Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Stuck on floor! Firstly the hotel is in a great location, next to Metro, main train station, cafe’s & bars. Our room was clean & ok for a long weekend stay, somewhere to change, sleep etc... FRIDAY:- We arrived late & found the 24hr bar was un-manned but it was nice to find coffee etc in our room so we could have a drink before bed. SATURDAY:- After a long walk around Paris we got back to the hotel to change & a drink before heading out for a meal but unfortunately the bar was un-manned again! We headed back to the hotel after our meal late to find... yes the bar was still un-manned & our coffee, sugar & milk had not been replenished. We asked at reception but all they could find was coffee PODS, not much use without a machine! SUNDAY:- Was a ground hog day again - bar still un-manned - coffee not replenished. Monday, check out day:- There are two lifts in the hotel, each lift holds four people. One lift was out of order the whole weekend. When we came to leave on Monday the one lift that was still working had people in it every time we called it! We couldn’t fit in the lift & waited 20mins before the lift arrived empty. We reported this to the staff on reception but they just couldn’t really care. STAFF:- Just don’t care! We did have a nice welcome notice come up on the room’s t.v “the night we were leaving”? Please do not be put off because the area is very good & the hotel is ok, just a few little niggles. "We had a great time"! 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Was OK, but problems with the reservation I got my reservation cancelled because I was late without calling me. 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Robbery in Hotel Lovely room, lovely friendly staff, great area but got charged for the breakfasts I didn't have due to the restaurant being understaffed and too busy. I was told by the receptionist that they are no longer additional extras but mandatory. In other words the 'computer says no' so ended up being charged for the breakfasts we did not have. 12 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing to say the least Let me forewarn the readers that my experience could be an exception and maybe just my "Bad Luck". I had expected the best at Holiday Inn as I have stayed there across the world during my other travels. For those who want an executive summary, my experience can be summed up as below: 1- Unfriendly staff (except 1 Gentleman) 2- Poor timeliness of issue resolution 3- ....."Your problem....I don't care" 2 issues that would help you gauge the reasons for my frustration are as below: 1- Wifi Was extremely slow: When we complained this to the lady at the reception, her response was as below: "Well.....it should not happen.....maybe there are too many people logged in at the same time.....why don't you try late at night when fewer people logging in" I wanted a faster internet at that particular time - Not only no attempt was made to resolve the issue, the issue itself was questioned without even checking whether a problem exists. 2- We had to check out at 12 PM on August 8 and attempted to take a bath at 10:45. Surprise .... Surprise....NO HOT WATER!!! At first, the response was that due to some maintenance there will be no Hot Water for some time. When I insisted that we had to check out at 12, we were called back after some time and told that the issue has been resolved and that I should get Hot Water. When we still did not get the Hot water, after almost an hour and after Hotel Staff came and checked that the problem actually existed, I was let into another room that was getting Hot Water. At the time of check out, NOT A SINGLE LINE OF REGRET was expressed for the inconvenience caused. When we asked for the Manager's email id/phone number, we were denied the same and told that we should feel free to complain online. We had explicitly mentioned that we were on our Honeymoon. Far from special treatment, we actually felt like we were in a Prison Camp because of the Poor Service and unfriendly.....dare I say...arrogant behaviour. I have stayed in Paris for more than 2 years and traveled across the world; NEVER HAVE I PAID SO MUCH FOR SUCH A POOR EXPERIENCE! 12 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing to say the least..... Let me forewarn the readers that my experience could be an exception and maybe just my "Bad Luck". I had expected the best at Holiday Inn as I have stayed there across the world during my other travels. For those who want an executive summary, my experience can be summed up as below: 1- Unfriendly staff (except 1 Gentleman) 2- Poor timeliness of issue resolution 3- ....."Your problem....I don't care" 2 issues that would help you gauge the reasons for my frustration are as below: 1- Wifi Was extremely slow: When we complained this to the lady at the reception, her response was as below: "Well.....it should not happen.....maybe there are too many people logged in at the same time.....why don't you try late at night when fewer people logging in" I wanted a faster internet at that particular time - Not only no attempt was made to resolve the issue, the issue itself was questioned without even checking whether a problem exists. 