Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable hotel Nice hotel, however it looks to me that the hotel is not ready for people coming over by car. There is just limited paid parking space in front of the hotel what would not be sufficient for busier time. I was recommended to me to park in surrounded streets if the parking is full. Very convenient is local underground stop "Vysehrad" 06 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stayagain decent hotel at a good price with a good restaurant. would stay again. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Great staff and comfortable beds. I recomend this hotel for both buissnes and leisure. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect dinner and services during eating Perfect service during eating diner, very tasty meal, clean and romantic restaurant enviroment 14 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better to choose another hotel in Prague My first advice is to avoid this hotel. One of the main problems is that Internet is not working properly (slow and cutting frequently). This is a reason why I wll not return to this hotel. It seems that the hotel does to care about this problem since they will anyway get some package deal tourists (mostly Asians). In general it is strange that in the middle of the congress center area the hotel is focusing on package deal tourists, instead of business people. Wireless connection is cutting freauently. I asked help from the reception and first I was advised incorrectly that there is some special plug connected to a hotel room phone. Later an IT maintenance man arrived to connect me manually by a cable. He either could not speak English or did not want to speak English. And he could not connect my computer by a cable, and just left my room. In the following days I had a business meeting via Internet and it was a nightmare since connection was cut 11 times. I contacted again the hotel reception to ask to find the solution. A recetionist said that they know the problem and nothing cannot be done. I asked to meet a duty manager, but I was told that the duty manager will be away more than 3 hours and there is nobody else around. The reception never contacted me back about this problem. To me it is difficult to find any pros, but I can numerate many cons: - My membership status was not recognized. - A room with a connecting door to the next room was given although I had especially agreed beforehand that there should not be a connecting door. Moreover, my wife's name was not filed although it was given via the IHG system beforehand. She was approached in not so polite way at the reception when she checked in later than me. - A lobby area is full of cigarette smoke. Especially when there many (outsiders'?) meetings happening at nearby tables. - Wireless internet is cutting all the time. - Internet by cable is not working. - Rooms are old and need renovation. Having a poor matress, it is diffucult to sleep properly. - The hotel is NOT from walking distance from the city center. You always need to use underground. - Breakfast is made of low cost as possible. For example, juice selection seemed to consist of cheapest possible dilluted juice. Definitely the poorest breakfast I have ever seen in any of the HI hotels I have visited. - Etc. 05 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy this time The hotel has its standards, but my stay this time was somehow different. I travel for business, and therefore I must comment on poor internet quality: wifi was disconnecting permanently and wired internet had its limits as well. getting online was a nightmare. Also, the water temperature in the shower was unstable. Hot water turning cold and switching back and forth agian. Very uncomfortable. The room number was 444. Not speaking of the fact that the hotel lobby is a smoking area. It smells like cigarettes in the evenings :( Unfortunately, it's the Czech law that permits smoking in such places, including restaurants. But the 4-star hotel should have a special room for smoking that does not bother all guests. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast I had a lovely weekend's stay at the Holiday Inn. My room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were all very helpful with flawless English and the breakfast was great. My only grumble is that the room was a little over-heated, but that's minor. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, but average breakfast I had a problem to get the old fashioned tv-set to work, but the staff did it when asked. The breakfast was a little disappointment, quantity first - never mind the quality style. 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor quality Booked excutive room , not as described online. Very small room unable to move around everything is old and broken. Internet even though was free keeps cutting of every 2 minutes. They shut off the hot water several times. Front desk poor customer service 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is not your average Holiday Inn A very nice stay, great room and service. The real surprise was the excellent dinner in the restaurant. Prague is a great city and this hotel fits the city.. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Congress Centre Reception staff were very helpful but bar staff were a bit rude! 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 stars because not ALL the staff was horrible I attended a conference at the Congress Center right next door to this hotel, which was the overflow rooms recommended by the Conference. The only reason I gave this place 3 stars was because some of the staff (mostly the female staff) were actually kind, helpful and acted as if they were there to help us during our stay. I did not take names but many of the male staff, particularly the gentlemen at the front desk, were not only rude to us, but practically ignored us and took Czech guests before us when it came to service and when we were clearly ahead of them on lines, and as having arrived at the restaurant there. The rooms were ok. Housekeeping didnt really clean anything and as a result I felt as if I was living in filth for a week. I wouldn't go back. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and decent rooms! I've visited the Holiday Inn Prague Congress Center regularly in the last 8 years or so (it feels like home away from home by now# and every time the friendlyness of the staff is a breath of fresh air, especially compared to other hotels I stay at. Upon check-in this time I was greeted by name and the lady at the counter #a trainee) actually thanked me for my loyalty to the brand. "quite" a different experience than the Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport North where check-in staff can be quite rude. I happily go back to this hotel every time I need to be in Prague. Good location, close to public transportation. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for travel Enjoyed two wonderful stays during a recent 2-week "Czech Odyssey". The hotel is very nice: modern interior; excellent on-site restaurant; adjacent to metro line "C". Hotel location is south of old town; easily accesible by metro. It is in the 'Vyshrad' area which is very nice to explore and uncrowded by the usual tourists. For business, it is directly adjacent to the local events/conference center. The service and staff were both brilliant. Overall, highly recommended. