Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Flying visit and wish it had been for longer. Will stay here again. Thoroughly recommend. Panoramic penthouse restaurant views fantastic! 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looking tired now.... Have stayed here numerous times over the years, and think its time for a major refurb. The lampshades in the room were stained, probably watermark, and there was evidence of a previous leak in the ceiling above. The ceiling paintwork far from being White was distinctly brown in places, and there is no excuse for the dirty grouting in the bathroom....only takes a few mins every day to keep it spotless. The car park still scares the life out of me...the underground section has cornering that is too acute, and in that instance, there could be padding to protect customers vehicles, as I have seen in other such car parks. It's a shame that standards have fallen, I hope the management take the necessary steps to correct this. 25 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in a Hotel I just travelled 36 hours and needed a good night sleep. I was given a room on the 1st floor above the major plant machinery. There was constant noise. I tried to change and was told only 1st floor was left. I had ear plugs from the flight. I was NOT impressed. No recognition for a platinum member and they didn't think to ensure I would have a reasonable room. 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast good location and parking. Breakfast was good with a wonderful view. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great views Good place to stay with excellent access to town and facilities. Good size room and good facilities. Food very good. Prices a little high for half term break. Swimming pool could have been warmer. 23 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not live up to expectations! Room was very tired, there were dirty tissues under the bed, very damaged coffee table. when I asked if there was another room told it would cost a further £35. The receptionist off hand. The breakfast was excellent and the position of the hotel good especially for a theatre stay. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another Good Stay at Holiday Inn I have stayed at several hotels in Plymouth whilst visiting my daughter, The holiday inn is the most consistently good, you can park your car, have easy access to the theaters, town center, the hoe, the barbican, and many of Plymouths activities. Mostly within walking distance. I have trouble walking and the lifts are always working and the levels outside to shops are fairly flat. I have an estate car which I struggle to park in the underground carpark but have always managed to find parking outside on a meter which is good valur for overnight parking (read the notices). I would stay a lot more often if they didn't bump up the price for last minute bookings. 19 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's alright Hotel is in need of a refurb, especially corridors and bedroom. Furniture was a bit battered, but I'm not too bothered about that. More important was that the room was freezing when we first arrived and then just got warmer and warmer. Could not cool it down once it was too warm. this lead to a difficult night's sleep, unfortunately 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Staff were great, welcoming and ready to help when needed and with a smile. Room was comfortable, just the noise all night, think I was near air conditioning or heating block! Restauration, staff great as was the food. Room was clean, bathroom was another question, needs a good clean, tiles, plugs, overflows... (see pictures)... The cleaning staff that I crossed were all very friendly and polite. Reserved parking, all went well. 19 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines treat Bed linen dirty we feel it had not been changed. Needs new pillows and pillowcases. Felt very upset re the standard of the bedlinen and wish we had complained immediately, but too late when we checked and found sweet papers in the bed the following morning. Bathroom outdated and needs updating as water would not run out of the plug whilst showering and grouting grubby. Stain on the carpet outside bathroom, furniture not very comfortable as old and well worn (soft). Cleaning and clearing of tables needs more care by restaurant staff (experiences during the afternoon only) Excellent position near shops, theatre, Hoe and Barbican. Beautiful views from the higher front bedrooms. Staff polite and friendly. 19 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location. Overall the quality and cleanliness of our bathroom let this hotel down. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice; in a top floor location with a splendid view of the ocean. The staff in the resturant were polite and friendly, however I cannot say the same for the staff at reception on our visit They were not rude just rather moody and unfriendly. This is such a shame as it is so easy to be polite and it makes a huge difference to the guests. One can overlook almost any problem if it's dealt with by polite caring staff. 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room heating system The overall experience was confortable. The only issue was the heating system unit in the guest room. It was not functional and had to use a small portable unit that not adequate. 17 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Port in a South West Storm? Great leisure facilities, attentive service, superb breakfast and good value - whilst on business essential. Time to re-energise 16 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Had a really good weekend in Plymouth, our room at the Holiday Inn was huge, beds were very comfortable and everywhere was clean. (although the decor is looking a little tired and good do with a freshen up, particularly in the the bathroom) The breakfasts were superb, huge choices and the restaurant is fairly quiet if you get there before 9am. Was really impressed by all the staff, from reception to restaurant to housekeeping - nothing was too much trouble and our requests were attended to promptly. Would definitely return and stay again. 13 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good base location The hotel itself is a good base location, minutes from the hoe and city shopping centre. The room was fairly comfortable, mattress could be improved and the room temperature could have been increased a couple of degrees since it was a cold evening when we stayed. Better insulation on the windows would be good because we could hear the draught and also the sound of the catheral bell on a Sunday morning. Definitely a more comfortable bed required. 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I stayed here with my wife while visiting the local theatre, the Hotel itself is well placed and has access to a wide variety of attractions and facilities, the hotel is somewhat dated and the décor in the passageways and rooms require modernisation. Unfortunately we stayed during high winds and as we were on the eighth floor due to there being a gap in the window it was not easy to get a good nights sleep, the hotel did not offer free Wi-Fi as is the case in The Holiday Inn Express I stayed in last month. In all not the worst hotel around but would most probably choose another next time we stay in Plymouth. 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service average stay. The bathroom requires a good steam clean , black grout on tiles over the bath rust coming down from grab rail on bath wall. No ventilation in room as it had patio doors.I could not air the room.T he staff were excellent . Had dinner in the restaurant , the food was excellent. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel We were visiting to go to Theatre Royal and this hotel is an ideal location. 5 minute walk away to theatre and shops. We were upgraded to an Executive room (2 adults and 2 children) which was a lovely big room with 2 double beds. Only problem, no heating in the bathroom as the heated towel rail didn't work. When I mentioned it to reception I was told that it was due to Health 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay. The hotel seemed pretty much the same as when we last stayed 10 years ago - which was comforting. The rooms - at least the ones that we've stayed - are a geneous size with large comfortable beds. We found the resturant buffet food varied and well presented. The pool, workout room and changing areas were well maintained and clean. Good value for money all round. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is great and good value for money. Location is excellent. Will be coming back!!! 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Hotel room needed modernising, bathroom and bed a bit tired and worn. The windows were draughty and noisy. The heating was a bit on the poor side, shame really stayed in some good Holiday Inns over the years, this one needs to catch up. Cant fault the staff though - very helpful! 07 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere unless they're fully booked! Really disappointed with my stay here, hotel is dated and really worn out. Breakfast seems a massive rush run by staff who cannot handle more than 4 people at anyone time. How hard is it to say "i'll be with you in a moment" if you're busy on the till? it's not! it just makes you look very rude when guests are waiting to sit down. Then when you are seated, to be greeted by unwashed mugs is a bit ridiculous. I stay with IHG brands on a monthly basis and this is by far my worst experience, took my partner away for a weekend break and it was ruined by this poor hotel. Again, stay at futures or jury's inn - halving the price wouldn't get me back here! 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and relaxing Location of the hotel was perfect for accessing all areas of interest, including restaurants and shops. Bedrooms very roomy and comfortable and well maintained. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all round A very comfortable room with excellent staff in attendance and good facilities. The restaurant staff were first class as were the menus and the quality of the food for evening meal and breakfeast was first class. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The only complaint I have, as a disabled driver the cars parked in the disabled bays were not displaying disabled badges and on the last night I had to wait for somebody to move so that I could park. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK except don't take time over breakfast. In this establishment, the breakfast staff like to clear away the crockery before you've even started breakfast (due to waiting for colleague), so don't be a slow eater here. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in great location Perfect spot for visting Plymouth on business or pleasure. Lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but srating to need a refit An enjoyable stay with good service and services. However the building is arting to need a major refit. On a very windy day the windows didn't seal and it was very noisey and drafty. It was a very windy day though. The bathroom also needed a revamp pretty soon. I would still recommend it for a weekend stay as it is very close to all Plymouth amenities. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend The hotel is ideally placed with views over the Hoe, Sound and Barbican. It is 2 minutes walk from the Hoe, and 10 minutes from either the Barbican or the Shopping Centre. The rooms are more spacious than average, and everywhere is clean and well decorated. The breakfast is great and the dinner is OK. My only gripes were paying for the car park and wifi. The garage is indoors but tiny, if you can choose, take your mini, not your roller!! Overall, there cant be a better place to stay in Plymouth and we will return! 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for University and Hoe Stayed here whilst with my daughter on a University applicant day. Great location and Rhodes @ The Dome is close by for a great evening meal. Gym in leisure center is well equipped but pool is too shallow to swim properly more of a splash pool. Nice sauna and steam room though. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking the parking was very cramped but i donot think there is a lot you can do about it because of the age of the building 29 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>