2- We had to check out at 12 PM on August 8 and attempted to take a bath at 10:45. Surprise .... Surprise....NO HOT WATER!!! At first, the response was that due to some maintenance there will be no Hot Water for some time. When I insisted that we had to check out at 12, we were called back after some time and told that the issue has been resolved and that I should get Hot Water. When we still did not get the Hot water, after almost an hour and after Hotel Staff came and checked that the problem actually existed, I was let into another room that was getting Hot Water. At the time of check out, NOT A SINGLE LINE OF REGRET was expressed for the inconvenience caused. When we asked for the Manager's email id/phone number, we were denied the same and told that we should feel free to complain online. We had explicitly mentioned that we were on our Honeymoon. Far from special treatment, we actually felt like we were in a Prison Camp because of the Poor Service and unfriendly.....dare I say...arrogant behaviour. I may have had a better experience at a youth Hostel than what I got at this particular Holiday Inn! I have had much better experience at other Holiday Inns in Paris, USA,etc. I have stayed in Paris for more than 2 years and traveled across the world; NEVER HAVE I PAID SO MUCH FOR SUCH A POOR EXPERIENCE! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room and great service. The hotels location near to Gare Montparnasse made travelling around Paris very straightforward. Our room was spacious and clean and the air conditioning made sleeping very comfortable. The curtesy drinks were regularly replenished and the balcony was a real bonus! Overall I can't fault anything about our stay and I would definitely consider staying here again on future visits to Paris. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 挺好 住宿条件挺好,服务人员挺尽职,值得入住。网络使用方便,网速虽不算很快,但看看视频什么的还是挺流畅。早餐服务员认真及时,服务态度很好。 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Bathroom too small. Because the room and bathroom in this hotel are too small, and there is a lack of lounge chairs in the lobby, it is very difficult to totally relax. All staff where extremely courteous and helpful. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location A bit overpriced and small rooms, but ideal location if using Montparnasse train station, and only a short walk to the main tourist attractions. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort executive room This is my second stays in this property. During my reservation, I had requested for early check in but to no availability. Waited for 6hours (officially 2pm) for the check in. The property could have done better to allow for early check in since there are rooms already available prior to 2pm. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay in this property. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price/Quality ratio The hotel to stay in MontParnasse neighbourhood for business but also leisure trips to Paris 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Door lock problems. The staff were always polite and friendly. The room was comfortable. But the electronic door lock system is unreliable and very difficult to use -- much more awkward than any other electronic system I have used. If you do not hold the card-key at precisely the right angle for exactly the right amount of time it will not work. Many people had a hard time even getting the elevators to work because you need to use the key to go upstairs. Despite the fact that my reservation was for multiple days the key would become invalid after 11 am and I would return in the afternoon to find that I had to go back to the front desk to get the key validated. This is the first time I have ever experienced so much difficulty with electronic keys. Most systems elsewhere, including Holiday inns, work better. 29 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude service I ended up getting to the hotel at 12:30. The lady at the desk was helping someone and when she finished she turned her attention to me. She said I couldn't check in yet, as the room was not yet available. Again understandable. However, thoughout the exchange she was very gruff and unhelpful with my questions about the area. Maybe it was a language/cultural barrier issue, I don't know. We leave our bags and go grab some lunch. We got back a few minutes before 2:00 pm (the guaranteed check in time). There were at least 6 people waiting to check in. There were now 3 ladies at the desk and two guys in the office. Only one lady is working to check people in. One of the ladies is filing stuff and the third lady I couldn't tell what she was doing. The two guys in the office never seemed to do anything except mill around. When you have this many people waiting to check in, focus on the customers and not on filing or other duties. It was almost thirty minutes by the time we got into our room. Again the service was gruff, but it could again have been langage/cultural barrier issues. I was not recognized as being an IHG member, let alone Platinum and I would say I was barely recognized at all by the staff except as an inconvenience. The internet service here is barely usable. Sometimes it's adequate, but often times it isn't. The room itself was average. The carpet is shabby, the refridgerator doesn't work and some parts are dingy. The shower was miserable for a tall person. It has one of the rain type shower heads, but it so low that anyone 5'8" tall or higher has to stoop to get under it. The beds are comfortable, which is the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. 