Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 343 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

central,convenient and reasonably priced

By

11 July 2016

club

a top quality hotel, ideally situated everything is in walking distance, night life, shopping and many other places, a hotel that is plain on the outside but very modern on the inside, staff are excelent would highly recommend this for short and longer stays

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the feel of the hotel inside We hope you will visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable & friendly

By

30 June 2016

Friendly & helpful staff at this central Preston location, easy access for City Centre & motorway network. Clean, comfortable & well appointed room. Parking limited, but overflow car park is a short stroll away.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team friendly and helpful this is something they take great pride in We hope you will visit us again Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel for short stay

By

30 June 2016

club

Pros: Generally this hotel maintains the Holiday Inn standard.
Cons: Limited parking and wifi not good in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a small on site car park but offer free and low cost alternatives close by to try to limit the inconvenience, I am sorry to hear you had problems with the WiFi, we do have 24 hr support to assist with any issues just contact our front desk team who will out you through We hop you visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff convenient location!

By

29 June 2016

Wonderful staff and value priced. I enjoyed my stay in Preston and will continue to book here for future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for your feedback , I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Efficient, professional, friendly service.

By

28 June 2016

Very efficient and professional - yet still friendly - service. Acknowledged my status.

Hotel facilities were about the same as other comparable hotels in the area, and certainly better than other comparable hotels in this price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and I am pleased this was recognised I will pass all your feedback on to the team and we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Preston.

By

23 June 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Preston tick all the boxes, convenient for town, train station, and parking on site, although the parking get very busy so first come first serve. The staffs are welcoming and professionals, the set menu price is reasonable, the room is clean and comfortable, good breakfast selection. All in all a very pleasant stay. Being a HGI member I had the free internet and was made feel very welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

21 June 2016

club

Friendly staff, clean, good size rooms, decent breakfast, great night's sleep. What more do you need?

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank You for your wonderful 5 star review It is a delight to read great feedback, the team and I really do value your comments We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Check with Hotel by phone if arriving by car.

By

15 June 2016

club

Hotel is well positioned but check with Hotel for where to park as the public parking only accepts coins and does not mention any discount rate for the hotel. The Telephone /credit card system apparently failed to work for me. Parking attendants are very efficient :)

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank You for your feedback and 5 star review. I am delighted the location suited your needs. We do have a small on site car park and we also have a drop off point whereby guests can bring in luggage , check in and and receive information on all our options for parking. We do have free overflow parking that is time restricted and we also offer vouchers for the bus station car park at a discounted rate. Both permits for these can be obtained from our reception team. We hope you visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

08 June 2016

Stayed a couple of times in this hotel, handy for being next to the bus station and a 10 minute walk from the railway station.

I prefer spending the night in Preston when I take a trip Blackpool a couple of times in the year in the summer and Illuminations time, as there's too many noisy seagulls there squawking through the night, and at least in Preston I can get a fabulous peaceful night's sleep!

A wonderful buffet breakfast to wake up to in the morning, would gladly stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel   I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have stayed with us more than once Myself and the team really value your feedback We hope you will visit us again when travelling to Blackpool Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

07 June 2016

club

Only stayed one night with friends but it suited our needs well. Close to town centre. No problems at all. Room was clean and tidy and bed comfortable. Great having heating/air con should we have needed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel.  I am so pleased to hear you & your friends enjoyed your stay with us and the room and location worked for you all. We hope you will visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and very good at reception.

By

06 June 2016

the service we received at this hotel was very good, all the staff were very freindly.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank You for taking the time to feedback on your stay. I am really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our team friendly We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location efficient and friendly

By

01 June 2016

club

Need a base for a business trip to Preston. This hotel is a good bet.

Easy access by car. In fact easier by car than on foot.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Internet that is fast and reliable.

Bright, quiet and clean.

Not five star luxury but real value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the city centre location We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less