Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1056 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    344
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    42

Comfortable bed, shame about the beer

By

18 July 2016

Comfortable room, although the seagulls are a bit noisy!
selection of beers is not good, all beers are very chilled and ther is no real ale!
Carpark is very cramped making it difficult to park even a smallish car!

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

17 July 2016

We stayed for two nights on a leisure trip. The room was OK - must be about due for a refurbishment, especially the bathroom which is of a style used many years ago and not often seen in many Hol Inns these days.
The staff are good and responsive.

The restaurant has splendid views over Plymouth Hoe and out to sea, and we ate breakfast there - a standard buffet, but quite good value.

Due to the view we had a drink in the bar on the top floor one evening, but the drinks are not cheap, and no nuts/crisps/olives offered - much less friendly than the lobby bar.

Reasonable strength wi-fi in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

14 July 2016

Nice easy check in good view from room, nice new bar area good drink, excellent view from restaurant area great breakfast-good evening meals.

Read More
Read Less

Great to put your head down / lovely staff

By

12 July 2016

Stayed here for one night prior to a wedding elsewhere in the city.

I have to say I was impressed with every member of staff that I came across in the hotel, they were polite and friendly at all times.

Breakfast was ok but it was quite busy on a Saturday morning and it got a little warm, even with the aircon going. Best to seek out the slightly quieter times I think.

The bedroom did look a little tired, the furniture was faded and it all looked a little down at heel. Electrical sockets do need placing at a more accessible height. When they're installed upside down you know they're too low.

The reception looked clean, modern and very fresh. Stairwells could do with a lick of paint and a bit of care as some of the signage must be older than I am.

In conclusion, rooms a bit tired but didn't affect my sleep. Lovely staff, excellent location and a cracking view if you get a good table for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very uncomfortable mattress

By

11 July 2016

Sadly the Holiday Inn has changed its mattresses for all its hotels. Please avoid if you dislike firm mattresses. It is a shame because if they sorted their mattresses it would be a good hotel to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

09 July 2016

Nice rooms and good breakfast. Good for a quick business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly efficient staff

By

08 July 2016

club

Staff were friendly and helpful, wanting to please. Understand hotel will be improved towards end of year to a Crowne Plaza. Some aspects currently, particularly the dinner on the evening of our stay, show this is needed.
Location a special and undervalued asset, including spectacular view from restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Plymouth

By

02 July 2016

club

We stayed for five nights with aim of walking some of the coastal path and exploring Plymouth. The location f the hotel on Plymouth Hoe is wonderful. The resturant is on the top floor maximising th great views. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool is well eated although the changing areas are a bit basic.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and we felt for some of the staff who were from Eastern Europe in light of Brexit and how they must be feeling. They have bought great courtesy to our hotels - but here it was all the staff.
The only downside is the lack of information in the room about th hotel and the surrounding area.
The car park is not the easiest but we appreciated having one.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed the stay with us and your kind comments will be passed on to the team at the hotel. We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel

By

19 June 2016

Overall the stay was good - the sea view rooms offer a great view and are really spacious.
I found the beds slightly firm, but still slept well; and the bathroom was well laid out.

The food was great, and there was a good selection. One of my friends is vegetarian, and noted that the vegetarian choices weren't labelled on the main restaurant menu. Staff were very helpful in this regard though, and he was offered the option to choose items from both the bar and restaurant menus.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and the experience in the restaurant. We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellant well run hotel.

By

18 June 2016

Plymouth chosen as an excellent centre to visit many places of interest.
Service was good value for money and the membership of our local Holiday Inn Leisure Club gave us a worth while discount on the bar facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

17 June 2016

club

Having covered all aspects of visit, the one area where I feel there could be some improvement was the quality and extent of the evening menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We value your feedback and do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with best view from dining room

By

14 June 2016

club

Hotel had everything I needed without being spectacular until I sat down for dinner in the restaurant with a view of the Hoe and the Sound beyond

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We do hope you will return again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less