14 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An average hotel The hotel was handy for the Gare Monparnasse but did not meet my expectations for a Holiday Inn. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review check in等了好久, 網絡有限制公司郵箱上不去. 早餐內容及味道一般, 性格比超低. 房間以及酒店公共區域電源接口太少, 極度不方便. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and friendly service We spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn recently and was impressed with the room comfort and level of cleanliness. I wish every hotel was like this one. We would definitely recommend this hotel. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly fresh, modern and comfortable. This hotel gave me a great feel the first sec i stepped inside the doors. Friendly helpful staff in the reception, space and light, very convenient location for shopping and visiting tourist attractions. Room where big for a Paris hotel, very clean, super comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Sadly they were out of rooms with diuble beds as we wished for our stay, but they were Quick to inform us and gave us a choose to take a room with twin bed or cancel the booking without charge, but we wanted it anyway. The only thing i thought were missing Wasa that it didn't seem to be possible to eat dinner at the hotel, and the bar was not manned very often. But if you stay here, i can really recommend the Indiana Club right besidr the hotel, it was just as awesome! If you are going to Paris, i think you should stay at the Holiday Inn! 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable hotel in a convenient location This was my second visit to the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse and I found it to be a comfortable stay. The room was clean and tidy, with well-maintained facilities and the daily servicing was of a high standard. One of the best aspects of staying at the hotel was the location along Avenue du Maine, as it was very close to bus, metro and rail stations enabling quick, hassle-free travel around the city centre. I also liked the fact that several major attractions - such as the Cartier Foundation for contemporary arts and the Montparnasse Tower (for amazing panoramic views over Paris) - were just a few minutes walk away. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and good value hotel to stay The hotel is just a few steps away from 'Gaite' Metro station..Very well located, clean, exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The wi-fi coonection was good..The area was surrounded by cafes, bistros, restaurants #even 'Halal' restaurants#.. Very good value and thank you for your wonderful hospitality and friendship. It is great value. I cannot fault this hotel and stay here again if I'm in Paris. Strongly recommended to those who are looking for an excellent and good value place to stay in Paris. 26 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice stuff but the lobby and lobby bathroom wasn't clean enough. The room and the breakfast was excellent. 18 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review 1 it's quite good hotel modern rooms, the bath room would need a little renovation 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was happy for warm welcome from the hotel staff. Location was excellent. Only few steps from Metro. Cleaning of the rooms and linen was great, when I come to Paris definitely I will stay in the hotel. 01 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Montparnasse Not very special. But ok. Breakfast express was/is brilliant 30 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but terrible smell in corridors The room was fine but in the corridors there was a terrible smell from the drains which crept into the room. Unable to open room window due to disruptive traffic noise. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff made the experience I commend the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse for their care and attentiveness during my hotel stay. The staff did everything possible to enhance my experience. From reception to those, who took care of my room, I found the team to be friendly, caring, and hard working to provide every comfort. Upon check-in, Valerie and Nicholas ensured I had a quiet room and were very welcoming. Sorya and Pierre took great care of my room. and were very attentive. Monia, Wassila, Maria, and Florian helped me with several details. And the General Manager is excellent. I was at the hotel for 10 days so had the chance to observe the staff in action with other guests and found they worked hard to please. I think if there are any issues with you stay--as some of the other reviews indicate--the staff makes every effort to make things right. I recommend this Holiday Inn property to anyone coming to Paris for good value, warm hospitality, and heart. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when in Paris Excellent location. Station at the front door which then gives you easy access to the whole of Paris once you get the hang of the underground system. Staff were friendly and helpful The bar was supposed to be open 24hrs, but if you wanted an evening drink, it was unattended and required the front counter staff to come over which appeared to be a hassle for them. Therefor it was easier to go to one of the local cafes which were very handy. Breakfast facility was good and typical of the Holiday Inn Style. Booked the room as a Double room and unfortunately was given a Twin Share room with an extra collapsable. When we arrived the lounge chair was made up as a bed so this left very little space in the room untill we folded the bed up to give us a little more space. The room was comfortable, but as with most Holiday Inn facilities the lighting is poor and the desk is somewhat cramped. If you are at the desk another person cannot walk past. The WiFi facility was good but required an authorisation slip from the front counter, so if you have already moved in, tired and just needed to catch up on emails etc, you would need to go back downstairs to get the access codes etc. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 极佳的位置,性价比很高 位置很好,门口即是地铁入口,Montparnasse火车站只有几步之遥,车站边有去orly和CDG机场的大巴,周围店铺林立,无论是商务还是休闲都是很便利的选择。酒店房价在巴黎不算高,早餐种类算不上丰富,但已足够,不足的是房间的淋浴设施似乎已经老旧需要更换了。 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service With a Smile First off I'd like to thank the staff at this lovely Paris hotel for their hospitality and overall pleasantness during our stay, despite our French being some what rusty. We arrived on Saturday 1st February and it was busy, we parked in their secure underground parking (15 euro/night) We then took the elevator to the reception. On first view the foyer was clean, well presented and modern. The staff greeted us straight away, in French of course, and soon realised we were not as lingual as them. Their English was a lot better than our French and they made it an easy book in. We were on the second floor and once again the halls were clean and well presented. Our room was a King Bed Standard with a TV, Shower/Bath and of course a King size bed. We had a view of the street just outside where you could see Gare Montpanasse and a lovely view of shops and was just along the street from the nearest Metro entrance, from which you can pretty much go anywhere in Paris. In the morning we had a buffet breakfast, which we highly recommend. Along with the usual traditional pastries such as Croissants and Pain au Chocolat they served scrambled egg, sausages and bacon. You are greeted once sat down and asked if you would like tea or coffee, I suggest learning this in French before you go as some of the help staff are a little rusty on their English. We visited a lovely little restaurant called La Forge at night and recommend this for any couple who are looking for a meal. Paris of course is beautiful and this hotel helped make the weekend special for my wife, they were pleasant throughout and we would love to return some day. Pricing is a little on the expensive side but that is Paris for you. Overall we really enjoyed our stay Thank You very much. Wayne & Lisa (32 & 30) 06 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by French Experience The bed was quite lumpy and the front desk staff was curt and unwilling to help with directions. As there is no Concierge I expect the front desk staff to assist with these things. The first floor where my room was located was not good. Access to the outside via some roof was right by door. In addition that setups all round the room was depressing. It was suppose to be an ungrade on top of that. 30 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Features Room 305. The sholwer fittings were and presumably still are in a very unsatisfactory condition: The vertical adjustment for the hand held shower head was seized so that the only position for the hand held shower was at the bottom of the Rail. thus to shower with both hands needed one to kneel on the bottom of the bath. The alternative would have been to use the large fixed shower head however the tap to redirect the water flow from hand held to fixed head was seized closed, so no alternative was available. The folding glass shower screen did not fit properly over the edge on the bath and so a great deal of water ended up on the floor I explained these problems at check out but there was absolutely no interest or reaction nor any sort of apology. It was a great disappointment sice our TGV terminus is Montparnasse and so your hotel is very convenient but as it stands I will not be rebooking the next time we are in France at Easter nor do I feel able to recommend the hotel 21 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>