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Authentically Quiet and well served by public transport. Hotel clean and well managed. The staff is not very attentive to customer requests. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a gym? The food was good, but not great. I enjoyed the dinner experience, but the breakfast could have been better (eggs were runny and the kielbasa was cold). But the gym... I understand that it is difficult with limited space, but this is just silly. The cardio machines were all fine, but why not some kind of Soloflex machine to help with muscles? Instead, there is only a bench and some low-weight dumbells to go with a yoga mat and some rope-apparatus that requires an instruction manual. I think you can do better, IHG. 21 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I use this hotel regularly when on business in Prague. The reception staff are all good. This stay the WIFI wasn't working and the hot water was off for a full day. Breakfast is never great here but this time was truly awful due to lack of food and beverages - possibly due to sheer numbers coming down at once - don't know. I find the bar staff aggressive at times wanting customers to pay with cash which is strange. Overall, the hotel is ok for the money. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big improvement I have stayed several times now at this hotel and have had mixed feelings, however my recent stay was the best. they seemed to have had a change of staff and they really seemed to be better organised and more customer focused this time. we were welcomed as Platinum elite members and check in and check out were fast and trouble free. my only negatives were A, the breakfast. there were around 4 coach parties in the hotel and it was an absolute frenzy in the morning. the breakfast room just cannot cope with the numbers and its a free for all with most people as rude as anything and selfish with no respect for anyone else. the number of coach passengers we saw stealing food, making rolls and putting into handbag's etc was appalling despite there being a sign saying any food taken out will be charged. it would be ideal if coach groups were separated in the separate rooms and maybe staggered.it was like being in a zoo, terrible. Secondly the parking. we travelled by car and for 2 nights we were charged the equivalent of £30 or €34. this is scandalous for a UK hotel never mind an eastern European hotel. Anyway overall it was a good stay and I'm sure we will return again one day 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very kind and helpful team at reception + Always a pleasure to come back to this Holiday Inn. - Parking in the garage is a little expensive. But there is nearly no other chnace. Suggestion: Hotel could honor Elite members by complimentary parking. - Too much group tourist --> decrasing style at breakfast - I believe to remember there was a time it was possible for Elite members to have the breakfast on the right side of the restaurant ... + a standard (usual) breakfast as it might be in any HI at any place in Europe, well ok ... - You have such a great value of great specialities in CZ! But I really missed at breakfast any Czech influence like i.e.: * rohliky instead the prebaked and warmed hotel rolls * Niva or smoked cheese instead cheese slices like rubber * Czech klobasky 03 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible stay I just can't believe it. Broken fridge. Water in shower without proper pressure. Room cleaning lady unable to communicate in local language. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location, Easy access to subway Great hotel, Great location, Easy access to subway. Hotel staff were very helpful with all questions and concerns. Platinum level gave us free wine and nut and dried fruit try in the room. Subway was a short walk and only two stops to get to the Museum subway stop. Best price for the location and would stay at this hotel again on my next visit. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un muy buen servicio y excelente estado El hotel está muy bien, el personal es eficiente y todo funciona de acuerdo a lo esperado. Muy recomendable. 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Hotel meets expected Holiday Inn standards. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was decent. The location is close to a metro station, hence, convenient for tourists. Hotel has its own car service which is handy, though, a bit expensive. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best - Great Staff !!!! This hotel is in a great location just a block away from a metro line. The service was amazing, we really felt the Priority treatment. The breakfast was amazing. Staff, great bed, definitely on the top of my list for best stays in a hotel. 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business location Stayed here for one night. Very nice surroundings and good location . Evening meal was very good value although the waitress was a bit terse when I wanted to pay for a coffee with a credit card as I didn't have any local currency (I was on a flying visit) 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Stop For Prague Sightseeing 2 Stops on train (3 day pass £9) which take 6 min from hotel & your at top of Wencelas Sq. Moderen comfotable hotel, great staff, food & drink cheap. Stayed in apartments & other city centre hotels in previous visits, never again. Cant say enough about Holiday Inn Congress centre, superb. 1 note, make sure you stamp your train ticket at barrier before boarding, if not & get caught, 800k fine! 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Pankraci Prague Nice hotel, pleasant staff, well situated close to a metro and food was well priced and good value for money. I especially like the fact that they had local dishes on offer as well as international fare. Czech food is well worth trying ! Music in restauarnt was smooth / sensible and put one at ease rather than teenage pop music which can irritate a lot of guests. Nice decor in restaurant etc, one could tell that there was ownership of the appearance. Very helpful staff willing to give advice on how to get to places in the city etc. One area where there is definitive room for improvement though - the air conditioning is weak and ineffective. We found it stuffy in our hotel room and had to sleep with the window open at night. Apart from that we had a nice stay :) 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service from the begining (check in), during the event (Restek International meeting) and the check out was very good. All the hotel service team is focused to serve and take care for the guests. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prague jsb Very nice hotel. Close to airport with free van service. All employees spoke English and were helpful. I was give a free upgrade to executive room. Restaurant good but a little Pricey. I will go back next visit to CZ 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail Everything about my experience was positive at the Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre. The staff was bilingual and helpful, the location was close to the subway, and the breakfast was outstanding. I really appreciated the specific welcome note accompanied by chocolate and water in the room, that was a very nice welcome and touch. 18 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>