Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 673 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    30

Portsmouth stay for Goodwood

By

13 July 2016

club

Good hotel, ideal location and good restaurant, our stay was short but we had a good time and it was ideally located for us to get to Goodwood.festival of speed,

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Car Parking

By

10 July 2016

Have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the years with no parking problems. So far I have received £300 worth of hotel car parking fines. I did not know the system was in operation, as this must have been new I would have thought reception would let me know. I am waiting for one more £100 fine.
Up to receiving the fines my wife and I did enjoy our stay. When phoning the hotel reception, the girl I spoke to was rude and not helpful, I ask to speak to the manager, all I got was voicemail, I have never been called back.

Read More
Read Less

a good stay

By

08 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which was very clean, and a comfortable stay, we have stayed before and would recommend. The breakfast was enjoyable. The facilities were excellent, and staff efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Lu27, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for all of your positive feedback. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to hear that the staff were efficient makes all of our hard work worthwhile. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Convenient venue for short stay

By

08 July 2016

club

My wife and I stayed overnight at the HI Portsmouth and found it to be overall a pleasant experience, with the hotel well located for access to shops and leisure activities. The room had been recently refurbished and although the bathroom was small it was clean and well appointed. The reception staff were excellent, having shown themselves to be friendly, helpful and attentive. The negative points were that one of he lifts was OOO which made the task of getting to and from the room a real chore, and also the restaurant staff and standard of food at breakfast didn't match the standards elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thankyou for your positive feedback with regards to our location and cleanliness of the room. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to hear that the reception staff were excellent makes all our hard worthwhile. However, I'm sorry to hear that the restaurant staff and food weren't quite so good. I will pass on your comments to the kitchen and will speak to the restaurant manager and ensure he does some more training with his team. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

04 July 2016

club

The room was very small, the bed was comfortable. The service of the room was minimal only the beds were made, no glasses washed or replaced. Having requested poached eggs for breakfast, we had to wait and then finally had to ask again, order was obviously forgotten. Overall the breakfast was poor, both quality and service. Parking was sometimes difficult due to delivery vehicles blocking spaces.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Pentland, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. I will be speaking to the housekeeping manager regarding the service of your room as it should have been more than just the beds being made - please accept my apologies. I'm sorry you had problems with your breakfast and with regards to the parking - we are in the midst of a major refurbishment scheme so we need the delivery vehicles there. When the car park is full, we offer free parking permits for the on street parking or the car park across the road. Thankyou again and I hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Laird Glencairn

By

01 July 2016

club

A pleasant stay, very helpful staff,updated bedrooms, but poor parking facilities. Overall good Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Laird Glencairn. Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your positive feedback. With regards to our parking, when the onsite car park is full, we offer free parking permits from reception for the on street parking and car park over the road. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Basic good hotel

By

30 June 2016

15 minute walk from hotel to Gunwharf Quay. Bit tricky with hotel parking but if you can't find a space go to reception first for a free permit to park on road for 24 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Jones18, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Small rooms / slow checkin - don't bother!

By

29 June 2016

This property has very much an 'old 70's' feel, even the 'executive rooms' are very small 'box's" with microscopic bathrooms !
long wait lines at checkin,
low quality cooked food for breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Phil__ Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. You are right that the hotel was built in the 70's and, because of this, the rooms are of a similar size, sadly on the smaller side especially the bathrooms so we have to do the best with the product we have got. Please accept my apologies for the wait at check in and poor quality at breakfast - I will speak to both respective managers. Thankyou again for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good service, highly recommended

By

25 June 2016

A good hotel, good location. I use this for business every time and will continue to do so. Good for leisure visits too. It has a good gym and overall and excellent place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear JakeMcG, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear you use this hotel for your business stays and will continue to do so. Thankyou for your positive feedback with regards to our location and service. It's great that you would also use us for leisure visits and I hope you find time to take advantage of the health club facilities during your stays. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear JakeMcG, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that you use this hotel for business and will continue to do so and thankyou for your positive feedback with regards to our location and service. It's great to know that you would use us for leisure visits as well and I hope you find time to take advantage of the health club facilities when you stay. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth - Southsea

By

20 June 2016

Staff are friendly and efficient, check in was easy. Facilities are excellent whether it is a swim in the pool or a workout in the gym. The hotel is close to local amenities such as museums and shopping. Overall very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and thankyou for all of your positive feedback. Customer service is of utmost importance to us so to know that the staff were friendly and efficient makes all of our hard work worthwhile and it's great that you found time to take advantage of our leisure club facilities. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and consistent

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

Usual stop, well located for access to Gunwharf Quays and evening entertainment. Breakfast good.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Boris999, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm delighted to hear that we're your usual stop and thankyou for your positive feedback with regards to our location and breakfast, I will pass on your kind words to the kitchen. Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

One Lift, Cleaners Banging Doors, Drills going off

By

16 June 2016

One lift served 6 floors instead of the usual paltry 2 lifts.
ChamberMaid's banging doors adjacent to our room - with a Do Not Disturb Sign
Drills going off at 09:00 Monday morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Jimzzzz, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Portsmouth. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. With regards to the lift, I can only apologise on behalf of the hotel - we are doing our best to get the problem sorted as soon as we can. I will speak to the housekeeping manager and ensure that she speaks to her team about being a bit quieter on the floors. Thankyou again for your feedback and, again, please accept my apologies. I hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem ourselves. Kind regards Emily de Wolff Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less