Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 719 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

719reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Reading South

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel looks a lot better after its make over. Staff very welcoming Food is OK

Read More
Read Less

good cost-effective hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

1. comfortable environment for sleeping and relax, it is quiet
2. good cost-effective of service
3. warm and polite reception service
4. remote country position, a little far away from Reading, have to take taxi while going to Reading

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

24 July 2016

Good family room, next to M4 but without any traffic noise

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

20 July 2016

club

The hotel is great, rooms spacious and comfortable, the food was excellent and the bar/dining area is very nice, having been recently done up. The staff could not have been more attentive, especially in the dining area, very child friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We visited LEGOLAND during our stay, and the hotel is only a 30 minute drive away. Our only problem during our stay was the faulty air conditioning in our room, which made for quite a poor nights sleep. That said, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great All Round Hotel

By

20 July 2016

club

We had a great stay on 16 Jul for only one night, when there was obviously a wedding party using the hotel. In spite of being very busy, everything was up to its usual standard and hotel staff were extremely attentive and happy.

Read More
Read Less

spacious family room with two children's beds

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel many times, especially when visiting LEGOLAND. The room was spacious and the hotel staff were friendly as you expect from IHG hotels. The cleaner is especially friendly and nice, talking to children and responded quickly with any queries.

The only downside is the swimming pool on Sunday. DO NOT try to swim on Sunday morning if you are staying in this hotel as priority is given to the people who is taking classes----many classes. Staff insisted to see my room card before I was allowed to enter although I told him that we were staying at the hotel. This has never happened before at any IHG hotels. it made my children and myself feeling really uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

18 July 2016

club

Very short stay but pleasant. Found a used tissue in the bathroom though

Read More
Read Less

Brief Stop

By

14 July 2016

club

Handy spot not far from the M4 and easy enough to drive into Reading. We did not use the pool and other leisure activity due to the short time we had available. Staff all helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal - gutes Frühstück

By

14 July 2016

club

Schönes Ambiente in Lobby und Restaurant. Zimmer ist leider nicht ganz so modern gestaltet - aber deshalb trotzdem nicht schlecht!

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

12 July 2016

staff are very friendly, service can be slow and the hotel is showing its age. food and drink not exciting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

11 July 2016

Stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last few years and have always found the staff and room to be well above average with no fuss. A bonus is the huge car park. Excellent value for money, would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

05 July 2016

Free wireless internet access somewhat slow compared to other IHG Hotels I have stayed at. Annoying at the time!.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the problems that you experienced with the Internet. We are currently installing a new system, and hope that this will significantly improve our connection in the very near future. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less