• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Paris - Montmartre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Italian
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed under 5 kgs. 5 euros daily fees.
Pet fee amount  5.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Moulin Rouge
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Montmartre - Sacre Coeur area
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Flea market (les puces) - Saint Ouen
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Businesses area
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces6
  • Car Parking Available
  • 20 euros from 3pm until 11 am the next day. the parking is located at 200 meters in north direction, stop at the hotel and front desk staff will give you a place number and a paper to let to the parking attendant. High max of your car 1.90m
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, a short walk from the Sacré-Cœur Basilica and Moulin Rouge.

Charming Montmartre is home to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, close to stunning Paris views from the Sacré-Coeur Basilica and only a 5-minute walk from Place de Clichy Metro station. Both Paris CDG and Orly airports are a 30-minute taxi ride away, and the Eurostar terminal is 15 minutes away by Metro.

Take a 5-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, a short walk from the Sacré-Cœur Basilica and Moulin Rouge.

Charming Montmartre is home to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, close to stunning Paris views from the Sacré-Coeur Basilica and only a 5-minute walk from Place de Clichy Metro station. Both Paris CDG and Orly airports are a 30-minute taxi ride away, and the Eurostar terminal is 15 minutes away by Metro.

Take a 5-minute stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre to the glitzy Moulin Rouge cabaret, while major Paris attractions like the Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum and designer shopping are less than 30 minutes away. Sporting events at the Stade de France are a 30-minute train ride away and public transportation will drop you off directly to most of the famous places.

Your meetings at Sony and Crown Europe are a few stops away on the speedy Metro, and you can easily reach businesses in Saint-Ouen, Clichy, Saint-Denis and La Defense. We have a bright meeting room for 20 people and a business counter with 2 laptops. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet on the terrace at Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre, and order drinks in the homey bar. We have a peaceful garden where you can relax away from the city bustle and browse international newspapers.

