gaite' Metro station..Very well located, clean, exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The wi-fi coonection was good..The area was surrounded by cafes, bistros, restaurants #even 'Halal' restaurants#.. Very good value and thank you for your wonderful hospitality and friendship. It is great value. I cannot fault this hotel and stay here again if I'm in Paris. Strongly recommended to those who are looking for an excellent and good value place to stay in Paris. 26 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice stuff but the lobby and lobby bathroom wasn't clean enough. The room and the breakfast was excellent. 18 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review 1 it's quite good hotel modern rooms, the bath room would need a little renovation 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was happy for warm welcome from the hotel staff. Location was excellent. Only few steps from Metro. Cleaning of the rooms and linen was great, when I come to Paris definitely I will stay in the hotel. 01 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Montparnasse Not very special. But ok. Breakfast express was/is brilliant 30 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but terrible smell in corridors The room was fine but in the corridors there was a terrible smell from the drains which crept into the room. Unable to open room window due to disruptive traffic noise. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff made the experience I commend the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse for their care and attentiveness during my hotel stay. The staff did everything possible to enhance my experience. From reception to those, who took care of my room, I found the team to be friendly, caring, and hard working to provide every comfort. Upon check-in, Valerie and Nicholas ensured I had a quiet room and were very welcoming. Sorya and Pierre took great care of my room. and were very attentive. Monia, Wassila, Maria, and Florian helped me with several details. And the General Manager is excellent. I was at the hotel for 10 days so had the chance to observe the staff in action with other guests and found they worked hard to please. I think if there are any issues with you stay--as some of the other reviews indicate--the staff makes every effort to make things right. I recommend this Holiday Inn property to anyone coming to Paris for good value, warm hospitality, and heart. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when in Paris Excellent location. Station at the front door which then gives you easy access to the whole of Paris once you get the hang of the underground system. Staff were friendly and helpful The bar was supposed to be open 24hrs, but if you wanted an evening drink, it was unattended and required the front counter staff to come over which appeared to be a hassle for them. Therefor it was easier to go to one of the local cafes which were very handy. Breakfast facility was good and typical of the Holiday Inn Style. Booked the room as a Double room and unfortunately was given a Twin Share room with an extra collapsable. When we arrived the lounge chair was made up as a bed so this left very little space in the room untill we folded the bed up to give us a little more space. The room was comfortable, but as with most Holiday Inn facilities the lighting is poor and the desk is somewhat cramped. If you are at the desk another person cannot walk past. The WiFi facility was good but required an authorisation slip from the front counter, so if you have already moved in, tired and just needed to catch up on emails etc, you would need to go back downstairs to get the access codes etc. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 极佳的位置,性价比很高 位置很好,门口即是地铁入口,Montparnasse火车站只有几步之遥,车站边有去orly和CDG机场的大巴,周围店铺林立,无论是商务还是休闲都是很便利的选择。酒店房价在巴黎不算高,早餐种类算不上丰富,但已足够,不足的是房间的淋浴设施似乎已经老旧需要更换了。 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service With a Smile First off I'd like to thank the staff at this lovely Paris hotel for their hospitality and overall pleasantness during our stay, despite our French being some what rusty. We arrived on Saturday 1st February and it was busy, we parked in their secure underground parking (15 euro/night) We then took the elevator to the reception. On first view the foyer was clean, well presented and modern. The staff greeted us straight away, in French of course, and soon realised we were not as lingual as them. Their English was a lot better than our French and they made it an easy book in. We were on the second floor and once again the halls were clean and well presented. Our room was a King Bed Standard with a TV, Shower/Bath and of course a King size bed. We had a view of the street just outside where you could see Gare Montpanasse and a lovely view of shops and was just along the street from the nearest Metro entrance, from which you can pretty much go anywhere in Paris. In the morning we had a buffet breakfast, which we highly recommend. Along with the usual traditional pastries such as Croissants and Pain au Chocolat they served scrambled egg, sausages and bacon. You are greeted once sat down and asked if you would like tea or coffee, I suggest learning this in French before you go as some of the help staff are a little rusty on their English. We visited a lovely little restaurant called La Forge at night and recommend this for any couple who are looking for a meal. Paris of course is beautiful and this hotel helped make the weekend special for my wife, they were pleasant throughout and we would love to return some day. Pricing is a little on the expensive side but that is Paris for you. Overall we really enjoyed our stay Thank You very much. Wayne & Lisa (32 & 30) 06 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by French Experience The bed was quite lumpy and the front desk staff was curt and unwilling to help with directions. As there is no Concierge I expect the front desk staff to assist with these things. The first floor where my room was located was not good. Access