Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 15 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very well located - great service nice clean room (large room if you consider Paris standard ...) very calm neighborhood (silence, also rare in Paris) breakfast is ok service was very helpful: gave us the room @ 11h00, were ok to take care of our luggages the day we left etc ... the location is really great, even if you want to walk instead of taking the Métro recommended! 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Wonderful Staff Member, One Who Lied to Us We stayed at this hotel two times during the course of a week when we visiting Paris on the front and back end of visits to friends in the countryside. During our first three days (during the week), the staff was wonderful and helpful, recommending nearby cafes that our teenager would like. We had forgotten a converter plug, and the staff willingly provided one. When we returned to Paris Sunday night, I asked the woman on duty at the front desk if we could again have a converter. She told me that the hotel did not have any. I told her that we had borrowed one during our stay Tues-Fri with no problem. She then reached into the drawer below her computer and handed me the same converted that I had borrowed the previous week. Was it really necessary to lie to a customer? Je n'ai pas été amusé. 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room, a few fixable problems The hotel is in a wonderful location, a half block from the St. Placide metro station and a block from the Rennes station. So you have access to two different lines and can be anywhere in Paris within 20 minutes. The neighborhood has a good supply of moderately priced restaurants, great bakeries, and various other retailing outlets. The staff was terrific: pleasant, motivated, friendly etc. The room on the so-called executive floor was large and comfortable. The bed was good, and there was a sofa and a chair to sit in. However, there were a few problems. The biggest was with the high tech bathroom. The shower sprayed all over the floor and was hard to use. The faucet on the sink was very poorly designed and hard to use (it required screwing in and out to turn the water from off to cold to lukewarm to hot, and back again). The sink was very shallow so it was almost impossible to wash our clothes and there was very limited counter space for tootpaste, brushes etc. of two people. Another problem is that there were almost no drawers for our clothing. We stayed for a week but could not ever unpack our clothing from the suitcases. Finally, they did not have any feather pillows and I HATE foam rubber pillows. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Window Oddity Very typical of any hotel, where the object is to sleep, then spend 99% of the day NOT in the room. The shower having a clear window in it for the rest of the room to see you was patently absurd, BUT the exceptional staff at the front desk off-set any other issues. FYI, not one taxi driver knew how to find the hotel, so be sure to give any driver the major street intersections, as they will never be able to find this hotel if not! Breakfast was excellent, but a tad pricey. Rooms were clean, but be sure to use hanging notice if you want it cleaned while you are out! Again, the front desk, in particular a young lady ( name began with an "M") saved the day and made our trip much better. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Days in Paris I joined my husband in Paris after he finished with a business trip. Neither of us had been to paris before so we were completely unfamiliar with the best areas. We were not dissappointed with the Holiday Inn St. Germain des Pres. This hotel is located in between the St. Germain and Montparnasse areas which are very walkable, safe and convenient areas for Paris. You are close to 2 metro stops (St. Place and Renesse) which are on 2 different lines depending on where you would like to go. Montparnasse felt like the Times Square of Paris at night with lots of neon lights, restaurants and people. This hotel was less expensive than others in Montparnasse but was just as convenient--highly recommend! There are several cafes and bakeries on this block that made choosing a place for breakfast or dinner very easy. We loved the patisserie that always had a line for the baked goods in the afternoon and the quick stand that served crepes all day. While we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, it did seem like a good value and I am sure it would have been a delicious alternative. We stayed in a standard Queen room on the 5th floor and had plenty of room (especially since we were expecting a smaller European style space#. There was a desk and chair, cabinet with safe and place to hang clothes and mini bar. The beds were very comfortable and we had no issues going to sleep at night.. After reading several reviews, I was prepared for the bathroom set-up. The tub is large and deep with a great rain shower overhead. However, there is only half of a glass wall separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom #and the reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5). Naturally this caused some water to spray on the floor. It's unusual and something i am surprised was done as merely a couple more inches would have solved the problem completely. We learned after the first time where to lay the towel on the floor and to stand directly under the rainshower in order to minimize any excess spray. It proved to be no problem, so do not let other negative shower reviews prevent you from choosing this hotel. The renovations and upgrades in the rooms and bathrooms make for a very enjoyable stay and one you might not get elsewhere. Overall, the hotel and staff were all excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel for others and would return! 