Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A very comfortable and safe stay, lovely outlook.... Staff attentive. Mass available at 09:00 on Sundays at the Catholic Church of Sts Peter and Paul, within walking distance. Also, lovely park close by. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn prague congress great as always - only place i stay when in prague 04 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find another place Smelly, smoky, and extremely hot room. The air did not work and it was miserable in this room. The TV stunk, looked like it was out of the 80's with nothing to watch anyway. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break in Prague A lovely hotel, well situated in Prague and very close to the Metro underground which was excellent for tourist commuting each day. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and contained everything we needed for our city visit, The food was superb and staff very attentive to our needs and I would certainly sty here again if we visited Prague. The executive suite was welcomed and a nice touch. The internet was fast, but kept disconnecting every few minutes which was frustrating.. It was free so no real complaints. Overall a great city break and the hotel ideally situated for tourism, 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Prague This is a good option for stay in Prague, 3 min. walking to the metro station Vysechrad, direct line to Main Train Station and the City Center, less that 10 min. Check-in was possible at 12.30 without any problems, as well checkout at 14.30, free upgrade for IHG Ambassador possible without any questions, was confirmed. Super breakfast with a little bit of "live cooking". This 4* hotel have the same amenities (and better breakfast) as 5* Holiday Inn Krakow, I cant understand the standards rating. 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room prepared? There was no soap in the shower at all. Also only hot water for several minutes until som cold water came and it was possible to use it. Very very poor Wi-Fi signal, coming in and out unexpectedly. Overall the worst room I got in a long time. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service dear hikiday management, what a great overall experience we had-------your manager was able fix a # of prpblems----------kudos to both manament and staff. fred and ida #442 and #432 07 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible WiFi Avoid this hotel if you need WiFi. It keep disconnected. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recomend this hotel while in Prague I am writing this Message , to encourage visitors to come here. As a platinum member of holiday In , I considered the Options Of Crown Plaza , that quoted better Prices, However I chose this holiday Inn Because of the Transportation . Though the hotel Is Old , However the Overall Is excellent . the staff tried to welcome us In every way they could, They prepared us scrambled eggs Daily, the variety of food was also Good. The Location , very close to the metro Is very Important Factor In 5-10 minutes you are in the center Of Prague The rooms were clean the bedding was also very Good . 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for good price I like the holiday inns in general. in Prag it was nearly as nice as everywhere. One thing which was really annoying and totally unacceptable these days is, that smoking is allowed in the hotel lobby. Even if you want to go to the breakfast room, you have to walk through the smoking area. uggghh.... Beside this, room, minibar, tv, breakfast etc. good quality for a good price. 18 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terribly slow internet connection As a business traveller I expect a internet connection that would allow me to work during my stay however the internet connection was very slow although the wireless device is just next to my room door. I could not connect to my work email account. I always stay at IHG hotels but this was the first time I had such terrible experience with internet. Will never stay in this hotel again! 12 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where are is the management? Staff more concerned about reviewing photos on each others smart phones than helping guests. Nearly impossible to find front desk staff. Bar service surly and agressive. Hotel shuttle service twice to three times the cost of a taxi. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Much too hot and impossible to adjust heating. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable although a little bit far from city center. 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money. If you want more, stay at another property At first I was too worried to stay at this hotel based on the reviews I read. There was smoke smell in the lobby, but was not that bad. The room was comfortable, but the furniture and the facility is a bit dated (not a modern hotel). There was a lounge on the top floor that had some snacks, sandwiches and soft drinks. Water bottles too. The breakfast was very poor in choices and quality. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The Internet wasn't too dependable too as the reviews indicated, but it did work when I managed to connect, I just got disconnected too often. In summary, this hotel has a good value for the money if you are looking for basic service. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable hotel Nice hotel, however it looks to me that the hotel is not ready for people coming over by car. There is just limited paid parking space in front of the hotel what would not be sufficient for busier time. I was recommended to me to park in surrounded streets if the parking is full. Very convenient is local underground stop "Vysehrad" 06 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stayagain decent hotel at a good price with a good restaurant. would stay again. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Great staff and comfortable beds. I recomend this hotel for both buissnes and leisure. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect dinner and services during eating Perfect service during eating diner, very tasty meal, clean and romantic restaurant enviroment 14 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better to choose another hotel in Prague My first advice is to avoid this hotel. One of the main problems is that Internet is not working properly (slow and cutting frequently). This is a reason why I wll not return to this hotel. It seems that the hotel does to care about this problem since they will anyway get some package deal tourists (mostly Asians). In general it is strange that in the middle of the congress center area the hotel is focusing on package deal tourists, instead of business people. Wireless connection is cutting freauently. I asked help from the reception and first I was advised incorrectly that there is some special plug connected to a hotel room phone. Later an IT maintenance man arrived to connect me manually by a cable. He either could not speak English or did not want to speak English. And he could not connect my computer by a cable, and just left my room. In the following days I had a business meeting via Internet and it was a nightmare since connection was cut 11 times. I contacted again the hotel reception to ask to find the solution. A recetionist said that they know the problem and nothing cannot be done. I asked to meet a duty manager, but I was told that the duty manager will be away more than 3 hours and there is nobody else around. The reception never contacted me back about this problem. To me it is difficult to find any pros, but I can numerate many cons: - My membership status was not recognized. - A room with a connecting door to the next room was given although I had especially agreed beforehand that there should not be a connecting door. Moreover, my wife's name was not filed although it was given via the IHG system beforehand. She was approached in not so polite way at the reception when she checked in later than me. - A lobby area is full of cigarette smoke. Especially when there many (outsiders'?) meetings happening at nearby tables. - Wireless internet is cutting all the time. - Internet by cable is not working. - Rooms are old and need renovation. Having a poor matress, it is diffucult to sleep properly. - The hotel is NOT from walking distance from the city center. You always need to use underground. - Breakfast is made of low cost as possible. For example, juice selection seemed to consist of cheapest possible dilluted juice. Definitely the poorest breakfast I have ever seen in any of the HI hotels I have visited. - Etc. 05 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy this time The hotel has its standards, but my stay this time was somehow different. I travel for business, and therefore I must comment on poor internet quality: wifi was disconnecting permanently and wired internet had its limits as well. getting online was a nightmare. Also, the water temperature in the shower was unstable. Hot water turning cold and switching back and forth agian. Very uncomfortable. The room number was 444. Not speaking of the fact that the hotel lobby is a smoking area. It smells like cigarettes in the evenings :( Unfortunately, it's the Czech law that permits smoking in such places, including restaurants. But the 4-star hotel should have a special room for smoking that does not bother all guests. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast I had a lovely weekend's stay at the Holiday Inn. My room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were all very helpful with flawless English and the breakfast was great. My only grumble is that the room was a little over-heated, but that's minor. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, but average breakfast I had a problem to get the old fashioned tv-set to work, but the staff did it when asked. The breakfast was a little disappointment, quantity first - never mind the quality style. 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor quality Booked excutive room , not as described online. Very small room unable to move around everything is old and broken. Internet even though was free keeps cutting of every 2 minutes. They shut off the hot water several times. Front desk poor customer service 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is not your average Holiday Inn A very nice stay, great room and service. The real surprise was the excellent dinner in the restaurant. Prague is a great city and this hotel fits the city.. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Congress Centre Reception staff were very helpful but bar staff were a bit rude! 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 stars because not ALL the staff was horrible I attended a conference at the Congress Center right next door to this hotel, which was the overflow rooms recommended by the Conference. The only reason I gave this place 3 stars was because some of the staff (mostly the female staff) were actually kind, helpful and acted as if they were there to help us during our stay. I did not take names but many of the male staff, particularly the gentlemen at the front desk, were not only rude to us, but practically ignored us and took Czech guests before us when it came to service and when we were clearly ahead of them on lines, and as having arrived at the restaurant there. The rooms were ok. Housekeeping didnt really clean anything and as a result I felt as if I was living in filth for a week. I wouldn't go back. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and decent rooms! I've visited the Holiday Inn Prague Congress Center regularly in the last 8 years or so (it feels like home away from home by now# and every time the friendlyness of the staff is a breath of fresh air, especially compared to other hotels I stay at. Upon check-in this time I was greeted by name and the lady at the counter #a trainee) actually thanked me for my loyalty to the brand. "quite" a different experience than the Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport North where check-in staff can be quite rude. I happily go back to this hotel every time I need to be in Prague. Good location, close to public transportation. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for travel Enjoyed two wonderful stays during a recent 2-week "Czech Odyssey". The hotel is very nice: modern interior; excellent on-site restaurant; adjacent to metro line "C". Hotel location is south of old town; easily accesible by metro. It is in the 'Vyshrad' area which is very nice to explore and uncrowded by the usual tourists. For business, it is directly adjacent to the local events/conference center. The service and staff were both brilliant. Overall, highly recommended. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Authentically Quiet and well served by public transport. Hotel clean and well managed. The staff is not very attentive to customer requests. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a gym? The food was good, but not great. I enjoyed the dinner experience, but the breakfast could have been better (eggs were runny and the kielbasa was cold). But the gym... I understand that it is difficult with limited space, but this is just silly. The cardio machines were all fine, but why not some kind of Soloflex machine to help with muscles? Instead, there is only a bench and some low-weight dumbells to go with a yoga mat and some rope-apparatus that requires an instruction manual. I think you can do better, IHG. 21 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>