to the outside via some roof was right by door. In addition that setups all round the room was depressing. It was suppose to be an ungrade on top of that. 30 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Features Room 305. The sholwer fittings were and presumably still are in a very unsatisfactory condition: The vertical adjustment for the hand held shower head was seized so that the only position for the hand held shower was at the bottom of the Rail. thus to shower with both hands needed one to kneel on the bottom of the bath. The alternative would have been to use the large fixed shower head however the tap to redirect the water flow from hand held to fixed head was seized closed, so no alternative was available. The folding glass shower screen did not fit properly over the edge on the bath and so a great deal of water ended up on the floor I explained these problems at check out but there was absolutely no interest or reaction nor any sort of apology. It was a great disappointment sice our TGV terminus is Montparnasse and so your hotel is very convenient but as it stands I will not be rebooking the next time we are in France at Easter nor do I feel able to recommend the hotel 21 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling Check-in Arrived at the hotel car park and attempted to enter. Repeatedly pressed the button to open the gate but nothing was happening, then after a couple of minutes I could hear a muffled voice coming from the post which I could not understand. I stated I couldn't hear or understand what they were saying. Waited a further 2 or 3 minutes expecting the gate to open or someone to come out and assist. No one arrived. I could not leave my car there blocking access so drove around the block looking for another entry point or somewhere to pull in. There wasn't one so I parked on the road at the front of the hotel and went into the reception. The member of staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful. No smile, no hello or welcome, she just looked like she was having a really bad day and I was making it worse. I was asking whether I was using the right entrance for the car park and was not given an answer. She just kept asking for my details - passport, confirmation of reservation in broken English, I told her I did not have these as they were in the car my only concern at that moment was not checking in it was getting my car off of the main road. I gave my name and spelled it but she couldn't find anything. Eventually the other member of staff came over and asked me to write down my name which I did and she found my reservation. They then started saying that my room wasn't ready, I reiterated I was not concerned about that or checking in I just wanted my car moved before it was towed away. She then advised I had not booked a car park space, I advised it did not say on the Holiday Inn website that I needed to book, just that parking was available. Fortunately there was 1 space left, she swiped my credit card and I was told to attempt to re-enter the car park. Eventually I entered the car park which was tiny and spent 10 minutes parking the car, climbing over the passenger seat to get out. When the room was ready I was told it was a very nice superior room. If the room was superior I can't imagine what the standard rooms are like. The room was incredibly small with virtually no room to move around, but in fairness to Holiday Inn it was nicely decorated and had a decent bed. Hot water would last long enough to only fill the tub half way which was annoying. When using the shower the bathroom would flood and there was no drain to take the water away resulting in a dangerous wet floor. I haven't used IHG since a problem I experienced with a hotel in China 2 or 3 years ago and checked out straight away cancelling a 10 night stay that was booked. I booked this room in Paris because I was alerted to an incredibly cheap promotional rate, thought I'd give them another try but shouldn't have bothered, checked out early after one night, check out was slow and carried out by someone that appeared to be the night security guard. Moved on to another hotel. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best address in Paris I spend a lot of time in Paris and Mickael manager of this hotel as made the difference. I feel at home in this hotel. All is perfect. Thank you Catherine Papin 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice repeated stay... I stayed at Holiday inn Gare Montparnasse twice this year with my family. We enjoyed both stays and willing to come back. The hotel location, the staff, the hotel in general are incentives to come back again. The hotel management are very social, available and helpful. We like this hotel and we have a very good memories of our stays there. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a team We had a great stay at this hotel. The team made us feel very welcomed and nothing was too much trouble to help us. We had a small issue of smell coming from the ventilation but it got sorted. One of my best sleep in the IHG group. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good nice holidayinn good location very nice staff no complains 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not excellent, but getting there Location is good, a slightly dodgy area in the evenings, but very handy for nice restaurants and well connected on the metro. I stay in Paris for business quite regularly and this hotel is satisfactory. Last time I stayed there were no bath towels - only two hand towels and no teaspoon, which makes tea, coffee or hot chocolate making quite tricky. Breakfast is lovely, massive range and all fresh and nice. Yes it's pricey, but it sets you up for the day and if you've got time for taking it in properly, well worth it. If you haven't there's some lovely patisserie's nearby! The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. 