Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service Nice stuff and service. Rooms are made for a good sleep. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best views of the River This hotel has the most outstanding staff. We had difficulty with the WiFi and they persevered until we had a stable connection. It is a bit of a walk up and down the hill to the river, but well worth the height for the magnificent views. Definitely would reccommend this hotel 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portugal Experience From arrival to checkout an excellent service all round, this will be my Hotel of choice when I frequent Gaia - Porto...... 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Very nice hotel, good location, very nice staff at the bar! 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable I spent 2 days at the hotel and it was great. The room was really nice and well mantained. The staff very helpful and the food was good too. Higly recommended. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traumhotel mit Fernblick - my favorite in Porto! Als Vielflieger, der endlos viele Hotels bereist muss ich sagen: Das ist mein absolutes Lieblingshotel! Die Lage ist herrlich, ganz oben auf dem Hügel mit einem traumhaft schönen Fernblick. In die Stadt kann man noch laufen, wer nicht gerne spazieren geht nimmt für kleines Geld ein Taxi - die Fahrt dauert wenige Minuten. Die Zimmer sind wunderschön, hell, freundlich und super ausgestattet. Alles da zum Kaffeekochen, SAT TV, WLAN - herrlich! Hier bin ich manchmal lieber als zu Hause - Tür zu, abschalten, chillen. Für rauchende Gäste werden schöne, großzügige Raucherzimmer angeboten, was ich immer sehr sympathisch finde. Das Personal ist supernett - was soll ich sagen? Alles wunderbar, danke! 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing welcome The Staff are charming and very welcoming, and the check-in is very fast. The view from the Hotel is amazing moreover if we have a room with river or Oporto side. The breakfast is at five stars level. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Porto Rain and Shine We arrived on a Friday, pouring rain (day two was gorgeous). 25 Euros covered the taxi from the airport (took a taxi 4 times total while here, all reasonable, none of the drivers spoke English, Spanish or German). Hotel lobby was nice and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful (maps, taxi, advice). There seemed to be no perk however in being a Rewards member (upgrade in a hotel in off season, a drink, or the "secret handshake"#. Room was great, size, condition and with a great view. Our first breakfast was great with a very good selection. On our second morning, we arrived right when it opened to find a crowd and a depleted selection. It may have been a tour with special privileges?/. Our second night found us quite tired as walked a lot, the hotel is not quite in the tourist area, hence the occasional taxi. The area around the hotel doesn't offer much of a selection for dining #there is a great Mom and Pop shop that sells port a couple of blocks Northeast#. Our only choice was the hotel restaurant... The restaurant offers Porto specialties with a high-end twist and with prices one would find in any large European city, but not anywhere else on Porto... Quality of the product was good, service was initially snobby as the two of us seemed to be a burden on the staff #half empty, small dining room#. It was refreshing, as we paid our bill that the waiter refused #as others had done in Porto# to take too big of a tip, kind of the thing one sees in a Gasthaus in Germany. We'll stay here again! We only have good memories and things to say about the people of Porto! 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience & Service A couple of days staying in Holiday Inn Porto Gaia. Hotel looks really good. Fast check-in and check-out with nice staff. Common areas near reception finished with a beautiful design. A big room in a high floor, classic style but so confortable. Many options of food at breakfast: fresh fruit, a lot of kind of sweet pastry...Perfect to start the day. Free gym. Thanks 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiges Holiday Inn Ein wunderbares Holiday Inn, die Suiten sind riesig, sauber und schön eingerichtet. Eine Flasche Wasser gab es auch als Willkommensgeschenk. In der Suite 1204 hatte ich keine Probleme mit dem Internet, 2 Tage später in der Suite 1203 hatte ich im Schlafzimmer leider keinen Wlan Empfang, dies bitte unbedingt verbessern! (Suite 1204 ist auch viel größer als 1203) Leider wurde mir auch nur während des 2. Aufenthalts die Wahl zwischen 500p oder einen Getränke Voucher geboten. Mit Sicherheit eines der besten Holiday Inn's, ich kann es nur empfehlen. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Perfect 10 I have been choosing the Holiday Inn Porto Gaia several times this year because I like the city and surroundings. The Location is perfect, only 10-12 mins by car to the beach or the city centre. Close, there are small shops, supermarkets, bus and metro station. I like the Hotel so much because the Staff of the Reception, the Breakfast Buffet and the Room Cleaning are always very friendly, without excemption. Also, if needed, the Room Management Staff is always very very helpful und highly professional. The Hotel itself is very inviting around the newly desinged Welcome/Reception area. The Rooms, incl. Bathrooms, have a comfortable size, are very clean and the ones towards the city have a great view. This Hotel matches all my needs and I love to come back every time again. Thank You!!! 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El mejor hotel Para mi el Holiday Porto Gaia es un hotel que tiene todo el confort a un precio razonable, yo siempre lo aconsejo a todos mis amigos. tiene buenas vistas al douro, está fuera de la zona de ruidos, y está cerca de los centros comerciales, o si quieres ir a la zona de vinos está a cinco minutos. yo siempre que me quedo en el norte de Portugal siempre me alojo en este hotel. Tiene una cocina calidad precio muy buena, y despues me encanta las habitaciones,limpias,amplias y con unas vistas a la ciudad impresionantes. y por supuesto destacar la amabilidad de todo el personal de recepcion,muy amables siempre y muy profesionales. Para mi el mejor hotel en el que me he alojado en portugal. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I stay here about 180 nights per year. It´s really my second home, very friendly staff, always helpful, good food - If you visit Porto for business or for leisure you should stay here. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I would rate this Hotel 5 stars. Service, location & rooms incredible ocean views & Spacious. When we go back we will stay here every time. Staff just amazing...goes the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. Location...close to shopping and very safe neighborhood. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff The staff are 5 stars. I've been around, but I have to say that these guys are the best. 05 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, lack of facilities I would like to write a good review, unfortunately this experience was very disappointing. Arriving for a 3 day/ 2 night business trip I chose this Hotel for the spa & pool facilities. I therefore bought my Wife along for a realxing break. The "pool" is closed on sundays great after travelling. It would not open until 5p.m on Monday, when we both went down to use "the facilities we were told they didn`t have a "pool" and that there would be an extra charge. The spa was primarily only a full service for guests having treatments ! If only I had known this in advance, either my wife would not have joined me or we would have stayed elsewhere we facilities were available. Needless to say we did not get to use any facilities. The lounge carpets were filthy dirty with stains of spilt drinks and the furniture was damp ! 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for touring Great room and comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and most helpful in all ways. Nothing was a problem with help to get around the area. Nice and close to the centre of Oporto. Metro station nearby, or a 20 minute walk down hill. Easy to get a taxi back (much easier!). Port tasting places within 10 minute walk, yummy !! 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good sight of the City Very friendly und competent staff, i whish to come back soon 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything ok, but... We stayed 2 times a week in Holiday Inn Porto Gaia. Very nice Hotel, rooms, view, breakfast and TOP CHECK IN. At each time the two woman were very nice and helpful. But at each time the CHECK OUT was horrible... At each time the same men, no smile and doing everything like a machine... What a contrast with the check-in and the two very nice women doing their job with a real pleasure. This poor men should not stay on a front desk. Sorry. My English is not so good ( I am French) but I am sure you will understand what I mean.... "Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members" : check in sure check out LA CATASTROPHE! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service! As usual customer I have to say that all staff work very well just to make our stay the best one possible! Every months, every weeks, every days! Thank You! 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family had a great time At first we were a little leary based on the hotel's location but that quickly went away after we checked in and discovered a little more of Porto. the hotel offered great service, the staff were awesome and very helpful. The food was good and if you felt like eating out, there was some great restaurants just blocks away. The roof top pool although small was a nice treat. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My second home I have no words to describe this fantastic hotel that was my second home since i discover it. 90% of the time i use it for business and due to that i do not have much time to have all that the hotel has to offer, however all the staff without any exception is simply amazing to fulfill all my needs. Since of early time of Meliã to the change to holiday inn all these years seems that make it better :-) A really nice and sincere THANK YOU! 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I have chosen this hotel by Internet. Good choice. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE HOTEL Por motivos de mi profesión viajo mucho por Portugal, y conozco muchos hoteles y puedo confirmar que el HOLIDAY INN PORTO GAIA es un hotel fantástico, muy bueno en relación calidad precio, habitaciones amplias y muy acogedoras y siempre muy limpias(es algo que se agradece). El personal de recepción simplemente FANTÁSTICOS, son muy simpáticos,amables y te hace la estancia mucho más amena,cualquer cosa que necesito me la resuelven en el acto. El restaurante de hotel tiene una cocina muy buena y calidad precio razonables. Siempre lo aconsejo a mis amigos y sea de trabajo o de vacaciones siempre que estoy en Portugal intento hacer lo posible por alojarme en este hotel, me encanta!!. Mi enhorabuena a todo el personal de recepción, Tiago,Batista,Sara,Patricia,Raquel,Pedro,Paulo y Carla...Felicidades por vuestra simpatía y profesionalidad!!,seguid así. Un saludo. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. Great value for money! During our stay in Porto we were very satisfied and impressed with the Holiday Inn Gaia thay we stayed in. The check in was swift (all the paperwork was prepared in advance) and staff welcomed us as Priority Club Rewards members. We were given complimentary 24 hrs internet voucher which we really appreciated. Rooms in the hotel were very spacious, neat and tidy. Bathroom was big and maintained clean by housekeeping during our stay. Breakfast served on the second floor was OK and we only wished a better and bigger selection of fresh fruits was offered. Overall it was a great experience and we did not have any objections. Housekeeping as well was able to provide goose down pillows -which made the sleeping experience heavenly. Great lobby area with amazing pictures on the elevator doors on level 1. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated and friendly personnel This was a great stay. The staff were very helpful, the hotel was great with clean and comfortable rooms. It is well situated, only a few minutes walk to the tram station. Special mention to Daniel at Reception who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and contributed to our stay being a memorable one. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I’m staying at the Holiday Inn Porto Gaia Hotel for several months ago, and I confirm that this is one of the best’s Hotel I have stay at. The restaurant is fantastic, the quality of the food, the personal, always with a smile in the face, makes it my favorite place for my meals. The reception, that always know my needs and my preferences. They make me feel at home. The rooms so quiet, spacious and clean, and the top…the river view. I also have to talk about the SPA the place where I really can relax. All of those “little” things makes be wish always to came back soon. Come and prove yourself the thru meaning of all this sensations…working or leisure…but come to see for yourself. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away I've been using this hotel for some years now whenever I'm working in Porto. Great staff and excellent conditions make this place home away from home. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent team From first day, the whole team took care of us, not only doing their job but more than that, we could appreciate they enjoyed helping, . Great front desk staff speaking many languages and making recommendation s on best places to visit. Dinner was great including a show of making creeps.....delicious!!! Strongly recommended 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I'm a frequent customer to this hotel and must say highly recommend it. I always find the the friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, a good selection of food and beverages is always available. Rooms are extremely comfortable and very large, I also think the addition of a mini bar is a great feature. I hope that I can keep using this hotel for foreseeable future. 06 March 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>