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I really enjoyed the service and room facilities. What makes the difference is the location and a very clean room. Reception was always ready to help. Thank you. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Arrived to a warm welcome and speedy check in. The room was perfect for our needs, very comfortable, well equipped and bigger than we had expected for a central Paris room. The only negative we had was the layout of the separate toilet, which did not have a wash hand basin, but that is a design issue, and not the hotels fault. Other than this, could not fault the hotel, we would definately recommend this hotel for comfort, service and location. This helped to make our trip special. 09 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lowered expectations Crabby general manager. Also the lobby bar was a problem. Despite NOT serving food, they would not let you eat at the bar. Like you are supposed to eat in bed? Price for beer was outrageous. High priced Wi-Fi. Messed up bathroom design. At least the desk staff spoke good English, 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and relax hotel Hotel comfortable, clean and spacious. Good breakfasts. The hotel staff were kind and friendly. Cozy and well situated, with the metro just around the corner. 04 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Please do not let Stefania give directions. Every time she gave us directions, she was wrong. Otherwise, great stay! 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peek a Boo window in shower The room was large and comfortable for three people. My only complaint with room 617 was the window in the shower on the wall between the sleeping area and shower. There is a shade installed, but it is a solar shade so any light, daylight or electric, allowed you to see the person in the shower bathing. My 14 year old piled the seat cushions from the sofa in our room against the wall to block the window to allow each of us privacy. What architect or decorator thought that this was a great idea? 01 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Paris - St. Germain Des Près great location good breakfast too small rooms average service 17 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good location Great hotel, modern, clean and in a great position. Staff just need to communicate with each other and not one tell you one thing and then another member of staff says thats not the case. Beware if they tell you as a platinum customer you get 55% off drinks, they will then not honour it. That is our only complaint and had they not done this on checkout I would have given the hotel a 5 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Roomis clean Room clean, the internet services is very bad! too slow. Show design too bad, no show curtains, the water coming out all the bathroom floor 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 良好的地理位置,安静的住宿环境! 酒店交通非常的方便,距离地铁站大约3分钟不到,小老佛爷距离酒店大约10分钟的步行路程。步行到周边的景点也很方便。房间和周围的环境非常的安静,唯一的美中不足的地方就是房间小了点。 总的来说,是一家值得推荐的酒店 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy hotel and lovely staff We had a wonderful stay at the hotel on NYE 2012. The hotel was clean, newly renovated and situated very close to a metro station BUT not in the best location in Paris in general. We were extremely happy with the service, particularly the staff member Max who worked at the bar and helped to make our NYE a special one when we arrived back at the hotel bar for a drink. Only a few women working down at breakfast were horrible and refused to let us down to have breakfast even 3 minutes earlier than 6.30AM when we had an early flight to Berlin. That was a shame but all other staff were lovely!!! We had a great stay. 21 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Zero Professional attitude from the staff. I have stayed in France a number of times. This was not a communication issue. The staff just did not seemed trained in the basics. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Located round the corner from metro station, corner shop, patisserie shop and a small choice of french restaurants...excellent location. Room was clean and comfortable, could be considered on the small side but there was enough room for me and a friend for the weekend in a standard twin room, bathroom was also smaller than expected but was very clean and modern...however only had a frosted screen with no lock separating bathroom and bedroom. Excellent service from front desk...full of information and happy to help, we couldn't be more pleased with their service. Pleasantly surprised and will be revisiting this hotel. A great value room in excellent location not to be missed out on! 16 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of support when leaving The only real problem I had with Holiday Inn was that I specifically asked them to find me a taxi that accepted credit cards and when I was ready to pay the driver tells me he didn't have a credit card machine. I was in a really complicated situation and all because of Holiday Inn. I made myself clear three times and it looks like they ignored my request, even though they told me all three times that it was possible to get me a taxi that accepted credit cards. This was really bad. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True comfort in Paris The more I travel in Europe, the more I appreciate a quality hotel. This Holiday Inn pleased me with big fluffy pillows, a shower like rain with lots of water pressure, quiet surroundings, delicious breakfast with many food choices, and elevators with room for luggage and people too. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Though the hotel name is St. Germain Des Près, in the reality is it is more close to Montparnasse. It is positive because air port shuttle bus is frequently arrived at Montparnasse from both Olry and CDG and the location is only 300m away from there. Famous department store Le Bon Marché is just near by, only 5-6 minutes by walk, and the nearest sub way station, Saint-Placide is only 1 minite away (just across the street). Some other subway stops of different lines are also available around there. The building is old, the elevators are still classical but the room facilities are confortable enough since they seem have been renovated recently. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, very helpful staff This is a very attractive hotel near Luxembourg Gardens and several Metro stations for at least two lines. Reasonable walking distance to many Left Bank locations. It was a bit off busy streets, so was fairly quiet. The people at the desk were extremely helpful in suggestions for transportation and assisted in acquiring tickets bought on line. However, if you watch tv or want to use the web in the lobby, both seem to have fees attached, but since we didn't use either... We would definitely stay at this hotel again. 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but small room and average service The hotel is located next to the Saint Placide metro which could not be more convenient for those wanting to go out and about in Saint Germain. The hotel is decorated nicely and looks good but it does have a few faults: the rooms are small - we struggled to have both our cases out at the same time as there is minimal floor space. The bathroom looked good but the sink and the shower bother leaked meaning wet floot, wet slippers and wet clothes when you leant against the sink. We did complain and they sent someone up - he plunged the shower but it still leaked everytime we used it. The service is ok - when we got there our room was not ready (and it was after 3) and they asked us to take a seat - we just sat there for 20mins and no-one updated us, offered us a drink of anything and only when i went to reception did someone find us a room. On the plus side breakfast was pretty nice - hot food, cereal, fruit and the norm - good to fill up on for a busy day in Paris. All in all I would recommend this hotel as is a nice place but some little errors let it down 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great location Lovely hotel with modern rooms, only 5 minute walk from the underground. Hotel staff were very helpful 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting at Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain I stayed at the hotel for a meeting in November, and couldn't find better place to stay : while the staff were very helpfull, the full group could get around Paris very easily with many shops around, the subway and this was very convenient as in 20 minutes we were at the Eiffel Tower . Too bad we couldn't stay longer to visit more around ! The rooms are also very nicely decorated it will be great to return ! 09 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but needs tweaking Very comfortable beds! Don't know about the food... didn't eat there (18 euros was too expensive for breakfast). Loved the quality of the temperature control and thrilled to have a garage for our car. Great location. Suggestions for improvement (and the reasons I couldn't give 5 stars): 1. Room desperately needed more light!! Just a few dim lamps; very difficult for me. 2. Bathroom nice but needs some counter space!! Lack of counter space is soooooo inconvenient. Otherwise a good bathroom. Faucets a little too high tech for me. Difficult to turn on and off and the shower faucets hard to figure out. 3. Free wi-fi wasn't really free. It's only free up to 125 KILOBYTES! That is nothing!!!! So we couldn't really use it. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel, perfect location I was in a deluxe king room, it was a large corner room overlooking the street, [ room 316] internet worked well, everything was just perfect,metro line 4 just 2 minutes away, price is reasonable compared to other renovated 4 stars hotel in same area. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE TO STAY IN PARIS A very nice, clean, modern hotel in a good location. There are 2 metro stations very close by & you can get from there to any part of Paris easily & quickly. A good neighborhood with plenty of boulangeries, patisseries, restaurants & shops of all descriptions. There is a market just around the corner on Sundays, Tuesdays & Fridays with a huge selection of foods, breads, cheeses, etc. Breakfast at the hotel is very expensive , it is much better to get fresh warm croissants , baguettes, etc. from the many boulangeries close by. Will definitely stay here again. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not be better Time on Paris could not be better, Roms are what they describe and more! Quite stylish over Paris atmosphere. Close to subway Station so, no rush and no worries to think but just enjoy Paris. I spend really nice days and staff is surprising kindly. Best choice! 13 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! My wife and I had a wonderful two-day stay at the Holiday Inn St Germain des Pres in October 2012. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are small by American standards, but that is normal for Paris. We were upgraded to a mini-suite, which was super. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are several cafes and bakeries within a block of the hotel. The St Placide Metro stop is a 2-minute walk. Excellent location. Very nice facility. Outstanding staff. We were extremely pleased with our stay here. 12 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4