View Less
Features
Treat your loved one with our Romantic Escape Package at Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre. You'll receive a half bottle of Champagne or a bottle of wine, in your Guest room at your arrival.
Announcements
In order to improve your comfort, from November 2014 to March 2015 Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre is currently refurbishing bathrooms, floor by floor, some noise may disturbing you during the day
View More
Announcements
In order to improve your comfort, from November 2014 to March 2015 Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre is currently refurbishing bathrooms, floor by floor, some noise may disturbing you during the day time. Sorry for any inconveniences!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay - efficient and attentive check in, very nice stay Stayed a Friday night as part of a weekend visit to Paris. I arrived at the hotel quite early on Friday after an early morning flight and was feeling rather tired. When I came to check-in I was told my room was not ready yet. I was a bit disappointed to hear this as according to my checks, the hotel was not full the night before and I could not see why I would need to wait till official check-in. In addition to not feeling physically 100%, I asked if there was nothing that could be done as I really felt I needed a short rest (alternatively, I'd have just waited in the lobby until a room was available). I now believe the reason I was told my room was not ready was due to my Elite Status and the attempt of the check-in member to give me an upgraded room (which I appreciated), but when I said I was only staying for one night and the priority was for me to get a bit of a rest, she immediately checked again and I was indeed able to check into a room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean. I was soon resting. A couple of hours later I headed out to the city. As I came out of the lift, I decided to approach the reception, since I felt I may have come across as unpatient. I wanted to explain that I was simply very tired. The check-in member of staff recognised me and then said "as Elite Status member you are entitled to a choice of a welcome drink or bonus points, however I did not offer you this earlier, since I did not want to delay your check-in". She asked me for my room number and indeed my bonus points were given This for me shows an excellent level of customer care/service. The priority was to get me checked-in, yet at the same time my loyalty was recognised and appreciated. Breakfast the following day was very nice. Breakfast room was rather busy (a Saturday), so there may have to be a short waiting time for a table, dpeneding on your time of arrival. There are 2 lifts at the property - on the day I stayed unfortunately one was out of service, although since I travelled light (no luggage), it didnt really have an impact on me (no delays) On a future visit to Paris, I would certainly consider the Holiday Inn Express as a possible accomodation solution. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very clean, staff is friendly, buffet good. Downside- far from all the Paris DT, taxi was about 30.00usd each way. 05 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice location lovely place to stay, quiet and lots of bars and restaurants around; you find also bakeries and all kind of shops nearby. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a quick night's rest This was as good of a hotel experience as I could've hope for. I was only in the hotel for one night but I slept well and the breakfast was great. Everything was clean, safe, and the service was great. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel Wir haben 4 Nächte als Familie mit Kind im Hotel verbracht und waren wunschlos glücklich. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und wiesen noch vor dem Einchecken auf die Parkgarage hin. Das Einchecken war sehr unkompliziert. Alle Fragen wurden freundlich durch die Mitarbeiter von der Rezeption beantwortet. Wir hatten ein traumhaftes Zimmer, sehr geräumig für 3 Personen mit einem tollen Blick und einen schönen nutzbaren Balkon. Es gab die Möglichkeit Kaffee und Tee zuzubereiten. Das Fernsehprogramm bot viele deutschsprachige Sender. Das Frühstück war absolut ausreichend. Die Lage am Canal war sehr speziell und das Viertel lud zum spazieren ein. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dieses Hotel buchen. Sohn war auch ganz begeistert. 27 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Enough, but High Cost and not Responsive The room is typical European style; however, there are no outlets near the bed, making it hard to set an alarm on our phone. There is only one outlet on the desk, making it hard if traveling with someone (who also has a device...or if there are multiple devices). Room maintenance was overlooked and bathroom door handle was - not attached, easily fixed and we enjoyed the stay overall, however, price seems a bit high for what was received. Close to train station (subway) and a the restaurant next door has good food (dinner), but would look for something else next time. Couldn't even mail a post card with a Paris post mark...post office was close but the tour schedule prevented a visit and the desk couldn't accommodate. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, nice setting We booked 3 nights there, nice Hotel, close to Metro station Riquet. The setting is just beautiful and quiet. A perfect choice for a weekend in Paris. The rooms were very tidy, breakfast is plentiful, the staff is very helpful and friendly. I can fully recommend this property. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view from room I was very happy to be in a hotel where the room was comfortable,staff was helpful,close to the Metro. Will definitely stay in this hotel next time I come to Paris. 22 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzurlaub in Paris Wir haben das Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub in Paris gebucht und waren vollkommen zufrieden. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Easy access to subway, great breakfast, modern and clean rooms and facilities 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful service There was a family group of six who had three rooms and we all liked the stay very much. The staff were excellent and gave great service. It was great to be able to leavevour big suit case in store whist we were away for 2 days. The Breakfast variety was wonderful and gave vus a good start to our day of exploring. The only criticism of our stay was the noise from the back packers outside drifting up when we were trying to sleep. It was only bad on one night when it went on till about 3 am . 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Preis- Leistungsverhältnis War in den letzten Jahren öfters unterwegs, ob Städtereisen oder 5-Sterne-All-Inklusiv Urlaub im Süden. Alles abwechselnd. Für jeden Urlaubsort, jedes Ziel hat man andere Erwartungen an das jeweilige Hotel. Für mein Wochenend-Trip nach Paris mit Freundin und Sohn haben wir mit dem Holiday Inn- Paris- Canal De La Villette die richtige Wahl getroffen. Bei einer Städtereise ist man eh meist den ganzen Tag unterwegs. Da kommt es auf Dinge an wie "saubere Zimmer", "freundliches Personal", "gutes Frühstück", "gemütliche Betten". Und damit kann dieses Hotel vollends überzeugen. Der Preis war auch in einem sehr angenehmen Bereich. Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, die mehrere Sprachen beherrschen. Würde dieses Hotel jederzeit empfehlen und gerne auch wieder besuchen. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Clean and Comforable. This is the second time we have stayed here in as many years and will continue in the future. But, make sure you bring a copy of your reservation and double check on your wake up call. 15 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Un hotel regular Un holiday inn expreess muy regular, con los servicios apenas básicos, con pocas opciones en el desayuno y poca variedad de servicios adicionales. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel sits right on the canal and has easy access to the Metro or it is a pleasant walk to the city center. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very accommodating. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed 3 nights in this hotel after returning from a 4 day tour of the Australian Battlefields of northern France and Belgium. We found the hotel to be clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the main complaint I had was there are no air conditioners in the hotel. There were 2 restaurants attached to the hotel and we tried both and enjoyed them and the food served. Here again the staff was welcoming and friendly, the atmosphere and the food good. There are some small cafe/pubs nearby which are easily accessible as well. I would recommend this hotel for people wanting accommodation in Paris. 08 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fußboden Teppich war dreckig. Bei check-in mussten wir auf Zimmer warten. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn express we've stayed in the title says it all. Quite a special hotel in an excellent location with fab bars and restaurants nearby. 03 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but away from the city center The hotel mostly delivers nicely on its 3-star standard. The rooms are ok although some open to the inner court and very clean. Breakfast is buffet with just enough options. During 3-night stay nothing was changed in the breakfast options which was no problem to me but could be an issue during longer stays. The location, although the hotel can hardly do anything about it, is not premium, as you need to travel 10-15 subway stations to get to the city center and turistic attractions. If you are into morning/afternoon/evening jogging, the area around the hotel is at all times almost crowded with runners and has no cars/no traffic lights running routes avaialble, including easy access to a nearby park. There is no gym at the hotel. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by empfehlenswertes Hotel Wir kannten das Hotel schon durch einen Voraufenthalt, es hat uns auch diesmal in allen Qualitäten zufrieden gestellt. Dazu kommt noch die hervorragende, ansprechende Lage am Kanal. Einziger Wermutstropfen war die Lage des Zimmers im 1. Stock über einem Restaurant/Bar, in dem auch zu später Stunde die lauten Bässe hörbar einen ruhigen Schlaf erst nach Mitternacht zuließen. Davon abgesehen, ein super Hotel ! 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut gelegenes Hotel Für Parisreisende ein gut gelegenes komfortables Hotel. An einem Kanal gelegen bietet das Hotel auch nach einem anstrengenden Tag die nötige Ruhe. Man kann in der Nachbarschaft essen oder sich bei einem Glas Wein erholen. Die Anbindung an die Metro ist perfekt. Die Zimmer sind schön, Betten bequem, etwas dunkel, wenig Lampen aber es reicht. Das deutsche Fernsehprogramm ist allerdings nicht zum ansehen geeignet. Es werden zwei regionale Sender gebracht die eher nach Selfmade Programmen aussehen. Da muss unbedingt nachgebessert werden. Das Frühstück ist etwas mager aber ausreichend. Alles in allem ein Hotel, das ich immer wieder besuchen werde. 26 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel in a nice area of Paris The building is attractive, All of it is efficient and clean Personnel is very friendly. But it remains a Holiday InnExpress: Boring rooms , fair bed quality and 'trow away' bed linnen !!! The only real disappointing thing. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star experience for three star cost Canal De La Villette will be fondly remembered for the part it played in our fantastic first family holiday to Paris. The hotel itself is fresh and clean throughout and the room we were offered was more than big enough for the three of us. Each member of staff we met was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful in choice and very tasty too. The experience of the canal next to the hotel will be a lasting memory, from the morning runners to games being played throughout the day to the late night picnickers, a great community feel surrounding the hotel. Only slight concern was some external noise from some locals at 4:00am, but we wouldn't hold the hotel responsible for that. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Canal De La Villette 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für kurze Städtreise Durch seine gute Lage am Kanal und Nähe zur Metro ist dieses Hotel für eine kurze Städtreise nach Paris gut geeignet. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized rooms and spotless We had a great 2 night stay in room overlooking the canal. Great to have free wi-fi. Good sized room for Paris. Clean and bright hotel. As long as you are aware of breakfast wait times, go early and you'll be fine. Pleasant staff, although need to be better trained on transport links. We were told by receptionist to go to Gare de L'Est for RER to Charles De Gaulle airport. On arriving at this station we were told RER goes from Gare du Nord to Charles de Gaulle. We than had to by extra metro tickets to get to Gare du Nord, quite a stressful experience when having to catch a flight. Overall we had a great stay at the hotel and would recommend it. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location The hotel is in a superb location and we would visit again and despite the rating the hotel is generally ok. However, the main reason for the rating was the coldness of the rooms. Both my wife and I and our friends were cold and couldn't turn the AC down. When we asked we were told it was impossible. Therefore we were very cold for the three nights we were there. Also on the Sunday our shower soap dispenser ran out and we thought it would be replenished by Monday morning. It wasn't. The toilet bowl could also have been cleaner. My wife had to change the cutlery at breakfast for some cleaner ones too. Hopefully these issues will have been addressed when we return. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and calm room We stay for some nights and find comfortable beds, clean room and good service at all. Friendly staff, which help us in all situation. Thanks for the good time. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay in Paris This is our second stay this year at the Canal De La Villette and would thoroughly recommend it for a family break. We drove from the UK and it's really quite easy if you listen to the sat nav and it's only the last five minutes of the journey that are a little bit stressful! Another reviewer has helpfully put a picture of the car park entrance which we found really useful. We were looking for a hotel that we could easily drive to without too much stress and with secure parking which this hotel does brilliantly. The metro is only 1 min away and you can hop on and be downtown in 15/20 mins. We found the immediate area to be fun and safe in the day with lots of fun things happening for the children. It really is worth paying the extra for a room with a balcony. There was a slight problem with our reservation but this was easily resolved and we can't wait to come back and visit again. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的酒店 房间足够大,整洁干净,周边环境很好。距离地铁站很近。有自己的地下车库。 美中不足的是早餐区和酒店客房不成比例,需要排队等候。 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay A popular hotel and my first choice when staying in Paris. One tip is to get down to breakfast early as you may have to wait the later you are. The suggested times are shown on notices in the hotel. 27 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Welcoming desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Business center and Bar Reception Front Desk Montmartre - Basilica Sacre-Coeur
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading