• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Paris - Montmartre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Italian
  9. Romanian
  10. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed under 5 kgs. 5 euros daily fees.
Pet fee amount  5.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Moulin Rouge
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Montmartre - Sacre Coeur area
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
Flea market (les puces) - Saint Ouen
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Businesses area
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces6
  • Car Parking Available
  • 20 euros from 3pm until 11 am the next day. the parking is located at 200 meters in north direction, stop at the hotel and front desk staff will give you a place number and a paper to let to the parking attendant. High max of your car 1.90m
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, a short walk from the Sacré-Cœur Basilica and Moulin Rouge.

Charming Montmartre is home to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, close to stunning Paris views from the Sacré-Coeur Basilica and only a 5-minute walk from Place de Clichy Metro station. Both Paris CDG and Orly airports are a 30-minute taxi ride away, and the Eurostar terminal is 15 minutes away by Metro.

Take a 5-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the welcoming Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, a short walk from the Sacré-Cœur Basilica and Moulin Rouge.

Charming Montmartre is home to the Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre hotel, close to stunning Paris views from the Sacré-Coeur Basilica and only a 5-minute walk from Place de Clichy Metro station. Both Paris CDG and Orly airports are a 30-minute taxi ride away, and the Eurostar terminal is 15 minutes away by Metro.

Take a 5-minute stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre to the glitzy Moulin Rouge cabaret, while major Paris attractions like the Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum and designer shopping are less than 30 minutes away. Sporting events at the Stade de France are a 30-minute train ride away and public transportation will drop you off directly to most of the famous places.

Your meetings at Sony and Crown Europe are a few stops away on the speedy Metro, and you can easily reach businesses in Saint-Ouen, Clichy, Saint-Denis and La Defense. We have a bright meeting room for 20 people and a business counter with 2 laptops. Free wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet on the terrace at Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre, and order drinks in the homey bar. We have a peaceful garden where you can relax away from the city bustle and browse international newspapers.

View Less
Features
Treat your loved one with our Romantic Escape Package at Holiday Inn Paris-Montmartre. You'll receive a half bottle of Champagne or a bottle of wine, in your Guest room at your arrival.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience on the Canal I have stayed at this hotel 4times. The location is a little off the beaten path for Paris when you look at a map, but actually it is only about a 5 minute walk to the Metro. The rooms are very nice, the staff speak English very well and the breakfast selection is larger than many other hotels and the food is very good. The neighborhood is safe, and in fact the area police station is only a block away and police officers can be seen walking around the area. The hotel itself is very attractive and there is a park-like area in front of it. The canal is to the side, so the setting is charming and more like a resort than the center of a great city. There are small restaurants in the area that are inexpensive and welcoming and between the hotel and the Metro are two small groceries where you can pick up drinks and snacks for the room. I really like this hotel and recommend it highly. I expect to return on my next visit to Paris. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Staff are excellant. It is a very busy hotel but the staff cope. Breakfast can be a bit crowded but it's all there. The area is great for a short break with the Metro only a few hundred metres away. Direct line to most tourist sites. Local area has plenty of shops and cafes. Underground car park so your car is off the street and easy to find with Sat Nav. Strongly recommend for a base to use whilst visiting Paris. Remember this is an express and not a full hotel and set expectations accordingly and you will enjoy your stay. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean room Everyday the staff showed greeting with hospitality and the room was very well managed and cleamed. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, even better value. Nice big rooms, new interiors, very clean, quiet and accessible. The only negative was the morning breakfast - get rid of the ham and chicken ham every morning. A little diversity would have been nice. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Overall we loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was really friendly and always willing to help with any need. The main attraction was the location. Easy access on the metro using the Stallingrad or Jaures stop's. The area is really filled with local Parisian's instead of being flocked by tourist. So you can stay at this hotel and be in the heart of Paris within minutes on the metro. The second reason is the local shops and restaurants in the area along Juan Jaures street. The food is awesome!!! If you are there on a Sunday you can go to the local farmers market as well. There are also several local grocery stores in the area if you need water, snacks and other essentials. The only down side is that the beds were not super comfortable so they should consider replacing the mattress. I was also suggest trying to get a room on the Canal side of the hotel since it is quiet compared to the road side where the hostel is located below. They play their music loud and you will here it if you are on that side. Plus side is that you will get a larger room. So it is a trade off. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Go early because it does get busy. If you go between 7am and 8am you won't have any issues. Overall, we were happy with our stay, the modern hotel, friendly staff and great location would allow us to stay here on our next trip to Paris! 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay facilities, Free Internet very slow and useless Stayed over the weekend, while I liked the location and cleanliness of the room, it was too congested especially on width with hardly any space to walk around the bed. Clean bathrooms, though do not like the idea of taking water from the Bathroom tap! Choices of food for breakfast was limited to regular items especially for a vegetarian like me. You need to carry your luggage on your own though you get a trolley for the same. May be an issue if traveling alone with more than 2 large luggage. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditionning overall good except air-conditionning system is quite Noisy Location is good and staff helpfull 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay clean room, nice building and view, near to the city, enough restaurants eround, friendly staff, our kids enjoyed our stay breakfast: ok w'll come back 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard and breakfast place very noisy Design and the location are good. Regrets regarding comfort of the bed. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great location. Great hotel in a lovely location on the canal. 2 mins walk from the Metro. The area felt quite safe. Breakfast was great as it was included in the price. Plenty of choice to keep you going until lunch and even included a couple of hot items. Room was very clean and had plenty of space. great shower. Would have liked an in room safe though. Only downside is the bar was very basic- no gin or rum. Coffee from the bar was from the basic machine at the breakfast area. No particular atmosphere in the bar area however it is a Holiday Inn Express so I think that's expected. Overall a good hotel for the price and an excellent location. We would certainly consider returning 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hidden gem We were very happy with our choice in staying there. Located in a quiet neighborhood on the canal, this Holiday Inn Express offered a quiet setting away from downtown Paris. Great location and a couple blocks away from the underground train. Great Hotel for access to/from Charles De Gaul Airport via Gare Du Nord train station. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Having stayed at more than one IHG hotel in Paris I would rate this as one of the best. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service WIFI was bit slow but staff was kind enough to change my room. Overall its a good hotel. Breakfast needs to be improved a little more as it was just for express start. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Recommend this place for other people when they come to Paris Reasonable price and closed to Metro Station Great Staff!!! 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was in Paris as a Tourist and this was an awesome experience! The hotel and staff were perfect for our needs. Our room was beautiful with a view of the canal. The room was clean upon arrival and kept very clean during our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I loved the area the hotel was in as well. Very easy access to the Metro station on Riquet. Also on Riquet was a small grocery store, patissierie and liquor store. There was several small restaurants to chose from and in easy walking distance. The people in the neighborhood were friendly. We felt like we had a small slice of Paris without a lot of other tourists around. The staff spoke english very well and were very paitent without attempts at french. They helped us with Metro routes to the various places we wanted to go. I highly recommend this hotel. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location new hotel Easy to get to and comfortable. Will use this hotel next time were In Paris 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in underrated area This is a very nice hotel in a great location. My room was very clean and comfortable with a great view over the canal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This area of Paris is really coming up and is an exciting place to stay. If you want somewhere that's a bit different from the city centre but still distinctively Parisian, this is a great place. This hotel will be my first choice in future visits to Paris. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location Stayed here for three nights. Location of hotel is lovely, peaceful spot on the canal. Riquet metro just a few minutes easy walk away. A few bars/restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Room was very comfortable, we had a double with sofa bed, large bathroom, all spotlessly clean and a lovely view of the canal. Bear in mind there isn't much hanging space for clothes and no drawers, as we were there for 3 nights it wasn't a problem. There is an outdoor restaurant and bar, restaurant always busy. Breakfast was sufficient, never struggled to get a table as always down before 8.30. Guest information about the hotel and area would have been helpful, didn't know hours of opening of bar, restaurant or breakfast times. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, although one particular person on two occasions didn't acknowledge us immediately, and carried on doing her own work. Did enjoy the stay and would stay here again. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I (+wife+12 yr old) stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. I chose this hotel because of its price, which is reasonable and its proximity to the metro. The room is tidy and adequate for 3. There is a small TV in the room, although channels are limited. The staff were very helpful with the queries we had. A locker is available free of cost to store cash and passport. There may be a queue for break-fast and you may have to wait for a free table during peak times. The hotel has provided additional seating outside the break-fast room. The breakfast variety is alright. Being a vegetarian, my choice was limited to bread, croissant, fruit salad and coffee. There is a constant queue for the toaster since it is a very cheap one and it takes about 5 minutes for a toast. On the plus side, the coffee machine is very good and gives good fresh ground coffee. I have to commend the staff providing the break-fast, as they are very efficient and constantly look out for items that may be running out. The hotel is about 30 minutes from central Paris, 1 hour from Versailles and 1 hour from Disney land. Metro / RER is readily available to all these places from the closest metro, Riquet, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Taxi charge from Charles De Gaulle airport is 40 Euros. The hotel has a nice waterfront with some boats parked (may be a canal or river, didn't bother to investigate further# and there are a couple of small lively restaurants opposite the hotel. My room was overlooking the water feature and the view from the room was good. There is also a bakers shop #open till 10 PM# and a good grocery shop #open till 9PM) 2 minutes from the hotel, on the way to the metro. There is an internet connected PC at the reception, which only accepts credit cards and cost 3 euros for 15 minutes. It is convenient for taking print outs. As a small complaint, the pull chord switch on lights is rather cheap and I couldn't switch off one of the lights. I had to take the bulb off the light at night and put it on in the morning. The hotel manager was very helpful and offered me another room. But I didn't change room since we had already unpacked our bags and the room had nice views overlooking the water feature. Overall, the hotel provides a good family friendly accommodation. 01 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lot of problems and some very unfriendly staff members I had too many problems at this hotel for me to recommend it. I personally would never stay there again. My room lost power on two different nights caused by turning on the coffee maker. The initial response from the front desk was to blame me saying I must have plugged something in that caused the problem. It was eventually fixed each night, but I had to spend a lot of time calling the front desk for help and follow up since it took several attempts to fix the problem. I saw no evidence that anyone was trying to figure out how to prevent the problem from happening in the first place. I couldn't get wifi in my room at all. I informed the front desk every day and nothing was ever done. I don't think anyone looked in to it to see why it wasn't working. One morning the hallway lights were out and it was so dark you couldn't see the room numbers on the doors. Some of the staff members were very friendly, but some were downright rude. The rooms were small but fine for a few day stay and the breakfast was good. The hotel is in a nice location on a river and very convenient to the metro stop and you can be at most key tourist sites in 10-15 minutes. It's a shame the hotel is run so poorly because the location is very nice. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, breakfast not great The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. The front of house staff are excellent and very helpful. You can walk from the gare du nord in about 15-20 mins but metro or taxi would be better if you have children or lots of luggage. The breakfast is somewhat disappointing. Not very well organised and not enough space at peak time. There's enough to choose from to ensure you don't go hungry but I've had better. Don't be surprised if there is a queue for toasting your bread, as there was only a small domestic toaster available which actually broke on our 2nd day. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean good location helpful staff Lovely location not too close to centre but close to metro and lots of bars and restaurants 27 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room designation leads to confusion The "standard room" can actually be double bed or to single bed. How disapointed was I when I discovered I had 2 single beds with no other availibility when arriving to the hotel. For the rest, clean but no restaurant nor nothing special. I was pretty frustrated and would not recommend this hotel. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Location is good The room is very comfotable and staff is very servicable 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic comfort Rooms are clean and attend to your basic needs. Hotel unable to cope with volume of guests at peak breakfast times after 8:30. Selection poor - tea cold and chinaware dirty and in short supply - the children skipped breakfast twice on our stay. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location Very good location, frandly staff , good brackfast 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and calm location, easy to reach Paris centre modern Hotel with nice and calm location. Perfect bathroom, but the sleeping room was a little bit to small for three persons. No possibility to place all clothes, so we left them in suitcase. Friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast room too small for the complete Hotel - queue time after 9 AM. Only one coffee machine available (the second was out of order) - queue time also there. Anyway we would recommend the hotel to our friends and would choose it again for our next visit in Paris. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, nice location. Located very close to riquet metro station, it offers good access to the metro network. Room was big and very comfortable bed n spacious toilet. Good variety in breakfast but since we are vegetarians, we had a bit of limitation. Overall experience was very satisfactory and I would consider staying again in my future visits. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Close to Sites Our two day stay at your hotel was comfortable, the staff were helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast choices were good but there is limited space at busy times. I'd highly recommend this hotel for its location and comfort. Also, note that there are many restaurants and supermarkets within a few minutes walk. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location in Paris I enjoyed a lot my stay in this Holiday Inn Express in Canal de la Villette. I found the hotel close to a metro station for easy access to the Paris. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and good. Only 2 details about the hotel were that the restaurant had 1 coffee machine damaged, out of 2. So there was a considerable queue for the coffee. Anyways, the hotel had signs indicating approximate waiting time when going for breakfast, which gave some expectations on how crowed was going to be the breakfast area. The other one was that when I tried dialing to another room, I found that the telephone did not have instructions on how to dial to reception or to dial to other rooms. I wanted to talk to reception to get the information, I tried with 0 button (usually used to call to reception) but it was ringing busy all time. I tried looking around the room for instructions on how to use the phone but I could not find them. My recommendation is to put instructions on how to use the phone in the room. For the rest, I liked the hotel and my stay there, and would definitely try the hotel again if I visit Paris. 19 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Welcoming desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Business center and Bar Reception Front Desk Montmartre - Basilica Sacre-Coeur Terrass
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading