Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jun 2016)
(e.g. 30 Jun 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel bien ubicado para trabajo. Escogido hotel por estar cercano a clientes. Alrededor de hotel no hay mucho que ver en lo que a oferta gastronónica ó tiendas se refiere. June 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Euro's in Porto Excellent stay, welcomed back, would recommend !!! June 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A recommader Chambre très grande au 22eme étage avec une vue magnifique. Le staff est aux petits soins et parle français. En taxi, le centre de Porto est à moins de 10 minutes et coûte environ 5€ Je n'ai pas eu le temps de profiter du Spa, ni du restaurant et du bar je reviendrais bientôt pour pouvoir les tester! June 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ottimo hotel, consigliato Camera comoda, bagno completo di bidet, ottima spa ma a pagamento, colazione super abbondante. Disponibilità di parcheggio gratuito, a circa 30min di cammino dal centro di Porto. June 3, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CHAMBRE GRANDE ET CONFORTABLE CHAMBRE PAS ASSEZ ECLAIREE POUR LIRE LA BOUTEILLE D EAU POURRAIT ETRE GRATUITE LE PREMIER JOUR LES SERVIETTES, DRAPS DE BAIN, PRODUITS POUR S DE BAIN POUR DEUX ALORS QUE LA CHAMBRE ETAIT POUR TROIS LES VALISES QUE L ON LAISSE A L ACCUEIL CAR LA CHAMBRE N EST ¨PAS PRETE, POURRAIT ETRE MONTER DANS LA CHAMBRE PROPOSITION DE NAVETTES INEXISTANTE PAS BEAUCOUP DE RENSEIGNEMENTS POUR SE RENDRE A PORTO MEME AUCUN LE DEJEUNER COPIEUX MAIS MANQUE UN PEU DE GOUT SUR TROIS JOURS L OMELETTE ET LES SAUCISSES ETAIENT FROIDES May 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel This is a superb hotel, with fantastic views over Porto. The Reception, Lobby and Bar areas are of a high standard. The staff are of an exceptionally high standard, very helpful and extremely polite. Our room rate included breakfast, which was excellent and unlike other hotels that we've stayed in, there were plenty of tables and the food was replenished. We had a lovely room overlooking the city and once we had spoken to a member of staff and signed a disclaimer, they unlocked our windows, so we could get fresh air. My wife loved the Spa in the hotel and used it several times. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk (downhill) from the river and the the Port Cellars are all within walking distance. This is probably the best Holiday Inn that we've ever stayed in. May 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and stunning views Pleased by warm ,conversational reception on arrival,and to get smoking room,although not sure if this preference had already been noted .Large comfortable room but a reading lamp and armchair would have been nice. . May 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great anniversary trip in Porto! We had the absolute best time this past week at the HI Porto Gaia! Two staff in particular went above and beyond to make our stay incredible... Ines and Claudia were both so accommodating, both at checkin, to answering all of our questions throughout our stay, to allowing us to stay an extra hour to finish up our suitcases so we wouldn't have to struggle with them in the lobby. They made our stay so special!! The hotel is kept up very beautifully. One of our friends who lives nearby and is from Gaia came over one night for drinks, and was shocked at how beautiful the inside of the hotel is- very classy, perfect for a nice business trip! We, however, were there celebrating our anniversary. We had originally booked at the Intercontinental in Porto... but after reading quite a few negative reviews, as well as seeing how loud the surrounding area to the IC was, we decided to book at the HI instead. The HI is located in Gaia, which is right across the river from Porto. The hotel itself is perched on the top of a hill, with GORGEOUS views of Porto city, the D'Ouro river, and the ocean! We walked into town every day, which took less than half an hour even moving at our most leisurely pace and stopping to poke into each of the local pastry shops, and took the metro 3 stops up every afternoon (it's uphill!) to get back to the hotel. The nearest metro stops are Camara Gaia or Joao de Deus, depending on whether you approach the hotel from the front or the back. We did get quite a workout climbing up the hill to get to the hotel, but it's not bad, and taxis are cheap if you ever decide not to hoof it. Wifi is super fast, and allowed me to get some work done from the hotel. Our room was absolutely fantastic, everything was clean and taken care of promptly, and we felt like we were treated like kings! Next time we're in Porto, w May 18, 2016
  • 2016-06-27 T18:20:50.276-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_OPOPG, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>