Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY OUR VISIT, AS USUAL WAS GREAT. AS VISITING FRIENDS DID NOT EAT IN THE HOTEL. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a sound in Plymouth Sound Very good hotel location Access to City Centre shops - on foot Excellent in-house restaurant Comfortable spacious rooms - well equipped Quiet 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plymouth 7th to 9th Jan Overall, would recommend the hotel. Room was excellent. Had food both nights in the Sports Bar, and the food was very good with good portions. My only disappointment was having to pay for accessing the Internet. Cost me £20 for 48 hours which is excessive. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely views but rooms need some investment Enjoyable stay in Holiday Inn Plymouth. Guest room urgently could do with new carpet and some bathroom retiling etc. Excellent staff at reception and bar/restaurant. Restaurant Dinner cost a bit on the high side for food provided. Ordinary French house type wine £18.95 - must have cost Holiday Inn about £2 to buy in!! Overall a super position on Plymouth Hoe and some investment will make this Hotel one to stand out from the others. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and great bed I wanted a hotel that would deliver a clean and well equipped room, one that was god value for money and easy to book, but most of all get a good night's sleep. I have stayed at various hotels over the last 25 years. So from a personal point of view it's the Holiday Inn for me because, you know exactly what you are going to get. 'A great service from real people and great value for money.. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Within walking distance of the town centre, this hotel is perfect for business and pleasure. The staff are helpful and efficient, and the hotel was spotless. i will definately be returning soon! 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We would like to thank the reception and services of Holiday Inn, Plymouth that upgraded us to Exec Suite level due to availability, making our stay pleasant. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on New Year's Eve and although there was a lack of communication regarding the NYE parties taking place we had a most enjoyable stay. The hotel is spacious and very comfortable and in such a great location for the major Plymouth attractions. You can leave your car in the underground car park and walk to the bustling modern city centre in five minutes, likewise The Hoe or even take a five minute stroll down to the atmospheric Barbican area. The breakfast was excellent and the view from the Elliot restaurant was fantastic despite the rain and on a fine, clear day would be simply stunning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly staff, though rooms could be cleaner Blood on the shower curtain and rubbish in the drawers. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Year gala ball Had a fantastic night, can't wait to book for next year's party. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by devonrose New years eve disco and meal. The food was lovely, service great and disco got everyone up and dancing the night away. Had a lovely swim in. Leisure complex an staff overall were so friendly. Would recommend a stay at the Holiday Inn. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 'Excellent location and great break Ideally located with lovely view from Penthouse level, although it was a shame the dirty windows marred the beauty of the gorgeous panorama when the sun shone. Delicious full English Breakfast which tasted better than it looked. Very helpful friendly staff throughout the hotel. Pool busy and difficult to swim lengths due to the gradient at the shallow end but pool, sauna, steam room and changing areas all kept clean. Over all a pleasant stay and great break. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Highly recommended will stay here again, good value geat staff good food 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL EVERYTHING O.K. FIRST CLASS HOTEL. WILL VISIT AGAIN. SUPERBLY SITUATED. 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely restaurant staff and great location Stayed here between Christmas and New Year and found the hotel to be very well run and in an excellent location. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and did a great job as were the housekeeping staff and receptionists, very pleasant and chatty. We stayed in an executive room on the 7th floor with a sea view. The room was lovely but due to the gale force winds and torrential rain that weekend we had hardly any sleep (not the hotel's fault) but in the morning found that it had rained in through the full length windows which could just not hold back the weather, it was quite flooded in the room near the window but it did not effect our stay. The only downside to our stay was the extremely uncomfortable pillows which all seemed to be 'very hard' despite the label saying 'soft', and the bed, although being king size or ever super kingsize which was great, was quite uncomfortable, but it was not a major problem and we had a great stay overall. We will be returning to the Plymouth Holiday Inn again this year and definitely at the end of the year at the same time again as the atmosphere at this hotel is very uplifting. Thankyou to all the staff for a very nice stay. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep Good location and comfortable surroundings. Cleaners always accommodating. Recommend this hotel for lovely staff and good accommodation. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Break Arrived on boxing day, terrable smell of sick on the ground floor. The bathroom and room needs updating. Lights were not working, chipped furniture, drafty windows, no biscuits in the room to go with tea and coffee. No free Wfi as you would expect from this class of hotel. On a positve note the pool and and sauna were very good, great location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast with great choice. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view Really good hotel, great venue close to everything and a sea view 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel with great staff The room was clean and comfortable. Every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great, we really enjoyed our evening meal and the service was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at holiday inn The stay at holiday inn was luxurious. It was the first time for us in this hotel and it was remarkable. Our kids really enjoyed the swimming pool. The room service was excellent. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and service I have stayed at this hotel a few times but never written a review. As we arrived late on Boxing night we ate in the restaurant for the first time and it is as a result of the great service we received in the restaurant that I felt motivated to post a review. The staff couldn't be helpful enough and when we wished to change some of the vegetables etc that came with the meal nothing was a problem for them. Whilst the menue is not extensive what we had was well prepared no doubt as a result of the chef not having too large a menue to manage. Check in and out was very fast. The only small complaint I have is having to pay for the parking! Overall the hotel is good value especially given its leisure facilities. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault this Hotel THIS IS OUR FOURTH VISIT TO THE HOLIDAY INN IN PLYMOUTH. WE HAVE EXPERIENCED EXEMPLARY SERVICE ON ALL OUR VISITS IN ALL DEPARTMENTS. ALL THE STAFF ARE A CREDIT AND REMAIN IN SERVICE, WHICH IS A CREDIT TO THE MANAGEMENT, SAME FACES GREET US AS ON PREVIOUS VISITS, THAT SAYS SOMETHING THESE DAYS, THEY ARE ALL HAPPY PEOPLE AND SEEM TO BE VERY HAPPY IN THEIR WORK. YOU WILL BE SEEING US AGAIN VERY SOON.. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessibility & spacious rooms Hotel is located very near the city centre and great location to see some local tour sights. Rooms are very spacious which is comparable to American hotel rooms. But, the rooms need major refurbishment. Furniture are a bit outdated. Shower curtains smell a bit. Hallway carpets are old, as well. However, staff were kind and helpful. 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend stay We had a lovely two nights here despite some poor Plymouth weather. The staff were warm and friendly, the room clean and pleasant (with a good shower) and the food we had was very good. The view from the top floor restaurant is quite exceptional and it we enjoyed looking out whilst eating breakfast. If visiting Plymouth then this is probably the best choice for a hotel in the City. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great views from the restaurant This Holiday Inn is just about ready for a refurbishment. The Views from the top floor restaurant over the Hoe and Plymouth Sound are amazing. It would be nice though if Christina the restaurant Manager spent less time telling everyone else what to do and more time doing her own job. Two nights in a row I had to wait a minimum of 5 minutes to be greeted and I was not the only one who was left waiting at the far end of an empty restaurant. The rest of the restaurant staff were great, friendly and efficient and they were coping very well without the constant managerial interruptions which were within earshot of the clients. As a Gold elite customer I expected a welcome drink or points and free wifi. Neither were offered to me by Angela, I had to request them myself. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower The shower curtain smelled of urine. And the shower gel wasnt really enough for 2 showers. 20 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed You would think that The Holiday Inn would be guaranteed quality but think again. Our bedroom was at the back and we soon realised that there was a continuous sound coming from outside our window from a generator. This went on for 24 hours and all through the night. We rang reception 3 times from our bedroom but no one answered. We finally managed to get through the 4th time. The swimming pool was closed in the health suite. We were informed that it had been closed for some time. The staff were very friendly but there was a party on the Saturday night and not enough reception staff. There was a long queue at reception on Sunday morning. We only needed a token to exit the car park as we had pre-paid but even this seemed to be a problem. I hope that HI will invest in the hotel as it is very popular due to its location and in a University town. I would rather pay an extra £20 a night to have a good quality hotel 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Very large room with 2 double beds, excellent value for money, staff very polite and helpful, very clean, beds comfortable. The only disappointment is that drinks at the bar are far too expensive even for hotel prices and it's a shame as this lets it down. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Learn How to Cook HI Plymouth The HI Plymouth is in a great location and the views from the hotel is excellent. The rooms are tired and could do with a revamp but hey, not every hotel can be revamped every 5 minutes. I have stayed in the HI Plymouth many times on business and have had plenty of time to consider this hotel, I have been made welcome, the service is good, reception, bar staff, parking, rooms all good BUT.... Consisently the cooking at the hotel has been appauling. Basically it seems the kitchen staff do not seem to know what they are trying to achieve with the food. For example, order a chicken bbq pizza and you will get a pizza so covered in bbq sauce its impossible to eat. Order a leek, pea and butternut squash risotto and it will be covered in lines of balsamic vinegar - another dish runied. And, as someone else has commented rubbery eggs at breakfast. In all ideal location but dont eat here. Signed - a world traveller on business who has dined in hundreds of restauraunts worldwide and knows when someone hasnt got a clue. This hotel hasnt on the catering front I'm afraid. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location My first stay at the Plymouth property, great location with a lovely view from the restaurant on the high floor. I was staying for just the one night to visit friends locally and had travelled down from Kent. We were checked in quickly, and I'm not sure if a training or IT issue but I had to 'pull rank' to have my platinum status recognised for internet access. As by the time I realised the need to do this we had already been booked in, I can only assume this to be the reason for lack of upgraded room for elite members, when the IHG site still showed availability. Had I realised this sooner, I would have said something. We were in a rush due to visiting a theatre, and as this was just the 1 night stay, I didn't feel the need or have time to mention this. Parking reasonable at £2.50, although the car park is *very* tight. Overall a good stay and I would have no hesitation in staying again. 16 December 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>