03 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FIRE ALARMS AT 5 AM NO SUPPORT BY STAFF This should be a 2 star place at best. Then you will have to deal with the 5am fire alarm without assistance from the hotel staff. Is not appealing, not a tourism friendly place, not ready for demanding travelers and no quality. They Do have good quality staff in the breakfast area and in the cleaning lady. However, they do not have quality food. They do not have a restaurant. They are much overpriced just like a full service hotel. However, clients have to ask for towels even when they are very old and extremely used. The hallways are dark and not pleasant. The rooms are super small, with an over 24 inch bathtub, no showering curtains, clogged drains, super hot without climate control rooms, have to open windows and no currency exchange. They will share a bottle of water per reservation only. Try making multiple reservations and they will not like it. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was absolutly good All was OK , only one item was not axellent: we had to remind waitors of tea/ cofee at the breakfast 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good position but uncomfortable bed The pillows have been really comfortable, but the bed absolutely not! About the breakfast was quite variegated but the service is quite absent and slow. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Arrived late evening. Front desk person was helpful in getting us quickly checked-in. Found room to be tight, you can't even fully swing open the door as a night stand is situated just behind the door. Some issues in the bathroom: one of the sinks was clogged up; shower glass wall was not well sealed at the bottom so water ran under the glass and flooded bathroom floor; only one towel in the room upon arrival (front desk person quickly brought up another set of towel upon request). It was a warm night and air-conditioning did not function at all. Had to open windows to get room temp to a more comfortable level. Unfortunately, it was a stormy night and the wind was howling so that kept us awake most of the night. Room lighting is too dim for my taste. All issues were quickly brought to front desk staff's attention but was informed that no maintenance person was on duty until the following morning. Asked to be moved to another room but was told that no other room available. Before checking-in, we called earlier to confirm whether they have universal power adapters available and was told that they do. At check-in, requested to borrow adapter and was told that they do not have any available.... had I known earlier, I would have stopped at a store to pick-up some. Secured parking is offered but make sure that when you plan on parking on-site, add this to your reservation as there is only a limited number of parking spots. 18 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Good location, reception staff friendly and helpful but: My room was obviously for disabled people. There was a green emergency exit light that stayed on all night and a red alarm light at the bedside with a call button. The bathroom was kitted out for someone in a wheel chair and my bed was orthopedic and very hard. It felt like I was staying in a hospital. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good hotel to stay in Paris Nice and good hotel to stay in Paris close to Gare Montparnasse. And 20 meter from the Metro station Gaite, to go anywhere in the City. Small but clean room and good and clean Bathroom with Bath and shower, toilet, and 2 Wash-bins and hair-dryer. SafetyLocker in the room and WaterCooker and an Fridge in the room. So we where really satisfied with our stay in the Holiday-Inn, Paris - Gare Montparnasse. Very friendly front-desk employees! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Awesome Ideal location for the train to and from Montparnasse since it is only a 3 minute walk. My wife and I have stayed at other hotels in Paris and we have now stayed here our past three visits. The Staff and management is top notch. They always make us feel welcome. We will stay here on our next trip too since we can never get too much of this wonderful city. The subway and train is as convenient as it gets. You can get to anywhere in Paris or Europe from here with ease. The director, management and entire staff is friendly, professional and welcoming. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Montparnasse, Paris: Good...and bad! Good: Location. Very close to subway. Lots of good restaurants near. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Good WiFi. Bad: Room 515 - a continuous and unpleasant smell in toilet. Air con not working - room too warm at night. Breakfast - milk for cereal warm and scrambled egg usually cold. Lifts- 1 out of the 2 invariably not working. Delays. Only take 4 people max - too small. Electrical socket (outside bathroom) loose and probably unsafe. Minor grumble since I've started... Breakfast - please mask from reception. Would be nice to have breakfast would people checking in/out looking on. No ironing board/ iron. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff After 4 months, I regret that I am unable to locate the names of all the staff members that were so helpful, accommodating, and charming during our stay; However, I want to provide feedback and say Thank You to all of you! We had 2 children traveling with us and they were able to put us in a connecting room which made the stay wonderful. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I am pleased that we choose this location. I would recommend this hotel if traveling to Paris. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in town Be sure to reserve spot for your car if needed. Dishes, other than the plate at the table at breakfast were in short supply but the food is good. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Gare Montparnasse Arrived late and left early, but ideal for an early train from Montpatnasse. Literally 3 or 4 minutes walk. Clean, comfortable and good value. Also were able to lend me an adapter for recharging phone. 20 September 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>